GoToMyPC Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 10, 2020

Great product, but disgusting sleazy billing practices!

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great product, sleazy company.

The product works well, and I consider it the best in class. I loved GoToMyPC in earlier iterations when they use to charge me $15.95/month per license, but then unannounced and for no apparent reason, they jacked the price up by 300 percent to $44.00/month per license. I did not notice for several months. When I went to cancel the product, I was unable to do this online - I was forced to call their call center to cancel. The billing critter refused to issue a refund for the cancellation, although they did offer to reduce my payments back down to $14 per month for 12 months, and said I could call up at the end of the twelve months to get the same deal indefinitely. With their attempt to screw small business owners out of their hard-earned money, I consider this to be one of the sleaziest companies I have ever deal with. I will never ever deal with them again.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Take your desktop with you!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find that GoToMyPC is a terrific solution when bandwidth is not an issue. Its a bit slow if you have limited bandwidth.
Read this authenticated review
Gil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

GoToMyPC Is the Best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMyPC is particularly well suited for offices with remote clients or if you need to travel extensively to client locations. It is extremely valuable in these circumstances.
Read Gil Parrish's full review
Horacio Carcamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

Connect anywhere with GoToMyPC and become proactive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The software is very useful for connecting remotely to a PC, these cases could be, when traveling abroad and forgot to copy files or data from your computer.

I do not think GoToMyPC is suited for meetings of conference calls. We have tried it and it failed. The execution of a meeting with this software might confuse and can be trouble if using it as a presentation screen.
Read Horacio Carcamo's full review
Sourav Singla ,Safe Agilist, CSP,  ICP-ACC, CSM, CSPO, SSM, LSSG | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2018

Using GoToMyPC is as easy as pie

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

1) It works great on mobile devices, Remote sessions are supported from iPad, iPhone, Android devices, Kindle & is very easy to get started
2) It supports stretching or shrinking the interface to best fit the screen without serious visual degradation.
3) If the internet bandwidth is low, it still offers you the best performance by performance-tuning slider control which adjusts the balance of speed and appearance.
4) Custom desktop shortcut feature is great that will let you access your host computer with a single click. This is really good to use for those computers you access a lot.

Read Sourav Singla ,Safe Agilist, CSP, ICP-ACC, CSM, CSPO, SSM, LSSG's full review
Breece Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2017

GoToMyPC review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMyPC is well suited for distributed teams who work out of the office and need to connect back to get critical information. It is a good way for offsite workers to connect into the office.
Read Breece Robertson's full review
Seth Arnoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2016

GoToMyPC, the best solution for work-from-home offices

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

GoToMyPC is best suited with a staff of employees that are capable of working from home under little supervision. The capability and ease-of-use makes it a wonderful tool anybody can use.

This may be less appropriate when management needs to monitor employee activity. There are no options tor record or watch employee use.

Read Seth Arnoff's full review
Patrick Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2016

The number 1 remote support tool!!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited in an environment where you have several PCs that you access daily and they are spread out over several locations. Or any type of support environment. Every IT department should be using a tool like GoToMyPC, it will make every technician more efficient and will even simplify the support process for your end users.
Read Patrick Cook's full review
Luciano Herrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2015

GoToMyPC, best remote tech support and training alternative

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For one-to one training sessions it is the most appropriate. GoToMyPC is also well suited for a network where security is a key factor, where firewalls, content filters and other security features are activated. It is also well suited for non-technical users.
Read Luciano Herrera's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2015

GoToMyPC review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The key questions that are asked during the selection process is:

1. Will this product allow for a secure remote connection?

2. Will this product allow our users to complete a task remotely?

3. How often is this software updated?

Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (11)
8.5
File transfer (11)
7.5
Instant message (3)
9.0
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (3)
9.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (6)
5.2
Over-the-Internet remote session (11)
8.7
Initiate remote control from mobile (9)
7.0
Remote management of servers & workstations (8)
8.7
Remote Active Directory® management (7)
9.6
Centralized management dashboard (8)
5.8
Session record (9)
5.8
Annotations (2)
9.0
Monitoring and Alerts (3)
2.9
Multi-platform remote control (6)
7.8

About GoToMyPC

GoToMyPC is a remote administration offering from LogMeIn with mobile deployment to work on files, programs, and networks from home or while traveling.
Categories:  Remote Desktop

GoToMyPC Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No