Heap Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
90 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 41)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 27, 2021
Claire N. Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The whole organization can be using it, but I'm pretty sure just part of the data team and product team use it regularly.

I'm working with product and it gives us insight into where drop-off is happening and where we're getting lift so we have numbers to back up the things we're building and planning to build. It really helps to get momentum behind the areas that will have the biggest impact to the business.
Read Claire N. Thomas's full review
March 09, 2021
Jono Child | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is used by the Data team and Product team generally but all the data that is passed from Heap to our Data Warehouse is used to power analytics across the business. Heap allows us to have tracking and events with little reliance on engineers for events. It also allows product managers and users to set up dashboards and do analytics very easily.
Read Jono Child's full review
March 24, 2021
Michael Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is being used across Marketing and Product teams at Trifecta and giving us valuable insight into our customer journeys and behaviors.
Read Michael Brown's full review
March 23, 2021
Rebecca Lajoie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is being used mainly by technology, marketing, and product departments to analyze conversion rates to make key decisions. We also find it helps identify areas where we need to improve the user experience on our website to push our audience down the right URL paths.
Read Rebecca Lajoie's full review
March 19, 2021
Sam Dowd | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is used primarily to track the user journey in our free trial. We have traditionally struggled with converting free trial users to paid customers so we are hoping Heap will help us identify friction points and identify areas to resolve drop-off. We are also looking to measure time to value, or time to activation so that we can optimize for it and try to improve.
Read Sam Dowd's full review
March 09, 2021
Tim Aderman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our whole company is currently using Heap to track website traffic, trail starts, and sign up conversions. We also use Heap to gain insights into how our users are using our SaaS platform. It helps us identify what features our users are using and/or not using.
Read Tim Aderman's full review
March 09, 2021
Gilbert Warner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Whole organization uses Heap. It helps us to track usage and funnels for drop offs in feature flows. Heap has been very useful to help us make decisions and save our customers a lot of headache.
Read Gilbert Warner's full review
March 09, 2021
Daniel Denunzio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it for Marketing and Product analytics. It's used as part of our sales funnel, and to identify product feature usage.
Read Daniel Denunzio's full review
March 09, 2021
Brett Colangelo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I'm using Heap to measure in-app events to help drive messaging to our customers. Our goal is to measure trends in behavior, validate assumptions made in development, and with this information guide users to adopt our best practices.
Read Brett Colangelo's full review
March 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is being used by our product and marketing teams to assist in analyzing user behavior to determine the next features to build. We also use Heap to identify where our users are coming from and how we can leverage that information to give those users more targeted marketing to bring them back to the site and increase our user base from that source. Another awesome way we use Heap is in assistance with A/B testing, to see how users are responding to a proposed feature and if it is something we should build for the long term.
Read this authenticated review
March 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is currently being used by my organization across multiple company verticals including engineering, product and customer facing roles. Heap for my part of the business has been very effective in helping me address any frontline customer issues, to better understand our users behavior with the app and lastly also uptake of new mobile releases/evaluation of features.
Read this authenticated review
March 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is being used mostly by the Product and Software Development team. It lets us track the activity our app users make, gives us a report on the traffic, and how much a feature is being used. This lets us assess if and how we can make improvements on our product based on user behavior. As a QA, it lets me know the platforms that people use our app on.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is used by the product, engineering, and marketing teams to understand user engagement with our platform.

It is used to:
  • Understand day-to-day usage.
  • Measure progress towards quarterly OKRs.
  • Debug issues.
Read this authenticated review
April 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We largely use Heap to measure the effectiveness of various marketing campaigns we are running to attract new customers to Saatva.com.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is used to capture and report on user behavior in the platform. Our analytics team was the key driver and did the initial setup. End users are primarily the analytics team, along with product managers and designers. We use the data captured with Heap to help guide decisions on short-term feature updates to the product, as well as during the discovery phase of longer term strategic initiatives.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Heap to analyze our sales funnel, and our customer journey. For the sales funnel, Heap helps us pinpoint exactly what is going on. We can look at different events, understand user behavior in the funnel, and get other useful information, such as their country of origin.

Additionally, Heap makes it easy for anyone to learn how to create great reports. The accessibility for our company makes data analysis more inclusive than doing something like having to learn SQL. It is used across the whole business (engineers, growth team, operations team).

Beyond the sales funnel, our operations team uses it to see how customers are progressing through our process, which can take several months. We're a direct to consumer legal services business, and our users need to do a ton of work on their own. That's why it's really useful to be able to have Heap track post-pay customer progress.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is being used by the marketing, sales and analytics department. It helps us traffic key sales and marketing KPIs like traffic to our site, new customers, sales per day, retention of customers, etc.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap has a lot of different use-cases across customer success, product, and engineering. We want to understand what customers are using, how they're using it, and why they're using it. Heap (or the output from Heap) is used across different teams to improve important metrics that we track in our system.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap allows the marketing and product organization to see where customers are going on our website. They track the activity, how many leads are coming to our website, and how many of the leads are filling out forms and engaging on our platform.

It helps correlate the different types of leads with the web activity.
Read this authenticated review
March 19, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is being used primarily by our product department. We have been using Heap to better understand our users' full journey across our site and their interactions with the various touchpoints. We've also been using it to optimize our conversion funnel and identify potential areas for improvement. By giving us visibility into how our users use our product, we can derive more actionable insights.
Read this authenticated review
March 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is primarily used by our Product organization, but is used by other functions such as Customer Success.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Heap to track user behavior on our cloud platform. We use it as a product team to determine which features are being leveraged most by all users and we also use it to convert more unpaid users.
Read this authenticated review
March 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is being used by my department to better understand customer engagement with some of our websites. We wanted to extract insights on users' tendencies within the page, their time [spends] on webpages, as well as their conversion rates through the different parts of a form.
Read this authenticated review
March 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Heap is being used to evaluate clicks and funnels so that we can make more informed product decisions. It is being used by a department. It solves the problem of obtaining data that is more objective than testimonial data.
Read this authenticated review

What is Heap?

Heap is a web analytics platform captures every user interaction on web iOS with no extra code. The tool allows you to track events and set up funnels to understand user flow and dropoff. It also provides visualization tools to track trends over time.

Heap Video

Heap: A Smarter Approach to Product

Heap Pricing

Starting Price: $59

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Free$0per year
Business12,000per year

Heap Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No