Greenhouse

Greenhouse

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
Greenhouse

Overview

Recent Reviews

Greenhouse Review

9 out of 10
September 01, 2022
I have used Greenhouse to evaluate potential prospects for both freelance and staff positions. This includes looking at links to their …
Continue reading

Greenhouse is great!

5 out of 10
August 30, 2022
I'm in recruiting, so we use Greenhouse as our main applicant tracking system to keep all information and statuses of candidates in one …
Continue reading

Gets the Job Done

7 out of 10
June 08, 2022
It is our ATS platform where all employees have access to in order to submit referrals or if the hire, be part of interview teams to …
Continue reading

The Perfect HR Tool

10 out of 10
April 21, 2022
I have used Greenhouse in multiple organizations I have been with (including in my current position). It has been an invaluable tool both …
Continue reading

Recruitment Made Easy

10 out of 10
April 11, 2022
We use Greenhouse to accurately and efficiently track our candidates going through any process in the company. It keeps everyone in the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 15 features
  • Applicant Tracking (104)
    8.9
    89%
  • Collaboration (97)
    8.2
    82%
  • Resume Management (99)
    8.1
    81%
  • Notifications and Alerts (100)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Greenhouse, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Greenhouse?

Greenhouse is an applicant tracking and hiring tool. Greenhouse features automated workflow, recruitment analytics, CRM, and onboarding. It is scaled for mid-sized to large companies and enterprises.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.greenhouse.io/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

43 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

What is isolved?

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report, preview…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Greenhouse helps companies become great at hiring
01:49
Hire for what's next with Greenhouse Recruiting
01:18
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Recruiting / ATS

8.0
80%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Greenhouse?

Greenhouse is a hiring software company that boasts a support team impassioned by their mission, and a fast growing hiring platform with thousands of companies like DoorDash, Dropbox and Wayfair, that use Greenhouse's guidance to design and automate all aspects of hiring.

The vendor states that with their suite of software and services, a company can:

Greenhouse Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Greenhouse Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Greenhouse Videos

When companies get hiring right, everyone wins. We give businesses what they need to be great at hiring – not just a single piece of technology or point in the process. More than an ATS, we help businesses deliver measurable hiring results so they can build, grow and win.
With Greenhouse Recruiting, your company can source and nurture the right candidates, set up an equitable hiring process, get robust hiring data and reports, scale to the size of your business and more

Greenhouse Downloadables

Greenhouse Integrations

Greenhouse Competitors

Greenhouse Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesArgentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands (British), Zimbabwe
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Frequently Asked Questions

Greenhouse is an applicant tracking and hiring tool. Greenhouse features automated workflow, recruitment analytics, CRM, and onboarding. It is scaled for mid-sized to large companies and enterprises.

Lever, Workday Human Capital Management, and ADP Workforce Now are common alternatives for Greenhouse.

Reviewers rate Applicant Tracking highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Greenhouse are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (248)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 111)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 01, 2022

Greenhouse Review

Seth White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It really helps with trying to find the right person. You can filter to find what you're looking for, though sometimes it does get mixed up with people applying for different jobs despite not falling under a certain category. Direct emailing is a nice feature; we are able to add our own auto-generated response if we are interested in someone and, alternatively, if we don't want to move forward with an applicant.
August 30, 2022

Greenhouse is great!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is well suited if you need an applicant tracking system that does only that. If you want something to help find candidates as well as communicate with them/send out emails, you would need another application to do this as it is not a one-stop-shop. But it gets the job done.
June 08, 2022

Gets the Job Done

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We default to chat support as our CSM isn't the most communicative. We just started that relationship so hopefully it will get better. It is easy to update permissions and integrate with platforms like GoodTime, Searchlight, HireRight. My first year using this platform so there is definitely a learning curve that I've been working through.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is best suited to ensure both the candidates and the hiring managers have a pleasant hiring experience. By keeping track of the candidates and the feedback from the hiring managers a source or recruiter can respond efficiently and promptly to both parties. This allows for a smooth hiring experience.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There is a reason why Greenhouse is one of the most widely accepted and used in the talent acquisition industry. It has many features ranging from managing reqs to different metrics regarding candidate movement and traction. It's also conveniently integrated with other tools such as Goodtime, which eases up our day-to-day work.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is well-suited for the hiring process. It is effective and well-placed for managing job openings, candidate resumes, and information and the provision of feedback on any candidates selected to go through the interview process. Where it is less appropriate is in the management of newly created roles and managing changes to roles.
April 21, 2022

The Perfect HR Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is extremely well suited for any team looking to make the hiring process as streamlined and centralized as possible. It also works great for Sales teams who need to house prospect data, run trials, and activate subscriptions. The organizations I've worked with where I have used the tool were both at around 1,000 employees, but I don't see why teams larger or smaller in scale would have any trouble adopting the tool.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For me, since we just subscribed to the highest tier, it makes me even feel that Greenhouse is not yet the best applicant tracking system in my opinion. There are many lacking features such as reporting, security, and audit logs. But, Greenhouse does really when in terms of delivered integrations with other systems such as SHL, Teams Interview, Zooms, etc. and applicant tracking.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is great for a small-mid-sized company to attract and maintain talent. It would be less suited for a very large, matrixed organization that needs advanced reporting tools. I think Greenhouse is very efficient for a smaller organization that uses several hiring managers when making decisions, but once the company is heavily matrixed it can be a little more challenging to manage the interview process and stay on top of a lot more interviews going on.
April 11, 2022

Recruitment Made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is good for anyone with recruiting going on within an organization. You can upload a candidate in seconds with a resume, easily add them to a pipeline, and follow them through their journey. Greenhouse would be less suited for a smaller organization that has easier communication or a different main ATS.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Based on the points mentioned previously, Greenhouse Recruitment is definitely one of the best applicant tracking software out there. Even though it contains limitations, which all systems do, it will improve over time. If I want to recommend Greenhouse product to a friend or a company that is considering using the system, I would inform them that do not to be afraid of learning the system. Greenhouse has thousands of comprehensive articles on its website. Whatever you would like to know about the system, Greenhouse Community contains it all. Greenhouse also has really responsive support that can help sort various issues out.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The reporting of greenhouse can be clunky at times- I wish there were better ways to classify the data. There have been recent improvements that include dashboards- which I find very helpful! I really like how our entire team has access to resumes, and feedback, and we can integrate programs like E-skill all in one spot.
Jeanne Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is excellent if you have a dedicated person/team to learn the ropes and take advantage of all the features that it has. If you truly need a powerful, complex ATS it's the software for you. It really is extremely agile and able to do many functions, everything we needed in recruiting could live in Greenhouse. The biggest downside I found was, due to the intricacy of the software, one small command buried in the settings could affect something very visible on the front-end and it's a pain to go digging to find the original trigger. That being said, the support chat is very helpful and readily available. Also, one of the best parts of Greenhouse (its reporting and bias removing capabilities) can also be a downside. You need to set everything up and maintain it, which can create many steps that are harder to streamline down the road. The learning curve can be steep too.
Susie Rust | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For organizations that want to streamline their hiring process and integrated with LinkedIn, and other career sites. Excellent parsing and data capture, better than most. Great integration with the company Outlook 365 for enhanced scheduling.
Selva Llanes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I don't use Greenhouse as much as HR but I have recommended this platform when asked which one my company uses. So far I've interacted with Greenhouse from the automation side and this is where I can honestly say that it's easy to connect, it's user friendly, and it provides a variety of complements that can make your work easier when automating. So far I have not encountered a scenario where I needed to incur in custom connections or endpoints other than those already provided by the platform.
Ankur Chauhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Specific scenarios based on my personal experience where Greenhouse is well suited:
1. Searching and identifying various open job roles in the organisation.
2. Refer relevant candidates on the basis of the job description available on Greenhouse.
3. Keeping track of applicants for each step of the interview.

Scenarios where it is less appropriate:
1. Refer multiple candidates at the same time for different roles.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is best suited for:
1. Single platform containing all the information about the open job roles so all the employees can search easily.
2. Keeping track of application status for the referrals.
Greenhouse is less appropriate for:
1. Getting manager feedback for the interviews held for the applicant.
2. Easy searching for all job board while referring a candidate.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Companies with defined resources pipelines can use this tool without a problem. The HR and Capacity departments should work together to get the candidates' information uploaded to the system. All the involved departments can start the interviewing process, both initial, technical, and soft skills. Small Companies seem like a no-go.
Swati Rana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse helps in finding right candidates for the job vacancies that we have in our organisation, the sourcing is diverse and also internal links from Greenhouse can be posted by employees on various social media channels there Greenhouse helps by creating an abundant pool of candidates to choose from.

Apart from some minor bug fixes like improvement in load times and right tracking, I do not think there are any major issues with the platform.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is great if you want to tailor your roles and add various stages. It's great for both small and large organizations to streamline the recruiting process. The platform may not be intuitive for hiring managers or other people who are not using it on a daily basis.
Avni Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is well suited in the following scenarios: If your a growing company, Greenhouse is worth the investment. (Pricing is based upon headcount.) The interface in my opinion is very easy to use and you can easily train interviewers and hiring managers how to use key functions. Greenhouse provides a variety of materials including youtube videos on training. If your looking for a solid ATS system, Greenhouse is the probably the best one around. I have been in recruiting for over 10 years and used a variety of ATS's but none have the superior functionality as Greenhouse does. I like the fact that greenhouse integrates well with many sourcing platforms. I am able to spend less time manually uploading data and more time with doing what I love: Sourcing! Regardless of company size, I think Greenhouse can meet the needs of most companies. I do see many startups use it more but it is well suited for most. The automation of greenhouse, the customized reports, the exceptional support, and the fact that it is so easy to use, are the reasons we decided keep using Greenhouse.
March 31, 2022

Best ATS out there!

Elena Kokhanovski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It works very well for candidate management and communication. It has an easily viewable dashboard that provides clear status snapshots of what is happening live. It could be more helpful in easily pulling up previous / rejected candidates. Sometimes trying to access older history can be a little more arduous... but it's not unreasonable.
March 31, 2022

Great product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse is well-suited for scheduling, application review, and scorecards. I think the reporting features and tagging can sometimes be less accurate and lead to more manual work.
Tim Caudill | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Greenhouse has an option of taking a photo of a resume and it will import it into the user's profile. This is extremely important for our recruiters at college job fairs. It eliminates the paper resume mess and streamlines the entire college recruitment process. This was one of the most important features that sold our company on their product.
Return to navigation