IBM Cloud File Storage Reviews

20 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-7 of 7)

Nicolas Hubert | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

Currently the best cloud file option on the market

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IBM Cloud File Storage is well suited for storing and retrieving data in large organizations. In smaller organizations, I would recommend choosing another solution that is lighter and easier to administrate.
For example, I had to retrieve all the financial transactions from Jan 2018 to August 2018 that had some specific features, so that I could run my ML algorithms on it. It was pretty quick to retrieve that data even though it was stored in different locations.
Read Nicolas Hubert's full review
Georgios Samaras | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

Amazing options and great customer support!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It depends on the size of the company, or the needs of management to run day-to-day things on massive or small storage packages. The most important thing to keep in mind is the durability and amazing connectivity of IBM's storage options, so with that being said if you need to run massive amounts of data on a daily basis and use file sharing then you can safely try it and see if it works well with you. Its interface is also extremely good.
Read Georgios Samaras's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Great product and would highly recommend!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Our organization works with clients across many functions and being able to have all our employees access all different types of files is very helpful. We are able to share documents across sectors and can access them from anywhere. I wouldn't recommend this if you just need internal file sharing.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 20, 2020

Worth every penny!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IBM Cloud File Storage is useful for storing large amounts of private, sensitive data as a means of securing it and keeping it backed up to prevent data loss. It is not as useful yet in terms of accessing documents and files that you would be using daily or weekly. It takes getting used to the interface, but once you do, it is pretty simple.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 17, 2020

Safe and reliable storage for your files

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The endurance level and capacity are great in IBM Cloud File Storage. The name of the company is already making it reliable. You won't be unsatisfied with its performance, but it has to be linked with everything in the workplace to make things easier.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

A true cloud ready storage solution for businesses large and small

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well Suited:
A business wanting to take a lot of important/critical content and host it in the cloud for all areas of a business to collaborate and share files with. This could be from a small business for simple backups or enterprise for multiple departments. I highly recommend this solution for those needing to upload video content as we did.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Service-level Agreement (SLA) uptime (6)
8.4
Dynamic scaling (7)
8.2
Elastic load balancing (6)
8.6
Pre-configured templates (5)
6.6
Monitoring tools (7)
7.5
Pre-defined machine images (4)
7.2
Operating system support (5)
7.8
Security controls (5)
8.2

About IBM Cloud File Storage

IBM Cloud provides a File Storage service allows the user to deploy and customize flash-backed NFS-based file storage from 25 GB to 12,000 GB capacity with up to 48,000 IOPS.

IBM Cloud File Storage Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No