IBM Maximo Reviews

44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Pedro Henrique de Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

IBM Maximo as business core

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization relies heavily on IBM Maximo since it is its main product. My organization specializes in offering support and implementation of IBM Maximo to third parties interested in having a robust and capable asset management system. We have specialists in customizing, offering support and implementing applications, scripts, and databases for Maximo.
Read Pedro Henrique de Almeida's full review
Md Equbal | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 21, 2020

An Essential tool for ticketing purposes

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

IBM Maximo is one of the essential tools for ticketing. This tool is used in a retail project of Warwick (UK). I have used so many ticketing tools so far like SysAid, Remedy, etc. but this tool is more essential than others. Ticket creation by this tool is very simple and it is its best feature. This is very user friendly and no additional training is required for the new user. We can route multiple tickets at the same time with this tool.
Read Md Equbal's full review
Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

EAM Maximo: Asset Lifecycle Delivery Tool?

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We presently have Maximo installed in different instances in the US and Canada. It is the solution of choice for enterprise asset management services. We are currently working with IBM experts to rationalize the use of Maximo's available applications/functionality.
Read Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA's full review
Steve August | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2019

Maximo Cloud Based is the Future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We went from server-based Maximo to the SaaS version. We experienced a reduction in downtime due to server errors and maintenance issues. It also gives the user a faster connection in the front line.
Read Steve August's full review
Gonzalo Segarra | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 11, 2018

IBM Maximo - great for EAM

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The whole organization uses IBM Maximo. We were looking for a tool to manage all our assets and all our colleagues recommended it. It is not a very user-friendly software but it is very useful for tracking of all of our equipment. We need to be very careful with our maintenance schedules and we have solved this with Maximo. Also, the workflows are very easy to make.
Read Gonzalo Segarra's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2019

My IBM Maximo Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

IBM Maximo is used by one of our customers primarily to centrally track and manage work order requests, labor hours, and materials used for a work order. My involvement with Maximo has been to integrate Maximo with external data systems.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

Maximo for companies

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I help customers in using IBM Maximo. Usually the need comes from a better utilization of their assets, but also to analyze the different data they have. We perform requirements analysis and then we help them implement the product. Typical processes are regarding ticket management, work order management, warehousing, purchasing and preventive maintenance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2019

Maximo Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maximo is currently used to track all compliance and non-compliance maintenance activities in the field. The company’s goal is that all work done to maintain the safety and reliability of the pipeline is logged in Maximo. Maximo is also used to track Safety, Security, Theft and Pipeline events for the entire organization.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2016

IBM Maximo from an IT Student's POV

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

IBM Maximo was used as a system for ticketing as Information Technology Helpdesk Supports. We used it as our main source of workflow, allowing us to transfer tickets from one person to other depending on the responsibilities that person has. It was used throughout department and other departments such as maintenance, but we focused on our own department.
Read this authenticated review

About IBM Maximo

IBM Maximo is an enterprise asset management (EAM) platform. IBM Maximo is a cloud product enabling asset health checking on a secure platform. It provides a centralized information system to track asset movements, failure and performance across the enterprise. IBM Maximo enables preventive and predictive maintenance to increase asset uptime and reduce unscheduled maintenance.

IBM Maximo Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No