GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1232 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 150)

Marc Duke | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Is GoToMeeting the go-to platform?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There is little to choose from when looking at a lot of the platforms in terms of video quality and ease of use. I have preferred Zoom more recently as it seems to work a lot better. BlueJeans is excellent in terms of sounds and video quality as well. PowWow Now is much worse and Skype for Business is not as good in functionality terms either. Slack is fine for one-to-one calling but not web conferencing and I have not used Chantly. The key thing I have found GoToMeeting strongest with is setting up calls and calendaring.
Read Marc Duke's full review
Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting on Campus

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The ability to centrally manage the accounts made GoToMeeting a good choice. Users also seemed to generally be familiar with it and this made them more likely to try it and continue using.

Skype is a nightmare in that everyone has an account but as the original user names were not your e-mail address, every time you try to support a Skype call most of the time the person spends trying to remember their user name and password.

Zoom is comparable and we use it across campus now- it has an excellent integration to Active Directory so fewer passwords to manage.

Google (chat/hangouts) has been hit or miss as to how it integrates with our on-campus Gmail accounts.
Read Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E's full review
Megan Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

GoToMeeting is the Go-To Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
We've used Zoom here and there, but we've stayed with GoToMeeting for their more robust webinar features that allow us to have recurring webinars weekly to aid our customers with their software onboarding process. The video interfacing with similar but go to webinar has them beat on the webinar features.
Read Megan Russell's full review
Marcus Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

GoToMeeting, you can't go wrong!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There are no comparisons between these competitors and GoToMeeting. Zoom is close, but is not nearly as easy to use and the interface is lacking, when it comes to look and feel. For a presenter, GoToMeeting really allows the user to feel in complete control of a meeting, allowing to freely think while also supporting the audiences needs.
Read Marcus Torres's full review
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Best Professional Conferencing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
Zoom is also good for video conferencing but GoToMeeting seems more professional and has more stability than any other video chat facility. We never had any issue creating new meetings with multiple recipients across the globe. I would suggest every organization professional use GoToMeeting.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
Christina Onolaja | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great solution for web meetings, training sessions and more!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The pricing and features of GoToMeeting surpassed the other products that the decision was a simple one to make. We wanted a tool that was easy for everyone to use and satisfy all of our expectations.
Read Christina Onolaja's full review
Shari Lerner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great product for a remote workforce.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting's interface was intuitive and easy to use. Other users were able to use it without needing to download the app and could access meetings on the web. For our needs, GoToMeeting was a little more robust and gave us more capabilities at a relatively low cost, which was the best of both worlds.
Read Shari Lerner's full review
Scott Mackinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Review of GoToMeeting

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
Zoom is a solid product as well. Easier to use globally when it comes to audio both computer and phone. Also their mobile app is very strong, easy to log in on the go. GoToMeeting is overall very comparable. It just needs to work on the audio.

I've enjoyed using both quite a bit as products.
Read Scott Mackinnon's full review
Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Great Software for Virtual Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting is a very user-friendly software that can quickly put your organization on solid ground when it comes to virtual or remote meetings. GoToMeeting has a full complement of features that implement well with other tools you are likely using, such as your calendar and more. This is a very worthwhile investment.
Read Travis Brown's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting is continuing to improve

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I would say GoToMeeting is not as good as UberConference, but is the equivalent to Zoom/Hangouts/Skype for Business. Honestly the biggest complaint which we hear about all of these is the need/desire to download software to make the tools work. UberConference we rank higher, simply due to the ease of the browser compatibility.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting Makes Web Conferencing Easy and Painless

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have always thought of Webex and Skype for Business more for their conference calling services, although I suppose that they both now have very similar features to GoToMeeting. I believe GoToMeeting is a more robust meeting platform with the features necessary to offer a true webinar. I have never used Webex and Skype for Business on mobile but I can attest that the GoToMeeting app works really well.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Flexible video conferencing anywhere you go, on any device

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting has greater flexibility in live streaming, file sharing and collaborative work. Zoom does well when there is the need for only one person to be in control of the meeting. GoToMeeting has become the product that is easiest to use and train new employees how to use.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Larry Chisholm | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

GoToMeeting - Go for it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Webex was 2.5x more per seat and came with some proprietary hardware that was cool to use for conference rooms that were somewhat reminiscent of Cisco's telepresence. The cool factor wasn't' worth 2.5X more per seat. Zoom didn't have the extraneous functionality that we wanted. Plus the solution is developed off-shore, and there have been a number of backdoors found in the product. The bundle of Jive and GoToMeeting was way less than Webex, and less than Zoom while also hosting voice.
Read Larry Chisholm's full review
Christopher Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

GoToMeeting is best meeting system out there.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom takes up too much of the screen, so you can't do anything else. Zoom is hard to use and multiple windows are needed for it. Google Hangouts is okay, but users need to be on Chrome, which many people don't use. So, that is a limiting factor of Hangouts. GoToMeeting was the easiest and widest reaching, so that's why we went there.
Read Christopher Rodriguez's full review
Jillian Papa | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Video conference + screen share = bandwidth issues... delay and lags!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
We left GoTo to switch to Zoom because we heard it was a better service and we were correct. It has been like night and day... significant improvements to our productivity and working relationship with remote staff and external partners. We are able to video chat with no problem and screen share at the same time.
Read Jillian Papa's full review
Dany Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Let's go to GoToMeeting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Zoom
Pricing and familiarity where a big part of the decision, although sometimes I feel there is easier integration between Outlook and Zoom then there is between Outlook and GoToMeeting. Of course, it could very well be a user issue on my end, but I feel Outlook and Zoom play together a little better.
Read Dany Hernandez's full review
Greg Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting allows you to schedule more meetings daily and ensure all the proper people are able to attend

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting tends to have (at least for us) a higher bandwidth requirement for both sides of the meeting attendees. We typically have a more stable connection using Zoom when the client's internet service is not as high quality as GoToMeeting typically requires. Skype we use mostly for just voice meetings and it works well in those cases when we don't need to share screens or view another persons camera feed.
Read Greg Hicks's full review
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Easy to use, effective video conferencing software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I like GoToMeeting better than Teams, because Teams doesn't automatically integrate conference calling (telephonically) for those who are external to your organization and who might not use Teams. I like it similarly to Zoom and really don't have a preference of one over the other. I like Slack better for internal collaborative efforts and quick communication without having to set up a call.
Read Che Odom's full review
Leonard Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

A Premium Service, If You Need It

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Skype is great to use, but it’s also somewhat difficult to get configured properly. Skype for Business has a lot of security features to consider. GoToMeeting is very straightforward. I like using both. In terms of cost, Skype for Business is a lot cheaper because it comes with Office 365 licenses.
Read Leonard Johnson's full review
Jay Handleson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

GoToMeeting: The Grand Daddy Running at an Olympic Sprinter's Pace

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

GoToMeeting is more universally used by construction teams. Being familiar with the interface is important so that teams don't spend time trying to figure out how to operate or are consistently asking where is this or that module. Reliability is paramount and GoToMeeting has always performed at a level that is better than just acceptable.
Read Jay Handleson's full review
Tigran Petrosyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

GoToMeeting: Is it the right choice for your company?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The quality of audio and video are much better in GoToMeeting compared to Skype. Also the connection issues are not as common as with Skype. However, it was not my choice to use GoToMeeting (it was management's decision).
Read Tigran Petrosyan's full review
Harshit Bhattaram | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

A GoToApp: GoToMeeting.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

The features of GoToMeeting make it stand head and shoulders above the apps mentioned above. The high-definition video calls are better than the apps mentioned above. The virtual white board we use to draw any concepts of any diagrams related to our work makes the app our go-to choice.
Read Harshit Bhattaram's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (132)
8.5
High quality video (129)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (114)
7.1
Mobile support (90)
7.5
Desktop sharing (130)
8.9
Whiteboards (77)
7.7
Calendar integration (112)
8.5
Meeting initiation (128)
8.3
Integrates with social media (48)
7.5
Record meetings / events (113)
8.3
Slideshows (93)
8.3
Live chat (115)
8.3
Audience polling (66)
8.1
Q&A (80)
8.3
User authentication (103)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (114)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (84)
8.5

About GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting is used by millions of people everyday for real time virtual communication and collaboration. GoToMeeting is presented by LogMeIn as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, share presentations and chat with colleagues, with the click of a button. GoToMeeting is designed to pair productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoToMeeting Features

Has featureSmart Meeting Assistant transcribes meetings from voice to text. After the meeting, users can search for keywords in the transcription text and share the content with a link.
Has featureInRoom Link is compatible with existing H.323 and SIP-supported video conferencing systems such as those provided by Polycom, Cisco, Lifesize, and other companies.
Has featureWith GoToRoom, create a hardware and software bundle for online meetings with an all-new Dolby-powered experience to bridge the gap between in-room and remote meeting attendees.

GoToMeeting Screenshots

GoToMeeting Video

Introducing: The New GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting Integrations

Office 365 Plugin, Slack Meeting Launcher, Google Calendar Plugin, Google Chrome Extension, Microsoft Outlook Plugin, Salesforce Integration, Voice Commands with Siri®

GoToMeeting Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$12/month150 Participants
Business$16/month250 Participants
EnterpriseCustom Pricing3,000 Participants

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android