HubSpot Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
1570 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 627)

Meredith Mackay | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Awesome CRM for Sales, Marketing, and Customer Service!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is well suited for many scenarios but the most prominent one in my role is following up with clients and/or prospects. It really helps me keep track of last interactions which includes notes, emails, calls, and meetings. Being able to see previous contact with a person helps me know where I have left off and also how I need to follow up. This is crucial for sales people since it is very difficult to remember all interactions and communications on your own.
Read Meredith Mackay's full review
Erin Harris | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

HubSpot is My Marketing Copilot.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hubspot has created a one stop place for the marketing department to create and manage communications that feeds information directly into Salesforce. It's easy to setup and manage and I think anyone in marketing at any skill level can pick this tool up and use it efficiently in a small amount of time.
Read Erin Harris's full review
Logan Turner | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

HubSpot Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I like the way the pipeline is presented in Hubspot. I prefer to use the board view vs the table view. It matches our sales process and is very user-friendly. When reviewing previous interactions with a client or prospect, HubSpot documents all touch points and allows me to review and prepare for my next touchpoint.
Read Logan Turner's full review
Sanjit Mandal | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 16, 2019

Are you a business owner looking for the best, easy to use CRM? HubSpot is your answer!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If a small business is looking for better systems and processes to manage its sales cycle and customers, this is a great solution. As we focus on our business, we tend to lose focus on the operations or ways to optimize our customer management systems, and HubSpot has plenty of training and content to learn the best processes. You can contact them and speak with someone, and they will help.
Read Sanjit Mandal's full review
Daniela Belevan | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

HubSpot is a wonderful marketing tool!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is well suited for any business who needs to integrate their CMS with their marketing material. HubSpot is a tool that helps you merge both, thus increasing your chances to increase revenue and grow as a business. HubSpot requires your sales and marketing team to learn the tool, and once your team learns how to use it, it only gets better!
Read Daniela Belevan's full review
Ron Rothstain | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

HubSpot review, the long and short of it.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is great to organize our department's contacts in one place. It brings both marketing and sales together to work as one. We are able to send emails to everyone, figure out their email preferences and follow up on important calls or who opened important emails. On the other hand, the requirement to have an email address from every contact actually slows us down sometimes. Many of our reps have phone numbers for their contacts but no email addresses initially - or when a contact moves companies and our reps have not yet had a chance to get updated information. It creates a bit of extra work in monitoring those situations, especially when our marketing team pulls emails for their campaigns. It would be great it we could have either/or email and phone number as a requirement.
Read Ron Rothstain's full review
Josh Singer | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 29, 2020

Hubspot will hold your hand, teach you the software, and send you off in a new direction - Inbound Marketing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is important for a colleague to understand WHY they are purchasing this product. They need to make sure that they intend to use it for its purpose - if you're just going to continue your old school way of marketing (banner ads, direct mail), Hubspot is not for you. But if you're willing to invest the time in trying a new way of attracting customers, Hubspot software and staff will hold your hand and send you in the right direction.
Read Josh Singer's full review
Tawnie Rice | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Hubspot

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is great for us to communicate with the customer or directly to each other. We can see how many times a link has been clicked or how many times an email has been opened.
Read Tawnie Rice's full review
Brooke Weinbaum | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 12, 2019

Easy to capture leads with Hubspot

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hubspot is great for sales and marketing teams to understand the leads they are collecting and how to better stay in touch with them. I'm not familiar with Hubspot's other products so I can't comment on how it will or will not be useful for different teams.
Read Brooke Weinbaum's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

A tool that covers everything but lacks quality in some critical fields

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is great for companies that rely a lot on inbound marketing to generate leads, for companies that need a good integration between market and sales, and for web designers who know how to code with HubSpot. It's also a good tool for someone who wants to do basic management, but you'll still need a lot of other tools for complete tracking and better results.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2019

HubSpot is the best out there

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hubspot is great as a marketing automation tool used for email contact marketing. We use it for monthly and weekly blasts to our subscribers and also use it a lot when we're trying to drive attendance to an event that we are hosting, whether it be a luncheon or a golf outing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Tackle your marketing problems

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is a perfect platform for users who are planning to scale their marketing spends and sales efficiency. It's easy to use and as a marketer, you can plan a lot of things and learn new things on the go.
Read this authenticated review
Heather Robinette, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 28, 2019

The Best Platform for SMBs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is perfect for small to medium-sized businesses. It can be applicable for some larger businesses, but maybe not used in the same way. It does marketing really well which is the part some other systems are missing, so larger companies I've seen tend to use Salesforce and HubSpot together. HubSpot's CRM isn't as robust as other platforms, but it is also free. For small and medium businesses it is perfect because it provides many free tools and then you pay for what you need. The different levels are very helpful and fairly budget-friendly compared to many other systems.

Our company is smaller and we use HubSpot across the board. We are in the process of implementing the Service hub. As we continue to grow, our needs may change. But, in the foreseeable future, I imagine we'll continue to use HubSpot for our sales and marketing needs. We are a software company so we use a different ticketing system, but the rest of the Support Hub is what we need to complete the circle of services. For any smaller company, I believe this would be a perfect fit. Especially if you are just getting started with a system.
Read Heather Robinette, MBA's full review
Sean Dunshee | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 02, 2019

HubSpot - A platform with a soul

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Six months into using HubSpot we outgrew the "honeymoon phase" as we started running into limitations with the platform, mostly involving integrations with other tools we use. At the end of the day, HubSpot is phenomenal at what it does but has real limits to it's function and flexibility-- it doesn't scale comfortably to larger enterprise companies/databases. If HubSpot fits within the scope of your company's marketing needs, it's a delight to use. HubSpot is built by marketers for marketers and it's run by a very human company that injects soul and purpose into it's products.
Read Sean Dunshee's full review
Kirsten Meyer | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 25, 2019

Great platform, if you can afford to access all the features

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It doesn't make sense to go with Hubspot if you don't have the resources to devote to it. It's smart marketing and money well-spent AS LONG AS you are also factoring in manpower for content creation and actually using the reporting features. You also need to really think about what features you need and the cost of growing on the platform. If you want more features, that costs more money. If you grow your audience, that costs more money too. If you are never going to be able to afford the features you really want, or if you don't want to pay more when your marketing succeeds in growing your contact list, then consider other alternatives like SharpSpring that are less costly and don't penalize you for your growth. Also, if you are already heavily invested in Salesforce and you wouldn't need Hubspot's CRM, then explore whether marketing options built into Salesforce's platform may be a better fit.
Read Kirsten Meyer's full review
Deepak narsaria | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 18, 2019

The Best Automation Tool in Marketing

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is well suited in the conversions and for a better return on investment. It has created well they understand the behavior of the customer in every path and convert them from free to paid. The service is also excellent; it is the only reason so many people prefer HubSpot. In pricing, I think it is less appropriate.
Read Deepak narsaria's full review
Adam Lumley | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 23, 2019

HubSpot is a winner in my books!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The possibilities with Hubspot are extremely vast. Hubspot is very well suited for organizations who communicate with clients via email. The tools provided for lead nurturing are very helpful and effective. Hubspot is very well suited for medium to large businesses with a marketing department. Their full suite of tools may not be fully utilized by small businesses, but their CRM is free and would be a helpful tool to help them grow.
Read Adam Lumley's full review
Greg Linnemanstons | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Longtime Loyal HubSpot Customer & Partner

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is ideally suited for SMB businesses and organizations who are placing heavy emphasis on content creation, publishing, and curation, and those who rely on attracting relevant traffic to web properties for the purpose of business development, both new business and with existing customers. Any business that has a fairly high degree of customer consideration prior to purchase should be looking at HubSpot as the best tool available for a smaller marketing team to do what the big guys are doing with content marketing.
Read Greg Linnemanstons's full review
Scotty Hunt | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2019

HubSpot's Configuration Features are Vital to our Company

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot is extremely well suited for organizations who are trying to keep the process of customer interactions clean and organized. By utilizing the gating feature, we can control when an account moves into next stages by requiring certain parameters are being met. Reps can no longer move unqualified (as specified by the org) into advanced stages without meeting the criteria. This helps with forecasting and close rates for the business.
Read Scotty Hunt's full review
Angela Lyons, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2019

Hubspot is a great tool for SMB's

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Hubspot is great if you have one domain. It's easy to learn, easy to implement and intuitive. If you have multiple domains for different lines of business it isn't as useful. Also, the more contacts in your database, the more you pay. Most of the marketing automation tools are this way, but even small business can have many contacts and that price can add up quickly.
Read Angela Lyons, MBA's full review
Corey McAdam | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

When you’re a small business you can’t afford to be inefficient - HubSpot makes sure you stay efficient

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for staying on the appropriate timeline with each lead. Great for communicating with management regarding what’s needed to progress each lead forward. We use the tracking feature to see what techniques are working and what techniques aren’t working. Our click rate is valuable to our marketing and sales efforts.
Read Corey McAdam's full review
Veronika Baranovska | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

The ONE tool you need to fully manage and scale your customer experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HubSpot's marketing suite is all we ever need and more! Prior to working with this tool, we had a dozen tools doing different things. The difficulty in this approach was data management and lack of scalability. Now, we can create proper lead nurture and onboarding workflows as well as send out engaging marketing campaigns.

HubSpot's CRM has been massively improved since last May as HubSpot themselves moved over to their CRM instead of Salesforce. All other sales tools like chatflows, documents, templates etc. have proved super useful for your sales team and inbound efforts.
Read Veronika Baranovska's full review
Divesh Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 03, 2019

One of the best tool for Sales and marketing people to grow their business

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for salespeople and marketing people. The salesperson can keep the record of their clients and projects. Using HubSpot, one can easily organize and keep track of their work. So anyone or any organization looking for business development, aiming to expand their business, or wanting to get more clients can go with HubSpot. HubSpot integrations with other tools are easy, which in turn saves time and resources by getting many required things in no time.
Read Divesh Kumar's full review
Renaud Renvoye | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 17, 2019

Useful tool for sales organization

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think HubSpot is very well suited for sales organizations who want to do some proactive prospecting. It is very useful to see who is opening emails, clicking links, visiting websites, and follow up with them. It is sometimes confusing to understand who is doing what and can be overwhelming to use a different platform.
Read Renaud Renvoye's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (307)
8.3
Dynamic content (306)
8.2
Ability to test dynamic content (284)
8.0
Landing pages (337)
8.8
A/B testing (263)
8.3
Mobile optimization (329)
8.5
Email deliverability reporting (338)
8.7
List management (338)
8.5
Triggered drip sequences (253)
8.9
Lead nurturing (331)
8.7
Lead scoring and grading (303)
8.3
Data quality management (307)
7.9
Automated sales alerts and tasks (279)
8.5
Calendaring (286)
8.2
Event/webinar marketing (235)
8.3
Social sharing and campaigns (318)
8.3
Social profile integration (309)
8.2
Dashboards (340)
8.2
Standard reports (337)
8.5
Custom reports (300)
8.6
API (235)
8.0
Role-based workflow & approvals (258)
8.3
Customizability (281)
8.3
Integration with Salesforce.com (211)
8.2
Integration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM (88)
7.7
Integration with SugarCRM (83)
7.7

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a growth platform, on a mission to make the world more inbound. The vendor boasts over 64,500 total customers in more than 100 countries presently using HubSpot’s software, services, and support to transform the way they attract, engage, and delight customers. Comprised of Marketing Hub, Sales Hub, Service Hub, and a free CRM, HubSpot gives companies tools designed to help them Grow Better. HubSpot Marketing Hub is tailored by the vendor to have everything needed to run successful inbound marketing campaigns to keep people interested in a business, and happy to be its customers.

HubSpot Features

Email & Online Marketing Features
Has featureWYSIWYG email editor
Has featureDynamic content
Has featureAbility to test dynamic content
Has featureLanding pages
Has featureA/B testing
Has featureMobile optimization
Has featureEmail deliverability reporting
Has featureList management
Has featureTriggered drip sequences
Lead Management Features
Has featureLead nurturing
Has featureLead scoring and grading
Has featureData quality management
Has featureAutomated sales alerts and tasks
Campaign Management Features
Has featureCalendaring
Has featureEvent/webinar marketing
Social Media Marketing Features
Has featureSocial sharing and campaigns
Has featureSocial profile integration
Reporting & Analytics Features
Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Platform & Infrastructure Features
Has featureAPI
Has featureRole-based workflow & approvals
Has featureCustomizability
Has featureIntegration with Salesforce.com
Has featureIntegration with Microsoft Dynamics CRM
Has featureIntegration with SugarCRM

HubSpot Screenshots

HubSpot Integrations

NetSuite, Pipeliner CRM, Salesforce.com, unbounce, Survicate, GaggleAMP Amplify, SnapEngage, Boingnet, Evergage, Wrike, Wistia, Pipemonk, Zendesk, FreshBooks, PandaDoc, Perfect Audience, UberConference, Eventbrite, Teamwork Projects, GoToWebinar, WorkflowMax, SurveyMonkey, Shopify, Smartling, BrightInfo, Invoca, DataHero, HelloSign, Leadpages, Dropbox, Google Drive, WordPress, BigCommerce, Uberflip, Zoho CRM, Sugar Sell (SugarCRM), Zerys, Infer, GlobalMeet Webinar, Membrain, SalesforceIQ, Modus, inboundli, Zapier, Appcues, Microsoft Dynamics 365 (formerly Microsoft Dynamics CRM), Magento Commerce Cloud (formerly Magento), Zendesk Sell (formerly Base), SlideShare, BlogMutt, Pocket & Instapaper, Pipedrive CRM, Gravity Forms, Wufoo Forms, BoostSuite, GoChime, Seventh Sense, Scripted

HubSpot Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Required
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Pro$800per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Enterprise$3,200per month (includes 10,000 contacts)
Starter$50per month (includes 1,000 contacts)
Free$0per month

HubSpot Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Social Media
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Live Chat
Email

HubSpot Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:United States, Argentina, Austria, Australia/Cocos/Christmas Island, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland/Aland Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, India, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom
Supported Languages: English, French, German, Japanese, Portuguese, and Spanish