TrustRadius
Centrify moves your company aheadIt is being used across the whole organization. We started out with them for our mobile device management solution and have moved on to SSO and their user portal. The user portal will help us centralize the user experience and give us a way to point our users to one spot for their apps rather than all over the place.,Mobile Device Management SSO User Portal to centralize your apps,They do not support Microsoft Remote Desktop Gateway,9,The ROI has been good for us. Its in line with other solutions and what we have budgeted.,CylancePROTECT, HighQ Collaborate, Citrix ShareFileThis software is great!Centrify is used as our global SSO product. We have around 7100 users. We have about 70 applications currently using SSO and are working to include more into it.,The IT administration is very strong and easy. My IT team took to the product very easily. The end users love it!,Actually, we like the product and roadmap. The subscription service change didn't negatively affect us. The cloud implementation also was very good for us.,10,We've had great positive internal customer feedback. It makes things simple. We have also reduced the burden on the help desk with password resets.Centrify Identity Access Management & Multi Factor AuthenticationCentrify is used for Multi-Factor Authentication and Single Sign-on Feature in organization-wide products. Multi-Factor Authentication has been implemented using RESTFul Services exposed by Centrify and Single Sign-on is implemented using Partner integration features provided by Centrify.,Single Sign-on Integration is easy and complete configuration is UI driven with lots of help tips RESTFul APIs for Multi-factor Authentication is easy to use and implement. Also, Centrify supports all new Security features for Multi Factor Authentication and hence you can easily select and configure different challenges based on the policies and roles for the user. Lots of Built-in reports available for normal day to day auditing.,Should be flexible to support all industry-wide LDAP solution. Currently, it requires customization if any specific version of LDAP is used.,9,Better Security Features that's returns on the investments,Centrify stacks well against its competitorsOur engagement with Centrify started with a separate requirement from another critical vendor. They migrated to an SSO only supported platform which meant we had to find a solution to continue using their services. We evaluated several vendors but ultimately we determined Centrify best met our current and future needs.,The administrative functions have a low learning curve which saves on the administrative overhead. There are already thousands of pre-built apps to integrate Centrify with. Deployment to the organization was seamless and worked as intended with the apps we went live with.,Support was a little slow on responding to new cases You cannot disable the "Mobile" tab from a users profile meaning they think they have the ability to provision mobile devices and access apps via their mobile device.,9,With a single platform that offers us multiple services, we have experienced a positive impact on our ROI.,Okta and OneLoginCentrify is awesomeCentrify is being used across the whole organization. We are currently using it to join Macs to the domain and for single sign-on. Centrify really bridges the gap for Macs in an enterprise environment. Being able to manage them with group policy has made my job better and will allow us to scale much more efficiently. We are also using this for SSO in all of our applications. Being able to have our users enter and single, MFA protected portal, is a great experience.,Single Sign-On has been a great way to get our employees into the systems they need Mac AD integration has been a lifesaver for managing Macs with GPOs MFA was a smooth and easy roll out,I haven't had many issues with Centrify to date. The few technical ones have been solved pretty quickly.,10,Streamlined Mac Setup Streamlined application provisioning,Okta,Workday Human Capital Management, Microsoft Office 365
Unspecified
Idaptive Application Services
66 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Idaptive Application Services Reviews

Idaptive Application Services
66 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 66 vetted Idaptive Application Services reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-25 of 40)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Andy Close profile photo
June 13, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify moves your company ahead"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization. We started out with them for our mobile device management solution and have moved on to SSO and their user portal. The user portal will help us centralize the user experience and give us a way to point our users to one spot for their apps rather than all over the place.
  • Mobile Device Management
  • SSO
  • User Portal to centralize your apps
  • They do not support Microsoft Remote Desktop Gateway
They are well suited for mobile device management. The only place we see so far that they don't address is support for the Microsoft Remote Desktop Gateway. That could just be not enough people use it to make it worthwhile, but there doesn't seem to be a way to make the software run with it.
Read Andy Close's full review
No photo available
July 03, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "This software is great!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is used as our global SSO product. We have around 7100 users. We have about 70 applications currently using SSO and are working to include more into it.
  • The IT administration is very strong and easy. My IT team took to the product very easily.
  • The end users love it!
  • Actually, we like the product and roadmap. The subscription service change didn't negatively affect us. The cloud implementation also was very good for us.
All I can mention is that the product works great for us. We wanted a global SSO solution as we harmonized our HR systems. We integrated with AD easily and have been rocking and rolling with it ever since.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 02, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify Identity Access Management & Multi Factor Authentication"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is used for Multi-Factor Authentication and Single Sign-on Feature in organization-wide products. Multi-Factor Authentication has been implemented using RESTFul Services exposed by Centrify and Single Sign-on is implemented using Partner integration features provided by Centrify.
  • Single Sign-on Integration is easy and complete configuration is UI driven with lots of help tips
  • RESTFul APIs for Multi-factor Authentication is easy to use and implement. Also, Centrify supports all new Security features for Multi Factor Authentication and hence you can easily select and configure different challenges based on the policies and roles for the user.
  • Lots of Built-in reports available for normal day to day auditing.
  • Should be flexible to support all industry-wide LDAP solution. Currently, it requires customization if any specific version of LDAP is used.
Single Sign-on and Multi-Factor Authentication
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 20, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify stacks well against its competitors"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our engagement with Centrify started with a separate requirement from another critical vendor. They migrated to an SSO only supported platform which meant we had to find a solution to continue using their services. We evaluated several vendors but ultimately we determined Centrify best met our current and future needs.
  • The administrative functions have a low learning curve which saves on the administrative overhead.
  • There are already thousands of pre-built apps to integrate Centrify with.
  • Deployment to the organization was seamless and worked as intended with the apps we went live with.
  • Support was a little slow on responding to new cases
  • You cannot disable the "Mobile" tab from a users profile meaning they think they have the ability to provision mobile devices and access apps via their mobile device.
Centrify encompasses several solutions right out of the box. In addition to SSO, we are now looking to implement MFA across the enterprise and also at our VPN.
Read this authenticated review
Brian Hicks profile photo
April 16, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify is awesome"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is being used across the whole organization. We are currently using it to join Macs to the domain and for single sign-on.

Centrify really bridges the gap for Macs in an enterprise environment. Being able to manage them with group policy has made my job better and will allow us to scale much more efficiently.

We are also using this for SSO in all of our applications. Being able to have our users enter and single, MFA protected portal, is a great experience.
  • Single Sign-On has been a great way to get our employees into the systems they need
  • Mac AD integration has been a lifesaver for managing Macs with GPOs
  • MFA was a smooth and easy roll out
  • I haven't had many issues with Centrify to date. The few technical ones have been solved pretty quickly.
Centrify is great if you have to have Macs in your environment. The support and integration they give has been amazing and really bridges the gap that Macs otherwise have in an enterprise environment.

Thinking about all the time we have saved using this really makes me chuckle at all the old business practices we used to do.
Read Brian Hicks's full review
Alex Kim profile photo
April 13, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify is safe, steady, and reliable"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use it to log into most programs and to access a dashboard of programs that are available to us. It's steady and reliable. It allows us to not have to remember or store multiple passwords to log into our programs, and allows the organization to track logins.
  • It's clean, steady, reliable, and secure.
  • It always works which is important.
  • It's easy to integrate with other programs, like Zoom.
  • Occasionally, I get logged out of Gmail, sometimes in the middle of an email. I'm not sure why it happens, but I think it has something to do with timing out. Which is strange because I'm on email all day. Not sure why.
It's great for large enterprises, and maybe unnecessary for smaller businesses with only a handful of users.
Read Alex Kim's full review
Randall F Jackson profile photo
April 11, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Easy to set up and use."

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use this to log into all IT Services related software. This is in use exclusively in the IT Services Department at this time but plan to roll out to the rest of the Faculty/Staff over the summer. We use the product for SSO and MFA enforcement. We plan to use the SSO for everyone but only MFA for users with privileged access.
  • Ease of use for the end user
  • Ease of administration use
  • Deep Application Pool already pre-canned.
  • More Mac integration
  • More app integrations
  • Otherwise, I am quite content.
I am very happy with the product. It allows us to publish all of the apps needed for users in one spot then leverages SSO for their access. It allows us to granularly enforce MFA as our business case requires. We can enforce MFA for the SSO login or for individual apps.
Read Randall F Jackson's full review
Denise Mark profile photo
April 06, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Everything you need in one place!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Centrify for quite some time and are very pleased with the product itself. Their support and team of Customer Success Managers are exceptional, always are available and have never gone without resolving an issue. I work for a property management company and to have all of our applications in one place and easily accessible is a huge time saver. Our users have only one user name and password to remember making our help desk queue go down by not having all those passwords reset tickets. Can't say enough about Centrify: great product, excellent support!
  • Manages access in central location
  • Gives us that extra layer of security
  • Cuts down time spent on password reset
  • More apps available
Managing users in a corporate environment and also end users at outside locations
Read Denise Mark's full review
Rafael Bezerra da Silva profile photo
April 17, 2018

Idaptive Application Services: "Centrify Application Services Review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify has a suite that simplifies and centralizes all installation and configuration. The upgrades are made agile and easy.
Large-scale implementation really helps a lot when there is a console that centralizes information. The implementation time was very fast, in 5 months we had already implemented it throughout the company's servers.

A very interesting function that is worth noting is the centralization of the "sudo" that in the centrify is called dzdo. This function centralizes and organizes every level of access of users. So the administration happens to be centralized differently than what we have today in our environments with sudo.
  • Ease of installation in Linux and Unix environments
  • Ease of implementation in Linux and Unix environments
  • Update with ease in Linux and Unix environments
  • Centralized administration
  • Missing options for automation for Linux
  • Missing examples in the ADedit documentation for scripting
I recommend Centrify. In my opinion, it is the best authentication platform in the market. With all the simplicity of installation and configuration, I use it in my Linux environments and in 3 years I must have opened 3 cases.

When you are tired of managing local users and want to maintain an organized and standardized environment you should analyze the use of centrify for your company.
Read Rafael Bezerra da Silva's full review
Patrick Breznak profile photo
April 12, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Great SSO provider"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify SSO across the board in my organization. We use it for most of our applications and it makes using the applications easier than remembering a ton of extra passwords. The MFA is great for sensitive applications and the implementation was a breeze. The customer support is fantastic, especially for applications that take a bit more loving than the ones with templates. Admin portal is easy to understand and navigate. Overall great decision.
  • Single sign-on (SSO)
  • Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA)
  • Secure access and self-help password portal
  • Not many cons. Great price and solution.
Implementing SSO for a range of applications. Templates make it easy to implement and understand and customer support is fantastic if you have any issues. Great application, and will be implementing the solution for all applications and all future applications. More secure applications like ADP that we will implement with MFA for an additional level of security.
Read Patrick Breznak's full review
No photo available
June 08, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify implementation with Samanage"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is being used across the whole organization, we started implementing it to work with a IT service desk we are rolling out to users. It allows us to roll out the ticketing system without having yet another password. We also will be rolling it out to other departments that utilize a high number of SAAS/websites.
  • Multiple Active Directory sources
  • Provisioning users into connected apps
  • Reporting and security policies
  • Attribute Mapping
  • Online directory for internet down/server down scenarios
  • Provisioning requires basic programming/scripting knowledge if you want to include additional user details
Centrify Application Services is well suited is well suited as an SSO, MFA on windows computers for compliance needs. Reporting to backup compliance requirements. Security policies that are customization to your environment. Scenarios where it is less appropriate would be sites/regions where multiple internet service providers are not an option or have limited options, the SSO is a real time authentication and if that connection is unavailable so is the login to whatever is pulling from it.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 01, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Set and forget SSO solution"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Centrify for our SSO on our SharePoint 2013 online and DocuSign access. These apps are used by our company in four provinces in Canada and so far no issues.
  • Ease of configuring of apps for SSO
  • Ease of deployment to end users
  • No issues so far since we implemented the solution four years ago.
  • Customer support is great
  • Some of the menu tabs don't have a help guide while others do.
  • Reports should have the option to be saved in PDF format.
Centrify is well suited with integration of cloud apps and from experience, the setup was so easy with a few clicks of a button.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 29, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify Application Services for Sharepoint Online"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify Application Services for our SharePoint Online authentication. It is being used by the whole organization. We have two offices in the East and two offices in the west. Centrify simplifies our authentication with SharePoint Online as it is directly connected to our Active Directory for users authentication. So our authentication now is seamless and efficient.
  • Easy to implement
  • Great technical support
  • Very nice user interface.
  • Updates default should not be automatic. Make it a discretion of the company/users.
We only use Centrify for our SharePoint Online authentication so basically, I can only recommend it for online authentication where we have been using it for a few years now. Our experience has always been very good since we started using it and only experienced some issues last week which got resolved quickly.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 11, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Great Identity Provider + outstanding technical support"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify is used as an Identity Provider for several applications in the whole organization. On one hand, it provides our internal users a single sign-on experience to many applications, on the other hand, it helps us to keep our environment secure with Multi-Factor-Authentication and Condition-based Authentication rules. Additionally, it provides multiple options to provision user, groups or roles to the connected applications.
  • flexible usage of authentication rules
  • easy to use for users and admins
  • great reporting and troubleshooting features
  • great support
  • admin Portal performance (partial)
  • cloud Connector usage (connectors are chosen randomly, not per location)
  • logout URL customization
well suited...
- for any company size, as it is very scalable
- for any company that is looking for an IdP to set up SSO and wants to secure Access to MFA

less appropriate...
- for companies that are satisfied with their current, alternative IdP or don't have the need of an IdP (which is hard to believe :))
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 10, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Survey"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used for our whole organization to connect SaaS products from our businesses to easily connect and use SSO functionality. Currently we have 10 applications connected. Furthermore are we using the user provisioning feature but not for all connected applications. With Centrify we were able to provide flexible authentication methods to our internal customers.
  • Flexible authentication Methods
  • Support is excelent
  • Flexibility to add additional feature is good
  • The conditional access feature to handle office 365 products outside the company individually is missing in our environment. A reason can be, that we are not using the MDM functionality of Centrify.
Centrify Application Services is in my opinion well suited in the area of authentication and multi factor authentication. The configuration possibilities are incessant and very useful. Furthermore Centrify its strengths in the support area, were knowledgeable and polite support members are trying to deal with any kind of problems very fast.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 05, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify - Worth a Long Look when Searching for Multifactor/SSO"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Centrify Multifactor and Same Sign-On (SSO) functionality were rolled out to our entire company to protect the companies resources and IT systems from unauthorized access. Passwords are no longer safe enough and expecting our users to remember many different passwords simply isn't an answer. We selected Centrify to protect access to our companies resources from anyone accessing the systems external to one of our branch offices. If external to the company, you must perform a multifactor authentication to gain access -- across all systems, period. Internally and externally, we utilize Centrify so that users can log in to many different IT systems using just their email address and network password. This reduces the number of passwords a user is expected to know.
  • Many methods of Multifactor Authentication - a Phone call, SMS text message, security questions, mobile app, etc.
  • Top Notch Support - Willing to work on issues until resolved.
  • System Up-time and Stability.
  • Security-Minded Company.
  • Lacks a large application catalog of pre-built solutions to work with many online vendors. Okta and Duo have a larger catalog of pre-built solutions to just click and configure. Centrify lacks this, but their support is great at configuring the applications regardless of the catalog.
Very well suited to protected IT systems for Multifactor authentication and single sign-on
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 17, 2018

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify - Good Product for Diverse and Growing Company to have singular access to applications!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Centrify to SSO to a variety of internal apps both admin, hr, compensation, sales, knowledge base, and expense reporting.
  • It allows a diverse and geographically separate team to have a single source of knowledge and navigation. In a rapidly growing organization, it allows you to quickly have 1 location to then navigate to HR, Admin, Sales, Expenses, Knowledge Transfer, and other relevant applications
  • The strength of Centrify is to have a central single location for information to be accessed.
  • I don't see much room for improvement.
[Well suited for] Growing organizations, central repository of application access, ease of access. You aren't running down access and logins to 10+ applications. Huge time savings and low support cost of ownership.
Read this authenticated review
Bryan Gorham profile photo
November 21, 2017

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify Single Sign On"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses a lot of different software platforms. We use Centrify for single sign-on to get onto all of our platforms. All departments use it: HR with Namely, PlanSource, etc., Sales: Klue sales intelligence, Learning Center. There are probably a dozen platforms we log into through Centrify.
  • Very convenient home page to get wherever we need to go
  • Even signing in through your phone is very quick and easy
  • I kind of wish there was a desktop app instead of using a browser
  • Sometimes it makes me log in a couple times
If you are a company that uses a lot of different platforms for all departments, this is a very good way to easily sign in to all of them and navigate to them from one place.
Read Bryan Gorham's full review
Melaney Reimer profile photo
July 28, 2016

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify does the heavy lifting"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify as our SSO and to manage identities across the entire organization. We continue to move more applications to the Centrify portal to manage onboarding and offboarding individuals in our organization.
  • We appreciate that we can push apps to our entire user base and individuals can add their own.
  • This helps us manage shadow IT systems access and deactivation upon termination.
  • Even though we don't have a single Active Directory, we were able to create a more seamless experience for our users.
  • As much as I like the tool, it is another point of possible failure.
  • More apps would be great. I'd like Centrify to be more aggressive in bring more applications into their menu.
Read Melaney Reimer's full review
Rhonda Storie profile photo
July 27, 2016

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Great for Schools!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify in an educational setting for about 1900 students and about 230 professional in a PK-12 school district. Our youngest students are able to navigate through our web apps and internal programs with ease! They do not have to remember long email address logins or varied passwords. It is also beneficial for teachers and support. No matter which computer is accessed, information is just a click away. Managing the backend is also easy. Once roles are set up and apps are configured it is ready for the user. Working with support is a pleasant experience. The Centrify team works diligently to solve your issue quickly.
  • With young non-reading students, once the initial login occurs, Centrify is simple for the students to navigate where they need to go.
  • Managing apps on the back end is quick and easy! In a matter a just a few minutes it is ready to deploy.
  • Support is amazing!! Everyone is helpful in solving the issue as quickly as possible.
  • I cannot think of anything.
In a school setting, it has been a lifesaver. When a student can be in a program and working in a few seconds, he/she is spending more time on tasks. Typing in a complete email address as a login is difficult for younger students and valuable time is lost. It is nice for teachers and staff to have a dashboard that is accessible from home as well as school.
Read Rhonda Storie's full review
Jeremiah Miller profile photo
July 22, 2016

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Centrify - a good fit for MCC"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Centrify to provide single-sign on services for our users. Our users can log in to Centrify and gain access to a variety of different applications without having to remember multiple passwords or sign in again. Centrify also allows us to implement multi-factor authentication.
  • Multi factor authentication.
  • Broad support for a variety of applications.
  • Customer service.
  • I'd like to see support for a few more SSO technologies, like OAuth.
SAML integration is great, it makes a good identity provider for all of your applications that support this. It's also great if you want to share an application between multiple users without them having to know the password, for example a corporate Facebook or Twitter account.
Read Jeremiah Miller's full review
Debbie Brannan profile photo
July 22, 2016

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Cabarrus County Centrify"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Mobility management for tablets in use by various County departments. Increased secure use of mobile devices by providing security configuration with enforcement and ability to wipe device if needed. Remote device location provides ability to locate missing devices and also provides an added security feature allowing us to track and find employees in the field if in distress.

SSO for on premise applications using federation with Active Directory. SSO, user provisioning, and license management for cloud applications.

Provides users with ability to perform Password Reset.


  • Easy User Password Reset
  • Provisioning and protecting enterprise mobile devices
  • Integration with Office 365
  • Location services for Centrify administrators should be enhanced
  • Centrify browser extension becomes unstable and needs to be reinstalled

Well suited for any applications that are Active Directory integrated.

Cloud applications that require password changes due to inactivity or require passwords to be changed after X number of days.

Read Debbie Brannan's full review
Keith Ryan profile photo
July 22, 2016

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Administration Made Easy"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've implemented Centrify Identity Service across our entire organization and it has solved multiple day to day tasks such as SSO and MDM. It makes Mobile Device Management incredibly easy so that employees can enroll their own devices. It's a common thing for an employee to damage their cell phone or tablet, get it replaced and then add their own device onto our network and set up their email by enrolling it through the Centrify Portal. It really makes my job easier.
  • It's a common thing for an employee to damage their cell phone or tablet, get it replaced and then add their own device onto our network and set up their email by enrolling it through the Centrify Portal. It really makes my job easier.
  • If an employee loses their device, Centrify gives them the ability to lock, wipe, and even locate their device.
  • Centrify gives employees the ability to change their AD password easily via the Centrify portal.
  • The device enrollment process could be a little better. For the average user and the less than average user the process is a little cumbersome. It could be made a bit easier as it is a little lengthy. For the above average user it is not a problem.
  • I think creating a security question should not be an option. It should be mandatory since it is the easiest way to authenticate. If SSO is enabled and a user cannot get into their Office 365 account and does not have their security question set up or a device enrolled then the only option is to send them an email to authenticate then they are locked out and need the help of an administrator.
Centrify gives you SSO and MDM all wrapped up in one package making the administrator's job a bit easier. However, the end user may struggle a bit with authentication if they cannot log into their account and they don't have a device enrolled to use mobile authentication, or they didn't set up a security question.
Read Keith Ryan's full review
Daniel Czuchra profile photo
July 19, 2016

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Make Everyone Happy With Centrify"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Centrify across our entire company. Centrify solves several problems in our organization. First it helps improve our security by creating a secure, easy to use user authentication service across applications that would have previously required separate login credentials. This allows our users to only remember one password for multiple applications, reducing the possible security risks of password reuse and credential sharing. Centrify helps our IT Support staff by reducing the number of support calls for password management. Centrify also provides excellent credential management for our *NIX users as they often do not use Windows machines.
  • Centrify does an excellent job of supporting multiple platforms. Windows, Macs, Linux, iOS and Android are all well supported.
  • Ease of use. Centrify is easy and self explanatory for our users. Centrify is also great at integrating non SAML or LDAP systems into its service.
  • Centrify does a great job at uptime. The uptime provided is outstanding and ensures our users can always access their systems anywhere.
  • Centrify support could use more transparency in its actions. I've made provisioning changes and been burned in the past by them.
  • Centrify could support more browsers to integrate apps with.
  • Centrify could provide a user focused education platform to help users understand what CIS is and how it helps them.
Centrify is great in most organizations that do not have the resources to build their own SAML/ADFS authentication platform. It allows for the quick rollout and integration of SAML, AD, LDAP and more applications into the environment. CIS may not be appropriate in use cases where there are a large number of proprietary login methods or systems that require their own 2 factor auth mechanisms.
Read Daniel Czuchra's full review
George Trujillo profile photo
July 19, 2016

Idaptive Application Services Review: "Perfect integration"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The computer environment is mostly PC Windows/LDAP , we use centrify to bind and migrate our OSX/MACs into this environment, it works flawlessly and allows our employees to work without issue.
  • Integration, being able to use apple computers in our environment without the usual sticky points
  • Security, increased our ability to provide security
  • Access, allowed our users to access the information such as team drives, and cross platform cooperative work
  • Cloud features could use some small improvements,
  • Mobile application integration could be improved
  • Easier instruction fro deployment usage would be preferable, or a way to save setup settings
Any environment that wants to deploy MAC/OSX in a predominantly windows environment, this is a god-send and works perfectly.
Read George Trujillo's full review

About Idaptive Application Services

Idaptive Application Services aims to improve end user productivity and secure every user’s access to apps. Application Services supports internal users (employees, contractors) and external users (partners, customers).

According to the vendor, capabilities include:

  • Single Sign-On – One-click access to your cloud, mobile and on-premises apps. No more forgotten passwords, no more user confusion.
  • Adaptive MFA for App Access – A common sense approach to multi-factor authentication with risk-based policy that does not hinder end-user productivity.
  • Workflow & Lifecycle Management – Automatically route application requests, create accounts, manage entitlements within those accounts, and revoke access when necessary. Provision users across apps, all from a central control point.
  • Mobility Management – Manage devices, secure native mobile apps and provide context for smarter access decisions.
  • App Gateway – Provide your IT administration teams with secure, granular access to infrastructure regardless of location and without the hassles of a VPN.

Idaptive Application Services Features

Has featureSingle sign-on
Has featureAdaptive Multi-Factor Authentication
Has featureMobility Management
Has featureWorkflow & Lifecycle Management
Has featureApp Gateway

Idaptive Application Services Screenshots

Idaptive Application Services Integrations

Idaptive Application Services Competitors

Okta, OneLogin, Microsoft ADFS, Ping Identity

Pricing

Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Analytics$3per user/per month
App Gateway$3per user/per month
Endpoints$3per user/per month

There are multiple factors that influence price, if you would like a rough estimate of your specific use-case please contact us at https://www.centrify.com/about-us/contact.

Idaptive Application Services Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Phone
Email
Computer Based Training
On site training
Professional Services

Idaptive Application Services Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone, Blackberry, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Global
Supported Languages: 16+ languages