Greenhouse Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
109 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

Best ATS out there!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Great platform, I don't have any complaints. Does the job and provides clarity, organization, and transparency to our hiring process.
Read this authenticated review
Glenn Burnside | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 18, 2020

Comprehensive feature set and productivity gains, expect to pay more every time you renew

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support can sometimes lag a few days, and usually is answered with stock knowledge base answers and we usually have to go two rounds of requests before getting to a clear answer to our questions.
Read Glenn Burnside's full review
Brittany Martin, PHRca | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Greenhouse gets an A

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I haven't actually needed to use support for Greenhouse which is a good sign. I have nothing negative to say abut Greenhouses support team, but also have nothing positive to say since I haven't needed them. I'm not entirely sure how helpful this is, but I don't have a relevant opinion.
Read Brittany Martin, PHRca's full review
Shannon McNamara | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 16, 2019

Greenhouse is a simple and clean product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've never even had to speak to support because Greenhouse is so easy to access. I have accessed their help center though if I have the odd question, and it's very easy to navigate and understand. Nearly any question that you have or will have can be answered without having to speak to a support representative which is really nice and helpful.
Read Shannon McNamara's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

Greenhouse - The Best ATS for a Growing Company!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Greenhouse has been responsive when there are support issues (which happen infrequently). There are a few issues with their calendar integration with Outlook that they have been working on to date but still have a few glitches.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Greenhouse is just fine.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have never needed to call Greenhouse for support. I am not the primary account holder, nor do I use Greenhouse enough to merit calling support. I delegate that responsibility to the Recruiting team. They have never mentioned any experience with Greenhouse technical support, either bad or good. I would assume that they would tell me if the support was poor.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 07, 2020

Okay for multi-site recruiting, but not ideal

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
100% of my product suggestions have been ignored. They respond promptly, but they do not implement the much-needed changes I've requested. I get a constant "We'll talk to our dev team about this!" and nothing changes - ever.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Greenhouse allows our enterprise-level company to interview, review, and track applicants efficiently

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I haven't had to call support or use many of their support docs myself but colleagues that I have talked to about this topic say that the support team is super helpful and the docs provide what is needed in order to solve all of your own problems with the software.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Job Requisition Management (49)
9.0
Company Website Posting (52)
9.1
Publish to Social Media (46)
8.6
Job Search Site Posting (48)
8.5
Customized Application Form (44)
8.3
Resume Management (51)
8.5
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (43)
9.1
Candidate Search (42)
8.2
Applicant Tracking (52)
9.2
Collaboration (51)
9.2
Task Creation and Delegation (43)
7.8
Email Templates (44)
8.6
User Permissions (49)
8.7
Notifications and Alerts (53)
8.6
Reporting (42)
8.1

About Greenhouse

Greenhouse aims to help make hiring your competitive advantage. According to the vendor, thousands of successful companies use the Greenhouse platform’s intelligent guidance to design and automate all aspects of hiring throughout their organizations to win top talent.


Much more than an ATS, only Greenhouse delivers a robust software platform that helps you build a winning hiring culture by driving great candidate interactions at every touch point and keeping everyone on the hiring team engaged and on the same page. With Greenhouse, hiring finally becomes a strategic lever in the business, automating away administrative burden and keeping you ahead. Proactive, data-driven insights help you shorten time-to-hire today and continue getting better over time.


The product supports 2,000+ people teams. According to the vendor, Greenhouse is chosen by more "best places to work" winners than any other software system, and offering an ecosystem of 150+ technology partners all tightly integrated into the Greenhouse platform.


Categories:  Applicant Tracking

Greenhouse Features

Recruiting / ATS Features
Has featureJob Requisition Management
Has featureCompany Website Posting
Has featurePublish to Social Media
Has featureJob Search Site Posting
Has featureCustomized Application Form
Has featureResume Management
Has featureDuplicate Candidate Prevention
Has featureCandidate Search
Has featureApplicant Tracking
Has featureCollaboration
Has featureTask Creation and Delegation
Has featureEmail Templates
Has featureUser Permissions
Has featureNotifications and Alerts
Has featureReporting
Additional Features
Has featureApplicant Scorecard
Has featureInterview Kits
Has featureRobust Analytics
Has featureOpen APIs

Greenhouse Screenshots

Greenhouse Integrations

HireVue, Namely, syncHR, Entelo, HackerRank, TalentWise, Codility, Glassdoor

Greenhouse Competitors

Jobvite, JazzHR, icims, Workday

Greenhouse Customer Size Distribution

Consumers
0%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)
25%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)
50%
Enterprises (> 500 employees)
25%

Greenhouse Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar

Greenhouse Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No
Supported Languages: English