IFTTT Reviews

53 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Kimberly Hargis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

IFTTT's value is how much time it saves my clients.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Huge time saver to get the information to go where I need it to.
  • IFTTT creation platform filter codes needs a tutorial.
  • IFTTT platforms need price plan example.
  • IFTTT could use more add ingredients.
  • Compared to other services, IFTTT does a great job of not having a website full of distracting information.
Read Kimberly Hargis's full review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

IFTTT for Enterprise Integration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • This has been a great positive ROI as we no longer have to build custom integrations between services.
  • Our time to live integrations has been considerably shortened.
  • We have been able to find new services just by exploring what IFTTT has to offer.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2019

A good application connector

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Response time for the process is great
  • Saved us a lot of time and money in set up of integrations
  • Great tool for testing and initial builds
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin Hale | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2018

If you read this then you will use IFTTT

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Setting up automation between platforms saves us time.
  • We are more consistent with some of our actions, decreasing downtime due to errors.
  • Employees are pleased they can use the tools they like, and still get the information from company provided tools.
Read Benjamin Hale's full review
Marcelo de Vasconcellos | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Reprogramming the Web

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • IFTTT greatly reduced the time synchronizing contacts among member of our team.
  • It made easier to record information from a number of different sources on a daily basis.
  • IFTTT helped to gather, record and relay relevant information for our project managers and their teams.
Read Marcelo de Vasconcellos's full review
Jeff Huisjen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2018

IFTTT manages social media so well it deserves a raise!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • IFTTT was a free program for us and has worked wonders.
  • The time that it saves us when it posts across platforms is great because we only have to post one picture and caption and it goes out to all of our social media accounts.
  • IFTTT has definitely helped us to communicate more and in better ways.
Read Jeff Huisjen's full review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

IFTTT - Save Time and Automate!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • IFTTT saved our organization time and resources through various social media recipes for marketing.
  • IFTTT allowed us to accomplish tasks quicker through internal automations with Gmail and other everyday apps.
  • IFTTT's recipes allowed us to send automatic emails and other triggers with constituents, with developed great relationships and strengthened the brand of our customer service.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Darrell McTague | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2018

IFTTT - a simple way to connect the dots and not miss a thing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • IFTTT has allowed me to spend more time doing the important work of helping my clients, and less time checking things off a to-do list.
  • IFTTT has helped me "get it all done" more regularly, and ensure I'm not skipping any steps or missing anything in my process without having to scrutinize my work constantly.
Read Darrell McTague's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2018

IFTTT is the automation tool of choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have not had to purchase a subscription to a social media automation tool.
  • We have saved time sharing information between systems.
  • We have been able to reach out to our clients faster because notifications are coming to our attention in more ways than just our inbox.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2018

IFTTT: For all your things!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • IFTTT has provided a single point of controlling and monitoring systems that would normally create multiple observation and control points.
  • IFTTT allows customization of behavior of attached devices for less hands-on with those devices and services.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

IFTTT - Not just an integration platform, but a jumping off point for new ideas and functions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We use the free version of IFTTT so there hasn't been a negative ROI on our business, though the delay in processing some events has a negative impact on satisfaction at times. I don't like walking into a room and making it 6-7 steps sometimes before a light comes on due to processing delay between the building automation system and the lighting system. Otherwise though, the benefit it provides in connecting other platforms together easily and without requiring the services of an API programmer more than makes up for the negatives there.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

IFTTT keeps me updated when I need to be

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It enables us to alert clients when changes occur on websites that they do not control, that impact them. This is a real value-add for clients
  • It enables us to react to these changes when appropriate. Without knowing that something has changed, we cannot react
Read this authenticated review
Kim Rinde | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2018

IFTTT Makes Using Social Networks Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Since I'm using the free version of IFTTT, it has had a wonderful and positive return on my ROI from a financial perspective.
  • The amount of time I used learning to use IFTTT for what I need it for has been paid back many times over by the amount of time it saves me from having to post separately on each social networking platform I use for my business.
Read Kim Rinde's full review
Justin Strachan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2017

IFTTT will change your life, like it automated mine.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Replaces many hours staff would devote to social media
  • Many staff have reported finding more cost efficient APPS using the IFTTT directory.
  • Positive ROE is off the board as the service is free and many of the platforms were being used by us already if they required payment.
Read Justin Strachan's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (24)
8.7
Connector modification (17)
7.8
Support for real-time and batch integration (16)
7.6
Data quality services (7)
6.4
Data security features (10)
8.0
Monitoring console (16)
7.2

About IFTTT

IFTTT is a connectivity platform. The vendor says they help over 700 global enterprises accelerate the digital transformation of their products into integrated services, reducing their development costs while extending compatibility and lifetime value. IFTTT is the connectivity standard and low-code alternative to building your own integrations in-house.

Their products have 17 million consumers across 140 countries and have served over 90 million activated connections. Enterprises like BMW, Domino’s, Amazon, Bosch, ING, and Samsung trust IFTTT for their connectivity solutions.

IFTTT Features

Cloud Data Integration Features
Has featurePre-built connectors
Does not have featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Does not have featureData quality services
Has featureData security features
Has featureMonitoring console

IFTTT Screenshots

IFTTT Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Our goal is to empower you to build innovative experiences that fit conveniently into your customers’ daily lives. Want to learn how IFTTT can help increase customer engagement and grow your business? Tell us about your company at https://platform.ifttt.com/contact_sales

IFTTT Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Email

IFTTT Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Globally available
Supported Languages: English