GoSquared Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 02, 2018
Jake Noble | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for busy sites where there is data to gather or agencies that host many sites. Its not useful for sites that have one page or very few visitors.
Read Jake Noble's full review
March 18, 2015
Erdoğan Kürtür | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works best for real time customer relations and monitoring. For historic data use it with another tool. Other than that it is an amazingly easy to use, and to set up tool. Once you start using it, you will never go back.
Read Erdoğan Kürtür's full review
December 09, 2014
Rob Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have used it with all my freelance clients because it allows them to see how their websites are doing. Something that before we started using them was hard to do in real time.
Read Rob Carroll's full review
September 08, 2014
Filippo Corti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think GoSquared is suited for non tech-people. Other tools are more advanced, but for journalists, bloggers and similar I would suggest the use of it. It doesn't have any friction.
Read Filippo Corti's full review
September 02, 2014
Bailey Bliss | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think that you need to determine what type of traffic stats are important to your business. GoSquared, while useful, doesn't have the full-on data that's available from Google Analytics. It also does not offer goal tracking like Google Analytics. GoSquared is great for people who want to see the top-level information about their company but are not particularly interested in the smaller details.
Read Bailey Bliss's full review
August 30, 2014
Draco Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If I need realtime analytics of users on my website then my go to stop would be GoSquared because it has everything I need. However for other forms of analytics, my team is more familiar with Google Analytics so I tend to use that just because of that.
Read Draco Li's full review
May 31, 2014
Hendrik Morkel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I basically always recommend GoSquared to friends and colleagues if they're looking for an Analytics-type software. You get what you pay for and I find GoSquared a lot more usable and user-friendly than competitors. You need to ask yourself if you can pay the small fee for a very good product, or if you take one of the free competitor products.
Read Hendrik Morkel's full review
May 30, 2014
James Billingham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For simple websites, or if real-time data is of high importance, I think GoSquared is a good fit. In most more complex cases however, you will want to combine it with a more traditional and complete analytics product. If you're happy to wait a few hours for your data, or you want a lot of more advanced analytics, such as conversion tracking, GoSquared is probably not a great fit.
Read James Billingham's full review
May 30, 2014
Sharon Hurley Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoSquared is extremely flexible and provides useful reports. As with any piece of software, it's wise to see how it tracks the particular data you are most interested in, such as mobile or social media views, for example. The ability to set alerts for particular visitor thresholds is also useful. However, there are other analytics packages that offer similar functionality.
Read Sharon Hurley Hall's full review
February 25, 2015
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoSquared is well suited for any web application where you have a requirement to either monitor visitors or actually sell your products.
Read this authenticated review

What is GoSquared?

GoSquared combines real-time web analytics with a customer data hub, intelligent live chat, and marketing automation. The all-in-one platform aims to help online businesses grow.

– Analytics: traffic sources, campaign tracking, new visits %
– Live Chat: targeted messaging, lead capture, shared team inbox
– Customer Data Hub: automatic lead enrichment, company info, user segmentation and marketing automation

GoSquared Features

Additional Features
Has featureReal-Time Analytics
Has featureLive Chat
Has featureCutomer Data Hub
Has featureAPI
Has featureEmail Reports
Has featureThird Party Integrations

GoSquared Screenshots

GoSquared Videos (3)

GoSquared Integrations

GoSquared Competitors

GoSquared Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
GoSquared Free - Access to the Now and Trends realtime web analytics dashboard.$0Per Month [Unlimited Users]
GoSquared Analytics - Everything included in free plus premium analytics features.$29Per Month [Unlimited Users]
GoSquared Suite - The most popular GoSquared plan, full access to our real time analytics dashboards, intelligent live chat and customer data hub.$79Month [Unlimited Users]

GoSquared Free, track up to 1000 pageviews a month. GoSquared Analytics, track up to 100k pageviews a month with pricing starting at £29/month. GoSquared Suite, track up to 100k pageviews a month with pricing starting at £79/month.

GoSquared Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

GoSquared Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is GoSquared?

GoSquared provides real-time website analytics to sites of all sizes. The real-time dashboard displays website analytics on an individual visitor basis. The Now App displays concurrent analysis (the visitors who are on your site right now) of your site performance. The Trends App displays historical, trends and comparison analysis on real-time data. You don't have to wait 4 - 24 hours in order to compare todays current performance against last years. The Ecommerce App displays the same freshness of data and allows the user to easily filter products by transactions, revenue and quantity. GoSquared also features a RESTful API for developers to build their own analytics tools. It is the same API that powers GoSquared and there is additional data that isn't found in the dashboards.

Who uses GoSquared?

The most common users of GoSquared are Small Businesses from the Consumer Goods industry.