Google Trends Reviews

73 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Brian Chung | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 06, 2020

Google Trends is the new trend!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Trends helps us see daily search volume for our organization and competitors. It helps us think through how we want to use keywords to optimize our website and our youtube videos. It also helps us with our advertising and knowing what keywords to use and what people are searching for. This is used in our marketing department.
Read Brian Chung's full review
Lauren Ericksen | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Easy To Use Product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My company uses Google Trends to see how our client's brand name holds up to the broad keywords used to identify the company. The simple graph feature allows us to have a visual of how these general and brand keywords are ranking year over year and month over month to see if we are on track with yearly and monthly trends.
Read Lauren Ericksen's full review
Robbin Block | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 13, 2019

Get Fast Results Comparing Keyword Phrases with Google Trends.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use it for my own consulting business, as well as for my clients' businesses to research seasonality by industry. It's also great for comparing general search terms' volume when doing keyword research.
Read Robbin Block's full review
Todd Dodge | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 05, 2019

Great for targeting specific keywords and phrases for your marketing efforts!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our marketing department for our travel tour operator uses Google Trends to help identify certain keywords and trends in searches being used and where in the world they are searched. this better helps us determine where our next destination will be, where our current destinations are under-performing, etc. Google Trends has been a great tool for us in our business.
Read Todd Dodge's full review
Austin Voigt | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

Google Trends is Neat!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We utilize Google Trends to estimate seasonality for our clients, both with SEO and paid search services, as well as for all digital initiatives. Both our paid media and SEO teams use Google Trends for these purposes, sometimes collaboratively. It addresses business problems such as projecting budget allocations, estimating competition, determining opportunity, etcetera.
Read Austin Voigt's full review
Lindsay Halsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 12, 2019

Google Trends is Insightful, Easy to Use, and Free!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Trends is a great resource to see what is trending on Google. We use it as a tool at our search engine marketing agency to have a broader context around keyword fluctuation for seasonal and year over year trends. It provides us with insights we can share with our customers on what is happening in their industry space.
Read Lindsay Halsey's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 15, 2019

Google Trends offers a quick and easy way to assess how your company is being searched

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Trends has proven to be a great tool when assessing how what the public are researching about our company, as well as an easy way to see how issues (both positive and negative) are playing out on the search engine.
Read this authenticated review
Brittney Collier | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 02, 2019

The Best Free Keyword Research Tool I've Ever Used!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I have used Google Trends within the marketing team at my organization to support sales. The platform enables us to incorporate SEO into our content creation process by understanding how our audience discovers content that is relevant to our products. In addition to giving us insight into the needs of our customers, it has definitely helped us increase web traffic and generate leads for the sales team.
Read Brittney Collier's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2019

A free tool every marketer needs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google Trends to analyze keywords and popular search terms. It helps us target the keywords we want to use for our blog posts and social media posts.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 23, 2019

Predict search trends

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Trends is a free tool from Google that allows users to view trends in search queries over time. I’ve used it in my search marketing agency to forecast seasonal fluctuations in search traffic and compare search queries against one another.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2019

Use Google Trends to discover market and competitor trends

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Trends is used by the marketing team, and we use it to inform our marketing strategy.

It helps us to understand which of our markets grows or contracts over time, and what terms people use to search in our markets.

We also use it to compare trends over time, so we see how our brand name fares against competitors.
Read this authenticated review
Rachel Hensley | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 15, 2018

Google Trends and Your Customers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a blog looking to make an impact on our region we study Google Trends in order to find out what is trending not only nationally but at a state and local level as well. One of the best features of Google Trends is the ability to study a phrase/trend over time. I love looking at things in terms of a year because you can understand what months certain subjects have more or less interest and you can create your content around that. I also love the related query options so you can also see other relevant subjects.
Read Rachel Hensley's full review
Raghu Nandhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 17, 2018

An amazing free tool from Google to know what the world is searching for the most!!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google Trends to:
  • Get to know the latest trends in our business
  • Monitor marketing performance - How is our product performing in the market?
  • Brand health: How is our brand performing globally?
  • Competitor check- How are my competitors performing?
  • Create better content.
  • SEO (Keyword Research) - Which particular query is searched frequently?
Read Raghu Nandhan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2018

Great platform to learn about trends

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In our company, Google Trends is currently used by Marketing department. The tool allows us to find out what is trending now, what was in trends before, and even predict what will be trending in the future. The information from Google Trends helps our marketing managers to have more complete picture of the market for better planning.
Read this authenticated review
Greg Dungan | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2018

Google Trends | Good for SEO, Social Media Posting, & Online Ads

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Google Trends to identify popular search topics that may be related to my clients' businesses. Then I can use other tools to extrapolate keywords for SEO purposes. The other way that I use Google Trends is to identify popular topics that I can turn into successful Facebook Ads for use in my clients' advertising campaigns.
Read Greg Dungan's full review
Jeremy Waszak | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2018

Find Your Inspiration with Google Trends

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Google Trends mainly for content ideation. It is a great place to start if you have a specific topic in mind or even if you are looking for that initial inspiration. Google Trends helps me determine what my client's audience is interesting in at that very moment or in the past.
Read Jeremy Waszak's full review
Caleb Unruh | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 25, 2017

Google Trends: A great place to start in content research

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google Trends to gather topics and research for content curation, content writing, and other content focused activities. It is primarily used by the marketing team to explore topics that would be relevant to our audience and help inspire ideas and brainstorming sessions. Google Trends helps kickstart the creative process for us.
Read Caleb Unruh's full review
Lee Whitehead | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2018

Google Trends for fashion retail

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google Trends to track the "health" of our brand and other related search terms within our industry. It's a great way to highlight trends over time and get a perspective of our standing in the digital world in relation to our competitors. It's also useful in assessing the size and scale of fashion trends and where that trend is in it's lifecyce, allowing us to ensure we don't overbuy a dying trend.
Read Lee Whitehead's full review
Matthew Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 29, 2017

Google Trends lets you stay ahead of the game!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Trends is used by the sales and account management functions at my organization as a way to stay on top of what is hot and trending in the neighborhood, allowing the sellers to keep their fingers on the pulse of what the market is interested at the given moment.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
Roel Timmermans | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 21, 2017

Great to help you compare quick hunches

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google trends helps us to look at future category and product names. With a similar to current SEO approach we look at whether or not we need to change the way we name our products across the globe. For instance Google Trends also helped us find out that the US en GB market use quite different words in consumer electronics.
Read Roel Timmermans's full review
Kjell Arne Rekaa | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 11, 2017

Google Trend - a way to read the mind and interest among a broader population

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We´ve used Google Trends to study the popularity of various IT technical languages, tools and software. It might help us to understand what the undercurrent of interests is out there among the rest of the population - if not industry.
Read Kjell Arne Rekaa's full review
Eamonn Kelly | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 16, 2017

Google Trends - Quick Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Google Trends as a forecasting and historical analysis tool. Data from Google trends is used to make decisions, to justify actions and to investigate historical performance.
Read Eamonn Kelly's full review
Vineeth Subbaraya | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2016

How helpful is Google Trends in marketing and SEO optimization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Google Trends is being used by the website development team at our company. It is being used by the developers to target intended audience by updating the keywords on our website for SEO optimization. It helps us to understand the interests of people in real estate at a particular demography. It also gives us insight about the age group of people looking for apartments or homes to buy. This information helps us to market the right products.
Read Vineeth Subbaraya's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 21, 2018

Great for quick check of keyword searches

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

As a website developer, I use Google Trends to make sure that every site I make is optimised for search engines. This is done by researching the trends relating to the clients' industry/business and then implementing those trends into the website's content to ensure that it shows exactly where and when it should [be] in Google.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Keyword analysis (25)
8.6
Backlink management (7)
4.8
SERP ranking tracking (11)
6.0
Page grader (7)
3.7
Competitive analysis (17)
8.9
Site audit / diagnostics (7)
7.0
Site recommendations (7)
7.0
Task management (4)
6.6
Local SEO (17)
7.0
Social SEO (13)
6.6
Mobile SEO (13)
6.8
Global SEO (20)
7.9
Multi-domain support (4)
5.9
Integration with web analytics tools (10)
4.4

About Google Trends

Google Trends is a search engine optimization software solution offered by .
Categories:  SEO