GoSquared Reviews

23 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.0 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-13 of 13)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 02, 2018
Jake Noble | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Real-time usage
  • Trending usage over the last week or month
  • Great overview of all site usage
  • Pricey
  • Lack of good features on cheaper tiers - e.g. a usable chat service
  • Buggy RSS feed integration
Read Jake Noble's full review
March 18, 2015
Erdoğan Kürtür | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides real-time statistics and trends which is invaluable to representative to establish solid connections with our customers
  • Allows us to see current trends and product engagement. Also allows us to compare unique visitor counts with relevant dates.
  • You can go big as you need, and pay as you need with instantly upgradable and affordable plans.
  • Customizable dashboard is a great add-on for representatives to remove screen clutter and have clean information
  • You can always directly communicate with your customers by integrating another component to your site.
  • It would be better if it would have some kind of history, so we can dig further information.
Read Erdoğan Kürtür's full review
December 30, 2014
Josh Bartolomucci | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Real-time Analytics
  • Quickly and easily view past data
  • Analytics are easy to understand and process.
  • They recently added e-commerce analytics. This is an amazing new feature, but requires a plan upgrade to use it.
  • Better filtering and exporting of past data.
Read Josh Bartolomucci's full review
December 09, 2014
Rob Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We have been able to implement custom tracking for our dealer base and follow up with them as they get stuck on certain promotions and programs we run through multiple websites. It allows us to track everything down the individual click and upsell as customer if we see specific items they are adding to their shopping cart.
  • It helps us in the trouble shooting process because we can instantly tell what browser and version the user is using.
  • It allows us to quantify the number of users on the site at any given time and see what features or sections they are using the most. This in turn helps us to refine and fine tune the sections that will provide the most return on investment.
  • Better developer documentation would help. Sometimes it can be a little confusing, having a better sandbox to test api calls would be nice.
  • It would be nice to have the dots on the map view be clickable like the old system was, that way I could easily see visitor details for a specific user when I'm looking at the large map view.
  • Having pins drop in on the map view was also one of my favorites because we used to have it on a large display tv and it was more interactive and people could see all the activity when we launched new sites.
Read Rob Carroll's full review
September 08, 2014
Filippo Corti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Display information: its interface its much clearer and intuitive than the alternatives (Google Analytics)
  • Capture real-time data
  • Compare data (with previous day/last week/last month)
  • Archive (old data is difficult to reach)
  • Location information (could be more specific)
Read Filippo Corti's full review
December 30, 2014
Denise Jung | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Live update: absolutely necessary to have the correct information just in time.
  • Devices used: more and more mobile devices are used (such as tablets) and this information is really important for us to know how our visitors are surfing on our pages.
  • Engagement: this gives you the information on how long the visitors stays on the site.
  • Campaigns: to live check the campaign's impact.
  • Give the possibility to personalize the report we receive everyday.
  • The eCommerce is a very expensive option. That should be included in the $240 yearly paid subscription. That's already a lot of money.
Read Denise Jung's full review
August 30, 2014
Draco Li | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Instant tracking of where the users are on your website is super useful
  • I like the the daily reports that GoSquared generates for you site
  • The UI is very pretty and clean
  • Better education of the functionalities in GoSquared
Read Draco Li's full review
August 30, 2014
Dale Williams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Support - These guys are super quick at getting back to you when you need help and always friendly
  • Live stats - GoSquared is addictive, it offers detailed information about visitors to your pages in realtime, you'll be watching the dashboard for hours!
  • Ease of use - From the guided setup to the usability of the dashboard GoSquared is really straightforward
  • Pricing - Could be improved for personal users and certain websites (like the small community website I run in my spare time)
Read Dale Williams's full review
May 31, 2014
Hendrik Morkel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The daily update Emails, fresh in the inbox each morning, are excellent and lets us see what was popular the previous day
  • We can track Facebook shares and Twitter RTs and so can thank our Fans & Followers for sharing
  • Trends are excellent to see what was popular in the previous weeks and months
  • CloudFlare integration is spotty - stats in Cloudflare (tracks also Javascript off visits) and GoSquared stats are often significantly at odds
  • Notifications don't seem to work very well
  • Dashboard likes to re-set itself even when it was arranged & saved previously
  • Weekly/ Monthly/ Yearly absolute numbers
Read Hendrik Morkel's full review
May 30, 2014
James Billingham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Analytics are truly real-time - data appears on the dashboard the minute it happens on your site
  • It shows you data about exactly who is on your website right now - the number of people, where they are from, their browser specs, etc. on a per-person basis
  • It alerts you to unusual changes in your stats so you can investigate the reason why. This can be combined with events to help diagnose issues
  • Dashboard is intuitive, but sometimes the data it shows you isn't actually that meaningful - e.g. often the same page is shown multiple times, so it's hard to know for sure which pages are the most popular.
  • In some ways, GoSquared's simplicity is one of its downfalls. It does not cover any more advanced analytics, like correlating data, conversion funnels, etc.
  • There is a noticeable separation between the real time analytics, and the long term 'trends'. I would prefer for these to be together.
Read James Billingham's full review
May 30, 2014
Sharon Hurley Hall | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The live stats view makes it easy to respond instantly to what people are doing on your site, so this is definitely a strong point.
  • The ability to choose the widgets shown in your dashboard to customize the data you see is more intuitive than some other packages.
  • The ability to unlock rewards that give more functionality is an unusual and fun feature.
  • When I originally used GoSquared, I disliked the fact that when you have used up your monthly allocation of page views you can't see new data till the next month (unless you upgrade). This could cause problems in case of a traffic spike. However, this appears to have been addressed.
Read Sharon Hurley Hall's full review

What is GoSquared?

GoSquared combines real-time web analytics with a customer data hub, intelligent live chat, and marketing automation. The all-in-one platform aims to help online businesses grow.

– Analytics: traffic sources, campaign tracking, new visits %
– Live Chat: targeted messaging, lead capture, shared team inbox
– Customer Data Hub: automatic lead enrichment, company info, user segmentation and marketing automation

GoSquared Features

Additional Features
Has featureReal-Time Analytics
Has featureLive Chat
Has featureCutomer Data Hub
Has featureAPI
Has featureEmail Reports
Has featureThird Party Integrations

GoSquared Screenshots

GoSquared Videos (3)

GoSquared Integrations

GoSquared Competitors

GoSquared Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
GoSquared Free - Access to the Now and Trends realtime web analytics dashboard.$0Per Month [Unlimited Users]
GoSquared Analytics - Everything included in free plus premium analytics features.$29Per Month [Unlimited Users]
GoSquared Suite - The most popular GoSquared plan, full access to our real time analytics dashboards, intelligent live chat and customer data hub.$79Month [Unlimited Users]

GoSquared Free, track up to 1000 pageviews a month. GoSquared Analytics, track up to 100k pageviews a month with pricing starting at £29/month. GoSquared Suite, track up to 100k pageviews a month with pricing starting at £79/month.

GoSquared Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

GoSquared Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Worldwide
Supported Languages: English

Frequently Asked Questions

What is GoSquared?

GoSquared provides real-time website analytics to sites of all sizes. The real-time dashboard displays website analytics on an individual visitor basis. The Now App displays concurrent analysis (the visitors who are on your site right now) of your site performance. The Trends App displays historical, trends and comparison analysis on real-time data. You don't have to wait 4 - 24 hours in order to compare todays current performance against last years. The Ecommerce App displays the same freshness of data and allows the user to easily filter products by transactions, revenue and quantity. GoSquared also features a RESTful API for developers to build their own analytics tools. It is the same API that powers GoSquared and there is additional data that isn't found in the dashboards.

Who uses GoSquared?

The most common users of GoSquared are Small Businesses from the Consumer Goods industry.