Google Optimize Reviews

30 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google Optimize to test simple landing page changes such as text change, background changes, and new features. Marketing as well as the Onsite team uses this tool, as the setup is easy and tracking performance in Google Analytics is convenient for everyone. The tool is mainly used to improve the conversion rates across different pages on the website.
Read this authenticated review
April 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization is using Google Optimize to conduct basic A/B testing experiments and to personalize experiences based on various attributes. Google Optimize allows any user to easily create experiences without having to have very technical skill sets. For some other tools we've used, that wasn't the case.
Read this authenticated review
November 13, 2019
Scot Chandler | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Google Optimize with clients that don't already have an A/B solution in place and need one quickly that will handle an array of basic testing scenarios. Several other clients already have it in place, making it an ideal platform to work off of. Google Optimize is a perfect solution to help clients new to the world of A/B testing see immediate value and benefit, all verified by their existing Google Analytics data.
Read Scot Chandler's full review
January 22, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google Optimize to validate hypothesis and test assumptions as well as to prove out best converting CTAs. Using this tool eliminates the hippo effect and raises the importance of data driven decisions within our organization.
Read this authenticated review
May 25, 2019
Meredith Walter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Optimize is being used to optimize our live websites for conversion. We are working through a website optimization project where the last step of that process is to optimize. In conjunction with other research methods, we utilize Google Optimize for A/B and multivariate testing. We'll also start using Google Optimize for preliminary personalization on our websites.
Read Meredith Walter's full review
February 16, 2019
Santiago Valdés | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use Google Optimize for A/B and multivariate testing on our eCommerce site.
We've been using it for testing submit forms, sign-up pages, and other pages and designs like cart and checkout. It is used mainly by the marketing department (with a bit of communication with IT, but only for setup purposes).
Read Santiago Valdés's full review
June 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Optimize is used primarily by the marketing team. However, the usage extends to our business team, including product owners. It's a great tool to prove a hypothesis and some highly strong opinions when it comes to implementing ideas. Any type of test eliminates guesswork as data always prove what works well with customers.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Google Optimize to test different variations of the webpages where getting improving lead conversion was important. It was just used in Marketing since that is where optimization comes in. We used the free version and it allowed us to make edits to pages and create variations in a very simple interface.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

a/b experiment testing (7)
9.4
Split URL testing (7)
9.6
Multivariate testing (7)
8.9
Multi-page/funnel testing (5)
9.0
Cross-browser testing (4)
7.7
Mobile app testing (2)
3.5
Test significance (6)
7.7
Visual / WYSIWYG editor (6)
6.1
Advanced code editor (6)
6.9
Page surveys (2)
5.0
Visitor recordings (1)
10
Preview mode (5)
8.7
Test duration calculator (3)
7.5
Experiment scheduler (4)
7.3
Experiment workflow and approval (3)
5.7
Dynamic experiment activation (2)
4.5
Client-side tests (3)
6.6
Server-side tests (2)
3.2
Mutually exclusive tests (2)
7.6
Standard visitor segmentation (7)
9.2
Behavioral visitor segmentation (5)
8.8
Traffic allocation control (6)
9.7
Website personalization (6)
9.9
Heatmap tool (1)
2
Click analytics (3)
8.0
Scroll maps (2)
7.7
Form fill analysis (1)
8
Conversion tracking (6)
9.2
Goal tracking (6)
9.6
Test reporting (5)
9.6
Results segmentation (4)
9.0
CSV export (3)
7.1
Experiments results dashboard (7)
9.3

What is Google Optimize?

Google offers the Optimize A/B testing tool for testing website content and versions.
Categories:  A/B Testing

Google Optimize Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Google OptimizeFree

Google Optimize Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Optimize?

Google offers the Optimize A/B testing tool for testing website content and versions.

What is Google Optimize's best feature?

Reviewers rate Website personalization highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Google Optimize?

The most common users of Google Optimize are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.