IBM Maximo Reviews

45 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 6.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 22, 2021
Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We like Maximo because it is highly configurable. We have faced challenges in the past where a lot of customizations have been done. This has resulted in a lot of pain when going for upgrades.
  • The recent development in the Asset Performance management area and having the capability to analyze the data has got us really excited and we are looking forward to more advanced capabilities in Maximo 7.6.
  • We have also enjoyed the capabilities it has provided in the operator log and managing our asset master data.
  • Maximo has been a good tool when it comes to managing assets but we miss some of the case management capabilities that some of the tools, such as Predix, have to provide. It may not be the key functionality today, but as we are maturing as an organization I think we will need capabilities where we can start designing predictive models.
  • Maximo is still not a product of choice for asset strategy development. We absolutely want to have Maximo do our Meridium functionality. However, today Maximo lacks that.
  • Maximo mobility has been exceptionally terrible. Because of the user interface it has, we lacked field mobility capability and now we are looking for Click as a potential software.
Read Vinay Pushkarna, B.Eng, MBA's full review
January 21, 2020
Pedro Henrique de Almeida | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Extensive asset tracking and management. IBM Maximo is extremely capable of handling all sorts of assets so you can track every detail and part of the lifecycle of an asset inside an organization.
  • Highly customizable. If the broad array of possibilities inside IBM Maximo still isn't suited for your specific application, it is possible to customize it to a very high degree so it can fit the needs of your organization.
  • Preventive maintenance and services. With IBM Maximo, it is possible to schedule all sorts of preventive maintenance for your equipment, maximizing the uptime of your systems and machinery and minimizing unforeseen events.
  • Hard to implement. A high number of resources and manpower is necessary to implement and upgrade IBM Maximo due to its robustness and number of functionalities.
  • Version fragmentation. Due to the challenge imposed by a version upgrade, it is common to find systems relying on legacy versions of Maximo which might become a challenge for the support team.
  • Unfriendly UI. The excess of functionalities and services available might become a challenge for a starting user. Although it is possible to customize the UI to fit the exact needs of each user, it is important to map exactly what each user needs.
Read Pedro Henrique de Almeida's full review
February 22, 2019
Steve August | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • We went from server-based Maximo to the SaaS version and we a massive reduction in downtime as well as much faster connection to server in remote areas
  • At this point in our journey, being only one year in, we have not come up with any issues or examples of a need to improve
Read Steve August's full review
February 18, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Incredibly flexible interface
  • Incredibly flexible backend options for data integration.
  • Difficulty with certain nuances such as overriding a default flag for unapproved/approved labor.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Workflow management; can adapt Maximo to the company's rules
  • User interface is very good since Maximo 7.6.1 version
  • Easy management of work orders and preventive maintenance
  • Dashboard to meet license metrics with real software users
  • Functionalities about start centers
  • Usability of QBR Reporting
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Work order tracking with the ability to track logs of what was done and bill out parts and labor. Lets you track the true cost of an asset.
  • Set PMs for routine maintenance so you never have to reference a spreadsheet to know when a PM is due.
  • Inventory tracking to allow you to easily do counts and track inventory valuation.
  • It would be nice to have better item selection or picking process for filling storeroom reorders.
  • Better way to track licenses.
  • Better way to move or relocate item/assets within our warehouse.
Read this authenticated review
February 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It can be customized to meet specific process needs.
  • It is very flexible to handle management of any kind of asset.
  • It is easy to manage new site set ups.
  • It is a comparatively expensive solution.
  • There are system problems/constraints moving assets back and forth between sites.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It shows detail transactions for user to access.
  • It also allows detail in accounting for accruals.
  • It is user friendly to novice users.
  • It also interfaces with other systems well.
  • Inventory mgt control
  • The interface could be adjusted to be more welcoming.
  • More can report options.
Read this authenticated review
February 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Management of change
  • Work tracking
  • Preventative maintenance tracking
  • Mobility
  • Spatial and GIS integration
  • Integration with IBM Analytics
Read this authenticated review
July 29, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy ticket/device management
  • Easy to matrix and apply problems to those with the proper responsibilities
  • Easy communication
  • Overwhelming UI
  • Small curve of learning at beginning
  • Some features are hard to explain to others
Read this authenticated review

What is IBM Maximo?

IBM Maximo is an enterprise asset management (EAM) platform. IBM Maximo is a cloud product enabling asset health checking on a secure platform. It provides a centralized information system to track asset movements, failure and performance across the enterprise. IBM Maximo enables preventive and predictive maintenance to increase asset uptime and reduce unscheduled maintenance.

IBM Maximo Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is IBM Maximo?

IBM Maximo is an enterprise asset management (EAM) platform.

Who uses IBM Maximo?

The most common users of IBM Maximo are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.