Guru

Guru

Top Rated
Score 8.8 out of 10
Top Rated
Guru
Starting at $6 per month
View Pricing

Overview

What is Guru?

Guru is a knowledge management platform that integrates with Slack, as well as feeds product information into a company's sales enablement, customer support, and content marketing channels.
Read more

Recent Reviews

Add more features

4 out of 10
June 25, 2022
I use Guru to document processes for other employees' reference. By outlining the steps, employees find it easy to do things on their own …
Continue reading

User of Guru.

6 out of 10
March 22, 2022
We utilized Guru as our company's central resource for all key documents or helpful reminders. We pushed out new hire onboarding through …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Guru, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Starter

$6

Cloud
per user, per month

Builder

$12

Cloud
per user, per month

Expert

$24

Cloud
per user, per month

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.getguru.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $6 per month
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Guru?

Guru is a knowledge management platform that integrates with Slack, as well as feeds product information into a company's sales enablement, customer support, and content marketing channels.

Guru Integrations

Guru Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Guru starts at $6.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

The most common users of Guru are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (93)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 35)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
June 25, 2022

Add more features

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I use Guru to document processes for other employees' reference. By outlining the steps, employees find it easy to do things on their own which saves time as opposed to always scheduling a meeting just to provide instructions on how to get things done. Also, Guru serves as a repository of information that might be relevant for later use.
Jeniffer Carlos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
I like how Guru has helped us manage the most FAQs with an easy to use knowledge base which ensures real-time access to information across our entire organization with improved customer support. Guru is an effective product that allows easy employee onboarding with excellent content management capabilities across all our channels. Easy to create and edit Guru card and it integrates easily with Slack and runs very well on Chrome extension, always available on the go.
March 22, 2022

User of Guru.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We utilized Guru as our company's central resource for all key documents or helpful reminders. We pushed out new hire onboarding through Guru so new hires would have access to a single place for basic company knowledge and integrated it to streamline all internal communications (like all hands recording or important company announcements).
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is a superb instrument for executives! It makes it very basic for my group to scatter data to our client base and for all time have that information base accessible whenever our clients need to get to it. We have recently managed applications that are difficult to look at. Guru is extremely natural and requires low exertion for our clients to rapidly find the exact thing they are searching for on a given subject. This gives our clients additional time back in their day to perform esteem-adding exercises. As an item group, we frequently get posed inquiries over and again. With Guru, we can add inquiries to the information base so clients can rapidly track down their responses as opposed to hanging tight for a reaction from us. It has saved us a ton of time, and our clients have been more fulfilled by and large!
Saptarshi Mukherjee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru cards are used for knowledge transfer and sharing in our organization. We have Guru cards for FAQs and common issues that we face. Guru cards are also used as an internal knowledge-sharing tool to encourage cross-team collaboration. The use of Guru helps us with a one-stop solution to issues and queries encountered in the past, so they can be handled with ease, which in turn saves time.
March 15, 2022

Guru for you!

Alexis Culp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru helps to organize company information and be able to access it anywhere. It is a great software to manage workflow and to be able to give access to all employees. It helps with onboarding and streamlining internal communications so we do not have to use multiple forms of communication.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Guru for internal communication and tribal knowledge sharing. If there are new products or initiatives being rolled out we can access the parameters and guidelines without pinging the owner. I generally use Guru to find answers to questions on my own before looping in a stakeholder for 1:1 help.
Jon Walka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Today Guru is being shared between our Sales, Onboarding, and Marketing Teams. It is an information pass and vault for pretty much anything from case studies to battle cards to pricing matrixes. It's helped our team share knowledge across these channels and not be left to look at one person to be able to answer questions. It is an excellent resource while on sales calls, working on projects, or when people are not available to answer questions. My favorite aspect is the ability to seamlessly pass information as well as the Slack integration to keep up to date with any new cards that are added. The accountability in the program to update cards is also great for keeping the information fresh.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is utilized by all members of our company to store historic and verified information about all of our products, processes, procedures, and more. It's extremely helpful to find information easily and quickly and enables team members to be proactive about doing their own research before asking questions in public channels.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We are currently using Guru for our Customer Support team and our Account Manager team. This helps with any information that needs to be easily referenced as we have a lot of "tribal knowledge" here. This addresses the problem of leadership receiving several repetitive questions every day from multiple individuals.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru helps our team track training material and have a single hub to find battle cards and competitive learning. We can file everything we need in guru through cards and simply search bar what we are looking for to find content. I would recommend it to anyone in sales, marketing, operations, or HR and of course company-wide
Christtian Pinto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We started using Guru within a few departments here at Zoom and now it is being used across all departments. It allows us to quickly search for content as we write our emails (using the Google Chrome extension) and we can easily share the information with internal and external parties. On top of that, it is easy for us to distinguish between internal-only and external content.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
It is currently being used across the whole organization, but in particular, it's the go-to resource for my department (the largest one in the company). It serves as a comprehensive knowledge base, and it's the first place that my colleagues and I look when seeking information ranging from clinical topics to HR/employee handbook details.
Matt Eaton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru was used across our whole organization as a repository for knowledge and processes. Recently, however, we've moved to replace Guru with Confluence. When we were using it, it helped with onboarding new employees and referencing things like a glossary.
November 07, 2019

Guru Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is primarily used as a depository of information for our sales, marketing, and customer teams. It's not used across the entire organization. Having a central repository for sales and marketing allows our sales team to get the information they need quickly and in a manner that's easy for them to explain how our pricing or software works to prospects. Guru is also an internal resource to find information about our software for our customer-facing teams.
Sam Asher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We started using Guru in the department of customer support. We needed a way to get all of the technical bits of knowledge and workarounds out of the heads of our experts and onto paper so that newer team members could help customers without constantly shoulder-tapping the experts. This enabled experts to quickly send out complete, helpful responses to their coworkers in the form of Guru cards. Soon, other departments at Looker realized the value behind the knowledge base that we've built and begun requesting access to Guru as well.
November 05, 2019

Former Guru User

Kelsey Ward | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We no longer use Guru, but it helped us to share information across our growing organization. We are a global organization and were growing quickly. It helped by reminding us to document and acting as a centralized location for information across the company. It was super easy to use as a Chrome extension and Slack integration.
October 30, 2019

Guru Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is being used by all our entire revenue organization including marketing, sales, and customer success. Each team has its own collection and viewing permissions, so we can easily share or hide information when necessary. We synced our external KB to Guru so we have one source of truth to all of the info in our org.
Brett Eskelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Guru is used by everyone in all departments across the organization. Every department use case is a bit different but this is our company communication record and any questions asked to any department where someone else may need that information is asked and shared on Guru.
Return to navigation