GoToMyPC Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Gil Parrish | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 21, 2019

GoToMyPC Is the Best!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • GTMPC is particularly fast even on dial-up connections from client offices.
  • The mouse share capability is extremely important and is handled smoothly.
  • The log of who is online, and when, is invaluable.
  • It would be helpful if you could occasionally add one additional user on a temporary basis without having to increase your subscription to a full additional user.
Read Gil Parrish's full review
Horacio Carcamo | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 29, 2018

Connect anywhere with GoToMyPC and become proactive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides a great security while connected. GotoMyPc validates and verifies files and data that goes through your account
  • You can perform your workflow and labor task with flexibility
  • Very cheap monthly fee, for a great service and software.
  • Sometimes the consistency in the connection might lag and create some errors.
  • Some issues might be beyond our knowledge, therefore a technician or expert might be needed (rare case)
  • If connecting from home, it will take a lot of your data and might slow other devices connections
Read Horacio Carcamo's full review
Sourav Singla ,Safe Agilist, CSP,  ICP-ACC, CSM, CSPO, SSM, LSSG | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 18, 2018

Using GoToMyPC is as easy as pie

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Printing files from the remote machine is never so easier which I feel is one of the biggest strength of GoToMyPC
  • Even a naive computer user can remotely connecting to another computer using this since no software is needed to be installed. Connection is established just by logging into an account and selecting from a list of desktops available.
  • There is a lag which I observe with other software when I connect to multiple computers but this is not the case with GoToMyPC since you can connect to multiple computers without any performance degradation.
  • Another superb features is guest access for temporary reasons, where we can invite others to directly access files on our desktop without wasting any time in signups .
  • I like the way GoToMyPC brings in transparency by allowing a user to see if another user is logged into a session or not.
  • Features like drag-and-drop transfer of files, multi-monitor support are trivial but saves lot of time & our team use that very frequently.
  • Though I personally never face much issues with this but I do get few complaints from my team on logging out issues like GoToMyPC logs you out if it had not been used in over 15 -20 minutes, though I can understand its important for security reasons.
  • Sometimes my teams complained about facing issues in connecting remote desktops & the support team is not able to find out the reasons but it occurs very rarely.
  • It is expensive as compared to other remote desktop sharing software's like LogMeIn.
Read Sourav Singla ,Safe Agilist, CSP, ICP-ACC, CSM, CSPO, SSM, LSSG's full review
Breece Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2017

GoToMyPC review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy access to data on desktops or shared servers in an office
  • Syncing data between laptops and desktops
  • Running applications off a more powerful desktop/server while in the field
  • Add an auto-data sync option
  • Better screen resolution
Read Breece Robertson's full review
Seth Arnoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 26, 2016

GoToMyPC, the best solution for work-from-home offices

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • GoToMyPC excels at ease of use and is very intuitive to learn and operate.
  • GoToMyPC allows users to securely access their work resources from home.
  • GoToMyPC is very flexible with many great options of connecting and setting password controls.
  • Removing GoToMyPC or transferring ownership to a different PC can be cumbersome. There should be an easier install-transfer method.
  • The inability to allow multiple users to connect to the same PC became an issue for us as we had some specific requirements to collaborate.
Read Seth Arnoff's full review
Patrick Cook | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2016

The number 1 remote support tool!!!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • I use this on my work laptop, this enables me to never take my laptop home with me. I can connect to my work laptop from home, and work as if I am sitting at my desk by accessing network file shares and even print to the office printer.
  • I have used other products for remote access, but GoToMyPc is by far the best for performance and ease of use. You notice virtually no machine performance when connecting remotely, unlike other products that at time can cause your machine to feel some performance lag.
  • File Transfers are as easy as a few clicks. It's quick and simple, very user friendly.
Read Patrick Cook's full review
Luciano Herrera | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2015

GoToMyPC, best remote tech support and training alternative

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Works seamlessly in different networks regardless of the network security and normal protection software used in the education field, as content filters and Firewalls.
  • The ability of transferring files between computer and having full control of the resources at the host receiving side is a great plus.
  • The ease of installation and activation is one of the more appreciated features, mainly because does not require a high level of expertise, pretty straightforward.
  • The platform is really secure and connection problems or slow connections are non-existent.
  • Running some applications using mobile devices is a challenge, not really a software problem, but being able to preprogram some commonly used functions or other command that require long entries would be very useful.
  • A more clean un-installation would help too, some times when remotely accessed computers change very often, it is easy to do a new install but the old installation keeps popping up requesting to finish installation, is not a common problem but there are computers in labs that are rotated frequently and the application is used sporadically and frequently targets different users, mostly for training purposes.
  • Ability to set up access to more than one user in a remote location on same computer.
Read Luciano Herrera's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2015

GoToMyPC review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • GoToMyPC allows users to access work computer remotely and securely.
  • GoToMyPC allows a user to see if another user is logged into a session.
  • GoToMyPC provided great options with adjusting settings to fit the user's needs.
  • The ability to make a full screen on the remote computer. If this feature is enabled I think it will be a great asset.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Screen sharing (11)
8.5
File transfer (11)
7.5
Instant message (3)
9.0
Secure remote access with Smart Card authentication (3)
9.0
Access to sleeping/powered-off computers (6)
5.2
Over-the-Internet remote session (11)
8.7
Initiate remote control from mobile (9)
7.0
Remote management of servers & workstations (8)
8.7
Remote Active Directory® management (7)
9.6
Centralized management dashboard (8)
5.8
Session record (9)
5.8
Annotations (2)
9.0
Monitoring and Alerts (3)
2.9
Multi-platform remote control (6)
7.8

About GoToMyPC

GoToMyPC is a remote administration offering from LogMeIn with mobile deployment to work on files, programs, and networks from home or while traveling.
Categories:  Remote Desktop

GoToMyPC Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No