GoToMeeting Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1280 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 167)

Philip Mojares | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2020

Attending online meeting with ease? GoToMeeting is the solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting is the remote meeting software utilized at Somerton Middle School to provide collaboration with teachers, administrators, and students. An online weekly meeting among teachers is required and this online videoconferencing tool is very useful and reliable. Also, due to the current teaching set-up caused by the pandemic, teachers in our school used this software as well to deliver online teaching and interact with the students. As a teacher, this software is so helpful because it has features and functionalities that are functional, usable, reliable, adaptable, and performed well. The cancellation of classes across the US created problems for teachers and our organization was proactive considering the challenges by introducing and using GoToMeeting as the online platform that teachers can depend on to still continue the classes. Online classes became possible and meaningful using this remote meeting application because the audio and video features work perfectly regardless of the devices used to connect in the online meeting. Overall, this software makes the online learning experience for both students and teachers enjoyable because this software has a graphical user interface that everyone using it can easily operate and navigate.
Read Philip Mojares's full review
Nancy Hamlet | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Web Meeting Platform that's Worth the (low) Cost

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting is our go-to (no pun intended) webinar platform for hosting 1:1 or group meetings. We use it for both on-demand and scheduled meetings. The platform helps to connect us with our clients and internal team members to facilitate easy collaboration.
Read Nancy Hamlet's full review
Marc Duke | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Is GoToMeeting the go-to platform?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a classic GoToMeeting user, I have had an account and used it to set up calls for clients/colleagues and connections. I have used it on a desktop and on a mobile device. I have used the calendaring function as well as the presentation features. It has been used to ensure teleconferencing/meeting can occur quickly and simply. I have accessed it using a phone as well via an IP connection.
Read Marc Duke's full review
Jake Schlingman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Great when it works. Frustrating when it doesn't.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting is used across my organization to allow people who are geographically separated to meet virtually and communicate effectively. There are a number of different situations where we have historically used GoToMeeting. It could be we have remote team members and we need to include them in a meeting. It could be that we are having a meeting with people in different offices across the country. It could be that our support team is attempting to help a customer through a problem and needs to see their screen to effectively understand what is going on. It could be that an engineering team needs to do a research call with a client and potentially get their feedback on a prototype.
Read Jake Schlingman's full review
Tim Regas | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

GoToMeeting is a GoTo solution for remote meetings and demos

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoToMeeting to host meetings with customers. Our sales department uses the service to show our desktop to prospective customers for presentations as well as see their screen for hands-on demos. They also sometimes set up meetings to utilize the call-in number as a conference number without sharing any screens. Our support uses the service to view customers desktops so they can support them with implementations.
Read Tim Regas's full review
Jeanette Carroll | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

GoToMeeting is a Great Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoToMeeting for webinars, training, virtual meetings with clients and internal meetings. I like being able to share my screen for webinars and meetings, and then being able to change the presenter or give controls to someone else while training on various processes and systems within my organization.
Read Jeanette Carroll's full review
Norman Hazlewood | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 17, 2020

GoToMeeting is the easy choice for meeting and collaborating.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GotoMeeting is being used to allow persons that are scattered throughout remote locations whether staff or external parties to have meetings and communicate effectively. They can join via phoneline, smartphone whether iOS or Android and via computer with the use of a browser and the GoToMeeting plugin. This allows people to meet, communicate and collaborate despite there locations.
Read Norman Hazlewood's full review
Marcus Torres | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

GoToMeeting, you can't go wrong!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoToMeeting within the Client Success department at my company every day. It allows us to have a huge amount of flexibility when it comes to troubleshooting issues with customers by utilizing its screen-sharing capabilities, but it also is an easy-to-use forum to have multiple people join a meeting remotely.
Read Marcus Torres's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 23, 2020

Honest review!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoToMeeting software to connect with our clients and general contractors. In cases where we can't meet in person, due to distance or scheduling conflicts, this software helps bridge the gap and gives us the opportunity to show and review our proposals, review plans, review RFI's, etc. Each one of our estimators and project managers uses this software.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 18, 2020

GoTo YES!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting is generally used only by my meetings and events department. We use it to have video calls with other companies that we cannot meet with physically as well as share our screens easily with those people. It also allows people to call in via phone if they don't have a computer or internet available, but still participate in the meeting. We also use it during internal meetings, allowing employees that are traveling to see what we are presenting in the room. The latest way we've used the product is video conferencing with our whole department while all teleworking from home due to the virus (COVID-19) situation.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Why I Use GoToMeeting and Think You Should, Too

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting is a cloud-based communication service. In my organization, it has been used to facilitate meetings with employees and clients. GoToMeeting has also been used to facilitate training sessions and product demonstrations. Without GoToMeeting, my company would not have achieved the increased level of sales and efficiency it is currently experiencing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

Overall worth it - Especially for medium to large organizations!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting is being used by the entire organization for both internal and external WebEx meetings. It is used to share video, audio, and screen share as well as record meetings. It addresses the problem, internally, of being able to connect with the entire team. We have many remote employees at my organization, and a tool like GTM helps everyone stay connected and share information. Externally we are able to "meet" with clients all over North America (virtually) and share our solution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

GoToMeeting Declining Instead of Improving

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We currently use GoToMeeting for consulting and training. It's always had its glitches, however, instead of fixing bugs and reliability issues, they seem to continually change the features and how to operate the program. It's always an unpleasant surprise when all of a sudden it doesn't work as before and every time it's actually less user friendly. We don't need the program to control everything running on a computer, only display what is asked of it.
Read this authenticated review
Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

GoToMeeting on Campus

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We had an enterprise license for our entire higher education campus. I am in the AV department so we supported the end users (as well as using it ourselves). Primary features we liked where ability to record and bridge phone users to computer audio users.
Read Dylan Costa, CTS-D, DMC-E's full review
Megan Russell | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

GoToMeeting is the Go-To Software

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use GoToMeeting for their webinar portal every week. We use it for weekly webinars, and also to have one on one demo meetings for clients that need more help with a walk through of our software. This helps us be able to give our customers/new customers an opportunity to see our software without having to meet in person.
Read Megan Russell's full review
Wajeeh Rehman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Best Professional Conferencing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting is used for our daily and weekly meetings with different clients and management. I am working remotely and this is the best tool to communicate, share screen and get training from our seniors. The best thing about it is that there are no sound break issues or any distortion. Our meetings are smooth and reliable.
Read Wajeeh Rehman's full review
Christina Onolaja | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great solution for web meetings, training sessions and more!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have 9 locations across the entire County. Coordinating meetings between patients is a challenge. GoToMeeting allows us to schedule meetings without requiring providers and staff to block off their schedules for travel time. We are also able to record training sessions and post the videos on our intranet for those that could not attend.
Read Christina Onolaja's full review
Shari Lerner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Great product for a remote workforce.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting is used across the whole organization as a way to meet and collaborate since we are a remote workforce. The business problem it solves is that we are not all in the same place, and when we need to meet and either share documents or screens or even talk, we can easily do it with GoToMeeting.
Read Shari Lerner's full review
Scott Mackinnon | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Review of GoToMeeting

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting was used quite a bit throughout PitchBook. I personally used it as a new business representative demonstrating our software platform. But we also used it to run meetings across offices, host quarter launches, etc.
Read Scott Mackinnon's full review
Travis Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Great Software for Virtual Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We sell software, and doing digital demonstrations is a primary sales tactic for us. To do that, we have utilized GoToMeeting to setup our presentations. GoToMeeting lets us meet virtually with anyone, anywhere, at any time. It has been an invaluable tool for us to grow our company.
Read Travis Brown's full review
Chris Lesner | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting is continuing to improve

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting helps us run and participate in webinars, as well as do conference calling within our own team (remote team members) as well as clients across the country with ease. Obviously video calls and screen sharing is on the up-and-up, but it's also a necessity in our digital space and industry.
Read Chris Lesner's full review
Adam Montgomery | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

GoToMeeting Makes Web Conferencing Easy and Painless

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting is used by our entire organization. It has become our 'go-to' tool for conducting virtual meetings, remote training sessions, and even presentations by our sales team. It allows us to effectively review materials online without being in the same room. It has allowed our organization to be more flexible with employees' work locations and schedules.
Read Adam Montgomery's full review
Lynn DeLaurentis | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Flexible video conferencing anywhere you go, on any device

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

GoToMeeting is used for video conferencing among a small group of employees, 3-7, with an outside consultant on a monthly basis. It offers the ability to bring in experts for training without the costs and logistics of travel. It allows the experts to set aside a few hours of their day, rather than commit several days to bring face-to-face training.
Read Lynn DeLaurentis's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (138)
8.4
High quality video (134)
8.4
Low bandwidth requirements (119)
7.1
Mobile support (94)
7.5
Desktop sharing (135)
8.9
Whiteboards (80)
7.8
Calendar integration (118)
8.5
Meeting initiation (134)
8.4
Integrates with social media (50)
7.6
Record meetings / events (118)
8.2
Slideshows (98)
8.2
Live chat (121)
8.3
Audience polling (71)
8.1
Q&A (84)
8.2
User authentication (109)
8.2
Participant roles & permissions (120)
8.3
Confidential attendee list (89)
8.4

About GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting is used by millions of people everyday for real time virtual communication and collaboration. GoToMeeting is presented by LogMeIn as a fast, easy and reliable professional online meeting solution that enables customers to meet face to face, share presentations and chat with colleagues, with the click of a button. GoToMeeting is designed to pair productivity with flexibility to let employees work effectively anytime, anywhere on any device.

GoToMeeting Features

Has featureSmart Meeting Assistant transcribes meetings from voice to text. After the meeting, users can search for keywords in the transcription text and share the content with a link.
Has featureInRoom Link is compatible with existing H.323 and SIP-supported video conferencing systems such as those provided by Polycom, Cisco, Lifesize, and other companies.
Has featureWith GoToRoom, create a hardware and software bundle for online meetings with an all-new Dolby-powered experience to bridge the gap between in-room and remote meeting attendees.

GoToMeeting Screenshots

GoToMeeting Video

Introducing: The New GoToMeeting

GoToMeeting Integrations

Office 365 Plugin, Slack Meeting Launcher, Google Calendar Plugin, Google Chrome Extension, Microsoft Outlook Plugin, Salesforce Integration, Voice Commands with Siri®

GoToMeeting Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Professional$12/month150 Participants
Business$16/month250 Participants
EnterpriseCustom Pricing3,000 Participants

GoToMeeting Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Linux, Mac
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android