Skip to main content
TrustRadius
GoTo Connect

GoTo Connect

Overview

What is GoTo Connect?

GoToConnect, from GoTo, is a cloud-based business phone system with built-in web-based video conferencing solutions. It includes features such as call analytics, call recording, softphone, fax to email, voicemail to email, and desktop integration.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Long time customer

8 out of 10
January 10, 2024
Incentivized
We originally switched to GoTo Connect from another phone system because they include soft phones (phone app) for free. Our previous …
Continue reading

All For ONE

8 out of 10
January 04, 2024
Incentivized
while working remotely, our team faced the challenge of connectivity along with the proper security to provide the support. With the help …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 16 features
  • Answering rules (159)
    8.9
    89%
  • Message alerts (161)
    8.4
    84%
  • Directory of employee names (152)
    8.4
    84%
  • Call reports (145)
    7.7
    77%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Basic

Starting at $27

Cloud
per month per user

Standard

Starting at $32

Cloud
per month per user

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.goto.com/pricing/connect?ut…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $27 per month per user
Return to navigation

Features

Cloud PBX

A cloud PBX system is based on cloud computing technology where data is stored and transferred over the intenet without any need for on-site PBX equipment

8.3
Avg 8.0

Call Management

Customized phone system settings

8.4
Avg 8.4

VoIP system collaboration

Team collaboration via cloud phone system

8.1
Avg 8.1

Mobile apps

Apps are compatible with mobile devices.

7.9
Avg 8.1
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is GoTo Connect?

The GoTo Connect platform is a cloud-based phone system and customer engagement software to modernize business communications, centralize customer interactions and elevate the customer experience.


GoTo Connect’s platform includes products such as the company's UCaaS solution and phone system, customer engagement tools and multiple contact center capabilities along with add-ons and integrations with critical business apps such as MS Teams, Salesforce, Zendesk and Gmail.​


For over two decades, GoTo has supported companies grow their business by offering:

  • A cloud phone system with enterprise-grade features ​
  • AI-powered contact center and customer engagement tools
  • A unique visual dial plan editor, softphone functionality and advanced reporting​
  • 99.999% uptime and 24/7 customer service

GoTo Connect Features

Cloud PBX Features

  • Supported: Hosted PBX
  • Supported: Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR)
  • Supported: User templates
  • Supported: Call reports
  • Supported: Directory of employee names

Call Management Features

  • Supported: Answering rules
  • Supported: Call recording
  • Supported: Call park
  • Supported: Call screening
  • Supported: Message alerts

VoIP system collaboration Features

  • Supported: Video conferencing
  • Supported: Audio conferencing
  • Supported: Video screen sharing
  • Supported: Instant messaging

Mobile apps Features

  • Supported: Mobile app for iOS
  • Supported: Mobile app for Android

Additional Features

  • Supported: Auto attendants
  • Supported: Call forwarding
  • Supported: Custom messages
  • Supported: Hot desking
  • Supported: Number porting
  • Supported: Phone number extensions
  • Supported: Toll free numbers
  • Supported: Virtual fax
  • Supported: Virtual voicemail

GoTo Connect Screenshots

Screenshot of GoTo App - Contact Center General SettingsScreenshot of GoTo App - Meeting Chat (In-Session)Screenshot of Simple SetupScreenshot of Mobile App - Ongoing CallScreenshot of Session ControlsScreenshot of Call MenuScreenshot of Dial Plan Editor

GoTo Connect Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web

Frequently Asked Questions

GoToConnect, from GoTo, is a cloud-based business phone system with built-in web-based video conferencing solutions. It includes features such as call analytics, call recording, softphone, fax to email, voicemail to email, and desktop integration.

GoTo Connect starts at $27.

RingEX, Nextiva, and 8x8 Work are common alternatives for GoTo Connect.

Reviewers rate Answering rules highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of GoTo Connect are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(312)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 192)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Clint Freeman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use GoTo Connect primarily for customer support. It easily cuts a PC or Mac support call down by 75% of calls without using support. We have used it to access remote computers but don't use it anymore. The GoTo support sessions are also great for training new customers on the systems they will be using.
  • Support to windows devices.
  • Diagnostics of the customer machine.
  • Remote access to computers.
  • Support to android devices.
  • Support to iOS devices.
  • Shared support seats
An excellent support tool for providing or troubleshooting for clients with Windows environments. Aces.
May 30, 2024

Very good software

Gary Fleenor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization is spread out over 6 states and there is always a need for scheduled or ad hoc meetings, trainings, etc. and GoTo Connect is a reliable and convenient way to have virtual meetings with small or large groups. It has enough functionality to have productive and impactful meetings by being able to share data and to allow for others to take control if necessary.
  • Audio controls
  • Video
  • connectivity
  • Mobile app
  • not had any issues with GoTo
It is an easy app to use on the PC or phone, gets the job done with high quality and plenty of essential functionality that makes it a viable player in the virtual meeting space. For all of the times I have needed this functionality GoTo has been effective and useful. Have not tried it with very large groups yet though.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use GoTo Connect for our customer service and our support engineer assist them over incoming and outgoing phone calls. GoTo Connect assist us for one solution for our support call, video conference and remote sharing soltuion. Its the one of the cloud telephoney system, as an organization looked for all in one solution. Our main scope is to use cloud based telephone solution.
  • Phone
  • Video
  • Messaging
  • Admin
  • Audio echo
  • Low bandwidth support
  • Quick transfer
We were using traditional on-prim unified communication system for phone customer support and different application for remote sharing, messaging. GoTo Connect enabled us to move to cloud based unified solution for Telephone, Video conference, remote sharing and messaging solution.It also providing us a great remote screen assistance for support engineers.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
GoTo Connect facilitates remote collaboration. This is especially valuable for our company with dispersed teams and adopting remote work arrangements, allowing employees to communicate effectively regardless of their physical location. In addition, we reduced costs associated with traditional phone systems and hardware as the pay-as-you-go model and centralized management contribute to cost-effectiveness inside our organization.
  • Collaborative Meetings
  • Integration with Business Applications
  • Collaborative Meetings
  • needs more security and compliance features
  • little customization options
  • lack of real-time document editing
SMBs with a need for a comprehensive yet easy-to-use communication solution often find GoTo Connect suitable as its scalability allows them to start with essential features and expand as their communication needs grow. Personally, we like the features as call routing, voicemail-to-email, and integration with our customer relationship management systems. This enhances the customer interactions and our support workflows.
January 22, 2024

GoTo Connect Overview

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
GoTo Connect integrates various communication channels into a single platform, providing a unified solution for voice, video, and messaging. This can help streamline communication within the organization.Cloud-based solutions like GoTo Connect are often scalable, allowing organizations to adjust their communication infrastructure based on changing business needs.By providing tools for real-time collaboration and communication, GoTo Connect aims to enhance overall productivity by reducing communication barriers and facilitating quick decision-making.
  • Instant Messaging and Collaboration
  • Online Meetings and Webinars
  • Ease of Use
  • Meeting Recording and Transcription
  • Customization Options
  • Advanced Collaboration Features
  • Integration Complexity
GoTo Connect is well-suited for organizations with remote or distributed teams. Its features, such as video conferencing and online meetings, facilitate effective collaboration among team members regardless of their physical locations.SMBs with limited IT resources can benefit from GoTo Connect's cloud-based architecture, which reduces the need for on-premises hardware and maintenance. The platform's scalability also accommodates the growth of small to medium-sized businesses.
January 10, 2024

Long time customer

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We originally switched to GoTo Connect from another phone system because they include soft phones (phone app) for free. Our previous company charged us extra if we wanted the soft phones. Since the pandemic our team entirely uses the GoTo Connect app and have all stopped using the desk phones that were originally provided to us.
  • The mobile app works well
  • PBX is really user friendly and customizable
  • We love that we can customize our ringtones and hold music
  • It seems that they haven't fully transitioned away from Jive because the PBX sometimes loads the Jive version and other times loads the GoTo Connect version. I think I like the GoTo Connect version better but I can never figure out what the URL is for that version
For employees who do a lot of phone calls this has been helpful so that they can keep their work calls separate from personal calls.
sandeep kamboj | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have been using GoTo since it was Jive, and we advise all of our clients to use it when they need to upgrade from an antiquated phone system to a contemporary VOIP system. They know a great deal about the things they sell. They helped me discover a solution or pointed me in the correct path even when there was no difficulty.I can use my cell phone to make and receive calls thanks to the system. I can use my cell phone as an extension of my school phone thanks to Go To. Anywhere I have cell service, I may use the all-call system to send and receive pages, answer and make calls, and leave voicemails.
  • Visit to connect to integrate chat, video, and audio features on one platform.
  • Meetings
  • Screen sharing
  • Call forwarding
  • file storage support
  • Customization options
GoToConnect is a powerful platform for correspondence. The user interface is straightforward, and installing the majority of clients only requires a small amount of preparation. GoTo Connect is an excellent choice for us because it's a reasonably priced solution that has all the necessary advanced capabilities that our company needs. GoTo Connect's high-quality calls and recording feature make it an excellent choice for offering customer care over the phone.
Richard Corner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use GoTo Connect for our VOIP phone system and are very pleased with the voice quality, reliability, cost and service. My business partner and I use GoTo Connect for remote access of our office computers, which is also a good value, very reliable and exceptionally fast (data rate fast).
  • Good value for service received
  • Excellent customer service (when rarely needed)
  • High-quality internet-based systems
  • 100% reliable...never had any failures
  • Very secure from data management standpoint
  • I would like flexibility on billing - now set as auto-pay only on company credit card. We would like to pay by check or ACH.
  • Better integration of GoTo Meeting, which we also use (and like)
  • Better broad-plan pricing (like 'bundling') when we use multiple platforms as we do - and simplified billing
GoTo Connect 'gets it' and offers diversified solutions that hit the mark every time. We are a small company and find the ease of use of each product great. I can only imagine how awesome GoTo Connect's tools would be in a medium- to large-business environment.
January 04, 2024

All For ONE

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
while working remotely, our team faced the challenge of connectivity along with the proper security to provide the support. With the help of the GOTO licensing, we were able to provide the production support along with the secure connectivity access. In terms of notification, we face issues, otherwise this is great platform in terms of the communication, call, automation etc.
  • Use of templates on messages
  • Keeping track of large volume of conversations
  • huge storage for voice mail services
  • cloud PBX
  • mobile application needs the improvement on bugs.
  • messages often are unable to send in mobile application
  • voice quality while connecting through mobile application
  • audio connection issue through headphones
In terms of the computer application, the Goto connect works fine on the desktop platforms providing the ability to communicate professionally in corporate. Looking at the mobile application it requires the improvement in various aspects, as sometimes the messages are unable to send, and the voice quality are not up to the mark sometime.
Aqib Saeed | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
GoTo Connect is very friendly easy to use and can join calls from laptop ,desktop and mobile as well. Best software for small and big number of Organization as we are having 300+ Employees working on different projects all across the world sometime having meetings with more than 20 peoples so GoTo Connect is good for that no interruptions working very well. Can make groups with different teams for different purpose
  • Meetings
  • One Click Message
  • Screen Sharing
  • calls drop when using through PC
  • Sometime Camera quality but can be network issue
  • Need to improve Quality of calls
GoToMeeting offers top-notch audio and video for clear virtual communication. The mobile app provides flexibility for on-the-go meetings. Virtual backgrounds and appearance settings enhance user experience.
GoToMeeting can improve by offering more UI customization, like rearranging elements. Fixing the camera angle glitch and streamlining phone screen sharing would enhance user-friendliness.
Bill Hommel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
GoTo Connect is our phone provider and also our text messaging app to communicate with our clients. It is vital to our organization's success. We communicate with our clients and prospective clients dozens of times each day through the text function which allows us to send and receive documents electronically.
  • Phone service
  • Text function
  • Remote access to phone
  • Documents
  • sometimes audio doesn't connect to my headphones
Great phone/text solution which allows desktop and mobile app functionality.
December 18, 2023

Smooth Collaboration

Nandita Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Go to connect is a primary mode of communication in our internal organisation functioning we use go to connect to schedule meetings and communicate regarding our designs and production development. We use particularly go to correct for exchanging document notes in collaboration mode so that multiple person of our creative team can work on credit product that is our core of business.
  • Document exchange in multiple file formates
  • Scheduled and responsibly allocation
  • Collaboration within internal organisation
  • Collaboration with 3rd Parties like freelancers
  • third party collaboration can be extended
  • specific executable files can't be shared though their
Go to connect done very well on running on multiple devices like on Android iOS iPad or laptops as my team members prefer doing work from their home so that is very suitable for them also easy setup of the system can allow multiple users to do focus on their work and not on IT services face to face collaboration feature in HD video quality is the must as we are in fashion industry and we need to observe thing clearly .
Chetan Gavade | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
GoTo connect bind my company employees and customers worldwide to share all the information. It helps to manage video conferencing, meetings via on the go. It provides the easiest user interface. GoTo connect is very fast and reliable so we usually trust and use it for most of the communication tasks.
  • Video conferencing
  • Messaging
  • Calling
  • Screen sharing seamlessly while calling
  • Chat bridges while video conferencing
  • Seamless connectivity
GoTo Connect is best suitable for messaging people around the globe. It provides the high end security. So as per my experience most reliable and convenient feature of GoTo connect is messaging only. So to address where the GoTo connect is less appropriate is when you need to connect the large audience in a video conferencing.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
One of our satellite companies uses GoTo Connect as their enterprise phone system, with some usage for audio/video conferencing and screen share. It replaced Zoom for that BU, and we found it to be much more cost-effect and user friendly.
  • Intuitive UI on/and admin portal - simple and clean interface
  • Allowing for multiple users and phone extensions to staying connected even when out of the office
  • Great Service and support especially at that price point
  • GREAT VOIP quality
  • Apple compatibility has been questionable
  • The application upgrade cycle is really challenging. It introduces new features, but then breaks core feature
  • Bugginess in the mobile apps
Well Suited:
- Enterprise VOIP phone systems
- Audio/video conferencing with screen sharing
- Ability to virtually have your "desk phone with you anywhere in the world

Less Appropriate:
- Online/virtual meetings (Zooms)
- Application sharing across users
- SFDC/CRM integration is critical
December 11, 2023

Basic but does the job

Ryan Church-Michael | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use this to join and host business meetings or training sessions. This can be with other members of staff or new employees sometimes with staff from other companies. This allows me to have safe and easy to use virtual conversations from the comfort of my home or local office which relaying on everyone else to spend on travel for on site meetings
  • Easy to use and manage functionalities
  • HD video capacity meaning for sharp graphics
  • can switch between phone and laptop
  • Desktop and mobile apps have different features
  • price is quite high
  • Not well marketed
It's well suited for smallish ish meetings for cross country employees to save on travel, which good graphics and HD quality you can easily see who you are speaking with and this helps also to showcase products as part of a training environment. It is not as good with larger groups so i would be more likely to use Zoom or Teams
Lovelee Borgohain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Before using GoTo Connect, our communication infrastructure was haphazard. We tried and used traditional phone lines and individual video conferencing tools which was quite inefficient and frustrating. We are a team with a remote workforce spread across different time zones, we still rely a lot on GoTo Connect to collaborate and manage our communication needs. GoTo Connect is a comprehensive solution and has reduced to a large extent the need for expensive on-premise phone systems and recurring IT maintenance costs.
  • GoTo Connect is a much more cost-effective solution rather than separate phone lines and video conferencing tools.
  • I conduct daily team meetings and project brainstorming sessions using video conferencing using GoTo Connect.
  • It integrates smoothly with our regularly used tools like Google Drive and has become very easy to share the documents we use.
  • They need to make sure the desktop and mobile apps have the same features and functionalities and offer a consistent UX because the experience on the desktop app and mobile app differs a lot.
  • It's definitely a reliable tool but calls sometimes experience audio dropouts and technical glitches, which disrupt meetings and conferences in progress.
  • The reporting system is basic and needs much improvement as it doesn't offer detailed insights and exporting data from the reporting system is a bit challenging at times.
We have locations all over the world. We need a phone and meetings solution that is scalable and secure and at the same time, it should be reliable and cost-effective. GoTo Connect is a good option for us as it's a relatively affordable solution with all the relevant advanced features (especially features like cloud PBX and video conferencing) our business requires. However, it's not a one-size-fits-all solution, especially for those with specific integration requirements and concerns about tech complexity.
December 11, 2023

User friendly VoIP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Considering we are a remote-first company, We use GoTo Connect as the central communication channel to collaborate internally with the teams and the client. The seamless communication between the teams has led to an increase in efficiency in the past couple of years. Additionally, it has facilitated real-time communication with the clients.
  • The call quality is way better than the other options available.
  • It is easy to use which has led to faster adoption.
  • Call recording option is a great add on
  • The app could be a bit more user friendly
  • The price is a bit on the higher side
  • More customizations in the product would have been great which is missing right now
GoTo Connect is well suited for providing support to customers over the calls because of its high-quality calls, and the recording feature. It has improved our resolution time and engagement level with the clients positively. Additionally, the internal team collaboration becomes easier and notable efficiency is visible to everyone using the product.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
GoTo Connect has been very great as a video conferencing solution that allows for easy communication and collaboration via chats and meetings – especially in a remote environment. Furthermore, it has had recent updates, which has improved its overall functionality. With its recent updates, it has also helped with syncing calls, on my mobile, to calls on my PC, which is a plus as I am always on the go.
  • Integration between Mobile and PC
  • Great Audio and Visual Quality
  • File Sharing
  • Not marketed; many people do not use this.
  • Bugs still need to be fixed.
Scheduling and coordinating meetings; has been effective for 100+ people so far. Furthermore, the file sharing and collaboration has always been a plus, so organizing meetings have never been an issue, and audio and video quality is often times never an issue. Once it fixes some technology bugs and more people are using the program, it should be perfect.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We needed to update and modernize our exiting phone system which was antiquated and didn't provide any modern functions. We needed a system that worked for a staff that was more dispersed and not at their desks much of the time.
  • Web based administration
  • Apps for the entire ecosystem
  • Easy to use, drag and drop setup for creating functional call trees
  • Functionality is not updated on a rapid pace
  • Apps have annoying quirks that aren't addressed and make them annoying to use
  • Onboarding help is limited and not useful
  • They are pushing integration with other software they have bought rather than fixing issues
  • They are trying to create an all-in-one app, but they are doing this by purchasing other apps and trying to integrate them rather than building it them themselves. This leads to a less than ideal experience.
We are a simple organization and if you need to modernize an old phone system and need something fairly simple this will definitely work. However, much of the functionality seems to be geared towards bigger organizations with call center functionality. While the application has been better than what we had, there has been frustration form users over little things that seem to be missing for the individual user while many of the updates seem to focus on things useful for bigger organizations. One of the issues I have is that GOTO doesn't seem to to address some of the simple needs. They seemed focused on expanding the software rather than fixing some simple, outstanding issues that impact quality of life and make it frustrating for users. That makes it harder to recommend.
Ch Shahryar Fazal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Go To Connect offer a very helpful and unique phone cloud system where you can manage multiple things at one admin portal.
I could easily sync my phone, call, scheduled meetings, team chats and groups all in one place.

I was using it for my calendar and and query management in a marketing company but it very useful in other different industries as well

I would really recommended this software to Business Owners and Sales people to keep themselves on top of the communication level with their sakeholders
  • Internal meeting with more than 70 participants easily without glitches
  • Multiple groups management
  • Easy file sharing and economical messaging
  • Very few people know about GoTo Connect. Good Marketing is required.
  • In my experience, email Synchronization should be there. I haven't used it if its already there
  • Integrations can be made more user friendly
SME business owners and sales team members who have daily scheduled meeting and are fond of managing all the stuff from their phone. GoTo Connect is an ideal software for them.

GoTo Connect needs to attract more users on its platform so people can switch easily. If a client is not comfortable to switch from his previous software he might not move to GoTo Connect. In that scenario we would have to move to his software to progress with our communication success
Ankit Yadav | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We used Goto Connect as complete communication center from calling clients to internal team communication. Virtual mobile number is very good features for us, single number in marketing media yet a team 10-15 people ready response, consumer calling waiting time reduced just by simple putting single number in public domain, Document and real time multiple communication methods used by core IT development team for meeting and production report
  • Real time meeting between internal team for product discussion
  • Single number serves a whole call center
  • Collaboration works well to set responsibility digitally
  • Adding multiple call can be more faster
It is well suited in a organisation of people 5-15+ so that when it comes to timeline and responsibilities to assign, we can use goto connect as micro manager which keep everyone updated and in loop. File sharing and collaboration is great features to work faster and quicker to deliver results on time with accuracy
December 07, 2023

GoTo is the GoTo.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization uses GoTo Connect for our phone connect services across the business departments. It helps our team easily switch between phones or mobile apps to stay connected to other devices as needed! The admin portal is also very beneficial and easy to use. The HD capabilities are an added plus.
  • Admin Portal
  • Calls
  • HD Collaboration
  • Lagging at times.
  • Customer service.
  • Response times.
It’s very well suited when you start a GoTo Connect in the office on a desktop or desk phone and need to leave it in the middle. Allows this to happen with no disruption.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use GoTo Connect as our Virtual and Physical interoffice and external phone and messaging platform for our Agency employees, on premises conference rooms/speakerphones as well as virtual soft phones and temporary extensions. We also occasionally create custom dial plans smaller client contacts centers or marketing initiatives. That might be custom support lines with vanity numbers for new clients or for special events etc,
  • Clean and consistent Softphone interface for end users. has native Mac App support which is rare
  • Decent Administrative portal. Managing numbers and requesting new vanity numbers is fairly robust. Integration with Polycom hardware is easy.
  • Dial plan editor is visual based and easy to use for custom dial plans.
  • I believe it took them forever to bring the apps into parity across web and all devices. Layouts aren't always optimized for screen size on various devices.
  • Cost is becoming an issue. Now there are plenty of low-volume virtual phone/messaging solutions that are decently scalable for much less money I've found.
  • Constant push for upselling and other GoTo products like GoToMeeting.
GoTo Connect is well suited for our hybrid work environment because we can use physical phones like for executive offices and speakerphones for conference rooms on premises. However most of our staff is remote, so we utilize virtual soft phones for remote workers on Mac and iOS to route client calls etc. We also use the extensive dial plan functionality and number flexibility to create small contact centers, create one-off support numbers (like for new clients) or provide numbers for promotional IVRs and things of that nature

December 06, 2023

Great user experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use GoTo Connect to talk to our customers on a daily basis. We receive calls and make calls during our day. We help customers with their accounts and general course information. I use the call queue on a daily basis as well as make inter-company calls.
  • The queue is great!
  • Dialing out is easy!
  • Transfers are seamless.
  • The status update on our account that shows us as available or away does not work. It will not keep our phones ringing if we are away or offline.
  • When outside calls come in, we are not able to see their phone number within the caller ID. This would be helpful in finding customer accounts much faster.
  • Connection on the desktop site is not as stable as using the phone app but the desktop version is much easier to use.
I love GoTo Connect and using it on my browser makes it easy to place and receive calls. The only reason I won't give it a ten is that the connection is unstable even when using high-speed wi-fi. The phone app just doesn't load as well but the connection is much better. The only thing I would like to change is to be able to make ourselves not available while logged in a queue. If we need to step away for a moment, we have to log out of each queue we're logged into, otherwise our phone rings and rings.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I've used this product multiple times in the past at different roles, I used it in the capacity for outbound marketing where we would use in in conjunction with our phone and CRM system to do outbound cold calling, I have also used it as a way to help manage clients in an early form of ABM
  • Its simple to use
  • The meeting system has improved massively
  • The call logging features are pretty good
  • we use to get quite a few errors when using it, not sure if thats been solved.
  • The audio use to cut in and out quite a bit but that might be down to internet connection
  • We use to have alot of people forget their DND was on and missed alot of calls, schedulling for DND would have been handy
If you have a more remote team with has come a long way to help manage at-home workstations. We used to have an in-house call center in a building that replied to this but now it has changed. We also used it to manage any messages or notes during meetings with clients to capture their needs and wants.
Return to navigation