Skip to main content
TrustRadius
IBM Maximo Application Suite

IBM Maximo Application Suite

Overview

What is IBM Maximo Application Suite?

IBM Maximo Application Suite is an enterprise asset management (EAM) platform.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Maximo User.

7 out of 10
May 02, 2024
Incentivized
Used to create corrective work identified during PdM analysis. Also, used for capital/O&M projects to track tasks and work and track …
Continue reading

MAXIMO, go!

10 out of 10
March 05, 2024
Incentivized
We implement the Maximo product for several of our customers to help manage their facilities and provide a unique experience for the end …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is IBM Maximo Application Suite?

IBM Maximo Application Suite is an enterprise asset management (EAM) platform.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.ibm.com/products/maximo/pri…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

23 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is Verizon Connect?

Verizon offers a fleet management platform in Verizon Connect, emphasizing asset tracking and GPS, clear maps and route optimization, and fleet KPI tracking.

What is Smartspanner CMMS?

Smartspanner is an online (cloud hosted) CMMS software application that is available on any desktop browser, tablet browser or with the vendor’s iOS app. This solution is designed to make it easier to control maintenance tasks and schedule teams. Smartspanner is designed for any type of asset…

Return to navigation

Product Demos

IBM Maximo APM Demo

Walnut.io
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is IBM Maximo Application Suite?

IBM Maximo Application Suite is an asset lifecycle management platform that provides tools to increase operational productivity through automation, increase first time fix rate through AI and mobile capabilities, and helps smaller teams execute cross-functional jobs on time through best-practice insights and workflows.

IBM Maximo integrates maintenance management, quality and asset inspection, and reliability applications used to improve productivity, prevent unplanned downtime and reduce overall maintenance costs. The suite brings together artificial intelligence (AI), Internet of Things (IoT) data, analytics, Machine Learning (ML) and automation to address unique organizational needs.

Benefits:
> Implement RCM faster while reducing maintenance costs
> Reduce inspection costs while increasing frequency
> Improve first-time fix rates and operations productivity
> Extend asset life and reduce downtime

The price of IBM Maximo Application Suite can be estimated here: https://ibm.biz/Maximo_Pricing


With IBM Maximo IT (formerly known as IBM Control Desk), the IBM Maximo Application Suite offers both ITAM and ITSM capabilities in one platform, a single point of user support and enterprise service management of IT/OT assets and processes. Now part of IBM Maximo Application Suite, it combines physical asset management, help desk, and service desk functions in a cloud-based environment. Enterprises from industries such as aviation, banking, finance, and telco can use Maximo IT to simplify the support of end users and their infrastructure through a standardized and modern user interface. It reduces costs, extends the asset lifecycle and increases satisfaction through self-service, automated service management and integrated, best practice-based service desk capabilities.

IBM Maximo Application Suite Screenshots

Screenshot of Reliability Strategies, and its supporting content library. IBM Maximo Application Suite integrates computerized maintenance management system (CMMS), enterprise asset management (EAM), asset performance management (APM) and now RCM in one single platform, accelerated by a failure mode and effects analysis (FMEA) and job plan library.Screenshot of where the appropriate ITSM information is gathered in one place, so that service teams will have a better ticketing system, an improved IT service delivery and a more responsive incident management system, as well as a better configuration management.

IBM Maximo Application Suite Integrations

IBM Maximo Application Suite Competitors

IBM Maximo Application Suite Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesMultiple
Supported LanguagesArabic, Brazilian Portuguese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Traditional Chinese, Turkish

IBM Maximo Application Suite Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

IBM Maximo Application Suite is an enterprise asset management (EAM) platform.

Oracle E-Business Suite, HxGN EAM, and ServiceNow Enterprise Asset Management are common alternatives for IBM Maximo Application Suite.

Reviewers rate Usability highest, with a score of 7.6.

The most common users of IBM Maximo Application Suite are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(115)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 45)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
A good app for asset management would be the IBM Maximo Application Suite. It handles work orders, purchasing, reporting and preventative maintenance. The usability and interface of IBM Maximo Application Suite are at the top level. The search process is simplified and the site is easily navigated. The structure and photos of processed data are another fantastic feature that makes the interaction with the site good. Moreover, what makes it pretty about IBM Maximo Application Suite is that it accepts work orders and service questions simultaneously and then forwards them to the technicians digital assistants. This now makes it easier and faster to do things.
  • Allows simultaneous receipt of service inquiries and work orders, enhancing efficiency.
  • Easy to understand and use app points, seamless integration with other apps and simple cloud implementation.
  • Enables access to asset meter readings and schedule inspections through IoT.
  • Handles work orders, procurement, reporting, and preventive maintenance.
  • Lacks an integrated BIM models viewer.
  • License cost is high, but full functionality outweighs negatives.
  • Can be difficult to understand for beginners.
I really recommend IBM Maximo Application Suite due to its highly usable asset management app that simplifies work orders, purchasing and reporting. It has a good UI, simplified search and accepts work orders and service questions simultaneously.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
IBM Maximo Application Suite managed all of my company's assets. Its predictive analytics and AI based labor scheduling have made reporting and efficiency easier. Modern cloud architecture means performance stability, with possibilities to improve analytics, networking, user interface/user experience and load speeds. After extensive usage, IBM Maximo Application Suite outperforms all EAM responsibilities in inspection, task management, planning and scheduling. We can also enhance and predict equipment problems through conditioned maintenance planning, analysis and execution by inspection.
  • Modern cloud architecture with reliable performance.
  • It is beneficial for manufacturing needs, providing a safe environment and efficient gear management.
  • The software being hosted in the cloud sometimes results in server problems.
  • It may be challenging to customize and set up according to the unique requirements of your organization.
  • Slower load time and no auto save feature.
Currently IBM Maximo Application Suite outperforms all the other EAM solutions in inspection, task management and scheduling. And it also has a very competitive pricing when compared to other EAM solutions. Hence it is very much recommended by me and you should definitely try it out first before going for the other EAM solutions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have grown and become more efficient with the support of the IBM Maximo Application Suite, which is why I recommend it for asset management in big businesses. Thanks to the system's adaptability, we could modify our dashboards and reports; hence, my company could avoid wasting time and money. Also, Maximo is reliable, works well with work orders, monitors assets, and does predictive maintenance. In particular, I like the IBM Maximo Application Suite for its adaptability and ease of use.
  • IBM Maximo is both customizable and adaptable, saving time and money.
  • It supports all the major platforms and devices.
  • It simplifies data management hence saving us more time.
  • Although the reports can be customized, they require you to have sufficient experience in programming.
  • The licenses for the devices are very costly.
  • Requires sufficient amount of time and training to use it efficiently.
For a small business, the IBM Maximo Application Suite might not be very effective and would be very expensive. However, for a large company, it can be very effective in managing assets, saving both time and money.
May 02, 2024

Maximo User.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Used to create corrective work identified during PdM analysis. Also, used for capital/O&M projects to track tasks and work and track costs. Have used to create PM tasks, job plans, meters, failure codes, condition monitoring trends, pull reports, and create KPIs. However, our main use is to create and track corrective work identified during PdM analysis.
  • Track labor and material costs
  • Provide basis for Preventive, Predictive and Proactive Maintenance tasks
  • Provide standard KPI's for performance tracking
  • Improve upon the Scheduler tool.
  • Easier method for pulling reports.
Works well for tracking corrective and planned maintenance, but needs simplified methods of pulling data for reports and performance metrics without having to rely on understanding SQL and getting IT to support involved.
Jan-Willem Steur | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
I Use IBM MAS as my primary EAM system to be able to track and trace my most critical assets as well as how planned and un planned work is performed.
  • Asset Register
  • LTAP / Long term Asset Planning - Maintenance Management
  • Work Management
  • Scheduling
  • Authorization
  • Reliability Engineering Support
  • Supporting processes like Procurement and Logistics
  • Reduce the overwhelming information in most critical applications
  • Easier configuration of the newer Graphite apps
  • Move the annoying green banner to the Header of the application instead of placing it on top of the save and search buttons
Asset Management, Maintenance Management, Contract Management Work Management, Supporting processes like procure to pay and logistics, SLA Management, Reporting, KPI Management
Jess Williams, PSM I, A-CSPO | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
IBM Maximo Application Suite is used to track and execute asset maintenance from request to approval and assignment, tracking inventory and parts, labor hours, meter readings, and allowing for mobile entry on all forms of maintenance from preventive to corrective. Inspections are done regularly, and reports are used to meet regulatory compliance.
  • Work Execution
  • Reporting and Analytics
  • Inventory
  • Screen UI and user-friendly design especially for work requests of inexperienced users.
  • Needs a two-step inventory staging process for receiving and put-aways
IBM Maximo Application Suite is an amazing tool to improve your maintenance program and help meet organizational goals. From regulatory compliance to cost savings in inventory and work execution, the IBM Maximo Application Suite provides the ability to track it all to create meaningful results. IBM Maximo Application Suite Manage has been around for a very long time for a reason!
March 05, 2024

MAXIMO, go!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We implement the Maximo product for several of our customers to help manage their facilities and provide a unique experience for the end users. Leveraging the Maximo application allows for us to better manage decisions and data to make better and more informed decisions for our clients across the globe.
  • Reporting
  • Managing Assets
  • Managing facilities
  • Modular layout
  • Configurability
  • Data representation
Customers and clients needing to better manage and maintain their existing facilities and assets while trying to leverage existing business processes without having to implement an overly configured application throughout their business organizations. Customers and contacts looking for a user friendly experience for the end users who may not be considered technical resources.
Shubham Dev | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The best thing about IBM Maximo is that you can manage tasks efficiently, plan them with timelines, and automate them as well. IBM Maximo handles asset strategy development and inventory asset management at our company. This system is not only highly customizable, but it also makes it easy to work well when presented with many customization requirements.
  • It manages enterprise assets and guides us on how to properly plan and use resources.
  • One of the top features is the work order management system.
  • Inventory module is highly customizable and you can add as much information as you like.
  • IBM Maximo's mobile application isn't as impressive as other platforms.
  • There is a certain amount of difficulty in understanding and using it by companies of medium- and small-scale.
  • Getting used to it can be confusing in the first few days, so you need to take your time.
The ease of use and the reports Maximo generates are the main reasons I have been using it for the last three years. Our equipment and work orders are tracked using Maximo. It has been helpful for me to predict equipment failures with the help of maintenance history reports. My company also uses it to track employee time and generate reports about workers' work habits. The program would be nice if it could compare the time spent working from day to day, but it currently does not.
Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We presently have Maximo installed in different instances in the US and Canada. It is the solution of choice for enterprise asset management services. We are currently working with IBM experts to rationalize the use of Maximo's available applications/functionality.
  • We like Maximo because it is highly configurable. We have faced challenges in the past where a lot of customizations have been done. This has resulted in a lot of pain when going for upgrades.
  • The recent development in the Asset Performance management area and having the capability to analyze the data has got us really excited and we are looking forward to more advanced capabilities in Maximo 7.6.
  • We have also enjoyed the capabilities it has provided in the operator log and managing our asset master data.
  • Maximo has been a good tool when it comes to managing assets but we miss some of the case management capabilities that some of the tools, such as Predix, have to provide. It may not be the key functionality today, but as we are maturing as an organization I think we will need capabilities where we can start designing predictive models.
  • Maximo is still not a product of choice for asset strategy development. We absolutely want to have Maximo do our Meridium functionality. However, today Maximo lacks that.
  • Maximo mobility has been exceptionally terrible. Because of the user interface it has, we lacked field mobility capability and now we are looking for Click as a potential software.
Maximo is a great versatile tool for a general enterprise asset management (EAM) solution - has great flexibility and many advanced solutions as well. It provides good integration with our ERP system as well. We use Oracle and it has been exceptionally good for us. The biggest challenge we face though is when it comes to more advanced digital transformation solutions. We wanted to test out predictive models on our critical assets- we have to try the APM solution from GE. Things like integration with IBM Watson to do case management or recommendation management are still not available in Maximo.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a software engineer in the education industry, I leverage IBM Maximo Application Suite for streamlined asset management. The product addresses challenges in optimizing asset performance, reducing downtime, and controlling operational costs. Our use case focuses on efficient deployment, AI-infused analytics, and comprehensive asset insights to enhance overall operational efficiency within the education sector.
  • Flexible Development
  • Comprehensive Assets Management
  • AI-infused Analytics
  • Streamlining integration with other software systems for smoother interoperability.
  • Enhancing real-time collaboration features to improve communication and workflow efficiency.
Organizations seeking advanced analytics insights through AI for informed decision-making benefit from IBM Maximo Application Suite's capabilities. However it is less suitable for projects with a limited duration and minimal ongoing asset management needs.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a utility, we use IBM Maximo Application Suite for a plethora of areas: Work Orders for our field services, Purchasing Requisitions/Orders, Receiving Confirmation, Inventory for storerooms and usage, and Purchase Contracts for labor/lease/warranties. Essentially, IBM Maximo Application Suite addresses the needs of our procurement and supply chain for larger, capitalized purchases. In order to track the requisition, shipment/receiving, procurement, inventory, accounting, and contract side of larger purchases that are not immediately expensed, we acquired IBM Maximo Application Suite. In order to properly account against funds allotted for multi-million dollar projects, IBM Maximo Application Suite allows work done in the field, including the actual labor and material cost for specific work orders tied to the larger contract, to be tracked and reconciled. In addition, the actual contract and purchase orders can also be tracked in IBM Maximo Application Suite, with approvals and workflow provided in-product. Basically, the entire logistical supply chain process can be tracked through IBM Maximo Application Suite. At our organization, we have also set up IBM Maximo Application Suite to interface with our ledger in accounting. Thus, when a purchase is made, or an invoice created via a completed work order, actual journal entries are created in our GL. This automated function removed layers of paperwork related to past processes.
  • Tracking the beginning-to-end flow of procurement
  • Categorizing work orders (time, labor, material)
  • Interfacing with other applications via base configuration
  • Relatively easy to customize
  • May need to customize database-elements that should be out-of-the-box
  • Workflow setup not intuitive
IBM Maximo Application Suite is well suited for organizations looking for an application to track their end-to-end procurement and supply chain process. It can also be used for billing services, but that would mainly be for services provided as part of a work order, not voluminous customer billing. IBM Maximo Application Suite allows us to have one application where someone from procurement can input contracts and details, someone from any various department can create a requisition and superiors can use automated workflow to approve a purchase order, and someone at an operations location can receive and store materials. Subsequently, someone in the field can submit their hours and material used and it be approved via automated workflow for an invoice to be created. Payment functionality is possible, but we did not implement this aspect of IBM Maximo Application Suite. To note, throughout the process, interfacing can be set up to send transactions to your general ledger.
As far as interfacing, IBM Maximo Application Suite also offers tools and configuration to set up endpoints. We have been able to set up REST APIs and request/responses without heavy involvement from developers. This is a nice bonus if integrating with multiple applications.
Gunjan Baid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
IBM Maximo Application Suite transforms how our organization manage the assets, infused with advanced analytics, AI, and industry-customized applications.
  • faster ROI
  • labor utilization increased
  • including downtime
  • Dashboard navigation
  • Loading speed time
  • Sign In Access
  • Access management and control
labor utilization increased - well Suited

productivity analysis - Less Appropriate
September 27, 2023

Does this work for you?

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
IBM Maximo helped us to understand different levels or stages of our work ground management. We got a client in the industry related to assembly line production, It gave us a perspective on how to automate many details on different equipment thus reducing very boring manual work. It alerts and issues in the line of equipment. We have created a metaverse point of view on the basis of findings from Maximos EAm and CMMS systems.
  • Mainteinance Management cycle Tracking
  • Performance Tracking
  • OpenSource Deployment Capability
  • Data Cognition
  • Documentation need more improvement for self developer
  • Integration between suites can be improved.
  • It needs A lot of effort to learn, very difficult for beginners
  • Pricing of licenses are too high
It is only suited for very large-scale industries and with a proper workforce to check up on it creates magic but for small-scale beginners, it is not recommended. It is unnecessary for a small-scale industry with limited property to have such a capable auditor watching. This can be done manually. The pricing is also not suitable for small-scale industries anyway. Also learning or hiring this software-specific dev is difficult.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
IBM Maximo used to plan and execute the plant maintenance like preventive and routine maintenance to reduce the machine down time and there by improve the OTIF (On time in full). With Maximo we can do the effective inventory management there by reducing the non moving items of the inventory for effective utilisation of the Operational Expenses without overshooting the Budget. Maximo is an effective tool to maintain the equipment history and to assess or evaluate the machine/Asset life time to plan the productivity. Maximo can reduce the machine downtime by maintaining critical spares readily available to attend and fix the problem within the allowable time. Also it could give a visibility on the manpower management for proper planning of the resources to improve the efficacy. Finally based on my experience Maximo is an Enterprise Resource Planning tool for medium scale enterprises where there is a priority for the effective utilisation of the resources to improve the productivity.
  • Resource Management
  • Inventory Management
  • Maintenance Management
  • Computerised Maintenance Management
  • User Interface to be developed(UI)
  • System performance to be developed
  • Has a limitation for adding the number of equipment
September 11, 2023

Good choise, improvable

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our company is involved in the use and in the customization of IBM Maximo Application Suite as Asset Manager of several item in the infrastructural environment. IBM Maximo Application Suite is useful to create Asset Registry, defining hierarchies and attributes, howhever it could be "not easy" to perform customization requisred by customers. The navigation inside the Suite is indicated for appropriately trained staff.
  • Asset Registry
  • Hierarchy
  • Attributes
  • Customization
  • Integration with other product
IBM Maximo Application Suite is useful to create Asset Registry, defining hierarchies and attributes, howhever it could be "not easy" to perform customization requisred by customers. The navigation inside the Suite is indicated for appropriately trained staff. Integration with external product required efforts in terms of costs and delivery times.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I am a frequent user of Maximo and used a lot of modules, like Assets, Administration, Inventory, Planning, Purchasing, Contracts, Service Desks, Preventive Maintenance, Work Orders, etc. Being a Maintenance Manager I am using Maximo to build a complete history of assets and manage purchases and inventory at my site.

Assets are being managed through Maximo, planning of preventive, predictive and corrective maintenance, manpower planning, services planning to executes these maintenances is very easily being managed through Maximo. The history of each asset, its failure, reasons of failure, failure codes, cost involved in rectification, proper failure reporting can be easily done through Maximo.

One can use the Safety module of Maximo to record the risks involved in job execution, use risk severity matrix to identify the harm level and apply preventive measures to reduce the risk.

All the purchases, purchase histories, costs, vendors selection, of each inventory item including the inventory location, minimum/maximum ordering levels, inventory issuance and inventory reordering can also be easily done through Maximo.

In short Maximo is a comprehensive Maintenance Management tool where I can easily monitor my site's assets, manage cost, inventory and purchase processes.
  • Asset management
  • Cost tracking
  • Maintenance planning
  • Maintenance history tracking
  • Inventory Management
  • Planning & Purchasing
  • Difficult to create queries
  • Difficult to create reports by user itself
  • Movement of inventory between different stores with history information
Maximo is user friendly and a comprehensive maintenance management system. With proper training, it can be customized according to business requirement. All the modules can be easily configured according to the requirement. It can help in Asset management, inventory management, maintenance planning, execution of jobs, maintaining maintenance histories, managing vendors and service providers, managing day to day purchases, purchase histories, inventory costing, manpower management, managing safety and permit system, and many more. With the data in Maximo one can easily track, evaluate the maintenance cost and the failures that are frequent. With this data better future planning can be done to reduce the cost and failures, resulting in increased productivity, cost saving and reduction in asset downtime.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Part of many other systems; we are using our Maximo as an Enterprise Asset Management system with an initial focus on Asset Master Data, Preventive Maintenance, Work Generation/Management, and Inventory. The system was implemented in late 2021.
  • UI Configuration/Manipulation.
  • Use/Management of Domains.
  • Ability to refine application attributes to fit the business needs.
  • All record transactions need a status history table as standard (e.g., Assets and PMs don't have it OOB).
  • All sub-records need an application to view/manage them (e.g., Measurements, communications (not the template, the real records).
  • Need the ability to sort list views across multiple columns.
  • Ability to reassign queries to other users to allow removal or editing.
  • Force refresh on start centers should be a standard option.
Maximo is very user-friendly and can be designed to support most singular business processes. Once a process becomes complicated (eg, calculating risk profiles or requirements to spread costs across multiple codes) it is not so easy.
Dhruv Rathee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Optimizing asset performance and minimising downtime is one of the major business issues that IBM Maximo addresses. IBM Maximo helps my organization's discover maintenance issues early and plan preventive maintenance to reduce downtime by giving a comprehensive picture of all of our assets. In addition to increasing asset availability, this can assist firms lower the expenses related to unplanned downtime. The necessity to adhere to legal regulations is another business issue that IBM Maximo solves. Regulations that apply to several sectors mandate that my firms keep thorough records of their assets and maintenance histories. Organizations may use IBM Maximo's features for recording asset maintenance and inspection history to show compliance with legal obligations. Inventory management: IBM Maximo may be used to manage stock locations, track inventory transactions, and keep track of inventory levels and reorder points.
  • Planning and scheduling for preventive maintenance: With IBM Maximo, businesses may schedule work for preventive maintenance based on the usage, condition, and other characteristics of their assets.
  • Asset tracking and management
  • Management of work orders: IBM Maximo offers a single platform that enables businesses to create, allocate, and track work orders in real-time.
  • User interface: While IBM Maximo has made strides in improving its user interface in recent years
  • IBM Maximo has reporting and analytics capabilities, but I find these functions to be limiting and challenging to utilise.
Asset-intensive sectors: For asset-intensive industries like manufacturing, energy, and utilities, IBM Maximo is a good fit. These sectors demand sophisticated maintenance procedures, so they require a platform that enables real-time asset, inventory, and work order management. Operations on a wide scale: IBM Maximo is ideal for big businesses with lots of facilities and assets. Organizations will able to manage their assets and inventory more efficiently because to the platform's consolidated view of operations and assets.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As consultant I work at different customers within a various of industries like; Infrastructure, Oil & Gas Industrie and others. What I try to achieve is the optimal usage of Maximo within these companies. This takes time because of the changemanagement process you have to apply within these companies. When implementing a part of module and/or application of Maximo I look at it how it works out of the box and what the information need is of the company process. This means that most of the time we optimize the look and feel and handling within Maximo to make it easier to use in the day to day business. As now I'm working on the implementation of Scheduler and I have managed to customize this with additional configuration with Automation Scripting of Maximo. It still is not ideal the standard out-of-the-box solution of Scheduler, but I can manage it with the customer. What I would like is to be part of the next optimization of Scheduler. Because planning the work is one of the missing pilers within a lot of companies.
  • Promotion of the new Maximo Application Suite
  • Better support gold partners
  • Make it easier to communicate with the development departments
  • Give more insights of developments coming so we can inform our customers.
The basics of Maximo is well thought about, but moving forward and looking at the new and existing industries the requirements are changing and do we need to also look at the basics of Maximo. Also, with the industries involveld to digital twin and more detailed asset management I think this are things to think about.
January 17, 2023

IBM Maximo

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
IBM Maximo is asset management tool. It was used as one stop solution for all buying, purchasing,assets, work orders and inventory management. I use it to develop applications, scripts and reports on it. It can be used where there is a need to manage the inventory and assets.
  • It is very effective in managing inventory.
  • We can create assets as we want.
  • We can customise the application as per need
  • We can have reports as per the need
  • We can use it on Ipad, smartphone as well
  • KPI units cant be modified
It is majorly needed when dealing with a lot of users and lot of assets. It is recommended to use maximo if the organisation is large. It is not recommended in small organisations where are less employees.
December 29, 2022

IBM Maximo, what else!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
IBM Maximo is used in our organization to manage the asset's lifecycle in a cost-effective and efficient way. The water department has been using IBM Maximo for almost 20 years to maintain the infrastructure and facilities of its three main areas of expertise: the waste water management, the clean water management, and the water distribution network. Therefore, IBM Maximo has become the most important software for almost 900 users, such as operators, supervisors, planners, maintenance technicians, storeroom managers/clerks, and reliability engineers. It gives these users a common view of their critical assets and helps them make the right decision at the right time. Field technicians use IBM Maximo Anywhere and IBM Maximo Everyplace to perform their tasks. We also use IBM Maximo Spatial to easily integrate IBM Maximo with our Geographic Information System, and this has greatly improved the way our IBM Maximo users leverage using the maps to create work orders and service requests as well as consulting the assets attributes coming from the GIS, without the need of using two separate systems. Our organization is planning to implement IBM Maximo Application Suite to extend the use of IBM Maximo to manage all kinds of assets ranging from rolling stock, buildings, roads infrastructure to public parks.

As a member of the IT team who implements Maximo and supports the end users, I use the solution on a daily basis to add new features and configure new capabilities such as reports, automation, and access control rules. I use automation scripts to extend IBM Maximo capabilities and adapt it to my users' needs by adding specific business logic such as calculations and field validation or sending emails. I use the application designer to configure the User Interface without writing any line of code and by just dragging and dropping UI components into the screen. I also use a powerful tool integrated into IBM Maximo called the Workflow Designer, which allows me to implement my users' specific business processes, such as work order management, without any coding skills required. The IBM Maximo migration manager tool allows me to easily migrate the configurations from the development environment to the production in just a few minutes. I interact with the users through the IBM Maximo service request application. Users can see and be notified when their requests are updated by our support team.
  • Asset management
  • Work management
  • Workforce management
  • Planning and scheduling
  • Inventory management
  • BIM integration
  • Improve the Migration Manager to easily track configurations and create packages automatically
  • Easily view attached documents (imbed a viewer)
Small to large companies that manage assets should consider IBM Maximo because it includes all functionalities needed to manage the assets lifecycle, such as purchasing, contract management, work management, inventory management, planning and scheduling, and workforce management. According to the organization' policies, not all of these modules should be used, for example, if the purchasing process must be covered by the company's ERP. Some manufacturing companies that have SAP as their ERP, prefer using SAP modules for maintenance in order to leverage their expertise in implementing SAP.
December 27, 2022

Director Engineering

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We are IBM Maximo's partner in implementing Maximo. This is one of most configurable platform and easy to configure and develop the features required for our client
  • Work Management
  • Asset Management
  • Inventory management
  • More modern Web UI is requird
  • More functionalities and features required for RCM
  • Configuring work permits
It's well suited for all asset-intensive companies
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
My organisation uses IBM Maximo to manage its business assets, such as buildings, IT equipment, vehicles, fire extinguishers, and other similar equipment recording and holding many details such as maintenance schedules, cleaning routines and asset certificates. we use IBM Maximo across multiple locations and multiple regions. it is a one-stop shop for holding all these records in a safe, secure location.
  • Secure location
  • Can hold multiple records
  • Scale of cloud capacity
  • Not always the easiest to find the asset you need
  • Sometimes system crashes
  • Service could be improved
IBM Maximo does exactly what we want it to do. It has the features and functions that you would expect an asset management system to have. It could be improved by being a bit more user friendly, however, if you are using it just to keep the records of your assets management, such as buildings, certificates, vehicles, far extinguishers, et cetera it does that brilliantly and I would recommend it to anybody with multiple assets across the business.
Nivin George | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our organization implements IBM Maximo Products and solutions for clients throughout the region and others. The significant problems that IBM Maximo addresses and solves for our clients are related to Asset Management, Maintenance, Monitoring, Procurement, and Financial transactions. Most clients seek to implement IBM Maximo because of its ease of use and level of configuration and customization capabilities built within the system to cater to any business needs. Companies that require to procure, deploy, manage and maintain their assets in the oil and gas industry or utilities have the best use with IBM Maximo due to its Out-of-Box capabilities that provide industry-specific solutions, all in one Enterprise Asset Management Solution.
  • Delivers Out-of-Box solutions for various industries without the need for customization and configuration
  • Modules and Applications are well developed and linked in an orderly way, with proper documentation and help guides that allow end users to start using the system with ease
  • Powerful Work Management, Contracts, Inventory, and Purchasing applications and features that are a better match to other ERP applications today
  • IBM Maximo Mobile solutions need to be considered as an area that needs improvement, with limited resources and very challenging to implement, this feature would be a best fit that many clients would like to see done and deployed differently
  • The Licensing scheme is not easy to understand
  • Reporting and Business Intelligence solutions provided are pretty much the same as previous versions and outdated
IBM Maximo is best suited in the OIl&Gas industry, Utilities, and Transportation. With the industry add-ons offering with IBM Maximo, many Out-of-Box solutions that come with the product and add-ons are well-equipped to help engineers and technicians in the field to record, manage and maintain their assets, work and data. Work Orders, Assets, Preventive Maintenance, Job Plans, Safety, Failure Reporting, and Inventory are the heavily used applications by users and the reason why IBM Maximo is best suited to deliver their needs. The software may not be a recommendation for Small and Medium Businesses having limited assets or fleets to manage and maintain. Clients come with enquires on financials and payroll software where IBM Maximo is less likely to be recommended.
Soham Majumder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
All things data in one platform to be precise. Absolutely great for managing corporate assets along with full features automation with the help of its advanced analytics and AI. From maintenance history reports to tracking employee time all in one place has been a great help. Highly recommend it to everyone.
  • Super easy to setup
  • Great support team
  • Easy to use
  • Nothing as such that I can thing of.
Best for large companies who has to perform a lot of actions. All can be handled seamlessly with its automation. It is a bit expensive but with its all-around details features, it's totally worth it. Serves as a detailed centralized database for equipment and helps them monitor with ease like never before.
Return to navigation