Highfive Reviews

39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Adam McCracken | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 28, 2020

Highfive - great for small group conferencing, so-so for one-to-one meetings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Highfive is used by our whole organization. The hardware is used in 3 conference rooms, a few executive offices, and 3 remote offices. Additionally, a number of remote users use the software from their laptops to conference with other individuals in the company. It is frequently used by my department, which has members in 4 locations, to communicate and share information.
Read Adam McCracken's full review
Jon Walka | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Make sure you understand your needs before implementing

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Today, we're actually transitioning off HighFive in favor of Zoom. We were using it for demos with projected clients and team meetings. It helped us to have meetings with teams across the pond and also meet with clients in a face to face setting while still being able to screen share and show the product through an interactive demo of the software. It was also being used in-house during meetings as a display of information when needed.
Read Jon Walka's full review
Emilee Anderson | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

The equipment to back up the streamlined software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In growing our remote employee workforce, it was important for us to build ways for remote employees to feel connected with the home office and with each other. We had used Zoom and/or other tools for web meetings in the past, but for us, HighFive was different [except for] the equipment that came with the software. The ability to see video chat with the entire office with a camera on top of the TV and Dolby speakers was the reason we pulled the trigger on the purchase. After a few years of use, we ultimately switched back to Zoom rooms, however, due to the ease of use with our outside customers.
Read Emilee Anderson's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Highfive vs. Zoom

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Highfive for internal meetings. Half our team is in another country so this is essential for us to communicate with them, during all hands, individual contributor meetings, quarterly business reviews, etc. We use the screen share part of the application most often to share docs and present them to each other.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 13, 2020

Highfive is more than a hand-to-hand celebratory gesture

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have a number of clients at our company and I happen to be working with a client that uses Highfive for standup meetings and calls. It's a way for all of us to be face-to-face even though we are scattered throughout the country. We use Highfive to get on the same page and establish goals for the day/week.
Read this authenticated review
Taylor Hansen | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 08, 2019

Highfive, ah yeah!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Out team uses HighFive for every meeting where any member isn't in the same room as each other. This is used for anything like a video conference interview, to a collaborative team meeting, to an all hands on deck meeting. We even use HighFive for one on one meetings if both parties can't be present in the same room. This is helpful having 3 offices!
Read Taylor Hansen's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

IT Crowd - "High Five"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Highfive helps us to connect with a lot of our remote colleagues and provides face to face interaction and screen sharing capability. Our department is split across to offices one on each coast, and it's easy to start feeling disconnected/independent from each other. Highfive is used to help bridge that gap giving us the ability to easily have a joint team meeting between the two offices in our respective conference rooms. Its use of screen sharing helps us in being able to provide an easy way to quickly walk through Powerpoint presentations or even show the team how to accomplish a particular workflow.
Read this authenticated review
Gil Lopez CTS ING | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 09, 2017

Enterprise Collaboration and Conferencing Made Easy

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Highfive was deployed in our headquarters to facilitate video conferencing internally and with our clients. It was primarily used for internal communications, deployed in our conference rooms and accessible by our telecommuting personnel. Highfive provided dedicated technology in the form of equipment; a camera with codec and audio built-in. This addressed the issue of having a dedicated computer to the room for VC functions. In addition, accessing the Highfive conferencing system was simple and flexible since there are software clients for all platforms. The one drawback is thae need to use proprietary hardware in the dedicated conference rooms, as opposed to off the shelf cameras or other devices. However, that is offset by the attractive form factor and compact design of the Highfive hardware.
Read Gil Lopez CTS ING's full review
Jesse Bye | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2017

Great for basic video conferencing, but leaves much to be desired

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Highfive company-wide for conferencing in remote offices and employees. Rather than trying to hack Skype to work with cameras mounted on our conference room screens, we can have one device to plug in, mount above the TV, and have awesome video conferencing functionality.
Read Jesse Bye's full review
Brian Hopper | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2017

Highgive

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have four highfive devices throughout our office that we use for a variety of things. We have remote workers and it allows them to be a part of company meetings or even team meetings. The ease of being able to bring them in on the fly really helps us save time. We also use Highfive as a screen casting solution even when we don't have any remote people joining.
Read Brian Hopper's full review
Kia Humphrey | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

HighFive is Worth the Investment

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

HighFive is used across my entire organization. We have clinics in three different states, so HighFive helps us connect remotely to have large meetings. I also use it when training staff at clinics in my region that are in the same state.
Read Kia Humphrey's full review
Harrison Bond | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

Highfive - an aptly named screensharing software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My team uses Highfive to facilitate communication between our West Coast and East Coast teams. It drastically simplifies our weekly team meetings and bi-weekly team trainings (of which I help lead). As both teams grow for each coast, providing a virtual presence for new teammates creates a stronger feeling of team connectedness and company culture.
Read Harrison Bond's full review
Brad Rutt | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

Highfive--collaboration has never been easier.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Highfive to run my team meetings. We follow an Agile approach to production and have a team of 10 people across three time zones. [We have] daily stand-up meetings, with and at least one other hour-long team meeting each day.

Most of my organization uses highfive in similar manners.
Read Brad Rutt's full review
Noah Ketterman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

Kudos to Highfive

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire company of 55 employees uses Highfive for all of our remote meetings. We use it to contact customers at offsite locations as well as our own employees when they work from home.
Read Noah Ketterman's full review
Jason Knight | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2017

Highfive, Perfect in the Ways that Matter

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Highfive across the whole company for any type of interaction across locations save for all-company webinars and external client webinars. We use it as software engineers to pair program, though we use Screenhero more often for this activity. We use it for quick chats, one on ones, all of our Scrum events (Sprint Planning, Daily Scrum, Sprint Review, and Sprint Retrospective). It addresses our business problem of encouraging and enabling close collaboration of our many, distributed members.
Read Jason Knight's full review
Khalil Barrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2017

Highfive - A slightly oversimplified approach to video conferencing

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My whole organization moved to Highfive for our video conferencing solution. We use it to facilitate meetings internally and externally. It is a great help when trying to organize a working session with a remote team.
Read Khalil Barrett's full review
Robert Kasper | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2017

Highfive the video conferencing tool of the future!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use this as our primary video conferencing for meetings. Our company has six offices with a few remote managers and staff. This is a great way for all offices to join into meetings and always feel they are part of the discussion. It has truly solved the easy and convenience of being able to have meetings with anyone from anywhere.
Read Robert Kasper's full review
Randolph Ramirez | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2017

Highfive does what it does well but only that.

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Highfive is being used as our main teleconference software. It is also used to do local presentations wirelessly. It is used across the entire organization and Highfive units have been deployed at all of our satellite offices. It allows us to communicate quickly and efficiently across our entire sales team.
Read Randolph Ramirez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2017

Highfive is really HIFI

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using Highfive as a video conferencing solution in our organization for the past year. It has been used as a solution across the organization. We have been able to leverage the benefits of using Highfive devices and also its wide device apps to have quick meetings with people working from different locations. Thereby saving a lot of time and effort in setting up such meetings.
Initiating a meeting is just a matter of few clicks - that's it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2017

High five to HighFive

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use HighFive across our entire organization, for both remote conferencing as well as simple in-room display projection for our conf rooms equipped with Highfive hardware. We also have recently split buildings (about a 1/2 mile away from each other), so Highfive helps when staff have back-to-back meetings. The phone option for audio helps to reduce audio feedback since people rarely use headsets in our organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2017

Highfive for Teleconferencing solutions

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Highfive across our entire organization, primarily internally. The primary function is to facilitate conference calls between our two offices at other ends of the country, but we also use it for general meetings when attendees are working remote or just we need basic screenshare capability. It's our primary teleconference tool internally, but we have also started using it externally with interview candidates who are early in the process (ie: before fully vetting and bringing in for in person interview).
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (25)
8.5
High quality video (25)
8.6
Low bandwidth requirements (22)
6.3
Mobile support (20)
8.0
Desktop sharing (23)
9.0
Whiteboards (4)
8.0
Calendar integration (18)
7.4
Meeting initiation (24)
6.7
Integrates with social media (5)
8.0
Record meetings / events (7)
7.8
Slideshows (9)
8.9
Live chat (10)
7.6
Audience polling (1)
6
Q&A (5)
8.9
User authentication (14)
6.0
Participant roles & permissions (13)
6.0
Confidential attendee list (5)
5.7

About Highfive

Highfive aims to simplify business collaboration with a conferencing platform that builds connected cultures. It was recently named one of The World's Most Innovative Companies of 2018 by Fast Company,

Starting with no app downloads or pin codes, Highfive is built to be easy enough for anyone in your organization to collaborate effortlessly. According to the vendor, Highfive’s all-in-one solution reduces IT headaches usually associated with video conferencing. The meeting room hardware takes just minutes to set up, with no need to hang mics or set up dedicated computers. With HD cameras and industry-leading audio powered by Dolby Voice, Highfive makes it feel like everyone is in the same room while still being affordable enough to enable collaboration for every employee and in every meeting room.

Highfive is a fast growing company in the collaboration space, and is used by thousands of organizations including The Atlantic, Expensify, Harry's, Rue La La, Rolling Stone, Paperless Post, and Betterment.

Highfive Features

Has featureEasy to use video and web conferencing that puts the user experience first.
Has featureWireless projection that eliminates the need for wires and dongles.
Has featureAdmin dashboard for monitoring end-user activity.
Has featurePainless setup process takes less than 5 minutes, frees up IT resources.
Has featureiPhone and iPad apps offer mobile access to video calls.
Has featureUse your laptop or mobile device to operate the device, no need for a remote control.
Has featureMove video calls back and forth between devices, from laptop to in-room device to mobile phone.
Has featureHighfive's high fidelity microphone array zeroes in on active speakers while canceling out background noises.

Highfive Screenshots

Highfive Integrations

G Suite, Slack, Okta Workforce Identity, Skype for Business (formerly Lync), Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook

Highfive Competitors

GoToMeeting, Google Chromebox for Meetings, Polycom HDX, Cisco TelePresence SX10 Quick Set, Lifesize

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Teams Software Plan$9.99per user/month, min. 10
SMB Software Plan$12.99per user/month, min. 10
Select Meeting Room Plan$99per room/month
Plus Meeting Room Plan$199per room/month

Affordability that allows you to enable all of your employees and meeting rooms with video conferencing. Highfive's web conferencing software starts at $9.99 per user/month. Plus, extend your Highfive experience into your meeting rooms with hardware and software meeting room plans. Choose your software plan and mix with any of the meeting room plans.

Highfive Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Live Chat
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Scheduled 1x1

Highfive Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, European Union
Supported Languages: English