IBM Maximo Reviews

45 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 22, 2021
Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We presently have Maximo installed in different instances in the US and Canada. It is the solution of choice for enterprise asset management services. We are currently working with IBM experts to rationalize the use of Maximo's available applications/functionality.
Read Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA's full review
January 11, 2021
Md Equbal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

IBM Maximo is one of the essential tools for ticketing. This tool is used in a retail project of Warwick (UK). I have used so many ticketing tools so far like SysAid, Remedy, etc. but this tool is more essential than others. Ticket creation by this tool is very simple and it is its best feature. This is very user friendly and no additional training is required for the new user. We can route multiple tickets at the same time with this tool.
Read Md Equbal's full review
January 21, 2020
Pedro Henrique de Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

My organization relies heavily on IBM Maximo since it is its main product. My organization specializes in offering support and implementation of IBM Maximo to third parties interested in having a robust and capable asset management system. We have specialists in customizing, offering support and implementing applications, scripts, and databases for Maximo.
Read Pedro Henrique de Almeida's full review
February 22, 2019
Steve August | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We went from server-based Maximo to the SaaS version. We experienced a reduction in downtime due to server errors and maintenance issues. It also gives the user a faster connection in the front line.
Read Steve August's full review
December 11, 2018
Gonzalo Segarra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The whole organization uses IBM Maximo. We were looking for a tool to manage all our assets and all our colleagues recommended it. It is not a very user-friendly software but it is very useful for tracking of all of our equipment. We need to be very careful with our maintenance schedules and we have solved this with Maximo. Also, the workflows are very easy to make.
Read Gonzalo Segarra's full review
February 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

IBM Maximo is used by one of our customers primarily to centrally track and manage work order requests, labor hours, and materials used for a work order. My involvement with Maximo has been to integrate Maximo with external data systems.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I help customers in using IBM Maximo. Usually the need comes from a better utilization of their assets, but also to analyze the different data they have. We perform requirements analysis and then we help them implement the product. Typical processes are regarding ticket management, work order management, warehousing, purchasing and preventive maintenance.
Read this authenticated review
February 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

IBM is used to manage maintenance tasks on mining equipment. It is used across multiple orgs and sites globally.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

IBM Maximo was used company wide for purchasing tracking. All areas of the company interfaced with it in some way.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Maximo is currently used to track all compliance and non-compliance maintenance activities in the field. The company’s goal is that all work done to maintain the safety and reliability of the pipeline is logged in Maximo. Maximo is also used to track Safety, Security, Theft and Pipeline events for the entire organization.
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

IBM Maximo was used as a system for ticketing as Information Technology Helpdesk Supports. We used it as our main source of workflow, allowing us to transfer tickets from one person to other depending on the responsibilities that person has. It was used throughout department and other departments such as maintenance, but we focused on our own department.
Read this authenticated review

What is IBM Maximo?

IBM Maximo is an enterprise asset management (EAM) platform. IBM Maximo is a cloud product enabling asset health checking on a secure platform. It provides a centralized information system to track asset movements, failure and performance across the enterprise. IBM Maximo enables preventive and predictive maintenance to increase asset uptime and reduce unscheduled maintenance.

IBM Maximo Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is IBM Maximo?

IBM Maximo is an enterprise asset management (EAM) platform.

Who uses IBM Maximo?

The most common users of IBM Maximo are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.