Grasshopper Reviews

77 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 27, 2019
David Renberg | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I haven't had to use the customer support that I can remember, which is a good thing! The online interface is very easy to use and manage. I am the only one who uses and had to learn the interface online, and the rest of my employees just reap the benefits.
Read David Renberg's full review
September 19, 2019
Trisha Miller | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've only had to call them a few times over the many years we've been a Grasshopper customer, but in each instance the customer support rep I spoke with was very well trained on their product and highly knowledgeable....the help I received was prompt and friendly, and my question was answered or problem solved quickly.
Read Trisha Miller's full review
November 06, 2019
Sal Lettieri | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have hardly had to use support after the initial setup, but when I did, they were quick to answer and solve the issue.
Read Sal Lettieri's full review
September 28, 2019
Valentine Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I’ve only had to reach out to customer service 2 times. Both times I was able to speak to someone quickly and address my issues. The resolution each time was prompt and user error. This was really one of the main reasons I decided to maintain this system, the customer service has been great.
Read Valentine Silva's full review
September 26, 2019
James OToole | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They are there 24/7 and the first person to answer the phone solves the problem or suggests a solution to a business concern.
Read James OToole's full review
September 25, 2019
Bryan McAnulty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We haven't needed to interact with support much, but when we did the service was good. In our opinion this kind of product shouldn't require much interaction with customer support, so the fact that we haven't had to contact support much is a great thing.
Read Bryan McAnulty's full review
September 19, 2019
Dan Lea | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
I am giving this a neutral rating because we have never found it necessary to contact customer support.
Read Dan Lea's full review
September 19, 2019
Rene Agredano | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Grasshopper support has been very responsive but at times has had to troubleshoot issues with our account, often switching it to and from the previous version to address problems with certain legacy features.
Read Rene Agredano's full review
September 19, 2019
Guy Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I have not needed to call the customer support of Grasshopper. So far I have been able to do all my technical setup online myself. Between the app and the website, it has worked smoothly. Each month our billing is automatically withdrawn with no issues. Thanks for doing so great!
Read Guy Smith's full review
September 11, 2019
Chris Donald | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Anytime we have needed support from Grasshopper they have responded quickly and they helped fix any issue. Honestly, I think we've only needed to contact support once or twice in many years.
Read Chris Donald's full review
September 26, 2019
James Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Every issue I've had was resolved ASAP. Whether it was a billing matter or education on new features or functionality, it was explained quickly and concisely.
Read James Smith's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (21)
8.8
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (22)
8.1
User templates (18)
7.1
Call reports (31)
8.5
Directory of employee names (32)
8.3
Answering rules (43)
8.2
Call recording (20)
8.3
Call park (9)
8.2
Call screening (34)
8.3
Message alerts (39)
8.9
Video conferencing (3)
7.9
Audio conferencing (7)
7.6
Video screen sharing (3)
8.2
Instant messaging (8)
8.4
Mobile app for iOS (31)
8.5
Mobile app for Android (26)
8.4

What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is an IP telephony business communication solution that provides companies with a toll-free or local phone number. It has both desktop and mobile applications and includes features such as custom greeting recording, call forwarding, call transfer, call reporting, and voicemail.

Key Features
  • Desktop + Mobile Apps
  • Voicemail Transcription
  • Simultaneous Call Handling
  • Custom Greetings
  • Reporting
  • Business Texting
  • VoIP/Wifi-Calling
  • Virtual Fax
  • Incoming Call Control
  • Business Phone Number
  • Call Forwarding
  • Voicemail
  • Extensions
  • Call Transfer
  • Instant Response
Categories:  VoIP

Grasshopper Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Solo$29per month
Partner$49per month
Small Business$89per month

Grasshopper Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac
Mobile Application:No