Skip to main content
TrustRadius
iCIMS

iCIMS

Overview

What is iCIMS?

iCIMS is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS). The tool's talent recruiting and management functions include features like social recruiting, talent sourcing, offer management, and onboarding. The programs are centralized on iCIMS’s UNIFi platform and are scaled for mid-sized to…

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

iCIMS Talent Cloud has proven to be a versatile and efficient tool for managing various aspects of talent acquisition. Users have found …
Continue reading

iCIMS - Great ATS for Large Orgs

8 out of 10
July 26, 2022
We utilized iCIMS Talent Cloud for our entire Applicant Tracking and offer letter process. This allowed us to manage multiple job reqs at …
Continue reading

iCIMS Review

9 out of 10
March 29, 2022
Incentivized
We use iCIMS Talent Cloud as a recruiting ATS and retention matrix tool. We use it on both external and internal placements. iCIMS Talent …
Continue reading

Intern

8 out of 10
December 21, 2021
Incentivized
iCIMS assists in our hiring of employees. From recruiting to onboarding, the platform helps keep track of the process each applicant has …
Continue reading

iCIMS is A-Okay!

9 out of 10
November 13, 2021
Incentivized
The iCIMS Talent Cloud is used posting job positions and sourcing candidates. Running weekly metric reports. The system is used by the HR …
Continue reading

iCIMS Review

4 out of 10
September 27, 2021
Incentivized
We are using iCIMS for the recruitment processes across the whole company. Our recruiters and managers are using it to find suitable …
Continue reading

Streamlined recruiting

7 out of 10
September 09, 2021
Incentivized
iCIMS Talent Cloud was being used as our ATS system company wide. It provided a far more robust recruiting solution than the one with our …
Continue reading

iCIMS is as expected

6 out of 10
June 30, 2021
Incentivized
We use ICIMS globally as our recruitment platform. It addresses global issues with recruitment and allows for advertisement on multiple …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 15 features
  • Applicant Tracking (122)
    9.6
    96%
  • Candidate Search (121)
    9.3
    93%
  • Job Requisition Management (123)
    8.8
    88%
  • Email Templates (122)
    8.8
    88%
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.getapp.com/hr-employee…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $1,700 per month
Return to navigation

Features

Recruiting / ATS

Recruiting or Applicant Tracking Software is software used to manage the recruitment process electronically by handling job postings, applicant status, resume management, etc.

8.3
Avg 8.0
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is iCIMS?

The iCIMS Talent Cloud is a unified recruitment platform that aims to empower users at every stage of the talent continuum, allowing them to attract, engage, hire and advance the world’s best talent. With it, the vendor states users can build thriving, diverse teams at scale, align hiring needs with business needs, and meet the challenges of tomorrow with an agile, AI-powered platform designed to provide everything needed to build a winning workforce.

iCIMS Talent Cloud Applications:

  • iCIMS ATS - makes managing, automating and streamlining your hiring workflows a breeze.
  • Career Site - A site that includes a personalized, AI-powered job search experience that helps them find best-fit roles quickly, while helping organizations to fill jobs faster.
  • iCIMS CRM - A candidate relationship management solution used to reach candidates by text or email campaign. Additionally the CRM can offer recruiters strong candidate recommendations based on the jobs available, and automatically track candidate engagement to prioritize those who are most interested. Talent is engaged with relevant content using dynamic email campaigns that send automated follow-up emails based on candidate actions.
  • Digital Assistant - Guides job seekers through the compnay culture and the application process. The bot can support candidates in 20 different languages, helping to create a diverse environment globally. The digital assistant can be used on communication platforms like SMS, WhatsApp, web chat and FB Messenger.
  • Employee Onboarding - Simplifies employee onboarding with automated processes that maximize engagement and accelerate productivity. The cloud-based onboarding software is built for both commercial and large, global employers.
  • iCIMS Marketing Automation - Automates and personalizes entire candidate journeys based on their unique behaviors.
  • iCIMS Opportunity Marketplace - This application aims to go beyond opportunity identification to power opportunity inspiration, helping TA pros and hiring teams proactively engage and advance internal talent.
  • SkillSurvey - acquired by iCIMS in late 2022, the solution automates the collection and analysis of feedback from references and employees to make data-driven decisions with confidence.


iCIMS Screenshots

Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of Screenshot of

iCIMS Video

iCIMS Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported Countries200
Supported LanguagesAll

Frequently Asked Questions

iCIMS is a web-based applicant tracking system (ATS). The tool's talent recruiting and management functions include features like social recruiting, talent sourcing, offer management, and onboarding. The programs are centralized on iCIMS’s UNIFi platform and are scaled for mid-sized to enterprise businesses.

iCIMS starts at $1700.

Bullhorn ATS & CRM, CATS Applicant Tracking System, and Jobvite are common alternatives for iCIMS.

Reviewers rate Collaboration highest, with a score of 9.7.

The most common users of iCIMS are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(378)

Community Insights

TrustRadius Insights are summaries of user sentiment data from TrustRadius reviews and, when necessary, 3rd-party data sources. Have feedback on this content? Let us know!

iCIMS Talent Cloud has proven to be a versatile and efficient tool for managing various aspects of talent acquisition. Users have found that the software allows for convenient management of requisitions and candidate activity in one platform, leading to a streamlined process. They have praised its ability to easily access candidate information, eliminating the need for shared Dropbox folders. This has made it easier to track and organize candidates, resulting in a more efficient recruitment process.

Integration with third-party vendors has also been a valuable feature, as it streamlines HR processes and creates a more efficient workflow. The software has been utilized in scientific professional services for tasks such as robust resume review, candidate and opening tracking, and onboarding. Additionally, users have found the Candidate Relationship Management feature to be useful in connecting with talent pools and gaining a better understanding of candidates.

The iCIMS Text Engagement feature has transformed recruiter-candidate engagement by allowing recruiters to send text messages to potential recruits, send interview invitations, and keep candidates engaged during the onboarding process. It has accelerated hiring processes and improved communication with candidates.

Overall, iCIMS Talent Cloud is used by organizations across various industries to attract, track, and onboard new talent effectively. It provides customization options for different business segments and offers a centralized space for applicant tracking. The software helps make recruitment advertising more effective and ensures a positive candidate experience while improving productivity and time management within talent acquisition departments.

User-Friendly Interface: Many users have expressed their satisfaction with the upgraded interface of iCIMS Talent Cloud, stating that it is highly user-friendly and intuitive. They appreciate how easy it is to navigate the platform, resulting in improved efficiency and time-saving due to a reduction in clicks required for reviewing and rating incoming applications and resumes.

Streamlined Job Posting: The streamlined job posting and advertising capabilities of iCIMS Talent Cloud have received praise from a significant number of users. They find it effortless to post job openings and advertise them on social media platforms, allowing them to reach a wider talent pool and attract qualified candidates more effectively.

Convenient Communication with Candidates: Users value the convenience of being able to email past candidates directly through the iCIMS Talent Cloud platform. This feature has enabled users to maintain communication with potential talent, ensuring ongoing engagement, and facilitating their recruitment efforts by developing a reliable source of candidates from a growing pool.

Inaccurate Data Integration: Several users have mentioned the need for better data quality and integration with other HR systems. They have expressed frustration with the complexity of setting up auto-launch actions and the lack of control in workflow configuration. Some reviewers also reported difficulties with integrating iCIMS Talent Cloud with other software or departments, describing it as painful and lengthy.

Lack of Intuitiveness in User Interface: Many users have found the user interface of iCIMS Talent Cloud to be clunky and not as intuitive as other ATS software. They described it as old-school, requiring extensive searching to make system changes, and needing improvement in terms of aesthetics and user-friendliness. Reviewers also pointed out that the layout could be improved to show more candidates at one time without switching pages.

Poor Customer Support: Users have expressed dissatisfaction with the customer service provided by iCIMS, stating that not all members of the team share a customer service-centric attitude. They have reported slow response times from customer support, long wait times on phone calls, and delays in receiving responses for tickets submitted online or through email. Additionally, some users have experienced high turnover of customer support personnel, leading to inconsistent support and decreasing their overall satisfaction with the software.

Based on the user reviews, users recommend the following for TextRecruit and iCIMS:

  • Evaluate current tools and processes before selecting TextRecruit or iCIMS. This ensures that the chosen software aligns with the company's existing workflow and requirements.

  • Improve consistency among customer service representatives and make resume uploading more intuitive. This would enhance the overall user experience and streamline the recruitment process.

  • Consider affordability and alternatives. The price hike for TextRecruit raised concerns among users, especially for smaller companies. They recommend exploring other platforms if affordability is a primary concern. iCIMS, on the other hand, is recommended for mid-sized and large companies if it fits within their budget.

Overall, users emphasize the importance of thorough evaluation, improving user experience, and considering affordability when choosing between TextRecruit and iCIMS.

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 103)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
They are usually very helpful. There has only been a handful of times they could not assist. Their email response time is pretty slow but I have always received great phone support. They are very knowledgeable and usually look for additional answers and solutions even after the call has ended.
September 27, 2021

iCIMS Review

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Customer support is at the highest level. I wish more companies would refer to them as an example of customer service.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Before pandemic and iCIMS Talent Cloud acquisitions I would give 10 without a doubt. Unfortunately, I see a strong decrease in the support model, which seems to be mainly connected with the fact that acquired companies/tools/features need to be integrated with the platform, and knowledge of newly provided services and tools were not yet incorporated fully into the support.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Let me begin by saying the implementation phase was PHENOMENAL! Katie was our support manager and she was outstanding. The process was cumbersome and time-consuming, but she was outstanding and knowledgeable. That process gets a 9/10 for sure. However, between multiple account manager changes (and no notification) and being promised functionality that doesn't exist, and not hearing back when we reach out to support or open a ticket, the process has been really disappointing since implementation. We do have a new rep who has reached out to introduce himself, and we are optimistic that our experience will improve considerably after that meeting.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have only had to contact support one time. This was back when the phone number format glitch was causing phone numbers to change when they were uploaded. Support immediately responded to my issue, they had a workaround ready to go, and quickly corrected the problem so I no longer needed the workaround.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
We used to have the best support and it was one of the reasons we were so loyal to iCIMS. We then started seeing quite a bit of turnover and restructuring of how support would be delivered. Even still we were loyal. The final straw for us is the fact that it has now devolved to the point where we literally haven't heard from anyone in months despite us reaching out for assistance.
June 24, 2021

Clients are King!

Ivonne Mondragon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We did not have an Account Manager to help support our needs during high demand for close to 5 months, and we didn't have a clear answer or assistance during the 5-month gap.
Jenna Fletcher | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Support with iCIMS Talent Cloud [I feel] is very disappointing. Your choice is submitting a ticket online which is convenient when you are busy, but in the long run, it doesn't save you any time. It feels like it takes about a week for someone to respond and when they do they are asking more questions so then there are a few more days for your response and then theirs. So that goes on for a while. So you could call in and then you wait 20 minutes on hold before they pick which as recruiter delays doing anything else since your job is practically mostly spent on the phone. [In my experience] This absolutely needs improvement. I spoke with someone last summer and was promised more people would be hired. I have not seen a dramatic improvement. Thankfully I don't need to rely on them as much as I once did. But when I do, it is usually something that needs quick attention.
Jennifer Daigneau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Overall the customer service with iCIMS Talent Cloud is very good. Support is given through an online ticket system or via a call center. I also recently had a very good experience with my most recent Customer Success Manager as we met on a monthly basis to address any issues or upcoming products. I found this personalized support extremely helpful.
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The technical support is great. I call them all of the time and always receive help. Regarding CSM support, there is really so little. Everyone spends all of their time trying to sell us things instead of helping us use what we have.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It has changed a lot over time. I would call iCIMS Talent Cloud's current level of support OK but not great. Why? Because it was great and somehow they managed to downgrade that experience over time to the point where it can take up to 2 or more hours to get someone on the phone if you wait on hold, if you ask them to call you back it can take 8 or more hours, and if you just submit a help ticket it can take 2-3 days or more before you issue is addressed. My hope is they get back to the individual level of support again in the future because I should not have to wait 2 days to get something fixed when it is a 10 minute job.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Support is offered throughout implementation through a dedicated Implementation Manager. Support after go-live has been responsive and knowledgeable. iCIMS also offers a huge user-searchable knowledge base which includes articles, training videos, and guides to solve many common support questions.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have too many people we're working with who don't see the whole picture and when we reach out to tech support, it takes too long to hear back. We have worked with a couple of great people (who both left) and are just starting to work with a new person who can hopefully help pull all the disparate pieces together for us.
Maria Holen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Our account manager, Alim, is wonderful and when tickets are not taken care of, he steps in and helps us with it. He responds quicker than the ticketing system.

That being said, the iCIMS associate that does respond is always knowledgeable and helps us with the issue but if it is something that takes further action or research, we do not get the ticket closed for a couple of weeks.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The support team is absolutely amazing but it takes forever and there are wild hoops to jump through to get the support you need. It's unfortunate when you're the system admin and a lot of these issues are time-sensitive.
Return to navigation