Grasshopper Reviews

79 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 51)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 07, 2021
Scott Banks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ease of communicating with customers
  • Ease for customers to get information before planning a trip without having to have a call to a staff member.
  • Ease of routing calls to the correct person.
Read Scott Banks's full review
September 19, 2019
Trisha Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Having an IVR allows us to miss fewer calls from clients or prospects, positively impacting our sales.
  • Saving money by not having to hire a receptionist helps keep our expenses down.
  • I do believe that the professional image our Grasshopper IVR gives our customers has a positive impact on our customer loyalty.
Read Trisha Miller's full review
September 28, 2019
Valentine Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • For our company, Grasshopper has been great. We are just disappointed we didn’t switch sooner. The investment has been minimal as we have been able to ascertain large contracts due to the professionalism it provides.
Read Valentine Silva's full review
September 28, 2019
Sam Bean | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive: I get calls from people with really old contact information, but the phone number has remained the same even though the company has moved more than once. Retaining those customers makes money for me.
Read Sam Bean's full review
September 27, 2019
Naketa Thigpen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's not been so much as a quantifiable ROI as it has helped with peace of mind for ease and flow, organization, and privacy of our mobile numbers.
Read Naketa Thigpen's full review
September 25, 2019
Bryan McAnulty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Grasshopper allows us to easily deal with customers via correct person and channel without the need for a hardware solution.
  • Grasshopper allows our team to be mobile and accessible from the same number or extension, even while traveling.
Read Bryan McAnulty's full review
September 19, 2019
Dan Lea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The cost of service is 1/3 our former telephone company, and we do not need the expense of an answering service. Our telephone costs were cut by about 80%.
Read Dan Lea's full review
September 19, 2019
Guy Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Running our church without a landline has built flexibility into our weeks.
  • Being able to list which of our staff is on vacation is a positive impact.
  • I love being able to visit church members in hospitals hours away without missing important calls.
Read Guy Smith's full review
September 11, 2019
Chris Donald | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Grasshopper has made it very cost effective to scale with employees as there are no additional costs for adding extensions to the account.
  • Low startup costs makes for easy entry
  • Easy to use for everyone
Read Chris Donald's full review
September 28, 2019
Jerry Lisman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Being able to easily reroute our numbers is worth every penny we pay.
Read Jerry Lisman's full review
September 27, 2019
Brian Kidd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Accessing calls from anywhere is the primary benefit
  • Great for remote workers
Read Brian Kidd's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (22)
9.6
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (24)
9.2
User templates (19)
9.4
Call reports (32)
9.4
Directory of employee names (33)
9.3
Answering rules (45)
9.2
Call recording (21)
8.4
Call park (11)
8.8
Call screening (35)
9.3
Message alerts (41)
9.5
Video conferencing (3)
7.9
Audio conferencing (7)
7.7
Video screen sharing (3)
8.2
Instant messaging (8)
8.4
Mobile app for iOS (32)
9.4
Mobile app for Android (27)
8.5

What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is an IP telephony business communication solution that provides companies with a toll-free or local phone number. It has both desktop and mobile applications and includes features such as custom greeting recording, call forwarding, call transfer, call reporting, and voicemail.

Key Features
  • Desktop + Mobile Apps
  • Voicemail Transcription
  • Simultaneous Call Handling
  • Custom Greetings
  • Reporting
  • Business Texting
  • VoIP/Wifi-Calling
  • Virtual Fax
  • Incoming Call Control
  • Business Phone Number
  • Call Forwarding
  • Voicemail
  • Extensions
  • Call Transfer
  • Instant Response
Categories:  VoIP

Grasshopper Video

What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Solo$29per month
Partner$49per month
Small Business$89per month

Grasshopper Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No