Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Hibob

Hibob

Overview

What is Hibob?

Hibob headquartered in London their HR management platform, bob. Hibob provides a wide range of features supporting talent management including onboarding administration and task management, payroll reporting and time tracking, and manager dashboard for tracking employee performance.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Different take

1 out of 10
February 02, 2024
Incentivized
Hibob is used as the HRIS system for the organisation. It drives HR-related processes, however, the majority of these require input to …
Continue reading

TrustRadius Insights

Hibob, a people system HRIS, is widely used by businesses to effectively manage employees' records and streamline human resources …
Continue reading

Hibob Review

9 out of 10
February 09, 2023
As HRBP at Kryon, and HR and Employee experience manager currently at eTeacher - I was the owner of the implementing, updates and …
Continue reading

HiBob Fan

10 out of 10
February 03, 2023
Incentivized
Hibob is our HRIS. We currently use it for onboarding, talent management, reporting, shoutouts, kudos, performance and compensation. The …
Continue reading

Hibob is great!

10 out of 10
February 03, 2023
Incentivized
We use Hibob as our one stop shop HR. We use it to publish our benefits depending on region, allow employees to book annual leave and sick …
Continue reading

Hibob Review

9 out of 10
January 20, 2023
We use Hibob as a HRIS system, it enables us to create workflows for many tasks including onboarding and offboarding, creating letter …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 30 features
  • Update personal information (55)
    8.2
    82%
  • Employment history (54)
    8.0
    80%
  • Employee demographic data (54)
    7.7
    77%
  • Organizational charting (56)
    7.5
    75%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Hibob?

Hibob headquartered in London their HR management platform, bob. Hibob provides a wide range of features supporting talent management including onboarding administration and task management, payroll reporting and time tracking, and manager dashboard for tracking employee performance.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.hibob.com/pricing-plans

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

122 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is BambooHR?

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution that provides onboarding, payroll, and benefits management. It also offers automated time-off management and employee self-service.

What is Personio?

Personio is presented as an all-in-one HR software for small and medium-sized companies from the company of the same name based in Munich. The platform supports applicant tracking, workforce management features (e.g. attendance tracking, leave management) with employee self-service, as well as…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Remote Demo: Using the HiBob Integration with Remote

YouTube
Return to navigation

Features

Human Resource Management

Organizing, tracking and providing instant access to critical employee data, job profiles, transfers, promotions, and benefits information.

7.5
Avg 7.8

Payroll Management

Provides for pay calculation and benefit plan administration, in addition to managing direct deposit, salary revisions and payroll tracking.

6.7
Avg 8.0

Leave and Attendance Management

Streamlines communication between HR and employees and facilitates efficient management of employee leave including requisitions, approvals, balance calculation, and annual carry-forward.

8.1
Avg 8.0

Employee Self Service

Employee portal allowing employees to view and update their personal information.

7.6
Avg 8.1

HR Reporting

Pre-built and custom reports, and integration with external data.

7.5
Avg 7.6

Performance and Goals

Goal alignment is the practice of ensuring that all employees have clearly defined goals in support of the overall corporate strategy.

6.9
Avg 8.1

Performance Management

Performance management is the process of ensuring employees meet pre-determined objectives and goals through regular check-ins and appraisals.

7.4
Avg 7.9
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Hibob?

Hibob’s design-led platform, bob, is a human resource management (HRM) solution built to improve the employee experience with a focus on small and medium-sized businesses. According to the vendor, bob combines human capital management (HCM) capabilities with adaptable UI/UX functionality to help companies attract, retain, and engage their people. The platform simplifies onboarding, attendance, and performance reviews for HR professionals and employees as users with customizable dashboards and reports that streamline admin paperwork.


With Hibob, companies can connect and interact with their employees from any location, creating a sense of unity through culture. Core culture features include club views, shoutouts, and surveys, and an optional benefits store. Using engagement tools and data-driven resources, bob helps HR professionals make decisions based on actionable insights. Integrations with Slack, Comeet, Workable, onelogin, and Google Calendar are just a few examples of bob’s seamless ability to adapt to changing pace and rapid growth, says the vendor.


Hibob Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Support for external payroll vendors
  • Supported: Payroll history for each employee
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Integration with other HR capabilities Features

  • Supported: Additional HR capabilities (talent management, LMS, etc.) supplied by different vendor

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Performance and Goals Features

  • Supported: Corporate goal setting
  • Supported: Individual goal setting
  • Supported: Line-of sight-visibility
  • Supported: Performance tracking

Hibob Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

Hibob Videos

Get to know HiBob in 3 minutes.
Bob x Vayner Media: Case Study

Hibob Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Hibob headquartered in London their HR management platform, bob. Hibob provides a wide range of features supporting talent management including onboarding administration and task management, payroll reporting and time tracking, and manager dashboard for tracking employee performance.

BambooHR, Namely, and TriNet HR Platform are common alternatives for Hibob.

Reviewers rate Approval workflow highest, with a score of 8.5.

The most common users of Hibob are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(110)
Loading...

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 57)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
February 02, 2024

Different take

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Hibob is used as the HRIS system for the organisation. It drives HR-related processes, however, the majority of these require input to other systems Essentially it is used as a confidential data store for information on People and is being used as a place to hold policy information as well
  • Acts as a confidential Data Store
  • Reporting - its dreadful
  • Security - Seems to be all or nothing
  • Look and Feel - not great
  • Questionnaires - limited
I seem to have a different experience to most other reviewers. For my Hibob is a secure database with a poor front end and an API attached.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Hibob is our HRIS. Whether that’s our people themselves (being able to see all of their employment information in one place, being able to book a holiday and see when others have time off), our managers (getting a full view of their team’s details - salaries, job titles, locations in one place and seeing time off in full view in order to capacity plan accurately) or our People, Culture and Inclusion team (reporting, right to work checks, onboarding new folks, onboarding ourselves onto new systems and employment changes) - all of these things get simpler with Bob.

We make a great use of the automation of tasks that Bob allows to build, from new joiners to leavers, from probation and onboarding to parental leave, we have created flows that automatically assign tasks to the relevant people, to make sure nothing is missed on important lifecycle phases of employees.
  • Managing time off
  • Automating tasks
  • Build reports
  • Hard-coded lifecycle statuses of employees that prevent them from performing certain actions
  • Flexibility to adapt to company policies
  • Can't assign tasks to other people if those who are usually in charge of that task are on holiday
Bob is well suited to house documents, build organisational charts, request and authorise time off or sick leave, as well as displaying teams, their time off and their current status (on holiday, on parental leave, active, etc). Bob is also well suited to automate tasks, for example if there is a new starter, it's easy to tell everyone involved what they should do automatically - that's a big weight off the People Team's shoulders.

Unfortunately, not everything is possible with Bob. For example, the creation of templates for documents is not ideal, with lots of formatting oddities and building different version of the same documents being generally difficult. Furthermore, the signature function is not legally binding, so can't be use (for example) to send employment contracts for signature.
March 06, 2023

Checks all the boxes!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Our organization uses Hibob for all our people processes, from simple exports of our org chart for auditing to more complex responsibilities like workforce management and tracking our Talent Groups to prevent turnover. On our people operations team, we're not sure how we would do our jobs without it. We onboard all of our new team members in the system, which easily connects to our SSO platform, providing a simple solution for user management. The system also gives us an easy way to pulse our team members every week through feedback surveys. This was a huge task we previously had to tackle with our in-house solution, which stole a lot of development hours to maintain. Additionally, all of our annual reviews are in the system, and 90 days and PIPs. It has seamlessly integrated with other necessary systems and has become a critical part of our workflows.
  • Provides usable data via feedback surveys for managers and operations team to take quick action on.
  • It helps us identify our Talent Groups and connect data to their satisfaction to prevent turnover.
  • Simplifies and syncs every day HR tasks, saving loads of time and effort.
  • I'd love a world where I could create dashboards based on my Talent Groups that connects to all of our feedback surveys. This would help us identify more quickly and with less manual work any indicators of burnout or turnover among our key players.
  • Have the option for non-anonymous Company Surveys.
  • Chat hours for the service team to eliminate long email threads and get to quicker solves.
The system is very well suited for the stage we are at as a company. We did a lot via Excel and old processes, but once we hit the 100-person mark, our work would have been challenging to execute without Hibob. We eliminated 3 systems by consolidating to the one Hibob system - it was almost a cost-neutral swap for us.
Natasha Bevan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Hibob as our HRIS. This addresses communication within the business, links to essential sites, keeping all employees data safe and together. All 200 employees use Hibob and have access to this. Bob also addressed for us a link between our people and payment system meaning payroll is a bit less frantic! Bob has been a great addition to share messages and give kudos to people and to use as an intranet to keep essential links together. We also use bob to gain information about the people we have in our business to ensure products and services that the HR team are specific and useful to the workforce.
  • Employee Information and Updates
  • Booking Time Off is super easy!
  • Org chart is really easy to use and view
  • Roles and permissions are easy to delegate
  • Set up is really easy
  • Integrations between systems are easy to set up
  • Account Managers have been easily accessible and super helpful!
  • Expense Management
  • Overtime cannot be logged to be paid, only as TOIL
Hibob is perfect for keeping all employee information together and using it as a fun tool to get to know each other. Having the option to shout out, give kudos or post information for everyone is really useful and has been really good for the business and well received by everyone. Org chart is super easy to use and navigate the Integrations between our payment system and LMS has been really useful. Overtime cannot be logged in a 'clock in' 'clock out' way, and can only be logged through the system as TOIL. We have instead had to create a work around for this. This is now working and people are using it. But this seems like something this system should have. Expenses are a long arduous process at the moment which is a real shame, as we're now having to spend money externally to include expenses.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Currently we use Hibob for Time off, storing employee data & documents and as a staff directory / org chart. We plan to expand into Performance management.
  • Employee data - stores all employee data, can create custom fields,
  • Manage time off - able to have a different reporting line to approve time off,
  • Automate tasks - able to automate a lot of tasks / emails / calendar events
  • Time off calendar - would be better with a yearly view (similar to Timetastic)
  • Reporting - is a bit clunky, cannot edit reports when you have created them which is very time consuming as a whole new report with fields needs to be created.
  • 1-1s - only managers can request a 1-1, employees are unable to create these with their manager. I'm told this is in development.
Hibob is great - very user friendly, modern look, interfaces with several recruitment and payroll systems. There's also a help centre which is very helpful to raise tickets for support on various things. There are some restrictions with the system that cause difficulties as mentioned such as being unable to set up recurring 1-1s through Hibob, or for employees to request a 1-1 with their manager.
February 09, 2023

Hibob Review

Einav Cohen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
As HRBP at Kryon, and HR and Employee experience manager currently at eTeacher - I was the owner of the implementing, updates and monitoring all company's data at Hibob. I was the key figure at the company to introduce hibob to new hires, support users during their entire life-cycle, supporting managers to use the platform and mange their employees in the most effective way and for sure to update all the data of the company to the system- including describe new flows, task lists, docs, adding the company goals and support the managers to cut their departments goals, conduct, monitor, create and track the annual review process (through talent) and to send all company's surveys, send info through shutouts and more. I was the "face" of Hibob in the company and the decision maker regarding the management of Hibob and the usage of it. The business' learned to use it on a daily basis, describe their needs and we help in building everything in Hibob to help it - surveys, goals, shputouts and docs was the most popular. and of Couse attendances.
  • Analytics and reports
  • Talent - processes and surveys
  • Base to good communication and internal orientation
  • USER FRIENDLY 100%
  • chat - personal and divided by "site/department"
  • Support Video
  • Better way to track goals/tasks - easier and not complex
  • new way to intergrate bob to email/chat/slack - the emails are not welcoming
Every time we would have board meeting and we need to prepare with TONS of data, Hibob is always the easiest way to get all the info in one click. this is critic to hr piguers - been working with others attendance tools and as HR figure (and also heard from my finance collogues) that Hibob dose good job. see track change attendance, policies etc. - me personally think that all the annual processes in company need to change completely, i don't think surveys are the answer anymore. I know so many companies are looking for an alternative but we choose to send surveys as it is the easiest and we dont have anything else. maybe focus on that side and bring the answer there. - tracking tasks, goalg, shared mission in between departments- i wouldn't use Hibob- its way too complex, in my opinion
February 03, 2023

HiBob Fan

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Hibob is our HRIS. We currently use it for onboarding, talent management, reporting, shoutouts, kudos, performance and compensation. The UX is good for both the employees and the administrators. HR reporting is straightforward and simple and we have the flexility to get very granular with reports. We are piloting the compensation module to see how effective and time-saving it will be as we currently have no compensation specialist on our team. We are utilizing the performance/talent management and so far, it's been good. It's simple to use and the fact that we can do so many things with one HRIS makes our lives much easier.
  • Their customer support is excellent. We have a dedicated support person who is there to answer our questions and walk us through any new situation where we need help
  • The user experience is great. It's easy for our employees to navigate and, more importantly, is simple for our administrators to use.
  • Reports are simple to run and we can use either the more standard reports that are already provided, or design our own based on individual reporting requirements
  • I'd like to be able to have flexibility in org charts so that there are options for matrix, flat. I'd also like a printable version of the org chart AND one where names were hidden so it could be shared with individuals outside the organization.
  • In the Performance Reviews I would love to see a 9-box option including corresponding questions so we could plot individuals in the 9-box matrix.
  • It would be ideal if, before a performance review period, managers were given the opportunity to choose 3-4 people they would want to include in a Peer Review of their employees AND where the system would flag if one person was being asked to do more than 2 Peer Reviews.
I would recommend HiBob for a small to mid-size organization that will/could be growing over the next few years. It's an ideal platform for any business who is looking for a first-time HRIS as this could be the only one they'll ever need. If an organization is already using a system, HiBob likely would fill all of their needs but implementation may be tougher when moving systems. In the end, it's worth it but it takes time, effort and patience.
February 03, 2023

Hibob is great!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Hibob as our one stop shop HR. We use it to publish our benefits depending on region, allow employees to book annual leave and sick days, performance review, requests, send forms/feedback. We encourage employees to use Hibob to give kudos and shout outs to fellow employees for their hard work, team work and overall giving thanks! We also use it to make company announcements and updates.
  • Track Annual Leave allowance and request
  • Interactive for the whole company - give thanks, shout outs and company updates
  • Keeps track of everything for employee's (entire lifecycle)
  • Creating task lists and flows is a huge help and takes away manual tasks
  • Could have a requests section. Currently you need to enter a field on the employee's profile and then they request from there but would be ideal to just have an overall self service request like system
  • Pictures in email flows or headers/borders to personalize more!
  • If you could notify employees of changes on their profile through a task list email
Hibob is great as an employee engagement tool, I think especially for new starters it's the first interaction they get when on-boarding and it really sets the tone. With scheduling task lists, entering links and linking relevant documents, it makes the whole process a lot smoother. I really enjoy that whilst on-boarding, employees can view their department and get familiar with faces prior to their first day. Hibob is just an overall enjoyable and likable platform and it gives that feel right from the beginning. I think for us Admins, it would be better to have a few more forms on there that we can store and access when needed instead of needing to use a ticketing system.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Hibob as our main HRIS system and as our source of truth. We use it in all areas of the employee lifecycle. For example with on onboarding and offboarding workflows and probation and performance reviews. We also use it to store employee documents and information. As a the people team we use the reports section to analyse the data.
  • Downloading reports to analyse employee data.
  • Carrying out bi annual performance reviews.
  • Automating admin to do with onboarding and offboarding.
  • In career progression mapping, the goals and really customisable to the business needs.
  • In the engagement surveys it would be good if you could customise the data we use.
Hibob is well suited for onboarding as you can create a workflow which has all the actions you need and it can be automated. So when we add a new employee it sends welcome emails to them that can feel really personal. It also automated document, so we can send their contract easily and they can sign online all within the automated flow.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Hibob helps our team automate worfklows and makes our employee experience firendly and meaningful.
  • Reports
  • Automation
  • Integration with other platforms
Hibob is suitable for HR teams willing to automate their work and create more meaningul engagement with the employees.
January 20, 2023

Hibob Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use Hibob as a HRIS system, it enables us to create workflows for many tasks including onboarding and offboarding, creating letter templates and managing our workforce population.
  • Workflows
  • Letter Templates
  • Reporting
  • Integration with Payrolls
  • Enabling easily downloadable organisational structures
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Hibob as our HRIS system that supports all of our people data. The tracking of performance management, time-off, and company-wide surveys are helping provide our executive and leadership teams with engagement and performance data to better manage retention and employee relations. Our previous HRIS system had far fewer customizations available for performance management and surveys in particular, and we are happy with how easy customizations are in regard to both of those features.
  • Performance management cycles and the customization capabilities of performance management.
  • Time-off management can be very customized to your organization. For example, we offer a flexible time-off policy and we were able to customize this fairly easily in Hibob and can still track the data we need.
  • Hibob's survey tool is really awesome and provides a lot of quality templates you can use or build on.
  • The reporting tool could be easier, and it needs some more standardized reports such as headcount, anniversary data, and the ability to pull quarterly reports easier.
  • Onboarding of smaller customers (less than 100 employees) needs an option for integration support other than a help ticket. A dedicated account manager or option for paid help for smaller organizations would have been very helpful and saved a lot of time importing data.
  • Permissions settings could be different at the Admin level. Some admins that are not in the HR space may not need to have access to all performance data or may not need access to specific compensation data. Allowing HR Admin permissions to be different than regular admin would allow greater flexibility for various levels of data privacy.
Hibob is a great step up from more basic HRIS systems and is a great platform for companies that are growing and want to adapt to a more engaging and people-friendly HRIS system. I believe high-growth organizations transitioning of over 50 employees would benefit greatly from the variety of tools Hibob provides. Tracking performance data is big differentiation in this platform from others I've researched or used. The customizations are also vast, and the integration with google and Slack has been great for our organization. Hibob is a socially oriented platform that is engaging and "fun." I'm not sure this tool would be the right HRIS choice for all industries. For example, I don't think a manufacturing or utility company would appreciate the creativity or engagement-friendly features of this tool nearly as much as a tech company or creative agency. I am sure there are exceptions to this note, as some leadership teams would appreciate the features regardless of industry, but I think it was worth noting.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Hibob as our central HR information system. We use it for matters like performance management, personnel administration, strategic workforce planning, leave management, et cetera.
  • Flexible to set up your own customized HR information system
  • Personnel administration
  • Workforce planning
Grégory Fleurot | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We use HiBob to manage our employees' records and store the relevant files and information from a Human Resources perspective. Employees also use HiBob to conveniently send HR various requests (such as time off or remote work requests). Managers also use HiBob to give and keep track of goals for some employees we want to follow carefully. The e-sign process is also very useful in speeding up some administrative procedures.
  • Time Off Management
  • E-Sign and document management
  • Properly store personal information
  • Communication across the whole company or some specific departments
  • E-sign documents not based on PDF but on a text editor (to modify documents more easily)
  • Select only mornings or afternoons on several days for time off (currently need to send multiple individual requests)
  • Clock-in time with both online and physical means (like an IC card) so that we can know if a person is working remotely or came to the office.
HiBob is mainly an HR tool and does a great job with HR tasks, such as file management, information management, time off, salaries, etc. HR also has some features more akin to task management. Those features are convenient for getting a global view; this is useful for managers and upper management but not enough for day-to-day operations.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The company has been using HiBob as our main HRIS for 1 year, and I have been using it for 5 months since I joined. We use HiBob as our main "source of truth" regarding emails, reminding users about compliance through flows, onboarding/offboarding, saving important documents, booking time-off, and much, much more.
  • Clean, user friendly interface
  • Organization
  • Task-lists and flows
  • Onboarding/Offboarding
  • Shoutouts
  • Being able to use 2 time-off policies at once (one of our time-off policies is using remote work, where people can both work remotely and use a sick day/holiday, so I have to manually adjust every time).
  • More customizable, visually appealing background (ours cuts off half way).
  • Allow for time-off to be set as a rolling 365 day period (Resets balance continuously as employees reach the anniversary of the first day they booked off, unrelated to their start date or Jan-Dec yearly calendar).
  • Upload proof of work doc right in onboarding
  • Assign Benefits based on location and whether the new hire is part time or full time
  • Allow for autofill for "who to contact" during onboarding, as many names do not change person-to-person (for example, the admin, HR generalist, IT, etc.)
HiBob is well suited for a company of any size, if you plan to use it to your advantage. Being able to run reports, view important information, save important documents, etc. is infinitely useful for any company. It is less appropriate to use HiBob if you simply want a place for your staff to gather online rather than focus on documentation, as there is no messaging feature or the like. If you're tired of a complicated filing program, or hate a stack of files/papers, or simply want a clean way to view your employee's data, Bob is the way to go.
December 08, 2022

Good

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We wanted to have an HRIS that could be connected with our various tools such as Lever, OfficeVive, etc...We wanted an HRIS that was flexible and customizable at a good price. We wanted an HRIS that was at least bilingual French - English and finally, we wanted a complete HRIS with onboarding, offboarding, employee files, compensation, etc.
  • Onboarding
  • Survey
  • Compensation
  • Create projects
  • More access to people who are co-leading some employees, we can't have co-reviewers for the evaluation for example.
Suits very well for the onboarding, we build our onboarding process via Hibob. As an HR we love it but employees love it too, the employee experience is great. Suits very well for the survey, we have an Officevibe, but we use also Hibob for some surveys and we love it, we love the option to nudge people, and to notify them.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Hibob as our HRIS. Before Hibob, we were managing our employee data with spreadsheets. Hibob helps us automate processes like onboarding, offboarding, and job changes. It keeps a record of our employee's current and historical data. We have started to use feedback surveys and performance reviews as well. We also use it to track time off throughout the whole company. It's great for reporting on our employee data as well.
  • It is extremely flexible and can be modified to fit most of our processes.
  • It's an easy UI to use and looks very nice as well.
  • I like that there is options like Superpowers and Hobbies to get to know our employees more than just their work details.
  • Onboarding could be done better. For instance, we can't choose to send to a personal email directly which is really crucial when working with new hires. Hibob only sends to personal email if the person is not active; but if they have issues logging into their email on their first day, they are missing Hibob emails too because we can't direct them to their personal email. Also, we don't see a receipt of who's received emails so we have no idea of knowing if the new hire received it...we just have to hope that it's happened.
  • It's great having the Greenhouse integration but it is very limited. For instance, when Greenhouse sends over a new hire, we only have the email to go off of to hire them. It would be great to have a section to look them up (like a status of "To Be Hired") to make sure we aren't missing anyone.
  • The e-sign feature could use some upgrade. For instance, there's no way to format the data. When we want to include a date, it gives only a basic format of MM/DD/YYYY when sometimes I would prefer it to be long form like Month DD, YYYY. As a user of DocuSign, it would be great to see similar functionality to making documents that need a signature more "pretty".
  • The difference between the categories and tables is confusing and annoying at times. For instance, I'm not able to pull fields on the data in the tables into a report through the Directory. I don't understand why that feature isn't available and it can be annoying when wanting to pull in equity. I have to go to the reporting section and go through a whole different process.
I have loved when different teams come to People Ops asking if Hibob can do something or if something can be added to it. Often, our answer is "yes"! We love how flexible Hibob is and now that we understand the logic of the system, we are confident in adding different flows and tasks to suit our needs. As a rapidly growing and changing company, it is necessary that we are able to make our own changes without needing to consult a Hibob team member. Of course, it is also very nice having our own Account Manager who can help us understand features better...but it's great that we don't HAVE to go to them every time we need to change something. For a team of just under 1,000, we have been able to successfully run Hibob with just a two person team.

I do wish their Onboarding features were better as we could use all the help we can get there. I'd like to not have to use another system and it makes sense for an HRIS to have a robust Onboarding tool. I feel like Onboarding was just created as another flow/function in Hibob and hasn't been thought through completely. There are many opportunities to improve like being able to send to the personal email of an employee; sending login information directly through Hibob; and tracking new hires as they flow through Greenhouse.
November 17, 2022

Trust Bob

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Hibob has helped streamline our People processes from onboarding to engagement and even off-boarding. It has helped us organize much of our people data and integrated with our ATS and some of our other platforms in the business. Our employees are very engaged with the platform which is in part, due to the great design and UX of the product.
  • Automation
  • UI
  • Support
  • Integrations
  • Xero integration can be a little tricky and doesn't have all the functionality we'd like in our Xero UK instance
I often recommend Hibob to peers in the People & Culture space. It's a great tool that solves the problem of having many different platforms for performance, engagement, and people ops.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Hibob as our only HRIS for almost everything we need in terms of HR management across all markets, ranging from creating and maintaining our employee databases which act as our Single source of truth to streamlining many HR processes like Onboarding/Offboarding/Internal Transfer to managing performance and even promoting our company culture. Hibob gives us great visibility over employees' journey at the company and their development by putting back a lot of control into our hands with tremendous flexibility over the data through highly customizable settings and easy-to-use reporting features. Its user-friendly interface and effective automation really help save a significant amount of time and effort to achieve our objectives when using the system. We also appreciate features like the ability to seamlessly trigger/assign tasks at a certain time throughout an employee's life cycle, as well as keep track of and follow through on the completion progress, or the extensive library of really useful pre-built templates, from task lists to surveys and reports.
  • Fun, interactive, easy-to-navigate interface
  • Highly customizable settings
  • Extensive library of useful pre-built templates
  • Frequent system updates with new features which give us greater control over the data
  • Effective and pretty seamless automation with flows and task lists
  • Many modules/features to satisfy a wide range of HR needs
  • Ability to add attachments when using features like Time-off policy settings/ 1:1s, etc.
  • Ability for employees to see the summary of how each Time-off policy works as we operate in many markets so there are different policies to manage
  • Ability to assign a temporary manager who takes over another manager's team when he/she is away
I would say it fits well if the company has many HR problems to solve, as its potential is great. That said I think it works for both local and global companies and for companies of different sizes.
October 31, 2022

Hibob review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use all of Hibob's core functions and a few add-ons. I personally use it daily for time off, performance reviews, benefit management, reporting and more. Hibob has mainly helped with automating many processes that were previously out of date. For example, PDP plans are now integrated with reviews and goals.
  • Benefit Management
  • Performance reviews & goals
  • Automating processes
  • One stop platform for all HR
  • I find the reporting function difficult. I can't pull the data I want from there.
  • Allow surveys to have more than one owner
  • Hiring plan/functionalities are not useful for us
Hibob has been fantastic for our business of 80-100 people. I would definitely recommend it to small businesses that are looking to take the next step with an HRIS. It's been fantastic in automating many outdated people processes, such as reviews/goal setting and has been great for employee engagement. The homepage, time off, benefits are all well suited to our business. Areas that are not well suited - esign, analytics & hiring/talent
October 24, 2022

We love Hibob!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Hibob to book and manage time-off, track work from home days, store employee personal details, action payroll changes, goal set, report on monthly changes., We have flows set up for onboarding, offboarding, and employee updates eg promotion, probation. It is very useful in automatically sending out emails etc so we don't forget to do them. Also in reporting so we can easily track work changes like joiners, leavers, promotions, pay rises etc. We are looking into using the goal-setting side of Hibob more effectively across the teams - to help us achieve our targets and to help to embed our training program which we have recently rolled out.
  • reporting
  • goal setting
  • user friendly
  • The task list - although it may be that we aren't using it effectively
We have been using Hibob for years and are very happy with it. Only area of improvement could be around editing flows which don't seem to be particularly intuitive.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
- Hibob is our main HRIS system <br>- It enables us to have one main source of truth for how we store our teams data and helps to streamline our processes. <br>- We are a dispersed team with remote workers, so the Task Lists &amp; Flows really help to ensure the process is being completed and everyone is aligned to where we are at in the process.
  • Onboarding flows
  • Task Lists
  • Analytics
  • I think there could be better scope with the Slack integrations, for example with the Talent Function, could it trigger a message via slack so people are notified to complete feedback, rather than doing this via email.
  • The login for Hibob is quite slow
Hibob is really easy to implement across the business and very easy to get users engaged. The system is really easy to navigate and there are some useful integrations.

The support team are always fast to respond to my questions and to tell me about new features, or what they are developing in the near future. I've found some of the blogs really helpful.
September 27, 2022

Hibob - Save my day-to-day

Sapir Twizer Abramovich | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Using Hibob helps me do so many things! Manage our entire human resources system. To make sure that the processes are released on time, remember tasks in all kinds of internal organizational processes and do a follow-up. A simply amazing system; I don't remember what we did here without it.
  • onboarding
  • offboarding
  • salary
  • follow up
  • task managment
  • task list that sent without a specific even
  • calendar holiday that is integrate with the calendar of the company
All processes depend on a certain time. For example the arrival or departure of an employee.

Hibob needs better synchronization to the calendar in terms of the different dates.
September 27, 2022

Hibob One year on!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use it as a full function HRIS across UK & Europe incorporating its integration with our ATS system, Payroll and e-learning platform. It allows full management within a digital environment, incorporating all areas of the business.
  • Induction/Onboarding
  • Surveys
  • 1 to 1's
  • Reviews
  • Comms
  • Org chart flexibility
  • More personalisation - colour of charts
  • Ability to add other branding for other divisions with the company
  • Better and clearer management of Maternity Leave
  • Ability to add sub folders in the documents section
I find HiBob to be well received by the team and fine the continuous development very progressive. I'd like a better implementation process as I don't feel as though we use it to its full potential and team members don't receive any training.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are a global company with teams in New Zealand, Australia and India. Prior to the implementation of Hibob, we didn't have a global HR system, so people managing teams located across countries would need to access 3 different HR systems making team views of reporting difficult. After the implementation of Hibob, we can see organisation structure, team based reporting and centralised leave management. It's made a significant difference.
  • Leave reporting
  • Kudos - for recognition
  • Centralisation of People Policies and Benefits
  • Some of the reporting isn't as intuitive as it could be as a user. Annual leave reports (i.e. how many days outstanding) isn't a pre-set report and it should be.
  • Organisation structure could have some kind of "dotted line" functionality.
Overall very happy with the toolkit provided by Hibob. Apart from the normal administration, leave and reporting functions, we use Kudos for recognition and are in the process of implementing My Voice as part of our Whistleblowing policy and procedures. Hibob has been great at simplifying management of global teams and removing the need for multiple HR systems. A couple of things that could be better are annual leave reporting and the ability to add "dotted line" reporting in the organisation chart, however overall it's an easy system to use and has made a significant improvement to team leaders with a multi-located team.
Return to navigation