IBM Maximo Reviews

44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Pedro Henrique de Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

IBM Maximo as business core

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IBM Maximo is highly flexible, being able to suit the needs of most of the business that relies on any sort of asset to operate accordingly. Out of the box, Maximo is better suited for companies with large inventories in multiple sites looking for a centralized tracking solution for all of its assets. But, with the proper customization and implementation, it is able to suit small business looking for an efficient solution to track it's inventory as well.
Read Pedro Henrique de Almeida's full review
Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

EAM Maximo: Asset Lifecycle Delivery Tool?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Maximo is a great versatile tool for a general enterprise asset management (EAM) solution - has great flexibility and many advanced solutions as well. It provides good integration with our ERP system as well. We use Oracle and it has been exceptionally good for us. The biggest challenge we face though is when it comes to more advanced digital transformation solutions. We wanted to test out predictive models on our critical assets- we have to try the APM solution from GE. Things like integration with IBM Watson to do case management or recommendation management are still not available in Maximo.
Read Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA's full review
Steve August | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Maximo Cloud Based is the Future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We work in remote locations, and using our own network with internal security hurt us with internet speeds. The downside to cloud-based is that there is no offline use, which is a massive need in the mining industry.
Read Steve August's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2019

My IBM Maximo Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a couple of our clients, Maximo is used primarily for tracking work order requests for services from IT work to work that requires manual services. Although Maximo has some robust financial ledger and time tracking features, I don’t think it is meant to replace a financial ERP or time keeping payroll system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

Maximo for companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It will be well suited in complex structures where there is the need to implement a specific workflow, automate the process and digitalize it. It is very helpful for companies managing many or complex assets, and where there are differente maintenance teams or there is the need of powerful analysis and statistics. It won't be good in small companies because maybe for them Maximo is too complex.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

Use of Maximo for equipment servicing

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very suitable managing mobile (equipment) assets. The challenge has been when work needs to be performed on an unknown asset that isn’t already set up in the system.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

Maximo Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Maximo is well suited for enterprise work management. It has worked well to bring visibility into the field maintenance activities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2016

IBM Maximo from an IT Student's POV

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Most definitely Maximo is great for businesses where ticketing is much needed, such as IT, maintenance, project management. It allows a good business-level communication.
Read this authenticated review

About IBM Maximo

IBM Maximo is an enterprise asset management (EAM) platform. IBM Maximo is a cloud product enabling asset health checking on a secure platform. It provides a centralized information system to track asset movements, failure and performance across the enterprise. IBM Maximo enables preventive and predictive maintenance to increase asset uptime and reduce unscheduled maintenance.

IBM Maximo Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No