HubSpot Marketing Hub Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1682 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 48)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
June 26, 2020
Jenny Schell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
When we implemented HubSpot I was nervous how the transition would go, but it was so smooth. I had a few questions about the process but customer support was awesome and answered all my questions.
Read Jenny Schell's full review
May 18, 2017
Dustin Tysick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
The basic implementation was very easy. Salesforce integration and transferring over our mailing lists was straightforward.
Read Dustin Tysick's full review
March 21, 2017
Maggie Millard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
We really appreciated how closely our account rep. worked with us - regularly scheduled meetings to check in, connecting us with the right people to help with specific problems, and a gentle handoff at the end of implementation. We learned a lot from this process that we now use with our own software implementation process.
Read Maggie Millard's full review
November 07, 2016
Mike Rizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
The training I received was well worth the time. I had used other systems previously (Pardot & Act-On) and didn't have a dedicated resource to get up and running. It makes a big difference to have access to someone when you have more complex questions to ask. I think I put the team up to a challenge often times, but 99% of the time they had a solution!
Read Mike Rizzo's full review
August 29, 2016
Andrew Driscoll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
My biggest piece of advice for those who are implementing Hubspot is that you need to devote the time up front and learn how to use the product. Once you learn how to use Hubspot, it will be much more effective as well as much easier to use in the long run.
Read Andrew Driscoll's full review
August 29, 2016
Stephanie Casstevens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
I have way too many to even fit in this text box. I'd say be sure to grab/export the blog URLs when you import your blogs (like from Wordpress) and use the batch redirect tool to create redirects for your posts. Also, start putting everything in folders and with a uniform naming convention ASAP!
Read Stephanie Casstevens's full review
February 03, 2016
Carah Counts | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Make use of the Inbound Marketing Consultant. This person is going to help you learn the tools and get your first campaigns/blog posts set up, and they are very valuable — especially in the beginning. Also, consider the on-site training in Cambridge, MA. Not only do you get to see the HubSpot Corporate office, but you also get a classroom-style training with the Academy team. It is well worth the investment.
Read Carah Counts's full review
February 10, 2016
Bridget Deutz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
Be patient and don't be afraid to ask questions - at any time during the process. The more you ask and the more you know, the smoother it goes. There are tons of implementation resources and tools - -not to mention the HubSpot experts who are only a phone call away - to assist you.
Read Bridget Deutz's full review
December 22, 2015
Nick Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
I wasn't really present during the implementation process, but I know HubSpot had a huge impact on how our company thought. Before HubSpot, we were a traditional marketing agency focusing on traditional marketing pieces. Now we've become almost exclusively a digital agency focusing on companies using HubSpot and their digital marketing needs.
Read Nick Peterson's full review
November 27, 2015
Marc Herschberger | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

7
While HubSpot does a good job of laying out what you need to do in order to set up your portal, there are a number of different tools and items to consider. Using a vendor or professional who knows the software intimately would be a good idea so that you can get the most out of the system immediately and not waste time and money finding out the hard way how to do some simple things.
Read Marc Herschberger's full review
November 23, 2015
D'Ana Guiloff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
New users should really listen to their implementation specialists or agency partners. They know what they are talking about and their guidance is so extremely valuable. Sometimes, even if you know what to do, it is worth it to hear them out and really try to understand where they are coming from to help YOU.
Read D'Ana Guiloff's full review
February 13, 2016
Tara Robertson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Implementation Rating

9
We were much smaller when we implemented this tool and therefore this was very easy for us overall. The connection with salesforce was fantastic and easy to do. Lead scoring is the one area I would have liked to have more guidance and help with in our original implementation of the took that I would spend more time on.
Read Tara Robertson's full review
June 16, 2015
Joachim Koch | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
We had HubSpot up and running and connected with our existing systems in less than a week. As seemless as we could hope for.
Read Joachim Koch's full review
April 29, 2015
Art Zemon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
If you are coming from a system such as WordPress, HubSpot can seem overly constraining. Realize that HubSpot is designed to put the power of a website into a non-programmer's hands. Your marketing people should be able to do pretty much everything, without resorting the technical staff.
Read Art Zemon's full review
May 14, 2015
Craig Lahti | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Implementation Rating

10
Do not be afraid to ask people for information. If they want your content, they should be willing to trade some personal information (even just name and email). Customers who are really interested will share.
Read Craig Lahti's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (311)
8.2
Dynamic content (310)
8.1
Ability to test dynamic content (288)
8.0
Landing pages (341)
8.7
A/B testing (267)
8.1
Mobile optimization (333)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (678)
8.8
List management (342)
8.7
Triggered drip sequences (256)
8.7
Lead nurturing (336)
8.8
Lead scoring and grading (308)
8.3
Data quality management (312)
8.1
Automated sales alerts and tasks (284)
8.4
Calendaring (289)
8.1
Event/webinar marketing (238)
8.5
Social sharing and campaigns (322)
8.4
Social profile integration (312)
8.2
Dashboards (345)
8.4
Standard reports (342)
8.6
Custom reports (305)
8.6
API (239)
8.1
Role-based workflow & approvals (263)
8.2
Customizability (286)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (214)
8.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (89)
7.8
Integration with SugarCRM (83)
7.7

What is HubSpot Marketing Hub?

HubSpot Marketing Hub is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. With Marketing Hub, HubSpot aims to give companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Marketing Hub Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Marketing Hub Screenshots

HubSpot Marketing Hub Video

Visit http://www.youtube.com/user/HubSpot to watch HubSpot Marketing Hub video.

HubSpot Marketing Hub Integrations

NetSuite ERP, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Interaction Studio (formerly Evergage + MyBuys), Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), UberConference, by Dialpad, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Marketing Hub Competitors

HubSpot Marketing Hub Pricing

Starting Price: $200

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Marketing Hub Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Marketing Hub Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish