Hunter Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
43 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-18 of 18)

Matthew Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Find your right contact fast!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While LinkedIn Sales Navigator has a larger and greater amount of data available (including mutual connections, etc.), it is hard to overlook the value that Hunter provides in explicitly and simply sharing a contact's information. Added to the fact that Hunter has a Chrome extension, it is a no-brainer if I am in need of a quick answer on a contact information.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 03, 2020

Perfect for a quick email verification

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hunter is a lot easier and quicker to find an email compared to other products I have used. Although it doesn't have a directory or a list to search through, it's still a useful tool to quickly find someone's email. In terms of pricing, it is cheaper but it has limited functionality.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

A must-have for every account executive and BDR

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hunter is a simple tool that does two things very well. (Identifies the proper email format at target prospect websites & verifies and confirms a leads email address.) It has great data and is helpful for any seller regardless of company and target size. It does not provide leads or serve as a lead source - it's primarily a data aggregation and email confirmation tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 18, 2019

A good investment with some cons

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I have evaluated Lusha, RocketReach, Mail Tester, etc. but I found Hunter more appropriate because it was the tool that completes my need as I don't require the contact numbers of the particular person. But if I required the contact information of the person then Hunter must not be on the list.
Read this authenticated review
Fraser Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Hunter - Quickly and easily hunt down contact email addresses.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hunter is a much more user-friendly version of Clearbit. I personally also find it to be more accurate than Clearbit. With Clearbit it felt like too many clicks to get to the information that you wanted. With Hunter, it is a simple copy - paste - click, to get the information you need. The additional list of contacts it provides and the verification source is also more readable.
Read Fraser Murphy's full review
Judah Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Great basic email data tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zoom is currently our go to platform for finding contact information and email addresses. It is much more expansive than Hunter but it's also much more expensive. The data is some of the best quality in the industry and included direct dial and mobile numbers. If you have the budget it's hard to compare.
Read Judah Ross's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Hunter is great for any sales team!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Seamless is great, it is a bit more robust as it also includes phone numbers (personal line, office extensions, company line) Also, has CRM integration like Salesforce.
Read this authenticated review
Zach Ettelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2018

Hunter.io - the seamless email verification Chrome extension every salesperson needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Hunter.io is a much cheaper alternative to Data.com, and provides just as accurate data. Data.com does offer more contacts per company as it tries to map out org charts at a company, but you'll often see many of the same contacts at Hunter.io as you would on Data.com. I ultimately selected Hunter because I did not purchase Salesforce, and Data.com was way out of my price range. I also liked that Hunter.io did not require me to sign a year-long subscription.
Read Zach Ettelman's full review
Rodrigo Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2018

Hunter Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have been trying to get lead information on SalesTools and PLENTY, however, these two tools are mostly oriented to create follow-up campaigns and the setup is pretty complicated. If you are looking to create just a list of semi-qualified leads, you may try Hunter, but SalesTools has already an inner feature to build prospects in a better way.

Read Rodrigo Rojas's full review
Pablo Povarchik | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2018

Hunter helps reduce email research time and bounce rates.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I use Hunter in combination with some of the above-mentioned tools. Hunter is faster than any other tool, especially when dealing with large lists. I have also found that Hunter's bounce rate is lower than any other of the dozen tools I've tested.
Read Pablo Povarchik's full review

Hunter Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (14)
6.9
Identification of new leads (14)
7.3
List quality (18)
6.8
List upload/download (14)
7.9
Ideal customer targeting (14)
7.7
Load time/data access (16)
8.4
Contact information (18)
8.1
Company information (12)
7.7
Industry information (9)
7.4
Lead qualification process (12)
7.1
Smart lists and recommendations (12)
7.6
Salesforce integration (5)
6.5
Company/business profiles (7)
7.0
Alerts and reminders (5)
6.2
Data hygiene (11)
7.1
Automatic data refresh (9)
7.5
Tags (5)
6.8
Filters and segmentation (8)
6.8
Sales email templates (5)
6.9
Append emails to records (6)
7.9

About Hunter

Hunter is an online tool for finding and validating work email addresses, based on company domain. Users can search for people by name and domain within the hunter.io web interface, or use a Google Chrome extension to find/validate email addresses associated with the company website they're browsing. The free version allows 100 requests (aka searches) per month; paid versions allow for 1K-50K requests per month, plus the ability to export email addresses in a CSV file.

Hunter Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No