GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1266 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 170)

Philip Mojares | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

Attending online meeting with ease? GoToMeeting is the solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

All in all, GoToMeeting is a promising remote meeting software due to its limitless features and functionalities. It is a good software for attending the webinars and conducting online tutorials and teaching. As a teacher using it, this is so far one of the best pieces of software I've used because the video and audio are clear enough that all attendees understand easily.
Read Philip Mojares's full review
Marc Duke | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Is GoToMeeting the go-to platform?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In some instances, GoToMeeting is harder to use than alternatives such as Zoom or BlueJeans in terms of video experience and in some instances is more complex than using Skype for example. At times the mobile app is inflexible when trying to switch from mobile to an internet connection in particular when entering the pin code, which is very tricky when on the move.
Read Marc Duke's full review
Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting on Campus

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If adopted by an entire department or user group, it works well as support, and training for the entire group is efficient. If you have meetings with a mixture of technologies joining the meeting (phone, computer audio with video, computer with phone) GoToMeeting bridges seamlessly. Video quality is excellent, users are very impressed with the jump up in quality form free platforms (Skype, Google Chat, etc).
Read Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E's full review
Megan Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

GoToMeeting is the Go-To Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMeeting is suitable for users that want the option to meet with clients or customers without having to meet in person. As a large software company, we aren't in the same city, let alone the same state as most of our customers so it's important for us to have a platform that can allow for more personalized, one on one meetings. If you are working locally and often want to meet with clients in person, this software is not a good fit. There wouldn't be a purpose to it.
Read Megan Russell's full review
Jake Schlingman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Great when it works. Frustrating when it doesn't.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My main issue with GoToMeeting is the lack of reliability. A lot of their features are really nice, especially on the recording side. The problem is that none of those features matter if the core of the product, the meeting itself, is having issues. If my audio is delayed by a couple of seconds it leads to a lot of awkward silences and people accidentally interrupting each other. When I'm setting up a meeting in a conference room, I should just be able to come in and click a button to get going.
Read Jake Schlingman's full review
Tim Regas | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

GoToMeeting is a GoTo solution for remote meetings and demos

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMeeting is a great option for having to meet with clients or to show them your screen. Since end-users are not forced to download a client and can join from any web browser, it works well for inviting customers in secure locations or who don't have the rights to download applications to their computer. It does an alright job for supporting customers, but there are better options to control the customer's computer from afar.
Read Tim Regas's full review
Jeanette Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

GoToMeeting is a Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I highly recommend GoToMeeting. It's a great tool for meetings, webinars, training, etc. I think it's great that people in different locations can still collaborate and hold meetings, whether just audio with slides, or face-time like meetings. Given the current events with COVID-19, it's especially important to be able to have these interactions without actually coming into contact with someone.
Read Jeanette Carroll's full review
Norman Hazlewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

GoToMeeting is the easy choice for meeting and collaborating.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMeeting is well suited if you need to record a screen-share session or collaboration/conversation, to connect people in multiple geographic locations, to do video conferencing for business meetings, and to share documents when doing any collaboration. You also have a change window to share additional comments. It allows large meetings to occur across different rooms if required.
Read Norman Hazlewood's full review
Marcus Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

GoToMeeting, you can't go wrong!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think GoToMeeting is perfectly suited for large teams that need to be able to have a consistent forum to offer to clients to connect. With the flexibility to record and screen-share, it makes life so much easier for CS teams that work with clients on a regular daily basis. It is the perfect easy-to-use solution to connect with clients and be able to provide a robust experience to your audience outside of a regular phone call.
Read Marcus Torres's full review
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Best Professional Conferencing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMeeting is, in my experience, best used when we have to share our work with someone else. We can easily share our screen to show how the work is being done, or if we need to know anything, we can let anyone in the conference be a presenter and play his part.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
Christina Onolaja | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great solution for web meetings, training sessions and more!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can't think of many scenarios where it would be inappropriate. I have used it for board meetings, end-user training sessions, recordings so future staff can reference it for learning, and I'm sure I'm missing others. On the fly, meetings are pretty simple, so you can share screens and troubleshoot problems.
Read Christina Onolaja's full review
Shari Lerner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great product for a remote workforce.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMeeting is a great tool. It can also be suitable for meetings with partners or customers that you are trying to show your products or walk through a contract or proposal. Not sure it's beneficial for just a conference call, especially with how cell phones can accommodate multiple people these days, but if you need to see the same thing or each other, this is perfect.
Read Shari Lerner's full review
Scott Mackinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Review of GoToMeeting

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMeeting is well suited for growing companies that need a tool to showcase their software platform. Whether it's inside sales, outside sales, or customer success, it's a quality product to use. Also for those logging in its web-based capabilities are great for clients on the go. Overall great sales product.

I can't speak to how it's used by operations as much, I would assume for group meetings.
Read Scott Mackinnon's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting is continuing to improve

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It definitely gets the job done, but honestly our clients aren't big fans of GTM due to how agressively GTM pushes people to download the application instead of just using a web browser version. Our internal team likes it and has found it easy to hop into rooms and talk with one another about projects.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting Makes Web Conferencing Easy and Painless

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

My organization really likes GoToMeeting. Our sales team gives a lot of sales presentations through the software and they comment on how 99% of the companies they are presenting to are already familiar with the look and feel of GoToMeeting. We have found the app to work really well on mobile as well.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Flexible video conferencing anywhere you go, on any device

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMeeting offers flexibility in video conferencing, where each person can share their work and take control of the presentation. It offers good functionality for collaboration on projects that require several individuals to handle different pieces of the project and then come together, share their work and make modifications in the moment.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
Larry Chisholm | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

GoToMeeting - Go for it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMeeting is well suited to anyone needing to use collaboration between companies, companies and vendors, companies and customers, etc. This really is meant for B2B type setups, technical training, quarterly meetings, etc. I do not recommend this as a replacement for an in-house instant messaging/collaboration platform (Skype for Business or Slack). Even with AD integration, the product doesn't stack up against the other two. I like the fact that the product sticks to what it's good at and doesn't try to be everything to everyone.
Read Larry Chisholm's full review
Christopher Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2020

GoToMeeting is best meeting system out there.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When the need is to see others' screens or show your screen, GoToMeeting is perfectly suited. Screenshots and walkthroughs are just not enough, being able to show exactly what is happening is the real need that GoToMeeting fulfills. That's where GoToMeeting shines.

When just doing a conference call without a screen-share, it's not as appropriate, as most people would need to download the application to use it.
Read Christopher Rodriguez's full review
Jillian Papa | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Video conference + screen share = bandwidth issues... delay and lags!

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoTo meeting was well suited for screen sharing and audio conversation. The video chat issue was really a problem. If too many of us in the office would try to show our faces on screen during the same meeting, it would severely lag and we would have issues seeing each other.
Read Jillian Papa's full review
Dany Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Let's go to GoToMeeting

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMeeting gives users the ability to bring people together from anywhere into a single environment. By being able to screen share and pass off presenter responsibilities, it has the potential to be very interactive and productive. Sometimes, more productive than actually being in the same room at the same time.
Read Dany Hernandez's full review
Greg Hicks | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting allows you to schedule more meetings daily and ensure all the proper people are able to attend

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Finalizing project details is where GoToMeeting really shines and is the most beneficial for our usage. Allowing us to have frequent meetings, putting them together (even at the last minute) and working out details between ourselves and a client is a huge time saver. Where it isn't as useful (and this isn't a "flaw" of GoToMeeting but when working to land a new client, in person meetings tend to show a higher rate of securing the project than online meetings. Once that personal link is established then GoToMeeting is great.
Read Greg Hicks's full review
Che Odom | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

Easy to use, effective video conferencing software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I like GoToMeeting for video conferencing and conference calls. I like it for screen sharing as well, but not necessarily collaboration. I think it works really well within an organization with multiple offices or job sites and if set-up well, video conferencing in these instances is particularly easy. Getting video conferencing from external users has been a challenge, and most just call in, even though there are digital audio and video obviously available. This may be a simple end-user preference on their end, however. We just really find that internal meetings where we can look face to face with folks in another location make working together much more smooth.
Read Che Odom's full review
Leonard Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

A Premium Service, If You Need It

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMeeting is great if you have a large team, and you’re always needing to be in touch. If you don’t speak to clients on a daily basis, either that’s biweekly or monthly, then GoToMeeting sounds too expensive. If you do not need to use such a quality service, then chances are you will find a more affordable outlet online.
Read Leonard Johnson's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (138)
8.4
High quality video (134)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (119)
7.1
Mobile support (94)
7.5
Desktop sharing (135)
8.9
Whiteboards (80)
7.7
Calendar integration (118)
8.5
Meeting initiation (134)
8.4
Integrates with social media (50)
7.6
Record meetings / events (118)
8.2
Slideshows (98)
8.2
Live chat (121)
8.3
Audience polling (71)
8.1
Q&A (84)
8.2
User authentication (109)
8.2
Participant roles & permissions (120)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (89)
8.4

About GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting is used by millions of people everyday for real time virtual communication and collaboration. GoToMeeting is presented by LogMeIn as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, share presentations and chat with colleagues, with the click of a button. GoToMeeting is designed to pair productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoToMeeting Features

Has featureSmart Meeting Assistant transcribes meetings from voice to text. After the meeting, users can search for keywords in the transcription text and share the content with a link.
Has featureInRoom Link is compatible with existing H.323 and SIP-supported video conferencing systems such as those provided by Polycom, Cisco, Lifesize, and other companies.
Has featureWith GoToRoom, create a hardware and software bundle for online meetings with an all-new Dolby-powered experience to bridge the gap between in-room and remote meeting attendees.

GoToMeeting Screenshots

GoToMeeting Video

Introducing: The New GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting Integrations

Office 365 Plugin, Slack Meeting Launcher, Google Calendar Plugin, Google Chrome Extension, Microsoft Outlook Plugin, Salesforce Integration, Voice Commands with Siri®

GoToMeeting Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$12/month150 Participants
Business$16/month250 Participants
EnterpriseCustom Pricing3,000 Participants

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android