Hibob

Hibob

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.4 out of 100
Top Rated
Hibob

Overview

Recent Reviews

HiBob Review

10 out of 10
March 17, 2022
We use HiBob on a daily basis to store employee information. We rely on HiBob for a lot of our reporting, on-boarding and off-boarding and …
Continue reading

Great HRIS

10 out of 10
March 16, 2022
As a company-wide tool, we use it to engage with our employees. We utilise the talent function to hold our quarterly and annual reviews, …
Continue reading

We love HiBob

10 out of 10
March 16, 2022
I use HiBob to manage and track all things related to employees. It supports us by being able to quickly pull real-time data to make …
Continue reading

Hibob, A Beautiful Helper!

8 out of 10
March 02, 2022
We use Hibob as our core HRIS system for both administrative functions as well as employee communications, kudos, and sign-offs on …
Continue reading

Really Amazing

9 out of 10
March 02, 2022
We use Hibob as our HRIS where it stores all data for all employees that ever worked here at this company. We use it as our source of …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022

Popular Features

View all 25 features

Update personal information (16)

8.9
89%

Employee demographic data (16)

8.5
85%

Employment history (16)

8.5
85%

Organizational charting (16)

8.4
84%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Hibob, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Hibob?

Hibob headquartered in London their HR management platform, bob. Hibob provides a wide range of features supporting talent management including onboarding administration and task management, payroll reporting and time tracking, and manager dashboard for tracking employee performance.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

30 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is BambooHR?

BambooHR is an on-line human resources solution that provides onboarding, payroll, and benefits management. It also offers automated time-off management and employee self-service.

What is Lattice?

Lattice is a People Success Platform that aims to bring together the tools, workflows, and data needed to help business leaders develop engaged, high-performing employees and winning cultures. By combining continuous performance management, goal-setting, employee engagement, compensation…

Features Scorecard

Human Resource Management

8.4
84%

Payroll Management

8.4
84%

Leave and Attendance Management

8.6
86%

Employee Self Service

8.3
83%

HR Reporting

8.3
83%

Performance Management

8.6
86%

Product Details

What is Hibob?

Hibob’s design-led platform, bob, is a human resource management (HRM) solution built to improve the employee experience with a focus on small and medium-sized businesses. According to the vendor, bob combines human capital management (HCM) capabilities with adaptable UI/UX functionality to help companies attract, retain, and engage their people. The platform simplifies onboarding, attendance, and performance reviews for HR professionals and employees as users with customizable dashboards and reports that streamline admin paperwork.


With Hibob, companies can connect and interact with their employees from any location, creating a sense of unity through culture. Core culture features include club views, shoutouts, and surveys, and an optional benefits store. Using engagement tools and data-driven resources, bob helps HR professionals make decisions based on actionable insights. Integrations with Slack, Comeet, Workable, onelogin, and Google Calendar are just a few examples of bob’s seamless ability to adapt to changing pace and rapid growth, says the vendor.


Hibob Features

Human Resource Management Features

  • Supported: Employee demographic data
  • Supported: Employment history
  • Supported: Job profiles and administration
  • Supported: Workflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
  • Supported: Benefits information
  • Supported: Organizational charting
  • Supported: Organization and location management
  • Supported: Compliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)

Payroll Management Features

  • Supported: Pay calculation
  • Supported: Payroll tracking and auditing
  • Supported: Salary revision and increment management

Leave and Attendance Management Features

  • Supported: Approval workflow
  • Supported: Email notifications
  • Supported: Balance details
  • Supported: Travel absence management
  • Supported: Annual carry-forward and encashment

Employee Self Service Features

  • Supported: Employee login
  • Supported: View and generate pay and benefit information
  • Supported: Update personal information
  • Supported: Request time off
  • Supported: View job history
  • Supported: View company policy documentation
  • Supported: View company news and information
  • Supported: Employee recognition

HR Reporting Features

  • Supported: Report builder
  • Supported: Pre-built reports
  • Supported: Ability to combine HR data with external data

Performance Management Features

  • Supported: Performance plans
  • Supported: Performance improvement plans
  • Supported: Review status tracking
  • Supported: Review reminders
  • Supported: Multiple review frequency

Hibob Screenshots

Hibob Video

Hibob Competitors

Hibob Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Hibob?

Hibob headquartered in London their HR management platform, bob. Hibob provides a wide range of features supporting talent management including onboarding administration and task management, payroll reporting and time tracking, and manager dashboard for tracking employee performance.

What is Hibob's best feature?

Reviewers rate Review status tracking highest, with a score of 9.1.

Who uses Hibob?

The most common users of Hibob are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Computer Software industry.

Reviews

(1-16 of 16)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
shelby payne | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hibob to help out employees grow with their careers. It gives them an open door to explore the company and what we have to offer. It is also a platform for them to express their ideas and put forward their best ideas. It streamlines the onboarding process and makes it easier for the team. It has really opened up the thoughts of the employees and they enjoy the system. It is an overall success and creates happy employees.
  • Onboarding process is easy to navigate.
  • The system has a fast response time and cuts down on our employee handling time.
  • It provides new ideas for us to implement for the onboarding.
  • The ConnectWise Control was followed by everyone.
  • More options with the onboarding process for new hires
  • Better follow up time with the system
  • More use for employees follow up comments
The onboarding system makes it fast and easy for the staff to put together the needed documents. It speeds up the process and makes it better for new employees with the new hire process. This in turn saves the company money because we are not spending extra time on those extra duties.
  • Online Training
They are always there when we need them and their response time is within 3 hours.
No
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hibob helps us to manage, control and rely on our HR Data, something which we have struggled with in the past. The system is so easy to use, to set up and to train people on that our integration took less than 3 months and we have had no gaps in Data or complaints about the system. We love Hibob.
  • Data Analysis & Reporting
  • Employee Lifecycle
  • Payroll Integrations
  • ATS Integrations
  • Compensation Management
  • Deeper linking of Employee Fields
It's so user-friendly, not overly expensive, and has a massive range of functionalities. It's a no-brainer for companies that need flexibility and customizability and if we had to do it all over again, we would pick Hibob in a heartbeat! The access to information that managers across the business get is incredible through the Data and Analytics functions.
March 17, 2022

HiBob Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HiBob on a daily basis to store employee information. We rely on HiBob for a lot of our reporting, on-boarding and off-boarding and performance reviews. We also track our benefits on there. Recently, we have had system issues such as People's Time Off and holiday showing incorrectly however issues are typically solved relatively quickly.
  • Website
  • Reporting
  • Easy and Clear to use
  • Expired or Old documents folder added to employees profile - easier to find
  • Variable Pay not syncing when onboarding a new employee
When someone last minute signed a contract and they had to be onboarded with 12 or 24 hours, it was possible, easy and quick to do this through HiBob as all of the necessary questions are asked so everything is covered
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HiBob as our HR system so we use it for onboarding, managing, and offboarding employees. We use the system for reporting, reviewing employees, storing employee data, and requesting training and development. The product helps us store and manage our employee data in an efficient way. It also makes reporting and gathering employee data to make business decisions a lot less manual.
  • Making the onboarding process for an employee automated.
  • Compiling reports for our payroll processing.
  • Keeping employee info up to date.
  • Storing candidate information for recruitment in line with GDPR.
  • Being able to amend review cycles once they are launched.
  • Leave policy view.
I think HiBob is well suited to companies that want to automate a lot of processes. Very user-friendly so particularly good for companies who haven't used an HR system before. They have very good hands-on account managers and support that help you build the system out. It also builds out to how you work as a company so it can be quite specific which I like.
March 16, 2022

Great HRIS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a company-wide tool, we use it to engage with our employees. We utilise the talent function to hold our quarterly and annual reviews, as well as having employees input their goals into the system. We are trying to automate as much as possible from an HR point of view and put the emphasis on self-service for employees. HiBob has massively helped us with this and the feedback has been positive.
  • Reporting & KPI Dashboards.
  • Talent.
  • Navigation & 'look' of the platform is fantastic.
  • User friendly.
  • Easy to add data fields.
  • Document feature. Would be great to be able to have folders within folders & send read requests from any folder.
  • Ability to hide any data fields from employees would be great.
  • Feature to search shoutout posts would be useful.
I believe that for a small to medium-sized company, HiBob is a great HRIS & would recommend it without hesitation. It is great for culture & the task lists & flows feature is excellent for automating HR needs. I love the e-sign feature as well, think this is a great addition. The talent module is very strong.
March 16, 2022

We love HiBob

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use HiBob to manage and track all things related to employees. It supports us by being able to quickly pull real-time data to make better people decisions. HiBob is great for calculating leave and holiday and recently appreciating the integrations it's building with other systems we use such as our ATS.
  • Data Reports.
  • User Friendly.
  • Bulk upload of info.
  • If HiBob had it's own ATS! That would be awesome.
HiBob is well suited to organisations of our size, but I would struggle to see how it could be used for larger organisations. Something we find quite painful as a team is running payroll and having to update information in multiple places, I would like to see how HiBob can help with this as it causes internal issues.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hibob is highly customizable and user-friendly. What I appreciate the most is the relationship with the Hibob team. They understand our challenges and address them in a timely manner. Hibob keeps on evolving, the reporting is user friendly
  • Hibob team support.
  • User friendly.
  • Customization.
  • 1:1 tool.
  • Performance review tool is standard could be better.
There are no great tools for a company between 200 and 1000. Hibob is able to address this segment
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great HRIS. Offers all the necessary "touch points" from the employee life cycle, from hiring to termination. Nice add-ons like performance management.
  • Employee engagement through an active internal "social media" network
  • Management support through feedback and 1-1 management
  • Very modular so you can build your own Employee file to match your exact needs
  • Better onboarding for platform admins, the system is not intuitive enough for admins
  • Better turn around time for support when issues arise
From an employee engagement point of view, this is the best HRIS. It is not "HR focus" but "Employee focus" which is innovative.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hibob has our Global HR system to hold all of our employee data.
  • User functionality, it is simple for employees to navigate on their own
  • Setting up repeat reports for finance/operations and BI teams make it less manual
  • KPI dashboard and the ability to build your own
  • Probation review cycles there is no way to schedule it to run automatically
  • Org structure design, being able to completely build your org structure instead of using PowerPoint
  • It is good for any size of company, from 10-1000+, we have grown with it and rarely gotten any complaints.
  • It is easy to pull data from.
  • You can cater it to your own needs.
  • It is startup so it lacks some of the more sophisticated functionality like org design.
Millie Fast | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hibob combines HR management, people's portal, attendance management, benefits budgeting, performance management, communication tools. It promotes engagement in the company with shout-out/kudos features. We use it as an HR management platform, people's portal, attendance management, benefits budgeting, performance management tool, communication tools - all these are crucial for a remote global company we became in the last 2 years. Accurate storage of employee data is another strong point. We store everything on bob from personal data, contracts, right-to-work checks, and basically anything HR-related. With Hibob, it's easy to see what's missing and go on the hunt for it. It is also easy to streamline your core HR processes such as onboarding, performance management, and compensation management using automated workflows to increase your efficiency and save precious time. I like literally everything: data management, onboarding, and offboarding processes, time off feature, attendance, performance evaluation, polls and surveys, reports and data analysis, shout-outs, kudos, birthdays, and work anniversaries reminders, different levels of access for different stakeholders in the organization, etc.
  • Shout-out/Kudos/Poll on the home page is a real engagement tool if used regularly.
  • Performance evaluation module - expensive, but so flexible, customizable and fits every possible need.
  • Onboarding and offboarding workflows are upgraded and save lots of unnecessary administrative work.
  • They have wonderful support and customer care!
  • E-sign, almost 6 months of handling this crucial feature failure...
  • More flexibility with choosing audience for shout-outs.
  • Reminders for e-sign documents are needed.
In March 2020 eTeacher had become a fully remote company, and Hibob became a tool of very high importance both for data organization and storage, performance and employee life cycle management, and engagement of our worldwide team. We had scaled from 600 to over 1000 employees and contractors all over the world, and this kind of platform was crucial for our success.
Always answering immediately, treating each client according to his needs.
Offer flexible, "tailor made" solutions, addressing every possible need.
Listening to the customer and developing new features based on customer feedback.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use HiBob for all of our HR and people-related needs throughout the employee lifecycle. This includes on-boarding and off-boarding, performance management, time management, surveys on things such as training and development, benefits management, general engagement surveys, and people-based reporting. As the only person currently in my team due to a mass downsizing during the pandemic, HiBob gives me a lot of time back I didn't have with the previous system due to the automation available for users. As we work across 3 countries, HiBob also makes it super easy when it comes to reporting to make specific selections as opposed to having to manually edit large chunks of data as we did with the old system we used. The only thing missing for me is an expenses portal.
  • Performance management & goal setting
  • On-boarding
  • Reporting
  • Surveys
  • Expenses portal needed
Being a growing sales-focused company, performance management is always top of the agenda for us. With HiBob, I can quickly hop into this section and see how far along someone is working towards set objectives related to performance management, making conversations easier around where there may be a skills gap we can fix with training.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hibob as our core HRIS system for both administrative functions as well as employee communications, kudos, and sign-offs on important documents. It's been a great addition to our systems to have a central point of reference for employees as well as our finance and people operations teams!
  • Easy and clear communication.
  • Survey functions have well built templates and plenty of customization.
  • Onboarding workflows are tremendously easier!
  • Document signing and storing.
  • Slack Integrations (Two-Ways).
In the time we've been using Hibob we've continued to find increased uses for it, especially as more features are constantly being added. For a company of our size, it has been a great addition to consolidate a bunch of systems that didn't always talk to each other that are now centralized in one place.
Mike Goldfinger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hibob as our global HRIS. We needed a global HRIS solution for T&A, along with goal and performance management, and Hibob does a great job filling that need.
  • Employee Engagement.
  • T&A.
  • Goal and performance management.
  • Onboarding.
  • Personalization.
  • Customization.
HiBob is well suited for seeing when team members throughout the globe need have requested time off. It does not run any sort of payroll or offer any health benefits.
March 02, 2022

Really Amazing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Hibob as our HRIS where it stores all data for all employees that ever worked here at this company. We use it as our source of truth because we are trying to shift away from our old system of relying on google sheets to store data. With every Hibob update, it's getting better and better. Now employees know where to go if they want to submit a change (in info), book PTO, gather documents, etc. We don't have an intranet which is why Hibob is essential for the successful operations of our company, through the HR perspective. Thanks to the integrations with Hibob, a lot of our processes have been automated as well.
  • E-sign (letter generation) - I loved this feature when it first came out because it significantly decreased the amount of time spent generating a letter. Previously, the letter generation process would take roughly 5 minutes manually, and it would require someone else's review before it could be sent out for signing (to confirm the details). Now with the employee fields that pull info from the employee's bob profile, all I have to do is click a couple of buttons, input 1-2 fields manually, and the rest of the letter is generated with accurate info.
  • Time off policies - It is an ideal way to keep track of PTO usage across the company. Thanks to the way the page is set up, it makes it easy for employees to understand what their total balance is, how much PTO they accrued per policy, and all their past and. future requests. Recently their new update now allows for PTO accrual for either working days or calendar days PER POLICY. Back then, it was all or nothing so I was happy to see this feature working now.
  • Tasks - I really love this feature since I rely on it for our internal processes, for both myself and for others. I love how there is an auto-scheduled task list setting, which basically means if you set up an anchor date for an event, once that event occurs, it will trigger the task list that you set up. This isn't limited to just bob tasks, but can be attached to the employee lifecycle form completion for example. It can also generate an email sent via hibob to the relevant people. My favourite page of the tasks is the "People tasks" because you can use that area as proof that a reminder (for example) was sent, when it was sent, and to whom.
  • Tasks - For something like onboarding, I wish there was a way to set up the tasks so that the person setting up the employee profile would be the only person to get the assigned tasks. It's hard to describe but for example, if there are multiple on-boarders on the team, is there a way to set up the tasks so that technically every on-boarder would be assigned to the task, but the person setting up the profile is the one that triggers the task for themselves.
  • Reports - I find pulling reports a bit complicated, especially if I am asked to pull data that involves info being located in different areas of an employee profile. For example, for a couple of months, I thought it was impossible to pull a variable pay report along with the base salary (in one report rather than pull two separate reports) only to find out that you can do that via the Total Compensation report. Also when I have to pull data for headcount since a certain day, I wish you can make the settings so that data can appear after a certain day, rather than sorting it manually via Excel/Google sheets.
  • Timesheet - I love the functionality of the timesheet that hibob provided, but I also wish they included an option where people can set up predicted work schedules for future dates. Currently, the timesheets are ideals for scenarios where employees time in and out of work.
Hibob makes it easy to import and store data. If you want to remove data, you can either do it manually or connect with customer support. They track all kinds of data, ranging from general employee details, results from surveys and forms, KPIs, PTO, etc. My favourite feature is the Bob calendar, which can be found in requests. It allows you (and employees) to see how many people take PTO on certain days, which can be useful in encouraging people to take PTO. Hibob seems to encourage goal setting which was a small feature that I wish more aspects of my company would implement. I personally use it for myself but I also see other people from other departments use it as well. It keeps employees on track with professional development. It personally gave me a sense of ease knowing that my goals can be found here rather than through a random Google Doc or MS OneNote. However, I find that I use Hibob every day but for the majority of employees, they would only go on Hibob if they never need something (ex. booking PTO), so they tend to miss out on Hibob's new updates unless they get a newsletter.
Sharon Greyling | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hibob helps us establish a welcoming environment that nurtures inclusivity by encouraging positive connections among employees with shared interests. It comes with a reporting feature that allows employees to anonymously call HR's attention to any misconduct happening within the company.
  • Fosters meaningful professional and social relationships.
  • Provides a customized onboarding mechanism.
  • Closely monitoring changing employee sentiment with optional surveys.
  • Automation of time and attendance approvals.
  • The web page could use some improvement.
  • Not an easy task to approve leave requests.
They offer powerful tools that address the specific needs of human resources. Track time and attendance easily while freeing up HR professionals to focus on complex tasks.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Hibob was set up and being managed by the HR Department - but it's for the benefit and use of all the employees in the company. It helps covering a variety of HR topics and is a very easy platform to use both for HR and for the employees themselves. It's one platform that allows multiple functions - survey, performance, documents, data gathering and history, attendance, talent, etc.
  • Performance platform - highly dynamic and easy to use.
  • Overall easy to operate.
  • Constant addition of new features and improvement.
  • KPI platform with easy access to relevant people.
  • Need more features that are related to HC planning (AOP, etc.).
Hibob is a great platform for SMB business which needs one platform that covers all HR related topics, it's easy and doesn't demand a lot of upkeep or investment to work well and bring added value. It can also be suitable for very big organizations - but as long as everything is kept simple.