GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1319 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 157)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 17, 2020
Philip Mojares | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They both offer good features but GoToMeeting is easy to use and most students preferred and enjoyed using it. GoToMeeting has better audio and video receptions that are really necessary for any video conferencing software. The technical support of GoToMeeting is also another thing that I considered because the response time is better than Cisco Webex Meetings.
Read Philip Mojares's full review
April 03, 2020
Nancy Hamlet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting is tried and tested in the market. It's got a long legacy but I feel like it is not encumbered by legacy systems like some market leaders.

I used Hangout Meets (free) for a while, but the end-user functionality was not as easy to use and I thought it well worth spending a little money to switch.

I have clients that use Zoom (that I administer) and I have been happy with their platform as well, but right now there are serious privacy concerns with Zoom that companies need to consider before purchasing. I'm sure they will resolve that, but for the immediate future, I would not use that platform.

Skype is an absolute disaster - there are many technical challenges using that platform if you are joining a meeting from outside the host organization. I frequently lose audio when participating on Skype calls. It's also harder to hand over screen sharing to someone outside the organization.
Read Nancy Hamlet's full review
April 03, 2020
Jake Schlingman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
We are actually in the process of switching over to Zoom from GoToMeeting as an organization. Zoom seems to generally be easier to use and much more reliable. Also, the zoom room seems to have a much better feature set than the GoToRoom system we tested. For example, on a Zoom Room it emits an ultrasonic frequency to that your laptop can detect so it knows what room your in when you walk in. This means I can just click "share" and my laptop auto-joins the meeting and shares my screen without me needing to actually type in the meeting ID or anything like that. The keys for meeting software, in my opinion, are ease of use and reliability and Zoom so far has checked those boxes. It's now coming out that Zoom may have other privacy issues so make sure to do your research.
Read Jake Schlingman's full review
April 03, 2020
Tim Regas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting is a good solution to invite non team members to meetings compared to Zoom. They don't have to create an account and the dial in options are very clear in the meeting invite. TeamViewer is a better solution for controlling end users computers for hand on technical support since they can leave it open and you connect at any point in time.
Read Tim Regas's full review
March 17, 2020
Norman Hazlewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
GoToMeeting offers basically the same features as Zoom, with fewer international phone numbers available. They are different tiers in terms of the plans they offer I believe.
Read Norman Hazlewood's full review
March 03, 2020
Marcus Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are no comparisons between these competitors and GoToMeeting. Zoom is close, but is not nearly as easy to use and the interface is lacking, when it comes to look and feel. For a presenter, GoToMeeting really allows the user to feel in complete control of a meeting, allowing to freely think while also supporting the audiences needs.
Read Marcus Torres's full review
March 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have used Skype in the past before ever knowing about or using Go To Meeting. Skype was good back then, but now it seems to take a back seat compared to GTM. I would rather spend the money and use a product that performs like GTM rather than use something for free. GoToMeeting is well worth the cost!
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Google Hangouts is a bit less professional than GoToMeeting.
Zoom is currently being toted as a great, free way to have meetings while staying home and working during the coronavirus outbreak, and because of this I suspect the program is being overloaded with users. GoToMeeting is a little less known and therefore in my opinion more reliable.
Skype for Business is also a good product, but I'm not sure of the ease of functionality as compared to GoToMeeting. Skype doesn't have as many features.
Read this authenticated review
February 18, 2020
Marc Duke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There is little to choose from when looking at a lot of the platforms in terms of video quality and ease of use. I have preferred Zoom more recently as it seems to work a lot better. BlueJeans is excellent in terms of sounds and video quality as well. PowWow Now is much worse and Skype for Business is not as good in functionality terms either. Slack is fine for one-to-one calling but not web conferencing and I have not used Chantly. The key thing I have found GoToMeeting strongest with is setting up calls and calendaring.
Read Marc Duke's full review
January 29, 2020
Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The ability to centrally manage the accounts made GoToMeeting a good choice. Users also seemed to generally be familiar with it and this made them more likely to try it and continue using.

Skype is a nightmare in that everyone has an account but as the original user names were not your e-mail address, every time you try to support a Skype call most of the time the person spends trying to remember their user name and password.

Zoom is comparable and we use it across campus now- it has an excellent integration to Active Directory so fewer passwords to manage.

Google (chat/hangouts) has been hit or miss as to how it integrates with our on-campus Gmail accounts.
Read Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E's full review
January 28, 2020
Megan Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
We've used Zoom here and there, but we've stayed with GoToMeeting for their more robust webinar features that allow us to have recurring webinars weekly to aid our customers with their software onboarding process. The video interfacing with similar but go to webinar has them beat on the webinar features.
Read Megan Russell's full review
February 07, 2020
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
Zoom is also good for video conferencing but GoToMeeting seems more professional and has more stability than any other video chat facility. We never had any issue creating new meetings with multiple recipients across the globe. I would suggest every organization professional use GoToMeeting.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
February 07, 2020
Christina Onolaja | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The pricing and features of GoToMeeting surpassed the other products that the decision was a simple one to make. We wanted a tool that was easy for everyone to use and satisfy all of our expectations.
Read Christina Onolaja's full review
February 07, 2020
Shari Lerner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting's interface was intuitive and easy to use. Other users were able to use it without needing to download the app and could access meetings on the web. For our needs, GoToMeeting was a little more robust and gave us more capabilities at a relatively low cost, which was the best of both worlds.
Read Shari Lerner's full review
February 06, 2020
Scott Mackinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
Zoom is a solid product as well. Easier to use globally when it comes to audio both computer and phone. Also their mobile app is very strong, easy to log in on the go. GoToMeeting is overall very comparable. It just needs to work on the audio.

I've enjoyed using both quite a bit as products.
Read Scott Mackinnon's full review
February 05, 2020
Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting is a very user-friendly software that can quickly put your organization on solid ground when it comes to virtual or remote meetings. GoToMeeting has a full complement of features that implement well with other tools you are likely using, such as your calendar and more. This is a very worthwhile investment.
Read Travis Brown's full review
February 04, 2020
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would say GoToMeeting is not as good as UberConference, but is the equivalent to Zoom/Hangouts/Skype for Business. Honestly the biggest complaint which we hear about all of these is the need/desire to download software to make the tools work. UberConference we rank higher, simply due to the ease of the browser compatibility.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
February 04, 2020
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have always thought of Webex and Skype for Business more for their conference calling services, although I suppose that they both now have very similar features to GoToMeeting. I believe GoToMeeting is a more robust meeting platform with the features necessary to offer a true webinar. I have never used Webex and Skype for Business on mobile but I can attest that the GoToMeeting app works really well.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
February 03, 2020
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting has greater flexibility in live streaming, file sharing and collaborative work. Zoom does well when there is the need for only one person to be in control of the meeting. GoToMeeting has become the product that is easiest to use and train new employees how to use.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
January 31, 2020
Larry Chisholm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webex was 2.5x more per seat and came with some proprietary hardware that was cool to use for conference rooms that were somewhat reminiscent of Cisco's telepresence. The cool factor wasn't' worth 2.5X more per seat. Zoom didn't have the extraneous functionality that we wanted. Plus the solution is developed off-shore, and there have been a number of backdoors found in the product. The bundle of Jive and GoToMeeting was way less than Webex, and less than Zoom while also hosting voice.
Read Larry Chisholm's full review
January 31, 2020
Christopher Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom takes up too much of the screen, so you can't do anything else. Zoom is hard to use and multiple windows are needed for it. Google Hangouts is okay, but users need to be on Chrome, which many people don't use. So, that is a limiting factor of Hangouts. GoToMeeting was the easiest and widest reaching, so that's why we went there.
Read Christopher Rodriguez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (139)
8.4
High quality video (135)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (120)
7.0
Mobile support (95)
7.6
Desktop sharing (136)
8.9
Whiteboards (81)
7.8
Calendar integration (119)
8.5
Meeting initiation (135)
8.4
Integrates with social media (51)
7.6
Record meetings / events (119)
8.2
Slideshows (99)
8.2
Live chat (122)
8.4
Audience polling (72)
8.1
Q&A (85)
8.2
User authentication (110)
8.2
Participant roles & permissions (121)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (90)
8.3

What is GoToMeeting?

GoToMeeting is used by millions of people everyday for real time virtual communication and collaboration. GoToMeeting is presented by LogMeIn as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, share presentations and chat with colleagues, with the click of a button. GoToMeeting is designed to pair productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoToMeeting Features

Has featureSmart Meeting Assistant transcribes meetings from voice to text. After the meeting, users can search for keywords in the transcription text and share the content with a link.
Has featureInRoom Link is compatible with existing H.323 and SIP-supported video conferencing systems such as those provided by Polycom, Cisco, Lifesize, and other companies.
Has featureWith GoToRoom, create a hardware and software bundle for online meetings with an all-new Dolby-powered experience to bridge the gap between in-room and remote meeting attendees.

GoToMeeting Screenshots

GoToMeeting Video

Introducing: The New GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting Integrations

Office 365 Plugin, Slack Meeting Launcher, Google Calendar Plugin, Google Chrome Extension, Microsoft Outlook Plugin, Salesforce Integration, Voice Commands with Siri®

GoToMeeting Competitors

GoToMeeting Pricing

Starting Price: $14

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$10.20Per Organizer / Per Month for 150 Participants [billed annually]
Business$13.60Per Organizer / Per Month for 250 Participants [billed annually]
EnterpriseCustom Pricing3,000 Participants

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts for annual commitments.

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android