IFTTT Reviews

53 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Kimberly Hargis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

IFTTT's value is how much time it saves my clients.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

One scenario I use is the Spotify app. I have an app set up so that whenever a song is added to one of my playlists, the information from Spotify is set to my blog. Then I add add from there to create the blog post draft to work from. It's a huge time saver.
Read Kimberly Hargis's full review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

IFTTT for Enterprise Integration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IFTTT really shines in two major places. First, integration between two platforms that are not normally integrated, like Google and Twitter, for example. You could have any tweet with specific keywords dumped to a Google spreadsheet and then have that sheet loaded into a DB for data mining. The second is the ability to call a Web Hook.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Powerful and simple automation capabilities for major SaaS products

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

With IFTTT we orchestrate simple workflows between typical SaaS products. It complements typical enterprise applications with alerting/automated documentation capabilities. It automates time-consuming/trivial chores related to internal policies.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2019

A good application connector

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For simple operations, IFTTT is a great tool for you to quickly set up a connection between services and control this via a rules based engine. When your needs gets more complicated you will have to directly integrate, but it's great for the initial testing and set up.
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin Hale | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2018

If you read this then you will use IFTTT

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Because of the multitude of options with IFTTT, it is hard to describe the best use scenarios, but I will share how I use the platform at this time.
I use IFTTT to check Craigslist for certain IT equipment postings and email me if that occurs, turning items on and off with geo-fencing and WiFi network presence, and linking my calendar to my to-do list.
Read Benjamin Hale's full review
Marcelo de Vasconcellos | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Reprogramming the Web

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IFTTT is a great tool for people wishing to integrate different productivity tools, but who lack the resources and/or knowledge about programming these connections themselves. Anyone who uses at least email, calendar and social networks on a regular basis can benefit from IFTTT.
However, it probably won't be appropriate and/or relevant to casual users, or users inexperienced with the many possible links between smartphones and online apps.
Read Marcelo de Vasconcellos's full review
Jeff Huisjen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2018

IFTTT manages social media so well it deserves a raise!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IFTTT is well suited as a social media management tool, which is really all we use it for. I have a number of administrators logged in across all the platforms and it posts our content natively to each social media platform. I do know that it can be used to manage calendars, automate e-mail responses, and other things. We just haven't utilized those features because we don't have the need.
Read Jeff Huisjen's full review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

IFTTT - Save Time and Automate!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IFTTT is perfect for lean teams who need to be able to set up automations to maximize their time. If you're using a variety of apps that are siloed, IFTTT is a great way to bring these all together. You have to be ok with certain automations though. If you want to have control over what syncs and what doesn't, then IFTTT could be frustrating to use if you don't fully understand the recipes you set up.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Atilla Vekony | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2018

Automates your life

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Any situation that is well defined, IFTTT is well suited for. The more time you put into the setup and design of the rule, the better off you will be in the end. You can easily cause chaos by setting up a rule that somewhat duplicates another already existing rule.
Read Atilla Vekony's full review
Jerry Janes | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

IFTTT is great, but married to Buffer, is an ideal match.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I know how IFTTT is MUCH more than Social Media, specifically how it addresses IoT devices, etc. I have yet to begin using it for such, and will, but I wonder if considering my experience with recipes failing, do they also for IoT and if so, I can imagine how non-techies would potentially be frustrated when they do fail.
Read Jerry Janes's full review
Ryan Olsen 📱 | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

Connect lots of things

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you are running with a limited budget and a bunch of free tools, it's perfect for automating things that wouldn't naturally do so. There is also a case to be made for the way it can connect systems. Without a tool like IFTTT, getting systems to communicate or corroborate information is manually taxing.
Read Ryan Olsen 📱's full review
Darrell McTague | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2018

IFTTT - a simple way to connect the dots and not miss a thing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IFTTT is very well suited to a business that uses apps and web-based programs to operate on a daily basis. Businesses that have many different tasks, functions, and things-to-do happening throughout the day, as a result of something else (lots of triggers and cause & effect) could make great use of IFTTT. This would also, I'm sure, be very effective for business making use of smartphones and tablets, so they can all effectively be linked together.

IFTTT would likely NOT be well-suited to your business if you don't use many of the apps or web-based services that IFTTT integrates with.
Read Darrell McTague's full review
Chelsea Baldwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2018

IFTTT Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for easy automations, repurposing content shares across platforms to save time.

It could be okay for more complex automations, but I haven't used it for that yet & just stick to the simple things, so I don't know.
Read Chelsea Baldwin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2018

IFTTT is the automation tool of choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IFTTT is perfect for automating the sharing of data between systems. It works very well with Google products and social media. It would be nice if there were more business app (SaaS products) that had built into the IFTTT platform as it is so much easier to use than Zapier. I think that we will see more of those apps join the platform over time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2018

IFTTT: For all your things!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The only scenario I can see IFTTT not being appropriate for a task is when the devices are all able to interact together natively. However, some of the functionality available in IFTTT applets could always be used to improve a connected experience.

IFTTT is well suited anywhere there is a need to bridge services or devices. Such as Alexa maintaining my ToDo list, or an activity monitor that provides notifications under certain circumstances on social media.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

IFTTT - Not just an integration platform, but a jumping off point for new ideas and functions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

IFTTT shines when you have limited programming capabilities and you need to connect disparate systems together. Chances are whatever need you have has already been done and there are quick and easy recipes to enable cross-platform functionality, though IFTTT is primarily for cloud-based connections - you're not going to be able to use it for connecting some on-premise services to a cloud vendor.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2018

IFTTT is a friendly tool for simple and useful automations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can recommend this tool in scenarios where simple automation is required, that is, it only requires the implementation of 2 simple steps.

And I would not recommend it where it is necessary automations of more than one level, that is, automations of more than 2 steps, or longer flow diagrams.
Read this authenticated review
Kim Rinde | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2018

IFTTT Makes Using Social Networks Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I've used IFTTT to manage my social marketing campaigns for my pet sitting business. It is something that any can learn to use quickly and easily. I like how you can receive notices on your mobile device lets you know that your applets have run and that the programs you've written using IFTTT are working correctly.
Read Kim Rinde's full review
Elaine Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2017

IFTTT is a great personal automation tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As mentioned, IFTTT is great for personal automations, such as having your Amazon Alexa find your phone or connecting your WeMo devices or posting to Facebook and Twitter at the same time. It does not allow for multiple accounts per platform, nor does it have many business-related integrations.
Read Elaine Foster's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (24)
8.7
Connector modification (17)
7.8
Support for real-time and batch integration (16)
7.6
Data quality services (7)
6.4
Data security features (10)
8.0
Monitoring console (16)
7.2

About IFTTT

IFTTT is a connectivity platform. The vendor says they help over 700 global enterprises accelerate the digital transformation of their products into integrated services, reducing their development costs while extending compatibility and lifetime value. IFTTT is the connectivity standard and low-code alternative to building your own integrations in-house.

Their products have 17 million consumers across 140 countries and have served over 90 million activated connections. Enterprises like BMW, Domino’s, Amazon, Bosch, ING, and Samsung trust IFTTT for their connectivity solutions.

IFTTT Features

Cloud Data Integration Features
Has featurePre-built connectors
Does not have featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Does not have featureData quality services
Has featureData security features
Has featureMonitoring console

IFTTT Screenshots

IFTTT Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Our goal is to empower you to build innovative experiences that fit conveniently into your customers’ daily lives. Want to learn how IFTTT can help increase customer engagement and grow your business? Tell us about your company at https://platform.ifttt.com/contact_sales

IFTTT Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Email

IFTTT Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Globally available
Supported Languages: English