GoTo Meeting

GoTo Meeting

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.9 out of 100
Top Rated
GoTo Meeting

Overview

Recent Reviews

It's hit a s miss.

3 out of 10
May 24, 2022
I use it to have team meetings and meet with customers on a regular basis. Often times I have to use what ever. The outside organization …
Continue reading

Great Product!

9 out of 10
May 23, 2022
We used GoToMeeting for large-scale meetings for web conferencing and collaboration. This was used largely for the broader meetings that …
Continue reading

Standard Meeting Platform

5 out of 10
May 13, 2022
We use GoTo as our default meeting/phone (I think VOIP) system. We have our conference rooms set up to work with GoTo Meeting so that we …
Continue reading

Meeting On the Go

9 out of 10
May 12, 2022
GoTo Meeting is an all-in-one application that integrates phone, meeting, and the messaging platform also webinars for training, a contact …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Relationship 2022
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Value 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021

Popular Features

View all 17 features

Desktop sharing (224)

8.5
85%

Meeting initiation (220)

8.4
84%

High quality video (223)

8.3
83%

High quality audio (228)

8.3
83%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of GoTo Meeting, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Professional

$12.00

Cloud
Per Organizer / Per Month for 150 Participants [billed annually]

Business

$16.00

Cloud
Per Organizer / Per Month for 250 Participants [billed annually]

Enterprise

Custom Pricing

Cloud
3,000 Participants

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.goto.com/pricing/meeting

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $14 per month

Features Scorecard

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

7.8
78%

Screen Sharing

8.2
82%

Online Meetings / Events

8.1
81%

Online Events Collaboration

8.1
81%

Online Events Security

8.1
81%

Product Details

What is GoTo Meeting?

A provider of online video conferencing for companies around the world, GoTo Meeting now comes as part of GoTo Connect, an all-in-one communications software built for SMBs. The Meeting solution, available to buy standalone, is trusted by millions of people every day for real time virtual communication and collaboration. It is presented as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, connect with colleagues through in-meeting chat or conference calling, and screen share their presentations, all with the click of a button. A collaboration solution, the Meeting solution from GoTo Connect pairs productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoTo Meeting Screenshots

GoTo App - Create Meeting (Out of Session)GoTo App - Join Meeting (Out of Session)GoTo App - Meeting (In Session)GoTo App - Mobile Meetings (Out of Session)GoTo App - Screen Share Meeting (In Session)

GoTo Meeting Downloadables

GoTo Meeting Integrations

  • Microsoft Teams
  • Office 365 Plugin
  • Slack Meeting Launcher
  • Google Calendar Plugin
  • Google Chrome Extension
  • Microsoft Outlook Plugin
  • Salesforce Integration
  • Voice Commands with Siri®

GoTo Meeting Competitors

GoTo Meeting Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise, SaaS
Operating SystemsWindows, Linux, Mac
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is GoTo Meeting?

From GoTo (formerly LogMeIn), GoToMeeting is an online meeting, desktop sharing, and video conferencing software that enables users to connect via the internet. It hosts a suite of online meeting tools, including real-time screen sharing and integrated audio.

How much does GoTo Meeting cost?

GoTo Meeting starts at $14.

What is GoTo Meeting's best feature?

Reviewers rate Desktop sharing and Record meetings / events highest, with a score of 8.5.

Who uses GoTo Meeting?

The most common users of GoTo Meeting are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 248)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Other than business and organization calls and conference applications like MS Teams, GoTo Meeting provides the possibility of having a larger number of participants and also having the option to have external parties join as well. And it allows a user to have full control over the equipment of a participant.
May 24, 2022

It's hit a s miss.

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I selected GoTo Meeting because it was a solid product before covid. However, once covid hit goto failed to keep up with its competitors. It came to making improvements and adding new features. In my opinion, it's slowly catches up but continues to lose ground as the other keeps moving forward.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meetings has more complete features. Others have low-quality audio, latency in the video, and cannot share control. Limited calendar integration, sometimes hard to access the recording. All this makes it so GoTo Meeting is a good choice as it has a complete array of functionality, good quality, and ease of use as an all-in-one meeting provider.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Zoom
We have previously either purchased or just used several platforms such as Zoom, BlueJeans, etc. We are currently also using Zoom, in a very similar (and pretty rudimentary) way, and the main reason why we mainly use Zoom is that it is more widespread with our customers and, as far as I know, pricing.
May 23, 2022

Great Product!

Matt Norman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting seems to have less functionality and does not integrate as well with the Microsoft suite. Calendar invites, streamlining between chat and meetings, document sharing are all more difficult with GoToMeeting. This software would work better in a company that does not use Microsoft products or the Office Suite.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Pricing is a big concern, and community-wise it was the beginning at the time when we made the decision.
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Personally, for me, Teams is the best tool available, followed by Zoom and Google Meet. Cisco Webex Desk Pro is similar to GoTo Meeting in my experience. While Cisco Webex Desk Pro was our go-to tool before Teams came in, can't really differentiate GoTo Meeting with any specific feature that's served best through them.
May 14, 2022

Oldie but goodie

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use all three, depending on the users involved and their personal preferences. Most of our external meetings are now done on Zoom, and most of our internal ones are done using Microsoft Teams. For basic talking, they’re all pretty much the same; it’s just personal preference and what the users have installed already.
Phil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I think Zoom video meetings are a bit more user-friendly and easier to use than GoTo Meeting. Zoom video meetings, the last time we reviewed pricing, seem to offer better overall pricing and more value than GoTo Meeting. But many people are used to GoTo Meeting's solution and capabilities and prefer it over Zoom. You can't go wrong using either product.
Fatima Hyder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It has very good quality in audio, and I love the features of desktop sharing also it has the very best quality in video, we can easily add people around the world and make meetings, I like the idea of this software for making people live together, that’s why I select this software for my work
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo meeting was already used when I started working at my company, so I'm not sure how it was chosen or stacks up against competition. What determines whether or not we use GoTo Meeting for day to day use is whether or not we have multiple people in-person, in the conference room, as well as multiple remote attendees who will sit in on a meeting. In that scenario, we use GoTo Meeting because it's the system we have for conference rooms.
May 12, 2022

Meeting On the Go

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting is free, which should be a good point to make the right decision and choose this application, moreover, GoTo Meeting is always innovating on its platform, making servers better, and implementing new technologies, if you need a communication tool that gives you an assurance that every contact would be successful, then you need to start using GoTo Meeting
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoTo Meeting is a solid contender in the video conferencing solution market. It does some things incredibly well and is clearly a market leader when it comes to webinar-style conferencing. Other things it is less strong in, like co-authoring or multiple conflicting technical presenters working in concert. GoTo Meeting has high-quality video but does suffer from a large bandwidth requirement for the best results.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zoom - Have seen utilized for polls, Q&A, and PowerPoints associated with presentations where the presenter wants greater control over attendees. However, for what we use GoTo Meeting for, the meetings are collaborative in nature and are not presentations; therefore these features are not necessary for us. I find GoTo Meeting's meeting controls (mute, camera, participants, chat) to be more user-friendly than Zoom.
Microsoft Teams - We use this platform for internal meetings within the company. A call-in number can be added for an extra subscription, which we do not pay for, which can make this system hard to use for our field workers because you are relying on data service. I like that it keeps a record of how long the meeting ran for and an attendance list, if you can manage to find the meeting chat room in all your individual chats on Teams. I dislike that when having a meeting with external members (not a part of your own organization's Team), the chat room is only available while the meeting is active. As soon as the meeting ends, people outside the organization lose the ability to communicate via that Teams channel.
Rohitash Sinha | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Three Products currently, Microsoft Teams, Zoom and GoTo Meeting. The reason for using the three products is based on end-user competence and choice. Since we use MS365, it makes sense to use Teams for internal communication, we have let go of Join.me as it was not scalable and poorly handled with lot's of bugs. Zoom is a standby product to overcome sudden behavior changes in either used product.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Zoom
Some security issues can be a real problem given the type of work we do and who we do it with. Lagging is a problem sometimes. Plan pricing is a bit much and could be better.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Zoom
Zoom is much more user-friendly than GoTo Meeting, and the software is much cleaner. We have not experienced nearly the amount of software glitches using Zoom compared to GoTo Meeting. We had consistent video and audio lagging issues using GoTo Meeting, along with calendar integration issues with Google Calendar and Calendly.
Margaret Wac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I selected GoTo Meeting for all my online callings because of the video and audio qualities it offers,it gives the best qualities making all our online meetings so effective. It has an intuitive and easy-to-use interface giving exceptional call qualities and they have excellent customer service.
Douglas Carter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
GoToMeeting has worked hard over the past years in order to maintain professional quality services, and offering numerous integrations that are very useful to meeting participants. I also appreciate the existence of highly trained customer support team, users have full control over the equipment of a participant. Its a recommendable great tool.
Stan York | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In case it has not already been clear, we chose GoToMeeting a decade ago. We would not make the same decision today. GoToMeeting is still superior to both Google Meet and Teams - but of course, both of those options are basically free once you are using the parent ecosystem. Zoom is far superior in almost every aspect.