Google Surveys

Google Surveys

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Google Surveys

Overview

Recent Reviews

Average in a Strong Field

8 out of 10
February 16, 2022
Google Surveys has several different features that help me gather information. In part, we are able to use the information for calendars …
Continue reading

Google Survey Review

7 out of 10
February 10, 2022
Google Surveys have helped us to change strategies, learn about the market and recognize trends early enough to make changes in upcoming …
Continue reading

Helps Us Understand

10 out of 10
February 10, 2022
We use Google Surveys in order to get an idea of how efficiently we are helping users solve their technology issues. This helps us improve …
Continue reading

Go-To Survey App

10 out of 10
January 20, 2022
It's a fantastic way to collect information from a group of people. It's very easy for people to use. It displays the information in a …
Continue reading

Popular Features

View all 16 features

Multiple question types (13)

8.7
87%

Response tracking (13)

8.5
85%

Changes to live survey (13)

7.8
78%

Survey templates (13)

7.2
72%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Google Surveys, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Surveys

10¢

On Premise
per completed survey

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://marketingplatform.google.com/ab…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Features Scorecard

Survey Format & Appearance

7.6
76%

Survey Content

8.0
80%

Survey Logic

8.3
83%

Survey Reporting & Analytics

8.5
85%

Survey Administration & Security

8.2
82%

Survey Distribution

8.2
82%

Product Details

What is Google Surveys?

Google Surveys is an app for custom surveys, and is part of Google Apps for Work. The insights from audience targeted surveys can be expressed in instant, easy-to-digest graphs and charts help you make sense of the survey data. Surveys natively integrates with other solutions, allowing you to use data from one product while working in another. Survey responses from real people can be sourced by Google's Opinion Rewards app, where respondents answer questions in exchange for incentives.

Google Surveys Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Google Surveys?

Google Surveys is an app for custom surveys, and is part of Google Apps for Work. The insights from audience targeted surveys can be expressed in instant, easy-to-digest graphs and charts help you make sense of the survey data. Surveys natively integrates with other solutions, allowing you to use data from one product while working in another. Survey responses from real people can be sourced by Google's Opinion Rewards app, where respondents answer questions in exchange for incentives.

What is Google Surveys's best feature?

Reviewers rate Standard reports highest, with a score of 8.9.

Who uses Google Surveys?

The most common users of Google Surveys are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Education Management industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (32)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-13 of 13)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Surveys is perfect when trying to collaborate with co-workers and find a date & time that works best for them to get together, whether it's for a regular meeting, team photo session, celebratory dinner, or Christmas celebration. It's also great for getting feedback on proposed changes that would affect the team.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I do appreciate the ease of use and connection Google Surveys has with other Google products - that's a huge plus. While I'm a fairly digitally-minded user, some of our users are not, so that becomes a challenge if you want them to see the Data Studio reports or be able to print something for them. But if you're completely digital, gaining insight from the reports is very valuable. We've mostly used Google Surveys to generate answers to questions we have on how things are running or to collect information from our users/members/students on how they "feel" about particular topics, situations, or their work, in general. For that, it's been a breeze. But we're finding for more specific surveys that may have decision trees associated with the answers (if they answer "this" then send them to "that") we work more with Qualtrics. But you can't beat the price of Google Surveys when you can begin one for $50.
February 16, 2022

Average in a Strong Field

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Easy to use for various functions, including tracking down people out of the office or using data from the general public. You may find it useful on a website or as a poll for a smaller (local) or larger project. Considering its cost and relative use, it is good for general purposes.
February 11, 2022

Helpful For Marketers

Maria C. Isaza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Surveys is better suited for when opinions are needed to make a collective decision about a particular subject. It's better suited for sampling a large number of people, not for sampling less than 20 individuals. Google Surveys is appropriate to use for both personal and professional settings, so that's a positive aspect of it.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google Surveys has been extremely effective for us to gather real data from our people regarding their level of satisfaction, requests for new tools & technology, and feedback on our annual conferences. The tools have been an excellent reference point for us to refer back to real responses and showcase how we are launching initiatives to meet the needs of our people.
February 10, 2022

Google Survey Review

Rob Reinert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is very well suited if we need information about marketing, data, campaigns, and updates about current market trends. It helps to gather some important information to be able to adjust to new trends and make specific updates. Unfortunately, Google Surveys have not provided data in specific industries and have not helped for some of our sister company's campaigns, because of the lack of more details.
February 10, 2022

Helps Us Understand

Kari Jasinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Google has been useful when asking users how well we are helping them solve their technology issues, it also helps in determining if we are being friendly or prompt enough. One place where we found it was not so helpful is when we used it to ask users how comfortable they are with technology, there could have been more room for customization that may have helped people understand the questions.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used Google Surveys extensively these past two years with the Google Classroom and I truly love the integration between Google Surveys and the Google Classroom because in a few hours I am able to see the students' response to the particular survey. I also enjoy the functionality of the Google Surveys and the ease that I can use the program.
January 20, 2022

Go-To Survey App

Kira Dineen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Trying to collect information from a large group of people is the perfect situation where Google Surveys is useful. For example, if trying to get feedback on a course, this can be a great way to collect anonymous thoughts on a class, including what was helpful and what could be improved. It's also helpful when trying to order merchandise for a group. You can ask for shirt size, shipping address, and email address. Then it's all collected in an easy-to-read format. It's great there are features to block people from submitting the survey twice as well.

A scenario where it might be less appropriate is if it's for medical research, I don't think Google products are approved for HIPPA sensitive information or would be approved by an IRB.
January 13, 2022

Intuitive and Versatile

Amanda Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's great for gathering information. I have used it for gathering questions for our President's meeting. After all submissions are in, you can clearly see the questions in separate rows on a spreadsheet. Makes it very easy to see and differentiate between questions. Also when we were getting some responses that we're getting too wordy (rants), we were able to fix that problem by introducing a word limit to our survey. This way people were forced to get their questions across within our word limit and we had less ranting our responses.
July 31, 2021

User Friendly

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The best thing about Google Surveys is its structure. If you take a look at it for the first time, it doesn't look so complicated. Very friendly. It can even be used by students as part of their thesis. It can be used as [a] personal tracking tool (e.g. finances, income, savings and expenses). Google Surveys is not [only]for business purposes, [it] can be use[d] as a personal tracking tool.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is well suited from the classroom use with students to departments across a school district to the district trying to gather information from parents. Sometimes we have staff who struggle with some of the settings when they are creating their surveys but, for the most part, it is easy to use and simple.