Google Surveys

Google Surveys

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Google Surveys

Overview

Recent Reviews

Average in a Strong Field

8 out of 10
February 16, 2022
Google Surveys has several different features that help me gather information. In part, we are able to use the information for calendars …
Continue reading

Google Survey Review

7 out of 10
February 10, 2022
Google Surveys have helped us to change strategies, learn about the market and recognize trends early enough to make changes in upcoming …
Continue reading

Helps Us Understand

10 out of 10
February 10, 2022
We use Google Surveys in order to get an idea of how efficiently we are helping users solve their technology issues. This helps us improve …
Continue reading

Go-To Survey App

10 out of 10
January 20, 2022
It's a fantastic way to collect information from a group of people. It's very easy for people to use. It displays the information in a …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Multiple question types (13)
    8.7
    87%
  • Response tracking (13)
    8.5
    85%
  • Changes to live survey (13)
    7.8
    78%
  • Survey templates (13)
    7.2
    72%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Google Surveys, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Surveys

10¢

On Premise
per completed survey

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://marketingplatform.google.com/ab…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Survey Format & Appearance

7.6
76%

Survey Content

8.0
80%

Survey Logic

8.3
83%

Survey Reporting & Analytics

8.5
85%

Survey Administration & Security

8.2
82%

Survey Distribution

8.2
82%

Product Details

What is Google Surveys?

Google Surveys is an app for custom surveys, and is part of Google Apps for Work. The insights from audience targeted surveys can be expressed in instant, easy-to-digest graphs and charts help you make sense of the survey data. Surveys natively integrates with other solutions, allowing you to use data from one product while working in another. Survey responses from real people can be sourced by Google's Opinion Rewards app, where respondents answer questions in exchange for incentives.

Google Surveys Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Google Surveys is an app for custom surveys, and is part of Google Apps for Work. The insights from audience targeted surveys can be expressed in instant, easy-to-digest graphs and charts help you make sense of the survey data. Surveys natively integrates with other solutions, allowing you to use data from one product while working in another. Survey responses from real people can be sourced by Google's Opinion Rewards app, where respondents answer questions in exchange for incentives.

Reviewers rate Standard reports highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Google Surveys are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Education Management industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (33)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-13 of 13)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Surveys mostly to find availability for team meetings, events, and outings. It's so easy for people to fill out and see which dates/times work the best for most people. It makes my job as an admin so much easier! Instead of having to mass email or text a long message, it can just be done with a couple of clicks, and I get the responses I need a lot quicker.
  • Multiple choice, short answers, checkbox, and more options.
  • Collecting names, emails, or both.
  • Making certain questions required and others as optional.
  • I'd like to see a selection for automatically collecting names.
  • More pre-formatted templates for selecting multiple preferred dates and time frames for get-togethers.
  • Easier to be notified when someone has filled out your Google survey.
Google Surveys is perfect when trying to collaborate with co-workers and find a date & time that works best for them to get together, whether it's for a regular meeting, team photo session, celebratory dinner, or Christmas celebration. It's also great for getting feedback on proposed changes that would affect the team.
I have never had to use the support feature for Google Surveys as I've never had any problems creep up and have always been able to use the platform to the fullest capability that I've wanted to. If the support is anything like what I've experienced in other Google platforms/apps/extensions, I'm sure it is extremely helpful.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've actually used Google Surveys more with the nonprofit group I'm with than in my career position, but all the times I've used it I found it easy to set up. I've also found it easy to get results, you can share within the Google Docs environment and you can add other users to help with the survey. We have used Google Surveys for everything from (at my job) collecting student data in regards to particular focus group functions, regarding program activity and engagement, and about the location of our college, in general. For the nonprofit, we've used Google Surveys to gather information about our members, ask members specific questions regarding individual teams and their work or visits they've attended with their therapy animals. We've also collected voting data for our board elections, and otherwise and generally have used it to measure the pulse of how our members are feeling (during the pandemic) about continuing with Happy Tails as a member or if they felt more comfortable waiting until after the pandemic is over.
  • Measure the pulse of how our members are feeling (yes/no questions, multiple-choice questions).
  • Learn how students are doing with specific projects (textual-based questions, essay-type answers).
  • Run an election for board members (use of the "other" notation so that people can write in their own choices).
  • It's a little cumbersome in its "form" in that you might have to wait a bit for something to come up for you to choose.
  • Using Data Studio is great but if you don't have experience with it there's quite a learning curve.
  • It's more digital than printable...
I do appreciate the ease of use and connection Google Surveys has with other Google products - that's a huge plus. While I'm a fairly digitally-minded user, some of our users are not, so that becomes a challenge if you want them to see the Data Studio reports or be able to print something for them. But if you're completely digital, gaining insight from the reports is very valuable. We've mostly used Google Surveys to generate answers to questions we have on how things are running or to collect information from our users/members/students on how they "feel" about particular topics, situations, or their work, in general. For that, it's been a breeze. But we're finding for more specific surveys that may have decision trees associated with the answers (if they answer "this" then send them to "that") we work more with Qualtrics. But you can't beat the price of Google Surveys when you can begin one for $50.
Well... getting support from Google is tough, though there is a phone number to call. Usually, if we have questions about how to do something we use the Google support forums or search for answers to the questions we might have. They also have a chat function if people need help. As we've been mostly using Google Surveys for simple yes/no questions, or other simple questions, we haven't used their help function - the chat or made a phone call.
February 16, 2022

Average in a Strong Field

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Surveys has several different features that help me gather information. In part, we are able to use the information for calendars and scheduling. In that way, it is similar to features found on other calendar apps. However, you can also use the service to get information from the public on an anonymous or non-anonymous level. Overall, helpful.
  • Easy accessibility.
  • Interoperability.
  • User friendly.
  • Easy embed.
  • Nothing wrong with the survey feature, but often only average in its functions compared to competitors.
Easy to use for various functions, including tracking down people out of the office or using data from the general public. You may find it useful on a website or as a poll for a smaller (local) or larger project. Considering its cost and relative use, it is good for general purposes.
Never needed proper support for using Google surveys. As a result, my rating is based on the actual user experience and the feeling of whether or not the product would require support. Its features are well placed and work fairly well for what it is supposed to do, overall.
February 11, 2022

Helpful For Marketers

Maria C. Isaza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Surveys has allowed our organization to collect meaningful data across different departments. For marketing purposes, we have surveyed at random our current clients to better understand the brand messaging that resonates the most with our audience. We've also utilized Google Surveys to coordinate internal events and help us make meaningful decisions.
  • Compiles meaningful data through compelling visuals
  • Easily makes surveys ready for deployment
  • Give users the options to choose what chart visuals to apply to each question
Google Surveys is better suited for when opinions are needed to make a collective decision about a particular subject. It's better suited for sampling a large number of people, not for sampling less than 20 individuals. Google Surveys is appropriate to use for both personal and professional settings, so that's a positive aspect of it.
I have never required support for Google Surveys.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Surveys allows us to quickly and efficiently poll our franchise system to gather their feedback on areas such as franchisee satisfaction, desired new tools to improve their business, etc. We then use this data to showcase how we hear their feedback and implement solutions that meet their needs each year.
  • Efficiently aggregates survey responses.
  • Provides visually appealing results.
  • Allows you to reach the audience you want.
  • The way survey questions are designed could be more robust.
  • Data is not analyzed in real-time.
Google Surveys has been extremely effective for us to gather real data from our people regarding their level of satisfaction, requests for new tools & technology, and feedback on our annual conferences. The tools have been an excellent reference point for us to refer back to real responses and showcase how we are launching initiatives to meet the needs of our people.
Google Surveys has a world-class support team. If you have any questions you can reach out to support and gain additional insight on how the product can meet your needs. As part of Google, the support team is very reliable. Our team has not had any issues reaching support and having a quick resolution turnaround.
February 10, 2022

Google Survey Review

Rob Reinert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Surveys have helped us to change strategies, learn about the market and recognize trends early enough to make changes in upcoming campaigns. The information has been very valuable for our organization, especially if the data comes from users working directly in our industry. We are always looking forward to getting more results and data to be able to make adjustments. Knowing how fast the industry can change it is important to keep an eye on these things not to fall behind.
  • Market Research.
  • Valued Information.
  • Right Targets.
  • More data.
  • More categories.
  • Different industry focus.
It is very well suited if we need information about marketing, data, campaigns, and updates about current market trends. It helps to gather some important information to be able to adjust to new trends and make specific updates. Unfortunately, Google Surveys have not provided data in specific industries and have not helped for some of our sister company's campaigns, because of the lack of more details.
Google has very good support and helped us to solve problems fast, easily, and correctly. Their support team was outstanding in some cases and made our life easier, not to stress out about the programs and tools we are using to finish our job. That alone has been worth using Google.
February 10, 2022

Helps Us Understand

Kari Jasinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Google Surveys in order to get an idea of how efficiently we are helping users solve their technology issues. This helps us improve our methods and save on time so that if needed we can work on other tasks. Google Surveys has been a huge help in getting us quick and useful feedback.
  • Organization.
  • User Friendliness.
  • Simple.
  • More customization.
Google has been useful when asking users how well we are helping them solve their technology issues, it also helps in determining if we are being friendly or prompt enough. One place where we found it was not so helpful is when we used it to ask users how comfortable they are with technology, there could have been more room for customization that may have helped people understand the questions.
I actually have not had the chance or the need for support for Google Surveys.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Google Surveys for the last 10 years in the Department of Education as a Substitute Teacher and as a Teacher for the last 8 years. Google Surveys has always provided an excellent venue for sharing your thoughts in a poll format and I think that it has gotten a lot better over the years. I must say that this product is highly recommended because Google has put a lot of effort into designing this product to serve its purpose and provide a means for polling individuals.
  • Reaches the audience well.
  • I am able to design my own survey.
  • I get real insights from my students after I create the Google Survey in the Google Classroom.
  • The integration with the Google Classroom is phenomenal.
  • I would like to see the analyzed data broken up in a different manner or different charts.
  • I would like to see the survey results instantly.
  • I would like to share results in a more cohesive manner.
I have used Google Surveys extensively these past two years with the Google Classroom and I truly love the integration between Google Surveys and the Google Classroom because in a few hours I am able to see the students' response to the particular survey. I also enjoy the functionality of the Google Surveys and the ease that I can use the program.
This is by far the only area where I think that there is room for improvement because Google does not respond as fast as I would like them to. We live in a fast-paced world and this is probably the only area where Google can improve on and as a teacher, I find it challenging to wait for a day or two for a response when everything that I am doing in the Google Classroom is running instantly and with no breaks in between.
January 20, 2022

Go-To Survey App

Kira Dineen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's a fantastic way to collect information from a group of people. It's very easy for people to use. It displays the information in a really easy format. I love how you can compile all the answers to one question together or view each submission in its entirety. It's my go-to way to send out a survey as people are so familiar with it.
  • Compile all responses to one question/prompt
  • Easy share settings to limit or be open access
  • Separate submissions by each responder
  • If using quiz format, you can pre-select the correct answer so students can receive automatic results
  • More customization with the style (colors, images, etc.)
  • Export options to automatically create graphics and other visual aids of responses
  • Integration into Google Presentation where during a live presentation, viewers could answer a poll using the Google Survey platform
Trying to collect information from a large group of people is the perfect situation where Google Surveys is useful. For example, if trying to get feedback on a course, this can be a great way to collect anonymous thoughts on a class, including what was helpful and what could be improved. It's also helpful when trying to order merchandise for a group. You can ask for shirt size, shipping address, and email address. Then it's all collected in an easy-to-read format. It's great there are features to block people from submitting the survey twice as well.

A scenario where it might be less appropriate is if it's for medical research, I don't think Google products are approved for HIPPA sensitive information or would be approved by an IRB.
I have not needed to use any support for Google Surveys. It's well crafted, so not needing this feature speaks to how easy and bug-free the software is to implement as a creator and fill out as a user. If there was a feature, I wanted to use but didn't know how a quick Google search offered me an answer.
January 13, 2022

Intuitive and Versatile

Amanda Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used it in the Classified Employee Council when sending out surveys for meetings we have with the classified employees. We have meetings with the President where employees can submit questions anonymously and we usually send them out as Google Surveys. We also use them for other surveys such as asking for feedback after a meeting or special training.
  • The way the data comes out on a spreadsheet is very helpful, easy to see separate answers.
  • Very intuitive, easy to use, and learn how to use.
  • Versatile, can be used for many things, and has a variety of types of questions that you can add to your survey.
  • While it is very intuitive, there are many ways you can fine-tune your survey (such as word limits, counts, etc) and these are not always obvious where those settings are.
  • I would like to see some ways of changing the formatting (and maybe I just haven't explored that yet), ie: colors, set up on the screen.
It's great for gathering information. I have used it for gathering questions for our President's meeting. After all submissions are in, you can clearly see the questions in separate rows on a spreadsheet. Makes it very easy to see and differentiate between questions. Also when we were getting some responses that we're getting too wordy (rants), we were able to fix that problem by introducing a word limit to our survey. This way people were forced to get their questions across within our word limit and we had less ranting our responses.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Surveys are used for event RSVPs and simple forms we send out to our clients.
  • ease-of-use
  • fast setup
  • intuitive options
  • advanced functionality
  • better templates
  • advanced design options
For simple surveys, event RSVPs and other quick options, Google Surveys is a great option. It's intuitive to use when knowing other Google products and works easily with a Google login/account.
Google has a large community, offers easy ways to get in contact with support chat etc., and has great findability on Google. Search for any topic, and the community probably already found the perfect solution for you.
July 31, 2021

User Friendly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Surveys is being used by our organization in so many ways. We use it as registration (e.g. raffles). We also use it as a tracking tool [for] our problems. Our organization uses it as [an] application form for applicants, and the main use of Google Surveys in our organization is using Google Surveys to track our calls. Every call we get we track through Google Surveys (e.g. caller number, reason for calling, etc.)

Yes, it is being used by our whole organization in so many ways. Google Surveys address some problems as in this pandemic happening, we do not use pen and paper anymore. We have Google Surveys on our phones. We just need to click the link that leads to a survey page. Google Surveys made people's lives easier and convenient.
  • Can be used by everyone as creator and user.
  • User friendly
  • Convenient
  • Can personalize the form itself.
  • Background design, I think it would be better if we could personalize the background design.
  • I haven't encountered attaching video clips on it. I think it's great if we can attach video clips or voice clips since image can be attached.
  • Cute fonts will do.
The best thing about Google Surveys is its structure. If you take a look at it for the first time, it doesn't look so complicated. Very friendly. It can even be used by students as part of their thesis. It can be used as [a] personal tracking tool (e.g. finances, income, savings and expenses). Google Surveys is not [only]for business purposes, [it] can be use[d] as a personal tracking tool.
I would likely give a 10 for Google Surveys because it supports the needs of every user and it addresses every business need. It supports not only business people, [it is] also for students, teachers, and everyone. Another good thing is that Google Surveys is accessible to everyone. It does not limit a person who can use it at very affordable price, and that is a 10 for me.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We frequently use Google Surveys throughout the organization, whether we're gathering data to create meeting agendas, use as feedback after meetings and events, ask parents for input on classroom/school events and activities, and more!
  • Easy to use
  • Great how to videos on YouTube
  • Can share with others
  • Free
  • More background colors
  • More reestablished backgrounds
  • Better sorting features when reviewing results
It is well suited from the classroom use with students to departments across a school district to the district trying to gather information from parents. Sometimes we have staff who struggle with some of the settings when they are creating their surveys but, for the most part, it is easy to use and simple.
Have not needed to use their support team (but the survey requires that I put in a score so I'm selecting a middle number as NA isn't an option).