iContact Reviews

87 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 02, 2020
Karen Chamberlain | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact to send out bulk emails to our potential/customer base. We use iContact statistics to tailor our marketing campaigns.
Read Karen Chamberlain's full review
December 19, 2019
Stacy Venditto | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

IContact was used in a previous engagement with a mid-sized business client. It was used only by the Marketing department to solve a couple of business challenges. They needed to be able to send email messages to a select number of contacts in a specific region in order to inform them of upcoming events and engage them for sales conversations. They needed a platform that would allow them to quickly launch ad-hoc email marketing campaigns to subscribers and identify potential opportunities based on an analysis of the results. The solution needed to be simple to use and affordable. iContact fit the requirements for this client initiative and I was in charge of implementing and managing the activities within iContact to meet our objectives.
Read Stacy Venditto's full review
December 05, 2019
Kelly Palermo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am the only user in our company and I use it to send out mass emails to our members.
Read Kelly Palermo's full review
December 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact to manage all our email communications with our 75k+ subscribers. We utilize the automated workflows for drip campaigns, welcome messages, and our monthly newsletters.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact for all mass email communication with our union membership. It is much easier than maintaining our own mass email system and prevents us from risking blacklisting our domain. It provides many templates to choose from and allows us to create our own templates with our own style to maintain a recognizable branding.
Read this authenticated review
September 12, 2019
Delbert Adair | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I regularly use iContact to communicate with my players and their parents before, during, and after the softball season. It is a great way to notify them of announcements and general communication. I add pictures from our games to add to the emails that go out. I'm already preparing my first email to announce the upcoming season.
Read Delbert Adair's full review
September 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact for email campaigns. It works well for small to medium campaigns. I have also recommended and setup the product for several other companies. The interface is pretty straight forward and it does a good job of walking you through the entire process for someone who has little experience.
Read this authenticated review
May 07, 2019
Stephanie Nelson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact to send out emails and monthly messages about what is happening in the business and as a communication tool for our customers. The biggest problem I think we have come across so far is getting more people to open the emails once they are sent out.
Read Stephanie Nelson's full review
December 17, 2018
Patrick Stephens | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact to manage the communications (both internal and external) at the school. This encompasses emails about performances, weekly blasts, illness announcements, and emergency communication. It is primarily used by one individual (myself) and one other, who will use it in my absence. It addresses our need to communicate with families and staff in a way that is most effective to them, as well as useful (time-wise) to us and our processes.
Read Patrick Stephens's full review
December 14, 2018
Kirsten Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact for our email marketing contacts. I am the only one that uses it in our organization, but the entire company gives me what they want me to put out, as well as bringing contacts in. We send out a monthly newsletter as well as various promotions and announcements.
Read Kirsten Rodriguez's full review
December 07, 2018
Nicholas Kouvatsos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

iContact is being used to send out all of our e-mail marketing hits that we send to either our entire list or to a segment of our list. It is used solely by the marketing department, but occasionally marketing will send e-mails using iContact on behalf of other departments, such as customer service or events. It is not, however, used for automated marketing e-mails that are sent to individuals at specified time intervals based on when they take certain actions is our marketing funnels. We use another marketing automation software for that.
Read Nicholas Kouvatsos's full review
December 07, 2018
Jerry van Dalen Jr. | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are a medium sized consulting organization, so we use iContact across our whole organization for all of our emailing needs. We have a general list of about 9,000 emails that are within iContact. iContact allowed us more advanced mass emailing capabilities outside of what Salesforce offers. Salesforce is our CRM but we have an integration with iContact that is very useful.
Read Jerry van Dalen Jr.'s full review
January 04, 2019
Todd McGee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Many departments use IContact to create colorful, well-designed newsletters to promote activities and events. It helps us provide information about upcoming programs and events of interest to our residents. Our service also includes one project per month from I-Contact's graphic design team. They will work with a department to create a nice, eye-catching newsletter template.
Read Todd McGee's full review
December 20, 2018
Arlin Golden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact exclusive for email marketing, which is the primary form of marketing for our business. It is very easy to use, once you've got the hang of it, and there is excellent customer support there to help you do so. The new email builder is very intuitive and quick, and list management is second to none. We love iContact and the guidance our support representative there has helped us in honing our marketing techniques; that's really the biggest plus
Read Arlin Golden's full review
December 19, 2018
Danny Poulos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I personally have used iContact for over a decade to stay in touch with referral sources and past clients. It's ease of use and versatility allow me to be creative in my efforts to stay "top of mind" with potential clients and sources of business.
Read Danny Poulos's full review
December 14, 2018
David Longoria | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use iContact keep in touch with all of my clients. iContact allows me to stay organized and seamlessly market to my current clients. It is an essential tool for me to use that it has generated a ton of deals for me and my team. Not only do I use iContact but many others in my organization use it independently. Highly recommending it would be understated.
Read David Longoria's full review
December 07, 2018
Tom Alsop | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

iContact is used on a regular basis by our national Association. It gives us the feedback information we need to make decisions about upcoming events and tells us where to invest our time in preparation and planning. The feedback comes to us by way of charts or graphs indicating which members actually read our content, open rates on various hyperlinks, etc.
Read Tom Alsop's full review
April 25, 2018
Cameron DeJong | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact to integrate with other website tracking tools and to send e-mails to various segments of subscribers. This is used by the digital marketing department and it addresses the business opportunity of staying in touch with our customers with news and offers that are important to them. We use iContact in coordination with a dedicated account manager, which is a major difference maker for us.
Read Cameron DeJong's full review
April 18, 2018
Richard Angeloni | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact to send communications to our various audiences, including physicians and consumers. Approximately three departments in our company use the product, and it helps coordinate communications, ensure it is on brand and allows us to track open rates.
Read Richard Angeloni's full review
September 14, 2015
Charlene Botet Pelaez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

iContact was being used to address marketing and promotion for a consulting job I was assigned to. This was a general contractor who wanted to promote sites and completed projects to current, potential and clients that did not know of them. It was used by the Marketing firm handling their PR and it was being used as an outreach tool.
Read Charlene Botet Pelaez's full review
July 07, 2015
Mark Tuttle | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used iContact on a daily basis to send a high volume of emails, either through broadcast sends or and autoresponder email series. Email is our main source of communication with customers. We have various different strategies from early lead conversion, to reoccurring purchasers to inform them of new product releases. Without email we would not be able to spread the word of our business or acquire new customers.
Read Mark Tuttle's full review
April 25, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use iContact as a supplement to our current email service provider. We currently use it for online forms, registrations and newsletter management.
Read this authenticated review
February 03, 2015
Peggy Lutz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have been using iContact as our email marketing service, to send monthly newsletters to our email mailing list. It facilitates regular contact with our customer base, introduces new products and makes clients aware of special sales events and what's new with Peggy Lutz Plus.
Read Peggy Lutz's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

WYSIWYG email editor (23)
6.3
Dynamic content (20)
6.0
Ability to test dynamic content (20)
5.4
Landing pages (13)
6.1
A/B testing (16)
5.9
Mobile optimization (20)
7.1
Email deliverability reporting (28)
7.7
List management (24)
7.0
Triggered drip sequences (14)
6.5
Dashboards (25)
7.7
Standard reports (24)
6.8
Custom reports (14)
6.4

What is iContact?

iContact is an email marketing solution that was acquired by Vocus in 2012. The product is integrated with Facebook and Twitter and is aimed at SMBs with unlimited sending as a key feature.

Drag & Drop Editor
No HTML required, but can be used in conjunction with their Drag & Drop email designer.

A/B Split Testing
Conduct email tests to specific subscriber groups ranging from test email subject lines, incentives, layouts, or color schemes.

Automation
Schedule emails based on your own needs, or with suggested times based on iContact's automation algorithm.

Landing Pages
Designed to help users automize conversion rates with customizable landing page templates.

Performance Reporting
Analyze email metrics with personalized dashboards.

Subscriber Management
Embed custom sign-up forms, and manage lists of subscribers based on demographics.

Multiple Users
One account, multiple users, with customizable permissions-levels.

API Integrations
Incorporate data from multiple sources into iContact for subscriber management. Export data from iContact into other tools to optimize email marketing applications.




Categories:  Email Marketing

iContact Integrations

iContact Competitors

iContact Pricing

Starting Price: $14

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
1500 Users$15.00Per Month
2500 Users$25.00Per Month
5000 Users$45.00Per Month

iContact Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is iContact?

iContact is an email marketing solution that was acquired by Vocus in 2012. The product is integrated with Facebook and Twitter and is aimed at SMBs with unlimited sending as a key feature.

How much does iContact cost?

iContact starts at $14.

What is iContact's best feature?

Reviewers rate Email deliverability reporting and Dashboards highest, with a score of 7.7.

Who uses iContact?

The most common users of iContact are from Small Businesses and the Marketing & Advertising industry.