Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Guru

Guru

Starting at $12 per month per user
View Pricing

Overview

What is Guru?

Enterprise AI Search, Intranet, and Wiki in one platform. Guru lives in tools organizations already use, so no need to context switch. Users can find info across any app, have an expert help if the info can't be found, and…

Read more
Recent Reviews

Best Product at the Best Price

10 out of 10
April 16, 2024
We use Guru to help us better organize our knowledge assets for our Customer Care organization. The challenges we faced before switching …
Continue reading

Why Guru

10 out of 10
March 15, 2024
Incentivized
We have been using GURU as our main knowledge base tool where we go to check on updates, processes, and team communication. This tool made …
Continue reading

Guru Is Awesome

9 out of 10
March 06, 2024
Incentivized
Guru is used as an internal knowledge-base. It ensures that everyone has access to relevant information and we don't have to spend …
Continue reading

Resource Hub

10 out of 10
February 23, 2024
Incentivized
I used Guru Cards on a daily basis for the concerns that are new to us. We need to check the respective Guru Cards with the right keywords …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Builder

$10*

Cloud
per month per user

Enterprise

Custom

Cloud

Entry-level set up fee?

  • $5,000 one-time fee per installation
    Optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.getguru.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $12 per month per user
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Guru Product Tour

Navattic
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Guru?

Enterprise AI Search, Intranet, and Wiki in one platform. Guru lives in tools organizations already use, so no need to context switch. Users can find info across any app, have an expert help if the info can't be found, and let Guru proactively identify knowledge gaps, duplicate knowledge, and translate it to 100 languages.

Guru Features

  • Supported: Announcements
  • Supported: Slack integration
  • Supported: Microsoft Teams integration
  • Supported: Verification
  • Supported: AI-powered Trending Topics for Slack
  • Supported: HRIS integrations (50+)
  • Supported: Analytics
  • Supported: Org chart
  • Supported: Generative AI: Answers
  • Supported: Favorites
  • Supported: Custom branding
  • Supported: SSO/SCIM
  • Supported: Generative AI: Assist
  • Supported: Employee Profiles

Guru Screenshots

Screenshot of VerificationScreenshot of Slack integrationScreenshot of Trending topics for SlackScreenshot of Browser extensionScreenshot of AnnouncementsScreenshot of Duplicate Detection

Guru Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android

Frequently Asked Questions

Guru starts at $12.

Atlassian Confluence, Microsoft SharePoint, and Notion are common alternatives for Guru.

Reviewers rate Availability and Vendor pre-sale highest, with a score of 9.1.

The most common users of Guru are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(325)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 184)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • Search/Answers - The search bar is super powerful and users are given answers to their questions within seconds thanks to their AI feature
  • Organization - Leveraging Guru's collection hierarchy and user access, we are able to easily organize our content for the right audience
  • Chrome Extension - Having the option to use the extension instead of the Web App allows the users to gain access to knowledge without sacrificing screen space
  • MS Teams Integration - This integration needs to be comparable to the integration with Slack
April 12, 2024

Guru is 'GURU' indeed

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • verification and accuracy
  • intelligent search
  • contextual knowledge delivery
  • Analytics and insights
  • content creation and collaboration
  • centralised knowledge repository
  • improve employee productivity
  • leverage collective knowledge
  • improve productivity
  • the use of dropdown point marker that are not very catchy
  • the use of one word to search everything that full under the work
  • blurring out some information in other to take to another page to explain properly
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Fingertip access to the knowledge base via the chrome extension
  • Good search functionality to find relevant topics and knowledge
  • Organised knowledge base with collections further organised by category or topic
  • I wish I could hide and unhide the chrome extension content as I'm copying/pasting things into the tab I opened the extension
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • I use it to help me remember what I did and to provide tutorials that frequently need to be repeated in order to assist other employees of the organization.
  • Configuring an FTP program is a method that is consistent with just minimal modifications each time.
  • the feature to pass verification to other team members and even have Guru flag articles for re-verification on a schedule is amazing.
  • The lack of Firefox and Outlook compatible plugins is one of my main concern.
  • I would like to see compatibility across various systems. Having a background in web development, the lack of cross-compatibility is upsetting to see and experience, especially in this current age of tech - 20 years ago, it was a different story.
  • Lack of organization Very opinionated (you have to think like Guru's team to really utilize their product) Difficult to maintain as the amount of content in your Guru expands Awful searching
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • The chrome extension is the best. You can easily find what you're looking for when you need it without having to open another tool.
  • Great organization - it's easy to find guru cards based on specific needs/uses.
  • It's a small thing, but I would be great to be able to easily access my favorite cards on the sidebar nav for easier use/access. I have to click into LIbrary and then click into Favorites to find them.
  • I would also like a "Favorites" tab in the chrome extension.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Guru allows us to record and document our SOPs in a standardized format ensuring consistency and adherence to best practices across different teams.
  • Guru enables us to disseminate information quickly and efficiently across teams, especially for those working remotely and on different shifts.
  • It's easier to track changes in each document as Guru records all updates made, when it was revised, and who made the changes.
  • Add more advanced text formatting features on fonts, colors, highlights, etc.
  • Improving the search functionality to include advanced search filters,
March 15, 2024

Why Guru

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Separates personal and workspace dashboard
  • Organised
  • Effortlessly access knowledge
  • Easy to navigate
  • Sometime, the site is slow, but overall manageable
  • Poor intergrade with Slack
  • Repetitive tabs to open
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Give our agents updates regarding the new policy in the company
  • Guru is a really fast platform
  • Help us drive the company better
  • You can have your own library
  • You can add your favorite articles to a different folder
  • To me Guru has been perfect. In my experience with Guru I would not change anything.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Managing knowledge base
  • Handling key content pieces
  • Distributing content
  • The UI of their home dashboard can be better.
  • Can add more options on home page to make it easy for users to find information.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Easy to verify documents to make sure that all processes are up to date.
  • Easy tool to use to collaborate with other team members.
  • Card are organized and easier for team member to find what they need.
  • Interface can be improved.
  • When editing a card, the editing tool can be improved.
February 23, 2024

Resource Hub

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Providing the assistance with the right steps
  • Easy to search with right keywords of concern
  • Time management and Saving the precious time
  • Adding easy navigation to the Keywords
  • Direct result for searched concern
  • Adding more features in the library - recent liked Guru Cards, that should be in library also, Recently added
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Content management including information verification
  • The announcement feature allows for real time communication
  • Change management practices are enhanced due to Gurus detailed features
  • The feedback features help ensure consistency and correct content
  • Accessing the reports dashboard instantly would be nice
  • Initial landing page is intuitive and a simple splash page with where to find what might be helpful for some
January 29, 2024

Game changer Guru.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Find the best possible solutions for the merchants.
  • Navigate the steps and show correct results.
  • By using Guru, organizations can create onboarding guides, training materials, and resources to help new employees get up to speed quickly and efficiently.
  • Quick search required.
  • It should be accurate with the concern.
  • It should be more with snapshots.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Easy to use interface
  • It has different sections for different groups so that I have access to what I need without being bogged down by what I don't
  • A plug-in that makes things able to be added fast.
  • The org chart feature on this app feels out of place
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Central repository of all knowledge
  • Confidence in knowing knowledge is verified
  • Trackable analytics for executive visibility
  • Rapid rollout of new knowledge
  • Searchability of knowledge and notifications for content that has no search results
  • Ability to set more custom, retained analytics
  • Customizable content for individual prospects
Return to navigation