Hunter Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
43 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-19 of 19)

Fraser Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 02, 2019

Hunter - Quickly and easily hunt down contact email addresses.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides email domains very well. While some companies have a different domain for their "info@xyz.com", Hunter is able to find the domain that is being used by individuals at the company.
  • For American contacts in particular it is very good at finding personal phone numbers.
  • Helps to enrich the contacts that might be in a company by providing a confirmed list of employees.
  • As an extra - I really like how easy it is to use. You can input the contacts name and copy-paste from the chrome extension quickly and easily. This saves a load of time when you are trying to find the right address.
  • Recently I have found the Hunter chrome extension to be a little "buggy". For example I sometimes have to open Hunter in a new tab in order to input a contacts name. This is a recent bug though and something I have never had trouble with in the past.
  • While it is great for finding contacts when all the email formats are the same, it doesn't give options to try additional email formats in their search bar. This is a little frustrating as the tool itself shows the different formats listed in the drop down of suggested contacts.
  • Information isn't always up to date. I'm not sure how they pull their contact information so I don't have a suggestion on how to improve this currently.
Read Fraser Murphy's full review
Matthew Bernstein | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

Find your right contact fast!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Providing email cadence across an organization
  • Suggesting contacts within an organization
  • Offering a Chrome extension to find contacts
  • Seamless integration with Salesforce would be great
  • The same type of integration with Google Sheets for an Excel plug-in
  • Suggested alternatives when unable to find/verify a contact's information.
Read Matthew Bernstein's full review
Judah Ross | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 03, 2019

Great basic email data tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very good at finding email addresses if you know the domain name
  • Updating contact information within a CRM
  • Very good for sales teams and SDRs
  • Not particularly accurate if you don't have the correct domain main
  • Companies that use unique formats for email addresses often create issues
  • Information is sometimes outdated compared to other tools
Read Judah Ross's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 30, 2020

Hunter: A Necessary Last Resort

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Pull up emails otherwise unable to be found.
  • Occasionally provides a full name and phone number.
  • Perhaps a feature that allows you to see if only generic emails are found i.e. support@, info@, etc.
  • It could improve not pulling up old emails for companies that aren't utilized anymore.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 30, 2019

A must-have for every account executive and BDR

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Provides an accurate list of email addresses for users at target domains.
  • It is able to identify e-mail addresses for almost every website. It's rare when a website does not have email addresses associated.
  • Even if an email is not previously identified, Hunter can be used to verify the address as long as you are able to discern the email format (ex: first.last).
  • Hunter is only as valuable as the information it is able to scrape from the internet. If a company has not listed any email addresses online, then Hunter is not going to be able to find it.
  • Sometimes Hunter is only able to identify non-personal-specific email addresses (ex: info @, support@, etc.). This makes it difficult to identify personnel emails
  • Sometimes companies will have different email domains that Hunter is not able to correlate. For example, when searching for an email address at Lead.com, Hunter is not able to point to ParentCompany.com email addresses that would be more useful.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 23, 2019

Good for sales professionals

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Locates contact information.
  • Locates patterns of how many times that contact's name comes up online.
  • Identifies contacts by job title.
  • Sometimes contact information is outdated or incorrect.
  • Job titles and names are mismatched.
  • Sometimes doesn't locate our target contact.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 30, 2019

Hunter is great for any sales team!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Pretty accurate - shows the likelihood of that email working due to the number of sources that this email was found
  • It would be nice to see the percentage of this email working
  • Organised by the most likely to work to the least
Read this authenticated review
Kimball Lybbert | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

Hunter for SDR's

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Narrows search of businesses.
  • Narrows search of emails.
  • Narrows search of potential other business to seek out.
  • If the narrow process was more user friendly would be nice.
  • Provide accurate info for profiles within system.
  • integration with LinkedIn profiles would be nice.
Read Kimball Lybbert's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 17, 2019

Hunter: good at what it does

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Hunter was good at finding e-mail addresses based on a database of other users at the same organization.
  • Chrome Extension is handy.
  • Somewhat redundant when using a tool like Zoominfo.
Read this authenticated review
Zach Ettelman | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 24, 2018

Hunter.io - the seamless email verification Chrome extension every salesperson needs

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Hunter provides a quick and easy way to look up the email format for any company using the free Google Chrome extension.
  • Hunter allows you to upload a bulk list of emails and verify them easily.
  • Hunter shows where verified emails were found on web pages and PDF documents. This shows that the emails were published by trusted sources.
  • Hunter.io's UI is a little clunky and it would nice to have a bigger expanded UI view compared to opening up a brand new tab each time a search is expanded.
  • I'd love to see a save feature for Hunter.io. This would save users a ton of time and keep them more organized.
  • It would be great if Hunter.io synced with Salesforce LinkedIn Navigator and my CRM, SharpSpring.
Read Zach Ettelman's full review
Daniel Cameron | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2019

Hunter is a great tool for the hunting sales reps!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Verifying email addresses for people at a particular company.
  • Easy to use.
  • The bulk feature is really nice and will help clean up your data to input in your CRM.
  • I say with confidence, this product does everything I need it to do in my role.
Read Daniel Cameron's full review
Rodrigo Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 08, 2018

Hunter Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Create lists of lead semi-qualified for outreach campaigns using other tools like Typeform or Salestools.
  • Be able to browse leads based on specific web domains.
  • Be able to send the lead internally to our CRM.
  • The tool lacks of importan information of leads. Very limited attributes are presented when searching.
  • The service needs a better self integration process with CRMs.
  • There are no good bulk options to look leads and integrate data into CRMs.
Read Rodrigo Rojas's full review
★ Kevin Thomas ★ | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 25, 2018

Great tool when you need to find an email address

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Anytime I need an email address from a website Hunter is my first choice.
  • Hunter uses Chrome extension and I love the convenience and speed of the responses I recieve.
  • It's a great tool I use everyday
  • There have been times when I've search Hunter for an address on a website and it came back with no results. Then If I search the site I've often found an email address or two. So I'm curious why it wasn't able to find it with the tool, even when I could on my own?
  • I'm not sure what the reasons were exactly why LinkedIn ordered the cease and desist, but I had hoped they two companies could come to terms or that at the least LinkedIn would acquire Hunter. But alas, it's not been the case.
Read ★ Kevin Thomas ★'s full review
Ksenia Newton | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 03, 2018

New Prospect List research with a zero budget

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Email research
  • Provides the highest match
  • Provides a guess of a company's name in case you don't know the web address. The email extensions do not always depict a full company's name.
  • Hunter doesn't always result in data you are looking for.
  • It gives a limited number of searches monthly for free.
  • It no longer integrates with LinkedIn.
Read Ksenia Newton's full review
Pablo Povarchik | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2018

Hunter helps reduce email research time and bounce rates.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Email Discovering. Just give Hunter first, last and domain of your prospect and it will give you back their email address.
  • Validation of prospects' email addresses. Hunter helps us reduce the bounce rate to below 8%.
  • Lack of integration with SalesLoft seems like a basic miss.
  • Hunter makes heavy use of former data and it won't do a "great" job uncovering emails for less known domains.
Read Pablo Povarchik's full review

Hunter Scorecard Summary

Feature Scorecard Summary

Advanced search (14)
6.9
Identification of new leads (14)
7.3
List quality (18)
6.8
List upload/download (14)
7.9
Ideal customer targeting (14)
7.7
Load time/data access (16)
8.4
Contact information (18)
8.1
Company information (12)
7.7
Industry information (9)
7.4
Lead qualification process (12)
7.1
Smart lists and recommendations (12)
7.6
Salesforce integration (5)
6.5
Company/business profiles (7)
7.0
Alerts and reminders (5)
6.2
Data hygiene (11)
7.1
Automatic data refresh (9)
7.5
Tags (5)
6.8
Filters and segmentation (8)
6.8
Sales email templates (5)
6.9
Append emails to records (6)
7.9

About Hunter

Hunter is an online tool for finding and validating work email addresses, based on company domain. Users can search for people by name and domain within the hunter.io web interface, or use a Google Chrome extension to find/validate email addresses associated with the company website they're browsing. The free version allows 100 requests (aka searches) per month; paid versions allow for 1K-50K requests per month, plus the ability to export email addresses in a CSV file.

Hunter Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No