HubSpot Marketing Hub Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1717 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 128)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
December 11, 2019
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Myself - I'm the most trained on Hubspot so I can navigate around the system and make changes.

I'm currently a driving force to create a better integration between HubSpot and Stripe for better reporting and understanding our customers in their specific subscription tiers.
Read Erin Harris's full review
July 25, 2019
Kirsten Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - You don't necessarily need a marketing expert, because Hubspot provides the necessary education. It's the investment of time that will get you. More so if you are starting from nothing, and/or if you are committed to quality content. The time required for success also depends on your level of marketing experience and CMS experience going in, as well as the complexity of your business and your goals. For your content, you will need at least one person on your team has above-average editorial and advanced writing skills. For the platform generally, you'll need at least one person who is tech-friendly and loves to learn. Whatever other marketing, SEO, website, design, or editing skills they bring are a plus.
Read Kirsten Meyer's full review
October 14, 2018
Christine Austin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

25 - As a Inbound Marketing Agency, we have our entire team using and many areas of HubSpot thats possible to make sure we are getting the most out of the investment not only for our team, but for the clients we work with as well.

People using it should be tech savvy enough to learn the nuances of the platform. But, It will be a challenge for someone to master the entire platform.
Read Christine Austin's full review
January 06, 2018
Jessica McCann | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - Our Digital Media Specialist (me) runs HubSpot programs internally and trains co-workers as needed (or directs them to the HubSpot training sessions). I'm a writer - which is a great skill to have when creating content for HubSpot. I also have a data background so the queries, list builds, smart content and lead nurturing all make a lot of sense to me.
Read Jessica McCann's full review
November 20, 2017
Joshua Vergeer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

3 - We have three people who know how to use HubSpot quite well within the business. No-one supports it in on a full-time basis and it isn't required. One of our sales admins manages the CRM side and checks in on it every day. It is essential that whoever is managing HubSpot loves a clean system and knows what is wanted from HubSpot. The data that you get out of it is only as good as what you put into it, so they need to be a data-loving person. Basic computer skills are needed - HubSpot has enough support material to teach you how to use any part of the system.
Read Joshua Vergeer's full review
October 04, 2017
Ian Cushion | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - They are Hubspot users who are well versed in how Hubspot works. It is more that they give tips and guidance for how to use Hubspot to overcome or solve a particular issue rather than more traditional IT type support. In other words they are more Hubspot experts that support technicians.
Read Ian Cushion's full review
July 13, 2017
Rachel Muney | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Most of the support is helping us integrate hubspot and Salesforce records to make sure that they are correct and up to date. If I have ever needed help from a hubspot support team member, it's been easy to get in touch and schedule time to review things, which is probably one of my favorite things about hubspot in general. Their support team always seems easy to reach, so you can get back to working on making your campaign great!
Read Rachel Muney's full review
January 29, 2017
Arun C Devan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - The ideal candidate would have some relevant digital marketing experience and familiarity with marketing automation tools.
Ideal skills the candidate can bring to the job can include:
  1. Manage technical aspects of key marketing systems (marketing automation, CRM) used to generate, distribute, and report on leads.
  2. Establish and maintain scalable processes that ensure best practices in campaign and lead management.
  3. Create and maintain metrics reports on marketing and sales activities, effectiveness, and business impact.
  4. Analyse marketing and sales data to develop insights and make recommendations on areas for optimisation.
  5. Monitor and maintain data quality within the marketing database.
  6. Evaluate new technologies and add-on applications to improve and optimise marketing team performance.
Read Arun C Devan's full review
May 18, 2017
Dustin Tysick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - From a design perspective, our designers support the creation of templates. From a marketing perspective we have one person managing the lists.
Read Dustin Tysick's full review
March 21, 2017
Maggie Millard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - You don't need anyone with technical skills to use HubSpot, though if you do have programmers, you can make your website / templates a lot fancier. Really the only skills your people need are analytical thinking skills, writing copy, blogging, etc. - your run of the mill inbound marketing skills.
Read Maggie Millard's full review
March 17, 2017
Jenny Weeden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - Supporting HubSpot is pretty easy once you are trained on the tool. We make sure anyone using HubSpot has the inbound marketing certification through HubSpot and the HubSpot marketing software certification. HubSpot has a great support team that really helps our team with any one-off issues that we come across.
Read Jenny Weeden's full review
November 07, 2016
Mike Rizzo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - I am the only person who actively supports HubSpot at our company. By title I am considered a "Marketing Manager / Marketing Technologist". My expertise is in digital marketing technology. I know front end development languages (HTML & CSS) very well. I certainly have a desire to know more about HubL markup (which is HubSpots language) too. With all of that said, it really only takes someone with basic HTML / CSS skills and good systematic thought process to use HubSpot and start "making it work". HubSpot is an immensely powerful platform with great out of the box features for less experience teams to get the ball rolling.

Read Mike Rizzo's full review
August 29, 2016
Andrew Driscoll | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

1 - You just have to be a little tech savvy to be able to stay up to date with the latest trends and strategies. Even if you aren't a tech wiz though, their support team can get you up to speed with just a small amount of effort because of how intuitive the entire system is after the initial launch.
Read Andrew Driscoll's full review
November 30, 2016
Sarah Zimmerman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

3 - Outside of our Sales Department, we have 2 Marketing Professionals who support different aspects of HubSpot as well as our Vice President of Sales. We also team up with one of HubSpot's Diamond Partner Agencies to get the most out of our account. Depending on what you are looking to do, HubSpot can be managed with 1 person in house to a full team.
Read Sarah Zimmerman's full review
November 03, 2016
Alicia Busse | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Headcount Required

2 - Knowing how to use all of the features in Hubspot Marketing as well as Sales Pro. Such as emails, forms, calls-to-action, list building, reporting and so on.
Read Alicia Busse's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (317)
8.2
Dynamic content (317)
8.1
Ability to test dynamic content (295)
7.9
Landing pages (347)
8.8
A/B testing (273)
8.2
Mobile optimization (340)
8.6
Email deliverability reporting (684)
8.8
List management (349)
8.7
Triggered drip sequences (261)
8.8
Lead nurturing (341)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (313)
8.2
Data quality management (318)
8.3
Automated sales alerts and tasks (289)
8.4
Calendaring (293)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (241)
8.6
Social sharing and campaigns (329)
8.5
Social profile integration (319)
8.4
Dashboards (352)
8.4
Standard reports (348)
8.5
Custom reports (311)
8.5
API (243)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (267)
8.3
Customizability (291)
8.4
Integration with Salesforce.com (217)
8.3
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (91)
7.6
Integration with SugarCRM (85)
7.3

What is HubSpot Marketing Hub?

HubSpot Marketing Hub is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. With Marketing Hub, HubSpot aims to give companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Marketing Hub Features

Email & Online Marketing Features

Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences

Lead Management Features

Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks

Campaign Management Features

Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing

Social Media Marketing Features

Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports

Platform & Infrastructure Features

Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Marketing Hub Screenshots

HubSpot Marketing Hub Video

Visit http://www.youtube.com/user/HubSpot to watch HubSpot Marketing Hub video.

HubSpot Marketing Hub Integrations

NetSuite ERP, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk Support Suite, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Salesforce Marketing Cloud Interaction Studio (formerly Evergage + MyBuys), Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base CRM), UberConference, by Dialpad, Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Marketing Hub Competitors

HubSpot Marketing Hub Pricing

Starting Price: $200

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Marketing Hub Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Marketing Hub Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish