Grasshopper Reviews

79 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 53)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 08, 2021
Diane Helbig | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Grasshopper is great for small businesses/solopreneurs who want a business number outside of their cell number, and who want a more professional voicemail system. It is probably less appropriate for a business that wants their phone to be answered by a live person.
Read Diane Helbig's full review
April 07, 2021
Scott Banks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Suited for smaller organizations without the ability to afford a full VoIP system or PBX. Grasshopper works well for nonprofits where employees and board members may not have a formal office set up and utilize cell phones as opposed to landline systems. Great for informational call trees about your organization, as well.
Read Scott Banks's full review
November 06, 2019
Sal Lettieri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Grasshopper is well suited for small to medium-sized businesses, where speaking with a live person is not necessary. In a larger company, it may be more suitable to have a live person answer the phone.
Read Sal Lettieri's full review
September 27, 2019
David Renberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Seems like it is perfectly suited for ANY small to medium business. I can imagine that a business would outgrow the system eventually, but probably around 75-100 employees? Great system for offices that are not managed full time, companies with remote workers, budget conscience start ups, anyone with a need for a registered office line.
Read David Renberg's full review
September 19, 2019
Trisha Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Grasshopper is one of many such service providers who fill a vital niche in the small business market, whether it's a one-person business or larger, where a professional telephone experience is desired. Many small businesses cannot afford to hire someone to just answer the phone and an answering service can sometimes be an obstacle, rather than an asset (I know, we've used several in the past). Grasshopper fills this void and stands out from their competition by doing it well and affordably, by being easy to use, and by providing excellent customer support.
Read Trisha Miller's full review
September 28, 2019
Valentine Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our industry is saturated with landscaping companies. This phone system allows us to be viewed more professionally as the phone system is well designed. Recently, I have been able to recommend this company to other landscaping companies which have mentioned they too will be signing up for use. This also cut our cost we were paying about 200% more through our phone carrier.
Read Valentine Silva's full review
September 28, 2019
steven rudd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The ability to catch your call en-route is the most important feature for us as a small business. Second most important is the ability to use the business line to communicate via text messages. This allows us to be available on our clients' terms but can be limited with scheduling and do not disturb times.
Read steven rudd's full review
September 28, 2019
John La Belle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I find it especially well suited to small businesses when people are on the road, or only have cellular phones. Since you can have the main phone number for your business with Grasshopper, you can set it up to forward to individual people's cells phones with ease using the virtual answering service.
Read John La Belle's full review
September 27, 2019
Jacqueline Grant | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Very easy to get started and low learning curve. Customer service is friendly and accessible but there is a lot of information online on their website to troubleshoot any issues.
Read Jacqueline Grant's full review
September 27, 2019
Naketa Thigpen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Grasshopper is perfect for receiving calls from cold leads that perhaps pulled our information off a website or LinkedIn. It's not as well suited for the more personal touch with ongoing clients who prefer not to go through extensions when connecting to their normal advisor/contact.
Read Naketa Thigpen's full review
September 25, 2019
Bryan McAnulty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you only need a single phone number and have no need for complex forwarding or extensions, then there is no need for Grasshopper. If you want more than that and need a professional setup for your business without the time and expense, Grasshopper is a great solution. No need to deal with expensive outdated hardware. Grasshopper is a virtual solution that will work with your employee's existing phone or smartphone.
Read Bryan McAnulty's full review
September 19, 2019
EVAN RABINOWITZ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Grasshopper would best used in teams with 1-15 members who need phone system use regularly without a dedicated landline. While the price is extremely competitive by comparison, it lacks some features of larger VOIP systems.
Read EVAN RABINOWITZ's full review
September 19, 2019
Dan Lea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Ten years ago we lost access to a full-time receptionist and an attended phone system that allowed calls to be answered and transferred to me or a technical support person. An answering service proved to be unsatisfactory. In searching for an acceptable alternative I came across Grasshopper and decided to try it. We want calls to the association to be answered every time and whenever possible directed immediately to a real person. Grasshopper does this well.
Read Dan Lea's full review
September 19, 2019
Rene Agredano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Grasshopper is best suited for a distributed workforce fielding calls from remote locations. It is also ideal for setting up a professional-sounding call center for a small home-based business or company with very few staff.
Read Rene Agredano's full review
September 19, 2019
Guy Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's great for teams that don't want to be tied to their offices. For us, as a church, we enjoy the flexibility of traveling throughout the community without having to check back for messages. Also, this replaces a receptionist. Our cell phones are more powerful and we don't have to give out our personal numbers. Plus we can set open hours.
Read Guy Smith's full review
September 11, 2019
Chris Donald | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Grasshopper is the perfect system for Start-ups and small to medium size businesses. Incoming calls can be forwarded to business phone, cell, and others if needed. With unlimited extensions, it's easy to add a new employee. Great if you have remote workers.
Read Chris Donald's full review
September 28, 2019
Kelly McGovern | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have referred this service to many businesses over the years. I started with the original company, GotVmail, and was even in a magazine in 2006 to market their services.
Read Kelly McGovern's full review
September 28, 2019
Jerry Lisman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The flexibility provides the most ideal situation for growing, changing companies.
Read Jerry Lisman's full review
September 28, 2019
McKenzie Hambsch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Grasshopper is good for any company small or large to help the process of customers contacting the company, or to help you as the company contact your customers.
Read McKenzie Hambsch's full review
September 27, 2019
Brian Kidd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Grasshopper is well suited for small businesses that need a phone system but don’t want an elaborate system installed.
Read Brian Kidd's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (22)
9.6
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (24)
9.2
User templates (19)
9.5
Call reports (32)
9.4
Directory of employee names (33)
9.3
Answering rules (45)
9.2
Call recording (21)
8.4
Call park (11)
8.8
Call screening (35)
9.3
Message alerts (41)
9.5
Video conferencing (3)
7.9
Audio conferencing (7)
7.7
Video screen sharing (3)
8.2
Instant messaging (8)
8.4
Mobile app for iOS (32)
9.4
Mobile app for Android (27)
8.5

What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is an IP telephony business communication solution that provides companies with a toll-free or local phone number. It has both desktop and mobile applications and includes features such as custom greeting recording, call forwarding, call transfer, call reporting, and voicemail.

Key Features
  • Desktop + Mobile Apps
  • Voicemail Transcription
  • Simultaneous Call Handling
  • Custom Greetings
  • Reporting
  • Business Texting
  • VoIP/Wifi-Calling
  • Virtual Fax
  • Incoming Call Control
  • Business Phone Number
  • Call Forwarding
  • Voicemail
  • Extensions
  • Call Transfer
  • Instant Response
Categories:  VoIP

Grasshopper Video

What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Solo$29per month
Partner$49per month
Small Business$89per month

Grasshopper Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No