Greenhouse

Greenhouse

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.2 out of 100
Top Rated
Greenhouse

Overview

Recent Reviews

Greenhouse Review

9 out of 10
September 01, 2022
I have used Greenhouse to evaluate potential prospects for both freelance and staff positions. This includes looking at links to their …
Continue reading

Greenhouse is great!

5 out of 10
August 30, 2022
I'm in recruiting, so we use Greenhouse as our main applicant tracking system to keep all information and statuses of candidates in one …
Continue reading

Gets the Job Done

7 out of 10
June 08, 2022
It is our ATS platform where all employees have access to in order to submit referrals or if the hire, be part of interview teams to …
Continue reading

The Perfect HR Tool

10 out of 10
April 21, 2022
I have used Greenhouse in multiple organizations I have been with (including in my current position). It has been an invaluable tool both …
Continue reading

Recruitment Made Easy

10 out of 10
April 11, 2022
We use Greenhouse to accurately and efficiently track our candidates going through any process in the company. It keeps everyone in the …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 15 features
  • Applicant Tracking (104)
    8.9
    89%
  • Collaboration (97)
    8.2
    82%
  • Resume Management (99)
    8.1
    81%
  • Notifications and Alerts (100)
    8.0
    80%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Greenhouse, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Greenhouse?

Greenhouse is an applicant tracking and hiring tool. Greenhouse features automated workflow, recruitment analytics, CRM, and onboarding. It is scaled for mid-sized to large companies and enterprises.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee required
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.greenhouse.io/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

43 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Workable?

Workable is a recruiting software with HR integrations and AI-powered candidate sourcing. It has SEO-optimized job descriptions and one-click advertising across popular job boards. Workable also features communication tracking, real-time syncing, reporting, and mobile accessibility for…

What is isolved?

isolved is a SaaS-based, cloud-resident Human Capital Management (HCM) solution that provides Payroll, HR, Benefits Administration, Time & Attendance, Talent Management and Compliance. Employers have the ability to schedule an upcoming shift, view overtime levels, run a customized report, preview…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Greenhouse helps companies become great at hiring
01:49
Hire for what's next with Greenhouse Recruiting
01:18
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

Recruiting / ATS

8.0
80%
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Greenhouse?

Greenhouse is a hiring software company that boasts a support team impassioned by their mission, and a fast growing hiring platform with thousands of companies like DoorDash, Dropbox and Wayfair, that use Greenhouse's guidance to design and automate all aspects of hiring.

The vendor states that with their suite of software and services, a company can:

Greenhouse Features

Recruiting / ATS Features

  • Supported: Job Requisition Management
  • Supported: Company Website Posting
  • Supported: Publish to Social Media
  • Supported: Job Search Site Posting
  • Supported: Customized Application Form
  • Supported: Resume Management
  • Supported: Duplicate Candidate Prevention
  • Supported: Candidate Search
  • Supported: Applicant Tracking
  • Supported: Collaboration
  • Supported: Task Creation and Delegation
  • Supported: Email Templates
  • Supported: User Permissions
  • Supported: Notifications and Alerts
  • Supported: Reporting

Greenhouse Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Greenhouse Videos

When companies get hiring right, everyone wins. We give businesses what they need to be great at hiring – not just a single piece of technology or point in the process. More than an ATS, we help businesses deliver measurable hiring results so they can build, grow and win.
With Greenhouse Recruiting, your company can source and nurture the right candidates, set up an equitable hiring process, get robust hiring data and reports, scale to the size of your business and more

Greenhouse Downloadables

Greenhouse Integrations

Greenhouse Competitors

Greenhouse Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesArgentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bermuda, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kuwait, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands (British), Zimbabwe
Supported LanguagesEnglish, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Frequently Asked Questions

Greenhouse is an applicant tracking and hiring tool. Greenhouse features automated workflow, recruitment analytics, CRM, and onboarding. It is scaled for mid-sized to large companies and enterprises.

Lever, Workday Human Capital Management, and ADP Workforce Now are common alternatives for Greenhouse.

Reviewers rate Applicant Tracking highest, with a score of 8.9.

The most common users of Greenhouse are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (248)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 111)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
September 01, 2022

Greenhouse Review

Seth White | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Categorizing applicants
  • Providing links to other sites
  • Setting up interviews
  • Emailing applicants
  • Filtering
  • Revisiting applicants that were originally rejected
  • Adding a favorites list
April 21, 2022

The Perfect HR Tool

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Simple and easy to use interface/user friendly
  • Collaboration and coordination between team members and candidates
  • The help desk is quick to respond, and actually helpful
  • Seamless transitions down the funnel for both prospects and candidates
  • The reporting system is great, and I wish it were easier to make robust custom reports though
  • An autosave toggle feature when writing in fields would be awesome
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Simple to use of end user
  • Easy to maintain by administrator
  • Many delivered integrations
  • Greenhouse Security is simple, but not that granular. For example, everytime new recruiter joins, we have to give them access manually one by one. There is no one click or an easy way to auto assign security unlike other systems that we use such as Workday.
  • Greenhouse reporting is very lacking. Even though we are on the highest tier, we cannot extract data through this delivered feature. For example, scorecard custom questions. We have to do this through SQL.
  • Greenhouse Audit Log is also lacking. It is not useful at all. We cannot even see what job info changed and who changed it even though we are on the highest tier now.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Advertising Job Posts
  • Providing candidate feedback
  • Tracking candidate interview progress
  • Reporting on recruiting metrics
  • Managing offer process
  • Importing assessment results into Greenhouse from integrations.
  • Company website page needs to be easier to navigate and more appealing.
  • Bulk importing candidates by drag and drop method.
April 11, 2022

Recruitment Made Easy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Hiring Manager communication
  • Interview scorecards
  • email templates
  • calendar sync
  • Double booking if multiple calendars are used
  • easier to find job descriptions
  • sometimes too many clicks to get to a simple place
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Tracking the stage of each candidate.
  • Greenhouse has built-in report functionalities allowing all types of data to be extracted.
  • Greenhouse has the abilty to customize workflow for each job.
  • Greenhouse allows the admin to set approval flow when sending offers or even when creating jobs.
  • Greenhouse has custom options that allow the HR team to add necessary fields that HR would like to track. The ability to create new fields allows Greenhouse to be easily synced with other systems as well.
  • Greenhouse has the ability to create integrate with other systems well.
  • Greenhouse doesn't allow complex custom options. We can only select it to show or not show based on office location or job department.
  • Greenhouse has a reporting features but cannot extract certain data points.
  • To merge a candidate together, the user needs the same access for both jobs which is ridiculous. One cannot be higher than the other.
  • Greenhouse has a limited Security option, unlike Workday. For example, offer access for Site Admin can only be turned on or off, but not per job. Security is heavily critical for a system like Greenhouse as it contains candidate offer data.
Susie Rust | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Enabling us to create our own stages of interviewing.
  • Customizable scorecards.
  • Outlook365 integration.
  • Tutorials for everyone recognizing time constraints.
  • More options for customizable fields.
  • Adding a feature where candidates can upload a video of themselves.
  • Dashboard should have more features.
Selva Llanes | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Current employees can refer new candidates with ease and they have the chance to follow up on their referrals.
  • Interview views and scheduling are at first glance.
  • You can tailor your own reporting as necessary.
  • Easy to connect with automation tools.
  • Reporting tailoring could use some more refinement.
  • It would be great to have stage completion mandatory fields. Now you can close a candidate as successful without adding a close reason such as New Hire.
Ankur Chauhan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Identification of open job roles and their requirements.
  • Referring relevant candidates for the open job roles.
  • Keeping track of application status.
  • Dashboard could be made more easy to use.
  • More engaging and attractive features should be added.
  • Tracking of open job roles within various departments should be made more easy.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Provide detailed information of the open roles and their job descriptions.
  • Platform providing easy process for referring relevant talents for open job roles.
  • Keep track of the application process for the candidates.
  • User Interface could be made more attractive and engaging.
  • Dashboard menu is not so user friendly.
  • All jobs are not shown on the sideline to choose or search from while referring a candidate.
Swati Rana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Greenhouse is amazing for recruitment and the links can directly be posted from here to recruiting websites.
  • GREENHOUSE helps in taking interview notes while interviewing which help in subsequent interview stages by well documenting the negatives and positives of each candidate.
  • Background checks and offer letter approval is also something which greenhouse does very smoothly with readily available templates.
  • While decision making, it helps us give the exact reason for rejection and if selected we can directly choose the source from options so that the source can be incentivised accordingly.
  • While giving referral, we can not always track the status of application of the referred candidate as it keeps throwing errors.
  • The UI is complicated and we can view only a small number of candidates in one go, the need to scroll frequently can be annoying.
  • Creating offer letters is easy but reiterating changes after negotiations with the candidates is time consuming, Greenhouse sometimes has very slow load times.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Organizing candidate and job information.
  • Analyzing basic data/reporting.
  • Work collaboratively with other stakeholders and other recruiters on a role.
  • Integration with workday - the data gets very messy and there are usually issues when we try to integrate data to and from GH and workday.
  • Advanced reporting/analytics.
  • Auditing stale candidates.
Avni Shah | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Interview scheduling. Greenhouse makes it easy for recruiting coordinators to schedule interviews for candidates. Greenhouse integrates with your google calendar and has an integration even with outlook calendar. When scheduling, you can see in Greenhouse itself when an interviewer is available or not. Therefore, you do not need to go back and forth from Google calendar and then greenhouse. With the "schedule all" feature, you are also able to schedule multiple interviews. This really helps in scheduling interviews fast and in a timely manner.
  • Reporting. Greenhouse lets you create customized reports. I've created reports ranging from sources of candidate hire, employee referrals, time to fill for certain positions. There's also a set of created reports that Greenhouse provides. The best part of Greenhouse's reporting capabilities is the fact that with one click you can easily export to google docs or excel. I've had issues with other ATS's that I've used in the past where a report would take hours to generate. With greenhouse, a report is generated in seconds.
  • Greenhouse Support. I have to say Greenhouse support is world class. No phone calls or being put on hold for hours. Instead there is a support chat button and you are able to connect with a representative really fast. I'm able to get a problem solved faster since the reps are really well-trained. There is no back and forth.
  • Candidate Feedback/ Notifications. Greenhouse enables you to customize on who you want to receive candidate evaluation feedback. I am able to add on an hiring manager to evaluation notifications or another key interviewer. When an evaluation form or scorecard as Greenhouse calls is filled out, I get an email with the feedback. This is great when I'm traveling and I'm unable to check in greenhouse itself. Instead, I can check my email and see the info accordingly. I also like the fact that you can customize the evaluation form with detailed requirements. There is even the ability to set the evaluation forms to private so the interview team cannot view it. We set it private as this helps prevent interview bias.
  • Interview Kit - Greenhouse has a great interview kit for interviewers. When an interviewer receives an invite to interview, they receive a customized link that takes them to the evaluation form, candidate's resume, cover letter. In addition, in the interview kit, we put a customized set of questions for the specific interviewer.
  • When you first get greenhouse, it does take time to set up. Greenhouse could help to provide a smoother transition in the beginning.
  • The mobile app has some glitches and there's been times it has froze on me. I think it could be improved upon.
  • There is a sharing jobs to social media function where you can easily post automated job postings to your linkedin, facebook, twitter. I'd like to have Greenhouse be able to tell me which of our employees consistently post the most job postings to their social media.
March 31, 2022

Best ATS out there!

Elena Kokhanovski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Have templates that are used to send to candidates for communication.
  • User friendly interface.
  • Well organized job requisitions.
  • The reporting could be more granule and customizable.
  • Sometimes they move buttons around without announcing it.
March 31, 2022

Great product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Clear features.
  • User experience.
  • Candidate experience - pronouns, pronunciation, etc.
  • Dashboard organization.
  • Scheduled emails - want to see the content of these.
  • Error messages when adding candidates to a Google Meet invite - "doesn't recognize interviewer".
Return to navigation