Guru

Guru

Top Rated
Score 8.8 out of 10
Top Rated
Guru
Starting at $6 per month
View Pricing

Overview

What is Guru?

Guru is a knowledge management platform that integrates with Slack, as well as feeds product information into a company's sales enablement, customer support, and content marketing channels.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Add more features

4 out of 10
June 25, 2022
I use Guru to document processes for other employees' reference. By outlining the steps, employees find it easy to do things on their own …
Continue reading

User of Guru.

6 out of 10
March 22, 2022
We utilized Guru as our company's central resource for all key documents or helpful reminders. We pushed out new hire onboarding through …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Guru, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

$6

Cloud
per user, per month

Builder

$12

Cloud
per user, per month

Expert

$24

Cloud
per user, per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.getguru.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $6 per month
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Guru?

Guru is a knowledge management platform that integrates with Slack, as well as feeds product information into a company's sales enablement, customer support, and content marketing channels.

Guru Integrations

Guru Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Guru starts at $6.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

The most common users of Guru are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (93)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 35)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
June 25, 2022

Add more features

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is well suited in a work where someone else has to countercheck your output because it gives an option to add a verifier and a time frame when to verify cards added to it. Guru is not that appropriate in creating cards that contain a lot of tables or sheets, in my opinion.
Jeniffer Carlos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru enables easy knowledge sharing across our organization and an effective knowledge base with easy access to required information hence improving customer support and cross-team collaboration capabilities. Guru is an insightful tool with quality information on our sales enablement and has excellent content management across all our channels. Effective on onboarding new employees and easily integrates with Slack and Chrome extension and provides an intuitive way to organize cards.
March 22, 2022

User of Guru.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I wasn't involved in the purchase process, but unsure whether this is worth the extra cost (versus utilizing a cloud sharing site like box). We didn't have it integrated with our other tools like Slack and Microsoft Teams (only the tech team used Slack not commercial organization and we didn't use Teams as an organization), so I don't think we got the full product functionality which may skew this response.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are taking care of the issue of client information. Also, fast client information at that. Our clients frequently need to go to different sources, channels, and individuals to respond to an inquiry. With Guru, our clients can track down their normal inquiries in a single spot.
Saptarshi Mukherjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We have Guru cards for FAQs and common issues that we face. Guru cards are also used as an internal knowledge-sharing tool to encourage cross-team collaboration. The use of Guru helps us with a one-stop solution to issues and queries encountered in the past, so they can be handled with ease, which in turn saves time.
March 15, 2022

Guru for you!

Alexis Culp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is well suited for a company that is managing multiple departments. The onboarding is easy to allow new staff to find all the company knowledge that they need. It is easier than hiring an admin role because Guru takes over all the paperwork. It works great for onboarding and paperwork management.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is well suited for large teams with ever-evolving products and initiatives. If there are new hires trying to ramp Guru is a great resource for learning and sharing tribal knowledge from and with colleagues. Guru is very helpful for self-sourcing answers to questions and for continuous learning within an organization.
Jon Walka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
If you're using Google Drive, DropBox, or any file storage system to share information, you're missing out. Those systems are very clunky, and as much as they try to make accessing information easy, they fail tremendously short compared to Guru. For the most, Guru is great for quick hits that aren't pages long. The idea is to get the information fast without having to dive into folders upon folders of info to find out one snippet that is needed directly for a conversation.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is the perfect tool for when you need to document processes and updates that you know your team will need to reference on a regular basis. You can link to other documents and cards if there's additional information they will need, but you want to be careful not to use it as the one way you communicate information to your team members, as it can quickly get out of hand.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is great for a reference tool. It works great for processes where you can describe in pictures and videos. This works well since everyone learns differently.

Guru is less appropriate as a learning management system -- we have a separate LMS. Guru is great for if you need a quick answer to a specific question.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Well suited if you needed to provide a place for new colleagues or team members to be able to search and leverage as a training resource. Also if you need somewhere to store documentation and don't want a huge excel or doc out that has to be passed around and share with everyone
Christtian Pinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is very well suited for knowledge search especially when you have a product with a big range of functionalities. It does allow you to quickly search for knowledge topics and get yourself up to speed, giving you confidence when talking and instructing customers, all of which I can do with a few clicks.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is fantastic when there's a need for a knowledge base or a repository of information, big or small. As a department of 1000+ remote employees, Guru is always the first stop for any employee who has a question. It houses employee information (HR, compliance information), as well as clinical knowledge & topics necessary for our day-to-day responsibilities.
Matt Eaton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru was very good for say posting a glossary with frequently used industry terms and definitions. However, Confluence proved to be a better tool for our company. This was especially true because it gave us the ability to have many different focused spaces.
November 07, 2019

Guru Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I've had experiences with wiki-pages and Guru reminded me very much of that except it uses boards/cards rather than pages. I think this visually works well for sales teams as the information is presented quickly in front of them. During the time that I used Guru, we primarily had our software information and spec details for our customer-facing teams. We also tried to leverage Guru to hold internal onboarding information for new hires, but I felt that Guru fell short as a repository for onboarding activities and content. It can be done if you have it planned well, but I think if you have other things like Google Docs and their shared drives, you'd be fine without having Guru.
Sam Asher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is great for allowing experts to quickly and easily get knowledge out of their heads to share with the rest of the team. It does, however, require significant administrative overhead to ensure that cards remain verified and that users can easily find the information they need.
November 05, 2019

Former Guru User

Kelsey Ward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It depends on what you have to store and how many people you are looking to share the information between. Guru is better for smaller teams with less information. It would also be good to start with a specific format before just jumping in and saving things.
October 30, 2019

Guru Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Before Guru, we used a Google Docs that had over 150 pages as our playbook. We couldn't search well in it (as it must be accurate terms) so eventually we lost time and trust. Since Guru, we have one source of truth that we can trust and see when it was last verified.
Return to navigation