iContact Reviews

87 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 43)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 02, 2020
Karen Chamberlain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have a template for webinars that we send every month. We just edit it and send. This couldn't be easier (once you know where to find it).
  • We like the breakdown of statistics in the dashboard. They're easy to read.
  • iContact isn't a comprehensive solution, so it is only one of a few products we use for marketing.
Read Karen Chamberlain's full review
December 19, 2019
Stacy Venditto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It's helped to engage and nurture a limited number of potential customers.
  • We outgrew the membership level quickly and decided to discontinue use due to the increased membership cost.
Read Stacy Venditto's full review
December 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I found it priced in the mid-range so we began exploring alternatives.
  • Engaging our community is valuable.
  • Price was a bit since it was tied to #contacts AND #emails sent.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Delbert Adair | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • I don't know what I have received monetarily but have received many thank you's from my subscribers.
  • iContact is a great way to communicate and keep players and parents informed even if it is last minute.
  • iContact is a great way to send messages through social media also.
Read Delbert Adair's full review
September 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • iContact has been a very effective tool to engage our clients.
  • It is easy to setup and train users.
  • Signup forms apps make it easy to add contacts from our website.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2018
Patrick Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It allows us to keep in contact with the parents well. The sends are very quick, and reliable. This allowed us to fulfill our objectives of maintaining great communication skills.
  • The recent update has taken more time from our schedule because it made the process to update the lists more lengthy.
  • I would say that we are in a neutral state with iContact. It has helped us with our communication, but I feel their investments are in the wrong place in order to make the program superior. It gets the job done, but it doesn't cultivate the type of environment conducive to growth.
  • Cost. The lower tiered levels are great for a small business; however, once you get into the next levels, cost becomes very high and makes you reconsider what you are getting vs what you pay for.
Read Patrick Stephens's full review
December 14, 2018
Kirsten Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When we run promotions it really starts to bring more people out. usually when we run specials we will run them through our social media, but we have special promotions for our newsletter subscriber that keep them opening our emails and get them coming out to see us.
  • I don't know exactly the ROI, but it is definitely worth it. For us it gives us another channel to reach our customers, especially the older generations that don't use social media as much.
Read Kirsten Rodriguez's full review
December 07, 2018
Nicholas Kouvatsos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • E-mail is cheap. It's going to be cheap no matter who you go with. It's not really about what you spend. It's about how many of your e-mails can get through and what your message is. If we looked at ROI of just our cost for iContact vs. what we collected in revenue from e-mail, I'm sure it would be very high. But e-mail is a supporting tool for other marketing and other marketing supports the e-mail.
Read Nicholas Kouvatsos's full review
December 07, 2018
Jerry van Dalen Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • iContact has given our team a solid platform to consistently send emails.
  • We primary use it to send webinar invitations, and it has been effective at this.
  • The more intensive editing capabilities often make creating an email more challenging than other options. This takes up more time from our marketing team.
Read Jerry van Dalen Jr.'s full review
January 04, 2019
Todd McGee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Increase awareness of government activities and programs
  • Generate more participation at special events
  • Provide information about different departments
Read Todd McGee's full review
December 19, 2018
Taylor Cavazos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Not sure how much iContact costs, but we only use it about 7-10 times a year, so I'd like to know how else we can utilize the service
Read Taylor Cavazos's full review
December 07, 2018
Tom Alsop | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We'd be "up the creek" if we didn't have a viable email service like iContact. We do group golf travel (trips to Europe and the USA) and having immediate feedback helps us in the booking process of where we'll go next.
Read Tom Alsop's full review
April 18, 2018
Richard Angeloni | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • A big positive has been the fact that various departments that send communications to our primary audience are now using branded templates.
  • Using iContact also has helped us, and other departments, better manage email lists.
  • We are able to track open rates, change subject lines to increase open rates, and improve our communications to our audiences.
Read Richard Angeloni's full review
September 14, 2015
Charlene Botet Pelaez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI was difficult to measure as it was not tied into actual sales driven goals.
  • The measure of it's efficiency however was seen by the response and inquiries that increased over a period of 60 days from the initial information blast.
Read Charlene Botet Pelaez's full review
April 30, 2015
Zeenath Haniff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The scheduling tool allows employees to work ahead, which frees up valuable time and increases internal productivity.
  • Consistency in delivering allows readers (and potential customers) to get news when they expect, which keeps the business relevant and on the forefront of their minds.
  • Being able to forward the email campaign to others has helped increase the number of subscribers.
Read Zeenath Haniff's full review
July 07, 2015
Mark Tuttle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Email in general has astounding ROI. For the cost there is NOTHING that comes even close to generating the same numbers.
  • iContact is in expensive, so that leads to high ROI.
  • iContact has terrible deliverability, so we are paying for emails that are not making it to their inbox. It is worth more to us now to pay for the more expensive ESP with better deliverability, that way more of our customers get our emails, which in turn leads to more purchases and even higher ROI.
  • Once you are able to afford a better email service provider (ESP), I would recommend using someone with a custom IP address so that you can manage your own deliverability.
Read Mark Tuttle's full review
March 10, 2015
Richard MacRae | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When I first started using them, our newsletters immediately gained a much better appearance due to their templates.
  • With their good delivery rates, I never had to worry about how many of our subscribers were NOT even getting a chance to see our emails due to them not reaching their inbox.
  • We always were able to make several times the annual cost of their service in revenue from our newsletters.
  • If I had been using a service with the more advanced features I could have done a lot more to get even better returns on our emails.
Read Richard MacRae's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (23)
6.3
Dynamic content (20)
6.0
Ability to test dynamic content (20)
5.4
Landing pages (13)
6.1
A/B testing (16)
5.9
Mobile optimization (20)
7.1
Email deliverability reporting (28)
7.7
List management (24)
7.0
Triggered drip sequences (14)
6.5
Dashboards (25)
7.7
Standard reports (24)
6.8
Custom reports (14)
6.4

What is iContact?

iContact is an email marketing solution that was acquired by Vocus in 2012. The product is integrated with Facebook and Twitter and is aimed at SMBs with unlimited sending as a key feature.

Drag & Drop Editor
No HTML required, but can be used in conjunction with their Drag & Drop email designer.

A/B Split Testing
Conduct email tests to specific subscriber groups ranging from test email subject lines, incentives, layouts, or color schemes.

Automation
Schedule emails based on your own needs, or with suggested times based on iContact's automation algorithm.

Landing Pages
Designed to help users automize conversion rates with customizable landing page templates.

Performance Reporting
Analyze email metrics with personalized dashboards.

Subscriber Management
Embed custom sign-up forms, and manage lists of subscribers based on demographics.

Multiple Users
One account, multiple users, with customizable permissions-levels.

API Integrations
Incorporate data from multiple sources into iContact for subscriber management. Export data from iContact into other tools to optimize email marketing applications.




Categories:  Email Marketing

iContact Integrations

iContact Competitors

iContact Pricing

Starting Price: $14

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
1500 Users$15.00Per Month
2500 Users$25.00Per Month
5000 Users$45.00Per Month

iContact Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is iContact?

iContact is an email marketing solution that was acquired by Vocus in 2012. The product is integrated with Facebook and Twitter and is aimed at SMBs with unlimited sending as a key feature.

How much does iContact cost?

iContact starts at $14.

What is iContact's best feature?

Reviewers rate Email deliverability reporting and Dashboards highest, with a score of 7.7.

Who uses iContact?

The most common users of iContact are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.