GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1319 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 169)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 17, 2020
Philip Mojares | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Teaching is still on the go using this software.
  • Collaboration is still possible among admins, teachers and students.
  • Teachers are still updated on the school events and they can still attend the daily, weekly, and monthly meetings using this platform.
Read Philip Mojares's full review
April 03, 2020
Nancy Hamlet | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I use GoToMeeting every day for both client meetings and sales calls, especially to conduct demos. The platform absolutely enables me to close sales.
  • I use GoToMeeting every day for both client meetings and sales calls, especially to conduct demos. The platform absolutely enables me to close sales.
Read Nancy Hamlet's full review
April 03, 2020
Jake Schlingman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed our remote teams and people in different offices to connect and collaborate.
  • It has allowed us to support our customers more effectively
  • It has allowed our engineering teams to build better products by engaging customers more effectively.
Read Jake Schlingman's full review
March 17, 2020
Norman Hazlewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduces the need to travel
  • Reduces costs in terms of phone call expenses as the internet can be used
  • Able to conduct workshops and collaborate easily, removing the typical complexity of communicating with external parties.
Read Norman Hazlewood's full review
March 03, 2020
Marcus Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It really has been all positive, especially with allowing our team to easily serve our customers.
  • It's the perfect solution to provide a customer with a consistent forum to connect with a rep.
  • It's extremely easy to use and requires next to zero prep work to use.
Read Marcus Torres's full review
March 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Helps sell.
  • Costly compared to others.
  • Worth the cost.
Read this authenticated review
March 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Makes sharing information via screen much easier when able to show it in real-time and field questions and answers about it from participants.
  • Saves time because of the above answer as well!
Read this authenticated review
January 29, 2020
Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The ability to invite remote lecturers to join our classes with a minimal commitment of their time has been great. Having a reliable and easy way to do it makes it more likely our students will benefit from course content like this going forward.
Read Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E's full review
February 07, 2020
Christina Onolaja | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • GoToMeeting saved us time and money through eliminating the need to travel to attend a meeting.
  • GoToMeeting gave us a means of recording training videos so that staff training could be completed with less human resources.
Read Christina Onolaja's full review
February 06, 2020
Scott Mackinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has allowed me to demonstrate our product effectively.
  • By doing so, I am able to close business and hit my quotas.
Read Scott Mackinnon's full review
February 04, 2020
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having GoToMeeting has given our employees more flexibility with their hours, which has improved employee morale.
  • Our sales team is able to schedule more meetings with clients with GoToMeeting instead of always traveling to meet the client in person.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
February 03, 2020
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • GoToMeeting has expanded our trainer's base by reducing the cost of getting trainers.
  • It appears easier for attendees to come late or leave early, compared to being in person.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review
January 31, 2020
Larry Chisholm | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since bundling with Jive/GoToMeeting, we have saved a ton of money between phone and collaboration vendors (yes, I know this sounds like a progressive commercial).
  • Great project management getting all our users turned up quickly.
Read Larry Chisholm's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (139)
8.4
High quality video (135)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (120)
7.0
Mobile support (95)
7.6
Desktop sharing (136)
8.9
Whiteboards (81)
7.8
Calendar integration (119)
8.5
Meeting initiation (135)
8.4
Integrates with social media (51)
7.6
Record meetings / events (119)
8.2
Slideshows (99)
8.2
Live chat (122)
8.4
Audience polling (72)
8.1
Q&A (85)
8.2
User authentication (110)
8.2
Participant roles & permissions (121)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (90)
8.3

What is GoToMeeting?

GoToMeeting is used by millions of people everyday for real time virtual communication and collaboration. GoToMeeting is presented by LogMeIn as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, share presentations and chat with colleagues, with the click of a button. GoToMeeting is designed to pair productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoToMeeting Features

Has featureSmart Meeting Assistant transcribes meetings from voice to text. After the meeting, users can search for keywords in the transcription text and share the content with a link.
Has featureInRoom Link is compatible with existing H.323 and SIP-supported video conferencing systems such as those provided by Polycom, Cisco, Lifesize, and other companies.
Has featureWith GoToRoom, create a hardware and software bundle for online meetings with an all-new Dolby-powered experience to bridge the gap between in-room and remote meeting attendees.

GoToMeeting Screenshots

GoToMeeting Video

Introducing: The New GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting Integrations

Office 365 Plugin, Slack Meeting Launcher, Google Calendar Plugin, Google Chrome Extension, Microsoft Outlook Plugin, Salesforce Integration, Voice Commands with Siri®

GoToMeeting Competitors

GoToMeeting Pricing

Starting Price: $14

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$10.20Per Organizer / Per Month for 150 Participants [billed annually]
Business$13.60Per Organizer / Per Month for 250 Participants [billed annually]
EnterpriseCustom Pricing3,000 Participants

Pricing available by monthly or annual subscription, with discounts for annual commitments.

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android