Greenhouse

Greenhouse

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
Greenhouse

Overview

Recent Reviews

Greenhouse Review

9 out of 10
September 01, 2022
I have used Greenhouse to evaluate potential prospects for both freelance and staff positions. This includes looking at links to their …
Continue reading

Greenhouse is great!

5 out of 10
August 30, 2022
I'm in recruiting, so we use Greenhouse as our main applicant tracking system to keep all information and statuses of candidates in one …
Continue reading

Gets the Job Done

7 out of 10
June 08, 2022
It is our ATS platform where all employees have access to in order to submit referrals or if the hire, be part of interview teams to …
Continue reading

The Perfect HR Tool

10 out of 10
April 21, 2022
I have used Greenhouse in multiple organizations I have been with (including in my current position). It has been an invaluable tool both …
Continue reading

Recruitment Made Easy

10 out of 10
April 11, 2022
We use Greenhouse to accurately and efficiently track our candidates going through any process in the company. It keeps everyone in the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 15 features
  • Applicant Tracking (104)
    8.9
    89%
  • Collaboration (97)
    8.2
    82%
  • Resume Management (99)
    8.1
    81%
  • Notifications and Alerts (100)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Greenhouse, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Greenhouse?

Greenhouse is an applicant tracking and hiring tool. Greenhouse features automated workflow, recruitment analytics, CRM, and onboarding. It is scaled for mid-sized to large companies and enterprises.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.greenhouse.io/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

43 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

What is isolved?

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report, preview…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Greenhouse helps companies become great at hiring
01:49
Hire for what's next with Greenhouse Recruiting
01:18
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Recruiting / ATS

8.0
80%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Greenhouse?

Greenhouse is a hiring software company that boasts a support team impassioned by their mission, and a fast growing hiring platform with thousands of companies like DoorDash, Dropbox and Wayfair, that use Greenhouse's guidance to design and automate all aspects of hiring.

The vendor states that with their suite of software and services, a company can:

Greenhouse Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Greenhouse Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Greenhouse Videos

When companies get hiring right, everyone wins. We give businesses what they need to be great at hiring – not just a single piece of technology or point in the process. More than an ATS, we help businesses deliver measurable hiring results so they can build, grow and win.
With Greenhouse Recruiting, your company can source and nurture the right candidates, set up an equitable hiring process, get robust hiring data and reports, scale to the size of your business and more

Greenhouse Downloadables

Greenhouse Integrations

Greenhouse Competitors

Greenhouse Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesArgentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands (British), Zimbabwe
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Frequently Asked Questions

Greenhouse is an applicant tracking and hiring tool. Greenhouse features automated workflow, recruitment analytics, CRM, and onboarding. It is scaled for mid-sized to large companies and enterprises.

Lever, Workday Human Capital Management, and ADP Workforce Now are common alternatives for Greenhouse.

Reviewers rate Applicant Tracking highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Greenhouse are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (248)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 83)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
August 30, 2022

Greenhouse is great!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I believe that Lever is slightly better than Greenhouse as it's more convenient and you can communicate with candidates through it. However, I do think Greenhouse is really useful and has almost all the features you may need to track candidates and job postings. My company uses Greenhouse, and it's efficient.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The design of Greenhouse is straightforward and organized. We evaluated other applicant tracking systems recently and found them to still stand out as one of the most user-friendly. It serves many vital functions that a couple of other applicant tracking systems lacked. The reporting function, however, was better on Lever.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We chose Greenhouse because it had a larger footprint as an employment management platform and application. We selected this over other prospective tools because of confidence in the database structure it enveloped and how it could be simply deployed in our organization in a timely manner. We also heard good things from other partners about Greenhouse.
April 21, 2022

The Perfect HR Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've actually used Greenhouse in tandem with BambooHR, which turned out to be the ideal setup, in my opinion - these tools work pretty seamlessly together. In terms of ADP and Hibob, I thought Greenhouse was much easier to use, and the overall interface was much more pleasing to the eye. The ATS and Onboarding features are great, and each stage transitions quite seamlessly to the next. ADP and Hibob are both awesome tools as well, but for my money, Greenhouse is the better choice.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Zendesk and Greenhouse are different system so it is difficult to compare. However, if I have to compare I want to compare the interface. Compared to ZD, ZD frequently update itself but GH seems like it does not. Greenhouse interface looks old and boring. Needs big improvements to match the modern vibe.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is less matrixed than iCIMS but way more user-friendly and easier to track where a candidate is in the process. Greenhouse is more advanced and has a lot more capability than Workable. Workable is also user-friendly but does not have the same reporting capability or overall advanced technology that Greenhouse does.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Even though Zendesk and Workday is not applicant tracking platform, I would like to compare the security aspect of these platforms. Greenhouse in a way is similar to Zendesk. There are options that allow the admin to select. For example, allowing a user to create a job or allowing the user to create a guide on Zendesk. However, on both of these platforms, the minor details cannot be customized. However, when compared to Workday, where security is separated into domains, it offers much more customization. The security aspect is critical as the HR team deals with a lot of employees' confidential information.
Jeanne Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've worked with BambooHR's ATS and Greenhouse is hands down far better. BambooHR is bare-bones, and it works. I wouldn't personally recommend upgrading until you need to (Greenhouse is pricey!), but once that need arises Greenhouse is a good next step.
Ankur Chauhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse has the following advantages over its competitors which led us to prefer Greenhouse over similar products:
1. User-friendly dashboard which requires the least amount of training and knowledge to operate it.
2. Easy uploading of content and resumes on the platform and referring process is also quite simple.
3. Resume management capabilities and informational source for employees.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Compared to all of the above Greenhouse has following advantages:
1. It is more easy to use and provides better user friendly interface for the employees.
2. Searching for open job roles under various departments and regions is quite easy and handy feature of Greenhouse.
3. Greenhouse provides easy track keeping for the applicants that are referred and gets updated with each level or round of interview held.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cornerstone was MUCH less user-friendly, the interface was not intuitive and it didn't allow for as much collaboration as Greenhouse. I really appreciate being able to keep a running tab of the conversations with candidates in Greenhouse and keep all the communication in one spot. It's more visually pleasing as well.
Avni Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I've used a wide variety of Applicant Tracking system's that all had their pain points: Kenexa Brassring Peoplesoft Jobvite Taleo I have to say out of the Applicant Tracking System's I used, Greenhouse has been the best to use. It has done a great job in helping our overall recruiting process. I can do a variety of things right in Greenhouse and it eliminates using other software. It is truly a one stop shop for my recruiting needs. I really like their chat support feature, their one click sharing jobs to social media postings, the ability to customize many reports, and the ability to set reminders of any action items I need to do for certain candidates. Also, employees can easily submit their referrals and find info on their referral's status. I've had very few issues using Greenhouse and my Account manager has been wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend Greenhouse to any recruiting organization. There are so many benefits and very few issues, it's truly a great ATS to have.
March 31, 2022

Best ATS out there!

Elena Kokhanovski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse has a very reasonable price for various organization sizes. It's intuitive to use and provides decent reporting. It's much better than Success Factors, Lever, or ZipRecruiter. ZipRecruiter is fine for very small businesses..but it doesn't allow organization or candidate communication like larger ATSs do.
Tim Caudill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse was slightly more expensive, but the recruiting team really liked the ability to capture a resume via phone/tablet while at recruiting events, integration into LinkedIn and other job boards (Glassdoor, Indeed, etc), ability to add notes and set reminders for applicants, mobile app, Gmail sync, and interview scheduling.
Return to navigation