IFTTT Reviews

53 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Kimberly Hargis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

IFTTT's value is how much time it saves my clients.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zapier is always trying to feed me information I don't want, whereas IFTTT has a clean, easy to use website.
Microsoft Flow is time-consuming to set up, IFTTT isn't. In my line of work, time is very important. I need to do the work and get it done.
Automate doesn't offer the setting I need. IFTTT is a closer fit for my client's projects.
Read Kimberly Hargis's full review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

IFTTT for Enterprise Integration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used Microsoft Flow, Stringify and IFTTT for various solutions. Stringify is no longer an option as it was shut down. We have found that IFTTT and Flow both have their place and in some places working together for the same task. We have found there is no one universal platform and it is all about the end solution.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Powerful and simple automation capabilities for major SaaS products

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Less programmatic capabilities, somewhat simpler design interface. More sophisticated events supported per task.
Ultimately, the kinds of tasks that need automation are simple, and a simple/easily maintainable user interface ensures no more time than is needed is spent on this with IFTTT.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2019

A good application connector

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I initially was using Zapier for some of my simple integrations but started using IFTTT for some of our project work as it allowed me to do logical connections between applications. While it's great in some areas, it can be improved upon to allow for more deep configurations.
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin Hale | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2018

If you read this then you will use IFTTT

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

IFTTT is free and easy to use, where Zapier has a freemium business model. We actually use both platforms for different things. I prefer Zapier for more complicated connections, where IFTTT allows us to have more connections without the added fee. Additionally, IFTTT allows us to do more unique and one-off automations.
Read Benjamin Hale's full review
Marcelo de Vasconcellos | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Reprogramming the Web

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

As IFTTT, Zapier also helps users to connect apps and services, but it seems more directed to the corporative world. While IFTTT provides support for home devices (as lighting and security systems) and voice assistants (Alexa, Cortana, Google Assistant, and Siri), Zapier focuses on services such as Amazon S3, SQL Server and Zendesk. However, many services and apps are common to both IFTTT and Zapier.
One major difference between them is that Zapier is able to connect more than two apps/services, allowing its users to create workflows like converting an Evernote reminder both in a Google Calendar event and in a Google task. It also has a more sophisticated system for combining "ingredients" (not under this name, though), which allows greater flexibility. However, these features also make Zapier a bit more difficult to master.
This extra power also has a literal cost. Zapier's free plan is very limited and its paid plans start at $20 per month. On the other hand, IFTTT is completely free, which makes its adoption, even on an experimental basis, painless.

Read Marcelo de Vasconcellos's full review
Jeff Huisjen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2018

IFTTT manages social media so well it deserves a raise!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

IFTTT has worked better for us than Hootsuite because we utilize it spur of the moment and only have to post to one platform. Once that post is done IFTTT does the rest and we're good to go. Using the native social media apps and software has allowed us to schedule posts in a way that made us not need to utilize Hootsuite.
Read Jeff Huisjen's full review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

IFTTT - Save Time and Automate!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I haven't used Zapier extensively, but it seems that IFTTT is much simpler to set up. However, Zapier appears to be a much deeper integration where you can sync a variety of fields of data and customize the sync more than you can with IFTTT. Zapier may be more valuable for someone with a complex need and IFTTT is built for simple solutions for more basic apps.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Jerry Janes | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

IFTTT is great, but married to Buffer, is an ideal match.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Buffer
Compared to Buffer, IFTTT has a far greater reach and scope, across numerous Social and off-site platforms. If you work in SEO, Content, or marketing in general, marrying IFTTT with Buffer will provide functionality you otherwise pay for.
Read Jerry Janes's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2018

IFTTT is the automation tool of choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In my mind, the only real competitor to IFTTT is Zapier. Zapier is great because of the amount of SaaS tools that it has, but Zapier fails in the ease of use category. Zapier's website is slow, and the integrations can be confusing to set up. IFTTT is simple, easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2018

IFTTT: For all your things!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In the past, I have run scripting on a Linux server to provide some level of integration of some of the smart devices in the workspace. This had always been cludgy and at times unreliable as it oftentimes fell victim to idiosyncrasies in the devices being controlled.

IFTTT removes a lot of the guesswork in the communication realm and opens up more options for connectivity and applets.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

IFTTT - Not just an integration platform, but a jumping off point for new ideas and functions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Office 365 has a program called Flow that functions similar to IFTTT, however, IFTTT has more integrations with 3rd parties and Flow has problems with getting triggers to go off properly. Unless there were some corporate requirement to utilize Flow only or limit integrations, I wouldn't leave IFTTT due to the wide range of recipes offered by end users. I regularly visit the IFTTT site to see what else end users have published as it gives me ideas for other novel uses of my platforms.
Read this authenticated review
Mudassir Malik | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2018

IFTTT - Do you need it or do you need it?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While other paid services might give your a little extra features and possibly a connectivity with enterprise application, it's nearly impossible to beat IFTTT with the cost factor, ease of use, hundreds of channels and a great community of users.
Read Mudassir Malik's full review
Justin Strachan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2017

IFTTT will change your life, like it automated mine.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

IFTTT has the most integrations, the least bug recipes and it is the cheapest alternative. IFTTT has also been in the game for years. Automation for the people! You cannot get the kind if ideas from any other integration site, and many are missing key apps like Instagram or Feedly.
Read Justin Strachan's full review
Andrew Rincon MBA, LUTCF | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2017

IFTTT | A must have for the busy business professional.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Truthfully I use both of these products. IFTTT is a very robust app but it does not get any where near as robust as Zapier. But although Zapier is more robust, for simpler tasks IFTTT is not only easier to set up, but gets the job done just as well. And now that IFTTT is adding more and more integrations it is becoming more and more usefull all the time.
Read Andrew Rincon MBA, LUTCF's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2018

IFTTT - Great for what you need it for

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Zapier is a more in-depth if-then statement builder with way more detailed integrations to hundreds of applications as well as different tasks that can get implemented within your if then, then that statements. Way cooler and there are certification options that help you get to know the program as well.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (24)
8.7
Connector modification (17)
7.8
Support for real-time and batch integration (16)
7.6
Data quality services (7)
6.4
Data security features (10)
8.0
Monitoring console (16)
7.2

About IFTTT

IFTTT is a connectivity platform. The vendor says they help over 700 global enterprises accelerate the digital transformation of their products into integrated services, reducing their development costs while extending compatibility and lifetime value. IFTTT is the connectivity standard and low-code alternative to building your own integrations in-house.

Their products have 17 million consumers across 140 countries and have served over 90 million activated connections. Enterprises like BMW, Domino’s, Amazon, Bosch, ING, and Samsung trust IFTTT for their connectivity solutions.

IFTTT Features

Cloud Data Integration Features
Has featurePre-built connectors
Does not have featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Does not have featureData quality services
Has featureData security features
Has featureMonitoring console

IFTTT Screenshots

IFTTT Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Our goal is to empower you to build innovative experiences that fit conveniently into your customers’ daily lives. Want to learn how IFTTT can help increase customer engagement and grow your business? Tell us about your company at https://platform.ifttt.com/contact_sales

IFTTT Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Email

IFTTT Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Globally available
Supported Languages: English