Highfive Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Adam McCracken | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Highfive - great for small group conferencing, so-so for one-to-one meetings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I don't have a financial role in the decision to use Highfive, so unsure what our costs are.
  • The ability to work with my remote team, sharing screens and conferencing with each other has a value that cannot fully be measured. Our work simply cannot be completed without some kind of conferencing solution.
  • The ease of use has made it very easy for any non-technical person to become a user. The barrier to entry has decreased with successive software refinements.
Read Adam McCracken's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Highfive vs. Zoom

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Great for collaboration across teams in different countries/offices.
  • Great for meeting recordings.
Read this authenticated review
Taylor Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Highfive, ah yeah!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since improving, HighFIve has been able to help us have collaborative meetings!
  • Helps us record trainings for future usage!
  • Can do interviews via HighFive instead of over the phone. This is great to get a more personal interaction!
Read Taylor Hansen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

IT Crowd - "High Five"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Highfive has helped our team to stay connected despite the large physical distance between our offices
  • Highfive has expedited our training and collaboration across the department
  • Highfive has improved the time spent in the meeting by providing easy ways for different attendees of meetings to drive the meeting from their personal computers.
Read this authenticated review
Jesse Bye | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2017

Great for basic video conferencing, but leaves much to be desired

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • HighFive has made cross-location meetings much more efficient, allowing our teams to meet quickly (saving time) and enjoy relatively high quality video conferences.
  • I've spent a fair amount of time troubleshooting HighFive issues like poor connection quality and failing devices.
  • We would like to use HighFive for more scenarios, but it's limited capabilities make that difficult and we have had to resort to alternate solutions like Skype. That is unfortunate given the amount of money we are spending each month.
Read Jesse Bye's full review
Harrison Bond | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

Highfive - an aptly named screensharing software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • While I do not specifically handle any financials related to Highfive, I can confidently say that Highfive has enabled an invaluable connection between our West Coast and East Coast teams. I know what some of our East Coast teams look like (beyond their internal profile pic) which I believe increases our amicability, mutual respect, and trust. It's easier to trust and like someone if you see them behaving like a real person and not simply possess a name and picture over Slack.
Read Harrison Bond's full review
Noah Ketterman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

Kudos to Highfive

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Nothing earth shattering, but we weren't expecting it to do anything more than that which it is advertised to do. The software does allow us to contact customers outside of our market rather easily, but it isn't the case that Highfive is solely responsible for this outreach as there are many software products we could have chosen to accomplish this goal. Highfive works very well for what we need it to do, but I won't say that it has allowed us to generate any significant amount of new revenue.
  • I do believe, however, that Highfive was significantly cheaper than the software we were previously using (but I wasn't the decision make on this and don't know all of the details).
Read Noah Ketterman's full review
Jason Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2017

Highfive, Perfect in the Ways that Matter

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Low cost for a hardware integration option means no stringing together webcams and microphones.
  • Ease of use and setup means little time lost in IT administration.
  • Ready support makes for quick turnaround on any minor issues.
  • Low barrier to face to face conversations means fewer miscommunications and better bonding between co-workers.
Read Jason Knight's full review
Robert Kasper | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2017

Highfive the video conferencing tool of the future!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our company has been able to cut down on the travel between offices. This helps us be a green company and save time and money.
  • Staff is able to share more during the meeting and even share documents for the group to see from their computer.
Read Robert Kasper's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2017

HighFive Offers Connect-ability, but is Unreliable.

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's been great to have one universal platform for every employee to use to call in, even while Slack and Google Hangouts are options.
  • We can't rely on HighFive because of the poor quality, and since it's our default platform, it can be delay meetings with poor quality or cofusion as to which platform is best to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

Highfive is really HIFI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has reduced the need to have expensive video conferencing facilities in most of our meeting rooms
  • Reduced time to initiate meetings thereby saving a lot of employee time and thereby savings to the company.
  • Reduced frequent onsite visits for meetings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2017

High five to HighFive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Less wasted time implementing ad-hoc remote meetings on the spot
  • Initial investment is somewhat high, but appears worth it.
  • Robust enough to use exclusively
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2017

Highfive for Teleconferencing solutions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Meetings between our 2 locations are significantly more productive and fluid since adopting Highfive.
  • Meetings with remote workers has been a neutral improvement to our previous teleconference tool.
  • The dedicated conference room hardware and software integration with Google has made initiating meetings easier and quicker.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (25)
8.5
High quality video (25)
8.6
Low bandwidth requirements (22)
6.3
Mobile support (20)
8.0
Desktop sharing (23)
9.0
Whiteboards (4)
8.0
Calendar integration (18)
7.4
Meeting initiation (24)
6.7
Integrates with social media (5)
8.0
Record meetings / events (7)
7.8
Slideshows (9)
8.9
Live chat (10)
7.6
Audience polling (1)
6
Q&A (5)
8.9
User authentication (14)
6.0
Participant roles & permissions (13)
6.0
Confidential attendee list (5)
5.7

About Highfive

Highfive aims to simplify business collaboration with a conferencing platform that builds connected cultures. It was recently named one of The World's Most Innovative Companies of 2018 by Fast Company,

Starting with no app downloads or pin codes, Highfive is built to be easy enough for anyone in your organization to collaborate effortlessly. According to the vendor, Highfive’s all-in-one solution reduces IT headaches usually associated with video conferencing. The meeting room hardware takes just minutes to set up, with no need to hang mics or set up dedicated computers. With HD cameras and industry-leading audio powered by Dolby Voice, Highfive makes it feel like everyone is in the same room while still being affordable enough to enable collaboration for every employee and in every meeting room.

Highfive is a fast growing company in the collaboration space, and is used by thousands of organizations including The Atlantic, Expensify, Harry's, Rue La La, Rolling Stone, Paperless Post, and Betterment.

Highfive Features

Has featureEasy to use video and web conferencing that puts the user experience first.
Has featureWireless projection that eliminates the need for wires and dongles.
Has featureAdmin dashboard for monitoring end-user activity.
Has featurePainless setup process takes less than 5 minutes, frees up IT resources.
Has featureiPhone and iPad apps offer mobile access to video calls.
Has featureUse your laptop or mobile device to operate the device, no need for a remote control.
Has featureMove video calls back and forth between devices, from laptop to in-room device to mobile phone.
Has featureHighfive's high fidelity microphone array zeroes in on active speakers while canceling out background noises.

Highfive Screenshots

Highfive Integrations

G Suite, Slack, Okta Workforce Identity, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook

Highfive Competitors

GoToMeeting, Google Chromebox for Meetings, Polycom HDX, Cisco TelePresence SX10 Quick Set, Lifesize

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Teams Software Plan$9.99per user/month, min. 10
SMB Software Plan$12.99per user/month, min. 10
Select Meeting Room Plan$99per room/month
Plus Meeting Room Plan$199per room/month

Affordability that allows you to enable all of your employees and meeting rooms with video conferencing. Highfive's web conferencing software starts at $9.99 per user/month. Plus, extend your Highfive experience into your meeting rooms with hardware and software meeting room plans. Choose your software plan and mix with any of the meeting room plans.

Highfive Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Scheduled 1x1

Highfive Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, European Union
Supported Languages: English