Google Forms Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
452 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 63)

Melissa Ferro | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Google Forms for Educators!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an educator, Google Forms is used for a variety of functions. Google Forms can be a quiz, a faculty or student poll, an online ballot for club elections, or a survey for a research project. In high school, faculty and students use Google Forms for all of these and more. It is an easy way to manage data and is used often in my district.
  • A quick online quiz to test student knowledge
  • An online ballot to vote for officer positions in Student Government or a club
  • A survey to collect data for a research project
  • A poll to vote for Spirit Days or other community activities
  • I wish there were more options for layout to be able to change the setup.
  • I would like to be able to add graphics and other media...expand the questions a little more.
In education, Google Forms can be used for a variety of situations. Teachers and staff use Google Forms for online quizzes, staff or student polls, and even as a ballot for elections for Student Government or other club officers. Students can use Google Forms for surveys to collect data for a research project or to collect data for student interest in Spirit Days or other community activities. The only drawback is that Google Forms is a bit flat and doesn't allow much change in the layout or the ability to add any other media. Overall, though, our school district uses Google Forms quite often.
Read Melissa Ferro's full review
Becca Guler | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

A Simple Option for Online Forms

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Google Forms to make and track progress in training module quizzes for the academic coaches that I hire and train in my academic support program. Google Forms makes it simple and free to provide training assessments in an easily accessible, online format to maximize convenience for employees. Because the quiz access is granted through a link and individuals simply input their email address as they start the quiz, it's much less complicated than using a product or site that may require all users to set up an account and keep track of a username and password. Other employees on my campus use Google Forms for quick event sign-ups or other non-academic purposes where a high level of security and confidentiality isn't needed.
  • There are various control settings that are useful, such as whether or not to have a user provide their email address, so that you have options to gather info anonymously or track data from the forms in the case of a sign-up or training. Other settings include requiring responses to certain items and controlling access by sending via a link or to certain emails, or making a Google Form publicly available.
  • Like other documents in Google format, Google Forms are created and stored within Google Drive, so it's easy to create and keep them with other Google format documents, even filed within specific folders. The participant responses to the Google Form are simply accessed through the Form itself under the "Responses" tab. It's nice not to have each separate response arriving as an email or a file that would be accessed separately; it's all in one place.
  • Google Forms has a variety of document types, such as a sign-up sheet, basic poll, or a quiz. Within each type, you have various options regarding the layout and item formatting. For example, the quiz option allows you to choose a question format (multiple choice, T/F, scaled response, etc.) for each individual question and you can also program an answer key.
  • My number one issue is that in quizzes, the Multiple Choice Grid format (essentially, a matching section, which is the ideal format for some information) will not allow an answer key to be programmed. This means manual grading of an item of this type.
  • Some features are not very intuitive, such as adding an answer key. It's rather buried. The Help option will provide guidance, but I feel that as a relatively tech-savvy person, I should be able to find and use all commonly used features without having to go to the Help section.
  • Forms do not automatically include email notifications to the creator when participants finish the quiz, and this setting has to be turned on manually for each form you create. It would be handy if there were an across-the-board option to indicate that you do or don't want email notifications for responses to all your Forms.
Google Forms works well for relatively simple input needed, like participants registering for a workshop. It wouldn't work very well for a more complex sign-up, like volunteer coordinating where they need to pick a day and time and/or activity, because Forms isn't set up to track spots filled (you would get the info and have to manually handle it on the back end). It also isn't ideal for more sensitive situations or functions that need to comply with regulations like HIPAA or FERPA, since the user cannot ultimately control the security of the data.
Read Becca Guler's full review
Elizabeth Umberfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Google Forms - Easy to Use

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As the secretary of a student organization, I use Google Forms to make ballots for voting and as a mechanism for students to register or RSVP to events. Using Google Forms allows me to collect structured responses, and easily export these responses to a .csv or .xls file for aggregating and analyzing information.
  • Platform is easy to use
  • Able to incorporate multiple media types (e.g., video, images) into the form, as well as the ability to have many item and response types (e.g., multiple choice, fill in the blank, ranked response)
  • Versions are automatically saved to Google Drive, which means work is never lost
  • I am unable to find version tracking in forms, which is important when developing a survey with collaborators or editing a survey over time.
Google Forms is well-suited for sending out clean surveys. They can be embedded on a webpage for data collection as needed, or sent out for an immediate task.

I am [concerned] about the privacy/security of Google Forms, and therefore question if it is suited to collecting data for research when human research subjects' protections (for identifiable information) must be used.
Read Elizabeth Umberfield's full review
sam heminger | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 09, 2020

Google Forms for Educators!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My entire school uses Google Forms across every point of operations. We use it to communicate with each other and the outside community, and to help sort information.
  • Works great for us since we already use Google's email platform
  • Has the perfect form for each specific job
  • Easy user interface
  • Its honestly pretty great I have no negatives
Google Forms is useful for any school-related venture. Easy for kids to use as well.
Read sam heminger's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 04, 2020

Google Forms is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Google Forms for many different operations. We use Google Forms to create forms for applicants that are applying to the company. Also, Google spreadsheets to keep track of employees that work for our organization and budgets for spending.
  • Access via browser and mobile access
  • Variety of applications to be able to use
  • Being able to create surveys using Google Forms
  • Adding more options for forms
  • Adding more better-looking templates
Google Forms is well suited, whether it is at work or for personal use. I enjoy how readily available it is and how I can access it from my phone or my computer. I enjoy that the documents are exactly as I left them so that I can continue later on.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Collect and analyze data easily

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is mainly used for collecting data and taking ideas from our staff. When a new project is to be established, this is very useful.
  • Google Forms is interconnected with Google Sheets, so it is very easy to analyze the data in a convenient manner.
  • If we wrongly add some section, we can easily remove or correct it.
  • It is very easy to use without deep knowledge.
  • More customization facilities so the user can manipulate it
  • It is internet-based one so you cannot use it if you do not have internet. It would be very useful if it could be usable without internet.
  • It only accepts texts up to 500 Kband images up to 2 Mb, and for spreadsheets, the limit is 256 cells or 40 sheets.
Google Forms is well suited for doing surveys and projects based on data analysis. You do not need to collect and analyze the data manually, since it can be done very easily and automatically by Google Forms.
Read this authenticated review
Ira Mae Ramos | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Almost perfect but could be improved

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We don't use it on a day to day basis but we do use it when we have to gather certain information or collect responses from across the organization. It makes compiling responses a lot easier and does this in a very cost-effective and efficient way.
  • Compile responses.
  • Provide a good overview or tally of all responses.
  • Easy sharing.
  • It could probably use a bit more of flexibility in terms question branching.
  • A bit more creativity could also be a good thing.
It does a pretty good job of doing a survey across an organization, or a big responder pool since the links are easy to share and they are normally very easily accessible.
Read Ira Mae Ramos's full review
Tomas Aguerrebehere | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Google Forms - Get data easy and free!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google forms is used in Expereo (worldwide telecommunications company) mostly to quickly and easily create documents and surveys for events, asking our employees questions about their interests, tastes, issues or whatever the survey is about.
We also use it regularly to complete the menu for each week, as we hire a company which provides catering for every lunch for every employee. So everyone chooses from a list and completes their menu for next week.
  • Quickly create surveys.
  • It's free.
  • Many users can access the documents and edit it at the same time.
  • Easy to use.
  • Limitations on image sizes or spreadsheets.
  • Limited design features.
Google Forms is extremely useful for event planning. You get instant feedback from the people involved. Everyone that has access can get into the file and make some input. In our company, we use it every week to confirm the lunch menu for each employee for the following week.

It might be a little complicated to use wherever you have a bad internet connection (or no connection at all), as it need to be connected to the internet.
Read Tomas Aguerrebehere's full review
Greg Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 25, 2019

Becoming the Better Business: Made Easy!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Using Google Forms has been a strong player in my office for the past two years. When trying to get a grasp on how my work is perceived by my peers and employees, I will send out forms regarding what changes should be made to the way things are run and give insight to what is being done well. This is mainly done in my personal department of residential real estate, tackling the problem of sharing your opinion without being judged. The ability to be anonymous is key with this software.
  • Allows the users/ responders to be anonymous
  • Easy organization of responses from peers
  • Has several options in which an individual can answer surveys
  • Could be more features in the aesthetic design, can be dull looking
  • Must have a google account to initiate
  • When there are bullet point responses, the responder cannot leave a personal comment
Google Forms is well suited when trying to decide between several options for an idea by allowing a multiple-choice option to be sent to individuals. This can help to tally how many people are in favor of a decision. However, this would not be as practical to make for an office that only has 1-3 individuals. Even if the answers were anonymous, there would not be much difficulty in deciding who wrote the response.
Read Greg Roberts's full review
Apurv Doshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

A Simple and Free Form Making Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Forms across thee organization for multiple purposes:
  • To run surveys: Whenever we have any event and need surveys about participation, we use Google Forms.
  • To get feedback: To receive feedback at the end of any event.
  • Idea crowd sourcing: To get general opinion of entire team or organization.
In general, when data is not business sensitive, we use Google Forms for survey purposes.
  • It is a free tool with extremely simple interface to create simple forms.
  • To create basic UI for forms, it requires zero knowledge about HTML.
  • A custom-designed HTML form can also be connected to Google Forms back-end. This allows users to create visually beautiful forms for front-end users and all visualization and reporting features for form/survey owners.
  • It allows you to see consolidated results in the form of graphs and charts. These results can also be exported to Spreadsheet.
  • Customization of fonts, background and other styling parameters is a bit tricky. One cannot make the complex layout with Google forms directly.
  • The branching in the flow is handled on separate pages. One cannot have dynamic fields in the same form.
If the data is not sensitive, this tool is perfect for surveys. It is extremely easy to create simple forms and get responses from the users. It is well suited when questions are limited as form formatting is bit tricky. Google Forms is not suitable when the need is to collect private or sensitive data.
Read Apurv Doshi's full review
Leticia Citizen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Immediate Feedback with Google Forms

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My entire school district, from teachers and students to principals and administration members, are using Google Forms to create surveys, formative assessments, exit tickets, and morning check-ins, to name a few. Google Forms allows our teachers and admins to engage with stakeholders, collect data, analyze primary sources, and assess our student's learning.
  • Data is transferred immediately to a designated spreadsheet.
  • It is user-friendly and easily manageable.
  • Participants may upload information like images, files, etc.
  • I wish I had the creative freedom to design my header and side margins.
Google Forms is a great tool to add to Hyperdocs for students to share their creations, answer questions, and analyze primary sources. After conducting a Breakout EDU or experiencing a Mystery Skype, Google Forms is an excellent debriefing platform. Students could share what worked, any changes needed, and what they learned.
Read Leticia Citizen's full review
Erin Leonard | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2019

Unbeatable product for any simple survey needs!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Forms for a variety of reasons. I use it for internal tracking purposes (i.e. various forms I have created so that employees can track things like event feedback, volunteer hours, emissions, etc.). I have also used it externally for things like surveying customers, event registration, and other light-lift survey needs. I would use this for any simple and straightforward survey or information collector. It isn't as sophisticated as survey monkey or other professional survey tools if you need to do anything more complex. However, the user interface is incredibly simple and looks good for the user so if I can get away with using this over other tools. I always will!
  • It is really easy to set up the survey or form. For such a simple tool, there is a good level of customization. You can also customize the appearance.
  • We already use GSuite for everything so this product works seamlessly with that. You have the option to have all the answers sent to an Excel spreadsheet, so that's very convenient too for viewing results.
  • It is easy to set permissions on who can fill out the form, sharing the form, and when you want to close the form to no longer accept responses.
  • People are typically familiar with Google Forms and the UI is good—so it's an easy tool to teach to others and to have people fill out.
  • While there is some ability for logic questions (i.e. changing the path of the survey based on answers provided) - this feature is pretty rudimentary. I wouldn't use Google Forms for any complicated survey needs that require too many questions or pages.
  • If used for simple tasks, I have no other complaints about the product! I am so glad Google offers this in their suite of products.
Google Forms is amazing for any simple information collection such as an RSVP for events or collecting internal employee feedback. We have even used Google Forms externally for a very simple customer survey. If you're keeping it simple, I'd use this product over something like Survey Monkey any day! You are able to customize by question type, require certain questions and not others, validate responses, have multiple pages, etc! All the necessary features are there. However, if you need to rely heavily on logic questions, I would go with another product.
Read Erin Leonard's full review
Krisstina Hawks | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Google Forms Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use shared Google Form documents across our company as our main way of sharing and accessing information. We have spreadsheets for everything, calendars for employee availability, Word documents with a copy to cut and paste in emails and literature sent to customers. It has made it easy for us to all know where we are in a work flow process.
  • Spreadsheets work with all the attributes we ever needed from Excel.
  • It is easy to search for old documents and to share them as needed.
  • You can set alerts for when a document is altered that will notify your employees they need to check the changes.
  • It is too easy to accidentally change a cell in a spreadsheet. With the auto-save feature, you may not notice and these changes save. However, you can go back and see what the previous value of the cell was.
  • The organization of your documents in the drive can get messy if you don't actively create folders and subgroups. It doesn't intuitively group like items.
  • If you share a document it can be edited by the person you shared it with unless you specifically choose not to let them. It can be easy to forget who has what permissions.
If multiple people need to work on the same document, it makes it easy to share and see what others have done. You can set notifications to let you know if a document was altered, which can be used to alert employees as to a need to do a task. It is intuitive and easy to learn/use.
Read Krisstina Hawks's full review
Jose Leon | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Try Google Forms!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Forms is being used by our organization to make it easier to share our work, collaborate with everyone around the company in diferent cities, improve our efficiency, and be more productive.

It is easier to work everywhere knowing that you can continue your work on any computer you have available.
  • It continuesly saves your progress, so you can have the security that you won't lose your work and you can restart any time.
  • You can share big files.
  • You can have collaborative work.
  • Improve the spreadsheet to have more functions.
  • Improve the graphic editor, it needs more options.
  • It needs a flowchart application.
It makes it really easy to share work with any colegue and start collaborating with anyone. With the auto-save, your work is secure all the time, and you can restart your work anywhere you have internet. With Drive, you can share big files in a secure way with as many people you want.
Read Jose Leon's full review
Dan Hanna | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

A great form solution for your business!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Google Forms for a wide range of projects with my company. I can probably illustrate how we use it best by talking about the most recent project that we currently have going on. This will give an idea as to what we use the software for. At The Small Business Help Group, we are currently consulting a local recovery center by helping them with web development and helping them raise funds. We created a form for a T-Shirt Order in which we sent to everyone in their contact database so they can select the size and how many shirts they would like to order. Google Forms is the simplest way to keep all of the order data organized and makes the process efficient.
  • It helps keep all of the data from the forms organized.
  • The use of Google Forms is very efficient and practical.
  • The software has proven to be the easiest way to collect date using a "form" setting.
  • Some of the templates could use an upgrade to the designs.
  • It would be a nice upgrade if they develop an easy way to include on a website.
  • An additional template would also be helpful.
In any setting in which a company is looking to collect data for any project, I would highly recommend Google Forms. They are extremely simple to set up and send out to an email list or other forms of communication. They also have a sufficient amount of templates to get started with.
Read Dan Hanna's full review
Kenny Madison | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2019

Google Forms is an easy, affordable, simple tool for very simple data entry

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this across the whole organization. I deal with at least 100 separate videos every day, many of which come from a litany of video providers. So, our bookkeepers can get synced up with my efforts, all they have to do is look at my tracking sheet via Google Forms and instantly know what clips I've used.
  • Easily filters data into easy to decipher data
  • Design is very easy, which is good if you need something good looking fast
  • Versatile layout lets me put in entry points which can funnel my data down even further
  • Design improvement - while it can provide something good, I want a form that looks great. But there are limited font choices and design is just adequate
Well suited for data input - when asking for items from certain personnel, but wanting to limit their access to datasets at large, you can compile a Google form and send it en masse.

Well suited when hiring - if you're implementing a rudimentary test/questionnaire for prospects, a Google Form can help funnel data even more at a fraction of the cost of other job hiring sites.
Read Kenny Madison's full review
Canh Tran | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

Forms Creation Made Simple

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Forms is being adopted for use by the entire organization. Previously, forms were created using a multitude of software that are still in use. The crudest form being an Excel spreadsheet that has a tab with instructions and another tab with questions and answers in tabular format. This same format can be achieved by Google Forms as the underlying storage is in the Google Sheet format which can be saved/exported as native Excel. Some other form techniques require routing to groups/individuals for approvals and then a fulfillment process before letting the submitter know of the results. In this case, there is slower adoption because of the ingrained process. However, with some scripting work, my team was able to do the same with better/standard looking forms and work processes that suit our needs.
  • Standardized look that's easily recognizable and simple to use
  • Powerful scripting capabilities if basic features are not enough
  • Support of plug-ins to extend the functionality
  • Very fast to create new forms and simple enough for non-technical users to create and maintain
  • Great summary of form results split into charts and groupings of answers
  • An esoteric functionality, but as of now, the ability to do a File upload is restricted to the Form and the uploaded file can be on a private Google Drive and not a shared drive where other team members may need access to the uploaded file. Googled this and it is a requested feature that hopefully will be added in the future.
  • More advanced functionality - such as email notifications to group recipients to inform them of form submission or approval workflows require add-ons or scripting.
  • Themes available are pretty basic and limited to background color, and image and font style.
Google Forms is great for spinning up a quizzes, questionnaires, surveys, registrations, access requests - basically anything that requires gathering input from users that can be collated into a spreadsheet format for processing - either manually or machine process-able. You can do basic form logic such as "Go to section based on answer" or randomize such as "shuffle question order," but more complex questions might be more difficult to achieve - i.e. present a checkbox option with a calculated value based on a previous question.
Read Canh Tran's full review
Trudy Cohen | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Google Forms is Awesome!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Forms is being used across the district to gather data from Professional Development needed by staff to Book Club talks and evaluations after meetings and workshops. Google Forms are also used to make appointments with teachers by parents and also work orders for tech support.
  • Variety of questions gives teachers real choice
  • Sharing data with others
  • Collecting data in real-time and sorting it
  • Teachers struggle with who has access to the form - sharing the form vs embedding the form
  • Sharing the link vs sharing the entire form(adding collaborators) and then giving people access to edit.
Google Forms is well suited when you are trying to get feedback from participants in a workshop or giving test questions for students. I haven't encountered a situation where I couldn't use it. I love that you can embed pictures and documents.
Read Trudy Cohen's full review
MaryAnn Jackson, MA | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Google Forms Saves The Day!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Forms has helped our company and department, specifically, assess specific trends and generate feedback. The easy to use design makes for a time-saving tool.
  • Easy to use features and customization.
  • Ability to share is easy to figure out and offers the option to shorten the link to share.
  • Setting up a basic form takes little to no time!
  • Customization can be a bit frustrating if you are trying to add a personal picture as a header.
  • Navigating responses can be a bit tricky
  • Accessing google forms can be a bit tricky as well.
Google Forms is well suited for student organizations and for internal assessment. For example, if we are trying to generate quick information about a group of people, we could easily generate a form to do so in less than 10 minutes.
Read MaryAnn Jackson, MA's full review
María Lucía Santagata | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 02, 2019

Google Forms: Versatile tool for companies but also for academic research

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Forms to address many issues all across the company. In my department, we use it to ask the clients for advice on the work we deliver to them regularly. We also use Google Forms to ask for procedures that always require certain information to run (for example, reprocessing data). HR uses to understand employees' necessities, and they made an anonymous form for us to send in advice and complains.
  • It's easy to design a form according to your specific needs, like asking the customers for their point of view about the service given.
  • It allows users to consume the form information in text answers and in graphs, and to filter the responses individually if needed.
  • If you want to make some tests after some capacitation or something, it's also easy and fast to make one to evaluate people.
  • Sometimes, especially when filling tests, it can be counterintuitive and leads to mistakes in the answers.
  • Maybe a prettier interface would work better. It's not that it's actually ugly but it is a bit plain.
  • More options to export.
I think it's a free tool very useful in environments where other people's opinions are relevant (client's opinion, etc.). It is also helpful when you need to get information fast and securely and then need to store that information somewhere automatically. I found Google Forms is very useful while doing some academic research on linguistics!
Read María Lucía Santagata's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

The Perfect Solution for Low-Leverage Use Cases

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
While I am aware of Google Forms being used by other departments across the enterprise, our department (Marketing) used Forms constantly as RSVP forms to panels, meet ups, and presentations at industry conferences. These events are typically open-invite to conference goers, but in order to reserve an appropriately sized room and order sufficient catering it was important to have a headcount that was in the ballpark of accuracy. The user-friendly UI, sufficient customization features, professional appearance (and most of all free cost!) of Google Forms made them the ideal solution for this need!
  • Easy drag-and-drop interface with clean, intuitive design.
  • NO COST! This is the biggest one.
  • Customization features were sufficient for our needs, but would be limited for extremely technical surveying.
  • Appearance is professional, but again limited in customization options. Very sufficient for our needs for one-off RSVP forms, but wouldn't support need for a heavily branded high-leverage customer facing use case.
I love Google Forms, and beyond the good experiences I had applying the software to my function at bepress I regularly generate Google Forms to manage things in my personal life, from coordinating ticket purchases among friends to crowdsourcing opinions on issues of debate. I love that I can access it from any computer with internet without having to install, the experience of using is always delightful, and I can create forms rapidly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Google Forms Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Primarily, we have been using Google Forms in the absence of any kind of separate paid software to generate warm leads out of our prospective customers through the help of SMS and email campaigns. Also, it is utilized to conduct internal surveys for employees and kind of data collection, feedbacks, etc. from internal teams and customers alike.
  • Google Forms is very easy and simple to set-up for new employees and the learning curve is steep, unlike other software options.
  • It is also quite simple for customers to use, by default most people have Google email IDs that help in getting customers data in a frictionless manner.
  • There can be a user guide or option to assist users to set-up forms.
  • They can introduce more options to limit the data entered by the end customer who fills up forms so that data accuracy is higher.
Google Forms is well suited in scenarios to get customer feedback, complete surveys, and generate leads from cold customers. It can also be useful to gather data internally from the organization for the same purpose mentioned above. The software is very platform agnostic which increases its usability across platforms and it helps in reaching out to a larger audience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Improve data efficiency and customization through Google Forms

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Forms has allowed us to automate and outsource a large number of our internal functions. In our business franchise model, this program has enabled us to include external (outside our corporate office) stakeholders in the data collection and management process. At the same time, we are also able to better engage with candidates in our recruitment process through creating customized onboarding forms that guide candidates based on their previous answers.
  • Create customized and guided forms that react to user input.
  • Easy data management.
  • Create excellent data reports.
  • Response customization is linear making it difficult to have a truly dynamic user experience.
  • Output spreadsheet sometimes has issues as the form ages.
  • Editing the form and the output spreadsheet after the fact is not a seamless task.
Google Forms can really go a long way when you want controlled data collection in onboarding or employee management. It allows you to control responses and guide the user experience based on their responses to previous questions. For example, we onboard employees of different nationalities where work permit requirements vary based on their nationality. So we have created various onboarding forms for our incoming employees to complete. As they answer each question, the information and follow-up questions they see are tailored specifically to their situations. It makes it much easier for them to understand their specific requirements rather receiving a huge handbook that they then have to go into and fish for the information they need.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 02, 2019

Google Form Quick review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Google Form to collect different kinds of data of the users and generate an excel file with that data.
Google Form provides a reach set of input fields. It also offers various validations based on input and also gives us the power to create our custom validation. It auto-generates various graphs based on the user responses without any extra work. These graphs help us analyze different parameters directly into its response section.
It also provides the feature of enabling and disabling the form with just a single click
  • It will help us collect different kinds of data.
  • Help us analyze and generate graphs for statistical data.
  • Input various kinds of validations in your inputs to receive user inputs and reduce junk data.
  • Generates an excel file of response so we can use it, modify it as per our need and share it with the team.
  • Gives the power to change the form on the go without requiring to change the form link.
  • Writing a script is a bit difficult in Google Form. For example, if I want to populate the next question based on the answer to the current answer, then it is difficult right now in the Google Form.
Well, it entirely dependent on the scenario of use. But for me, it is best suited when I need to collect the data of hundreds of users with the help of Google Form I can easily do this by just creating a form and sharing a link with those users. Once I got stuck in Google Form when I want to send an SMS to the users who registered using the Google Form. So for this kind of situation, I think Google Form is not suitable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2019

Form an opinion!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Google Forms when I need to develop a survey or questionnaire. This program makes it really easy. Often times a client wants to do a survey campaign and this works great for developing that and also lets my client work on it with me from a remote location. Very easy to use as well. The main thing I use this for is for tests that are given to an employee looking to move into a new position. So I make a sort of a knowledge test. I also use it for voting on incentives for the caller's production.
  • Client surveys with drop-down boxes of multiple-choice questions.
  • Knowledge tests for the employees.
  • You have to have an internet connection to use it, but really most things do these days.
  • It has limits on how many sheets or characters you can have.
I don't really know where you would use it in an inappropriate way, but for me, I use it to development placement tests for the employees. We have some positions here that require knowledge on certain policies or procedures to move up into some positions here, so I have developed several tests for this. I have also developed a sort of survey for our clients to be able to rate our services as well.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Survey templates (59)
8.3
Themes (58)
7.0
Custom logo/branding (51)
7.5
Changes to live survey (57)
8.4
Question design help (53)
7.9
Multiple question types (60)
9.1
Survey logic flexibility (57)
7.7
Response tracking (58)
9.0
Data export (58)
8.8
Standard reports (55)
8.6
Custom reports (43)
7.7
Analytics (47)
7.9
Access controls (56)
8.4
Compliance (41)
8.3
Vendor-offered crowdsourcing (20)
6.9
Respondent restrictions (40)
7.8

About Google Forms

Google Forms is an app for creating forms and surveys, and is part of Google Apps for Work. The product focuses on ease of use; the interface is similar to a document editor, with drop down lists of options and drag and drop question re-ordering. Users can embed images and video into surveys. Users can also program the question flow with custom logic. Google sends users basic summaries of the survey results automatically, or users can export the raw survey results data and analyze it via spreadsheets or other analytics software.

Google Forms Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No