HubSpot Marketing Hub Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1718 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 404)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 09, 2021
Tory Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

My company has not previously used a different marketing automation platform. Though, a major reason for us investing in HubSpot [Marketing Hub] was to consolidate our other marketing tools into one. By adding HubSpot [Marketing Hub] to our arsenal, we were able to discontinue the following tools: iContact, Loomly, and Mailchimp. In the long run, we found we've saved money and gotten a better over all tool.
Read Tory Robinson's full review
March 02, 2021
Joelyn Brickner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I've worked with web developers and data engineers in previous roles, so this is really the first time I've had to work as both a content provider and deal with the interface and CRM.
Read Joelyn Brickner's full review
December 01, 2020
Sereena Schneider (LION) | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

When comparing costs, HubSpot's functionality and ease of use came out as the clear winner. Other products do the same things HubSpot does, but not necessarily all of them, or at a comparable price point. Some may not cost as much but we lose a lot of the options we have with HubSpot. It's a very well-rounded product. We've found HubSpot to be the best of both worlds for features and pricing.
Read Sereena Schneider (LION)'s full review
March 10, 2021
Adam Gould | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Haven't really used many other alternatives to Hubspot Marketing Hub though we use a similar tool that does not provide much of the marketing & abm campaign capabilities
Read Adam Gould's full review
March 10, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot [Marketing Hub] hands down! From the user interface all the way down to programmatic details, HubSpot [Marketing Hub] is leaps ahead over Pardot. I mean, what kind of system can't handle prospect time-zone sending? Pardot, that's who. HubSpot [Marketing Hub] is constantly growing and providing new offering, enhancing current ones, and providing generally strong support. Nor is its look and feel dated.
Read this authenticated review
March 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Well HubSpot certainly wins the interface battle, several features to be able to customize completely the platform, so that it’s geared to my marketing team’s preferences. For example, I’m not able to define permissions as well as other platforms, nor do I have an easy interact to customize templates of emails and landing pages.
Read this authenticated review
March 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hubspot offers a much larger portfolio of products and services than Infusionsoft. HubSpot's inbound marketing software allows businesses to transform the way that they market online. Its service portfolio includes social media publishing and monitoring, blogging, SEO, website content management, email marketing, marketing automation, and reporting and analytics. It is much more robust than other options.
Read this authenticated review
February 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 is definitely harder to use and navigate, much less intuitive than HubSpot Marketing Hub. Constant Contact is fine for what it does, marketing email communications, but is much more limited in scope compared to a full Customer Relationship Management platform like Dynamics 365 or especially HubSpot Marketing Hub.
Read this authenticated review
November 30, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We already used RD Station, but we left because RD Station did not solve some of our main problems. Despite the high cost, HubSpot brought several solutions related to the analysis of marketing data and tracking of lead actions. It was really essential to bring new information to our quarterly marketing reports and strategies.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot allows more options in the same application, making it really easy to integrate all options. Although I consider Pipedrive more friendly to use, HubSpot can offer you a wide range of uses and can be more versatile.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2020
Meredith Mackay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce and NetSuite are both great software however I believe HubSpot stacks up against them quite well. HubSpot has all of the same features when it comes to Sales Reporting, Dashboards, Follow up tasks, Note Taking, etc as the others. I would say Salesforce is more integrated, it has a lot of other features that can be used outside of sales. HubSpot can be used outside of sales as well such as marketing and customer service but not like Salesforce. NetSuite is great as well but HubSpot has been easier to navigate, train on, and use.
Read Meredith Mackay's full review
December 11, 2019
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I had just started with the company and they were using Eloqua. We researched Hubspot and found that it was going to cost us less, be easier to use and give us a lot more functionality than what we were paying for Eloqua. Hubspot is perfect for our database size where Eloqua is set for larger companies.
Read Erin Harris's full review
March 06, 2020
Denis Mutsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While Mailchimp and Hootsuite themselves offer a nice set of features (let's leave Mailchimp's merely non-existent end-user support alone) having them all and even more under one hood is really really cool. And that's what HubSpot offers altogether. HubSpot's user-friendly interface and quick to respond support also add up points against other competitors.
Read Denis Mutsky's full review
January 09, 2020
Logan Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot was very affordable compared to other customer relationship management systems that we came across. It fit our company size perfectly and allowed us to get up and moving rather quickly. There is a wide range of forms for us to house data and allows us to be very specific with the prospects we communicate with.
Read Logan Turner's full review
December 16, 2019
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They not only have a CRM, but they have information and training to learn how to use their CRM every step of the way and to also understand each one of the steps. They consistently create new content and training to help businesses thrive.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
December 12, 2019
Daniela Belevan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp and Hootsuite are great but they do not have all the features that HubSpot offers. HubSpot allows you to integrate your marketing and your CRM all in one simple and user-friendly platform. As much as we loved Mailchimp and Hootsuite, they really only worked for social media and email marketing. We needed something more powerful, so we found HubSpot.
Read Daniela Belevan's full review
December 09, 2019
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot provides an easy to use interface, with everything a business requires to deliver Digital marketing. We host our website, make use of Landing Pages, CTAs. Great reporting and campaign metrics, social media management. Superb support service and a perfect marketplace of industry-standard integrations, like Salesforce & Zendesk. We also find the array of templates and assets from 3rd party marketplace providers allow us to create a unique experience for our customers. Workflows save us time, continuous platform improvements ensure we are always getting the latest innovations.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
November 18, 2019
Deepak narsaria | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I think HubSpot has a uniqueness among all of them. HubSpot is very famous and used by so many customers all over the world. So HubSpot knows how to maintain a healthy relationship with the customers and provide an excellent service to them. This was the main reason to select HubSpot among all of them.
Read Deepak narsaria's full review
December 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It looked more complete than Mailchimp and Pipedrive is only CRM (Sales), so we didn't have much options at that moment. I'd now consider Mautic maybe, or I'd need to spend a lot of time on doing the courses and learning how to master HubSpot so I could use it better than I do today.
Read this authenticated review
October 23, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

HubSpot is a middle of the road platform compared to other similar platforms that can be overly simple or overly complex. HubSpot is a great starting point for organizations wanting to invest in inbound marketing and/or marketing automation without having to invest heavily in enterprise solutions so that more focus can be spent on supporting resources (staff, processes, etc).
Read this authenticated review
December 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

They're a bit more expensive, but they are in my, and my team's opinion, a bit better with customer support and their platform is incredibly easy for just about anyone to use. It's very intuitive. Coming from a company that used Clickdimensions, this platform is lightyears ahead with user-friendliness and ease of use
Read this authenticated review
August 28, 2019
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While Salesforce has a more robust CRM, HubSpot has a much better marketing platform. At first, we used both but struggled with the information going back and forth. The cost was also a factor. We ended up stopping Salesforce and for awhile we just manually tracked leads, which was hard. We eventually decided to give HubSpot CRM (Free) a try and have found quite a bit of success with it. Overall, HubSpot has been a better fit functionally and financially for us.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (317)
8.2
Dynamic content (317)
8.1
Ability to test dynamic content (295)
7.9
Landing pages (347)
8.8
A/B testing (273)
8.2
Mobile optimization (340)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (684)
8.8
List management (349)
8.7
Triggered drip sequences (261)
8.8
Lead nurturing (341)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (313)
8.2
Data quality management (318)
8.3
Automated sales alerts and tasks (289)
8.4
Calendaring (293)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (241)
8.6
Social sharing and campaigns (329)
8.5
Social profile integration (319)
8.4
Dashboards (352)
8.4
Standard reports (348)
8.5
Custom reports (311)
8.5
API (243)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (267)
8.3
Customizability (291)
8.4
Integration with Salesforce.com (217)
8.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (91)
7.6
Integration with SugarCRM (85)
7.3

What is HubSpot Marketing Hub?

HubSpot Marketing Hub is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. With Marketing Hub, HubSpot aims to give companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Marketing Hub Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Marketing Hub Screenshots

HubSpot Marketing Hub Video

Visit http://www.youtube.com/user/HubSpot to watch HubSpot Marketing Hub video.

HubSpot Marketing Hub Integrations

NetSuite ERP, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk Support Suite, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Interaction Studio (formerly Evergage + MyBuys), Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base CRM), UberConference, by Dialpad, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Marketing Hub Competitors

HubSpot Marketing Hub Pricing

Starting Price: $200

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Marketing Hub Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Marketing Hub Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

What is HubSpot Marketing Hub?

HubSpot's Marketing Hub is an all-in-one inbound marketing engine that includes tools for email marketing, landing page creation, social media marketing, content management, reporting & analytics, search engine optimization (SEO), and more.

How much does HubSpot Marketing Hub cost?

HubSpot Marketing Hub starts at $200.

What is HubSpot Marketing Hub's best feature?

Reviewers rate Landing pages and Email deliverability reporting and Triggered drip sequences highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses HubSpot Marketing Hub?

The most common users of HubSpot Marketing Hub are Small Businesses from the Marketing & Advertising industry.