IFTTT Reviews

53 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Kimberly Hargis | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

IFTTT's value is how much time it saves my clients.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They are easier to use than other products.
  • Website is straight forward giving you the information you need and not information you don't.
  • You can quickly set it up so data goes directly to cloud spreadsheets.
  • Email to social media share.
  • Ability to have several users on one account.
  • Create your own app. I wish I could add more custom codes or shortcuts to draw other information automatically.
Read Kimberly Hargis's full review
Kyle Kochtan | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2019

IFTTT for Enterprise Integration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Very simple interface.
  • Connects to a multitude of services and sensors.
  • Allows integration between services that would normally require expensive custom solutions.
  • The interface is sometimes too simple.
  • There are some clunky issues when you want to do more than one event at a time.
  • Not open for full customization.
Read Kyle Kochtan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Powerful and simple automation capabilities for major SaaS products

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Orchestrates among SaaS products.
  • Provides a maintainable and fluent UX.
  • Ensures integration between top-of-class products.
  • Support for more actions/parameters per integrated service.
  • An event pipeline for orchestration.
  • Programmatic capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2019

A good application connector

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Quick and light weight.
  • Fairly reliable.
  • Easy to set up and adopt new connections.
  • Wish it had a better way to chain commands. It only has a single step and is not very easy for complex operations.
  • It's a little too basic and has issues working with a more complex use case. When you have requirements to do transformations, it is not the right solution.
  • Some less used integrations break since they aren't used regularly. Support isn't always up to date on all integrations.
Read this authenticated review
Benjamin Hale | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2018

If you read this then you will use IFTTT

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The large library of applets and services allows for many options and uses
  • The user interface is straight forward and simple to use
  • Apps for mobile devices allows for additional features and event triggers
  • Ability to make your own applets or connect your own software with the IFTTT Platform and tools
  • Free
  • Sometimes the Android application can be a bit buggy
  • Android application drains the battery
  • Sometimes the applications can already do what IFTTT applets are designed to do
Read Benjamin Hale's full review
Marcelo de Vasconcellos | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 30, 2018

Reprogramming the Web

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Save our iOS contacts to a team shared Google spreadsheet
  • Create an iOS reminder on my iPhone when a card (task) is assigned to me on Trello
  • Log our Uber trips to a Google spreadsheet
  • The website section "Activity" tends to get very crowded over time. It would benefit from some search and filter functionalities.
  • Some services lack ingredients. "Ingredients" are attributes passed from one service to another to enhance IFTTT's power. However, some services (like Evernote's notes, for example) currently have too few ingredients available.
  • It is not possible to link more than two services. It would be great, for example, to have an option to take a mail message and post in multiple social networks and blogs with the same applet.
Read Marcelo de Vasconcellos's full review
Jeff Huisjen | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 26, 2018

IFTTT manages social media so well it deserves a raise!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • IFTTT manages a number of social media accounts quite well. Being able to login to one platform with access to all your accounts is great.
  • IFTTT is easy to set up. IFTTT has a number of crowd sourced and created formulas that you can use, or if you're looking for something specific you can create your own. This allows for an endless number of combinations and ways to engage with the program.
  • IFTTT doesn't require constant upkeep. Once you have things setup you can forget about it and it just works.
  • IFTTT can occasionally cause some confusion because of the massive amounts of possible ways you can set it up. The customization and flexibility are great, but sometimes it can be a bit overwhelming.
  • Every once in a while IFTTT slows down and I have to manually have the formulas check before they run.
  • I have not, as of yet, figured out a way to incorporate more than one account of each type on the IFTTT platform.
Read Jeff Huisjen's full review
Jared DeLong | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 08, 2018

IFTTT - Save Time and Automate!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Their UX and UI for creating recipes is brilliant. So easy to use and very well thought out.
  • I love that you can search for recipes other users have created and implement those if you choose to do so. It saved me so much time vs. having to figure certain recipes on my own.
  • Their notification and syncing options are spot on. I love how much I can customize what I want to see. Their variety of apps is also phenomenal and I love that they're adding new integrations/apps every week.
  • There are some apps/recipes that are very basic where I wish the integrations would go a bit deeper. I wish there was a bit more control over which fields you could sync into and more actions available to take.
  • Sometimes when I've created a recipe I would get an error message that it automatically turned off, but no info on why the recipe stopped running.
  • Their recipes are easy to implement, but sometimes it can be hard to understand what exactly a recipe will do. Perhaps having a video of a recipe in action could help better explain a recipe's actions.
Read Jared DeLong's full review
Atilla Vekony | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2018

Automates your life

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Once you set it up you can pretty much forget about it. If there is an issue with one of the rules, they will send you an email to let you know.
  • IFTTT connects pretty much all the apps that you need connected.
  • Whenever I come across a step that should need no human action, I try to set it up with IFTTT first.
  • At first it is hard to learn the "language" of IFTTT but once you get the concept, it is easy to set up rules that will automate your business.
  • There are many superfluous sample rules that are show cased that will make you wonder, Why would anybody want that? But the idea is to give you a picture of endless possibilities.
Read Atilla Vekony's full review
Jerry Janes | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 16, 2018

IFTTT is great, but married to Buffer, is an ideal match.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It connects/triggers non-Buffer platforms such as Diigo, Blogger, Medium, Digg and Tumblr.
  • From a Social Media standpoint, this is a strength as it mitigates the time and energy otherwise spent manually publishing to each.
  • The biggest hurdle is how the "recipes" occasionally fail. Sometimes they don't trigger for days or weeks, so you have to monitor all recipes, checking them to make sure they're active still. Otherwise, you have to check the platforms themselves, which is a good idea, regardless, but for the purpose of automation, when a recipe stops or even pauses, your content is not published, nor are you notified.
  • I believe a lot of this issue stems from the fact that users create so many recipes. I would recommend IFTTT vet all recipes, like Google Play vets apps, to assure any solutions users might employ will always work as advertised.
Read Jerry Janes's full review
Darrell McTague | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2018

IFTTT - a simple way to connect the dots and not miss a thing!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • IFTTT integrates with many of the apps and programs I use on a regular basis, increasing it's value and usefulness to me and my business.
  • IFTTT has a pretty easy to use and intuitive structure - it really is "if this... then that"! No complicated formulas, structures, or commands.
  • The user interface is visually attractive and easy to navigate on any platform.
  • It would be great if I could create more specific or specialized triggers in IFTTT, for example, triggering a specific task at a specific time to be added to my ToDoist on a specific list, label, or project.
  • It would be great to see more professional products, including my Club Management Software (ClubOS) and my virtual coaching platform (Trainerize), integrated into IFTTT.
Read Darrell McTague's full review
Chelsea Baldwin | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2018

IFTTT Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automation
  • Syncing
  • Warning you when you need to update account info to keep the sync going.
  • Sometimes texts / automations lag by a day or more. This has only been happening very recently though.
Read Chelsea Baldwin's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2018

IFTTT is the automation tool of choice!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automate tweets using Google Calendar. You can use a spreadsheet to import a tweet schedule to your calendar, then IFTTT will watch for your keywords and tweet for you. This has replaced the need for a social media automation tool.
  • Information gets pushed to Slack. When we get an email, or something happens in another system we use, notifications can be customized and sent to a particular Slack channel, keeping our teams up-to-date on important information.
  • We've used IFTTT to connect to "smart" lights. When there is a sale on the sales floor, the light changes colors for a visual display of congratulations.
  • It would be nice if there were more business software platforms on IFTTT, but I think that will come with time.
  • I wish the site had an area to search pre-built integrations based on category or need.
  • There really aren't too many cons to using IFTTT, the service gets better all the time and continues to grow almost daily.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 16, 2018

IFTTT: For all your things!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The biggest feature is the ability to connect multiple devices that would not otherwise be able to be controlled.
  • The ability to script actions between applets and devices based upon input from each other is vital to providing a fluid automated IoT system of separate things.
  • Integration with more services
  • Even if on a limited basis, allow custom applets to regular users.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 12, 2018

IFTTT - Not just an integration platform, but a jumping off point for new ideas and functions

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They have a strong library of integrated applications, making for a wide range of options when it comes to trying to share data or structure tasks between systems. Chances are if you're trying to get System A to talk to System B, they've already done the work to connect the two and there's a recipe in place that takes 1-2 clicks to get going in your own organization. It's about as simple as it can get.
  • The recipe list is very large and since anyone can contribute workflows through IFTTT, it's not limited to whatever IFTTT-only can dream up, you can get actual useful real-world uses for various systems. Many of the recipes that I've utilized have been picked because I was wondering what was possible and stumbled upon a useful workflow.
  • The only issue I think I've ever had is a short delay in getting things to happen when using IFTTT as the middleware. In some cases it doesn't matter, like taking a picture when a door opens, but in others it can be a bit irritating, like turning on a light when an individual trips a motion sensor (a 5-10 second delay there is the difference between an intruder being caught in the act and someone passing through an area unnoticed until it's too late). Some kind of notice about potential delays in processing time would be useful when dealing with complex recipes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 20, 2018

IFTTT keeps me updated when I need to be

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Step-by-step setup
  • Email alerts that do not require any further installations
  • Tons of options to choose from
  • There is a final step when creating a recipe that seems superfluous. There have been occasions in the past when I thought I was finished and closed the page only to realize that I hadn't completed the process.
  • The email alerts are great but become generic if you don't edit each one
  • It is very hard to search your recipes, making it difficult to isolate ones you can delete.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 17, 2018

IFTTT is a friendly tool for simple and useful automations

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Send automated publications from my web blog to the different social platforms. It does it fast and without complications.
  • It is a super easy tool to configure, without needing to be a very expert person. The configuration flow is intuitive and friendly. I think even a child could do it.
  • Although it still lacks tools that I use, the list of tools it supports is impressively large.
  • Send posts from Instagram to Pinterest, saying the board through the use of hashtags.
  • Send posts from Instagram to Tumblr, saying using the same hashtags as tags.
  • My main complaint is that they still need to add a series of tools like HubSpot, Sumome, and others.
  • It lacks levels of work in the automations, since it is limited to one action per applet.
  • Living in the age of automation, I understand that the developers have been stuck.
Read this authenticated review
Kim Rinde | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2018

IFTTT Makes Using Social Networks Easy

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • IFTTT is very easy to use! Anyone who is familiar with a computer can use IFTTT to set up a number of simple software programs, which IFTTT calls applets, to do a large number of tasks.
  • IFTTT is designed to work with many different software platforms, as well as many different types of devices from appliances to your phone!
  • IFTTT has been used by businesses large and small!
  • I wish the IFTTT phone app were a little more user-friendly. The GUI is somewhat confusing at times.
Read Kim Rinde's full review
Elaine Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2017

IFTTT is a great personal automation tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • IFTTT has a great user experience as far as building automations goes. It's very user-friendly and visually appealing.
  • IFTTT has a mobile app available, which is great for those of us who are always on the go. This definitely is something that IFTTT has over similar products like Zapier.
  • IFTTT provides groups of similar or related "applets" based on applets you've already chosen/created or programs that you regularly use. It makes it easy to not have to build anything yourself - just hook up your accounts and go.
  • IFTTT is lacking in business type integrations, especially those that concern email service providers or calendar programs such as Calendly or YouCanBookMe. If IFTTT wants to branch more into the business world, it needs to add more than personal-life integrations.
  • IFTTT only allows for one account associated with each integration. If I have multiple Gmail accounts or multiple Facebook accounts, I can only use one of them with IFTTT. Zapier allows for multiple accounts for each platform and automations specialized to the account, not just the platform.
Read Elaine Foster's full review
Mudassir Malik | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 31, 2018

IFTTT - Do you need it or do you need it?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Automatically and natively posting content on multiple social channels
  • Taking backup of content to your preferred cloud services
  • Anything and everything that relies on automated action based on multiple triggers over hundreds of channels
  • More enterprise applications could be added (but this is not IFTTT issue, it's the enterprise applications extending their support)
  • There are no disadvantages really. It had tons of triggers and actions and it's free!
Read Mudassir Malik's full review
Justin Strachan | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 26, 2017

IFTTT will change your life, like it automated mine.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Application Automation.
  • Ideas to allow for new automation between old integrations.
  • Many new apps added regularly.
  • Pricing is free.
  • Multiple IFTTT accounts can contain the same integrated app profile.
  • No limits.
  • They could start making integrated apps that fill voids they see in their usage analytics.
  • They could promote themselves a bit better.
  • A IFTTT run version of the now defunct Yahoo pipes would always be nice.
  • AI that recommends API recipes based on the content you are pushing.
Read Justin Strachan's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Pre-built connectors (24)
8.7
Connector modification (17)
7.8
Support for real-time and batch integration (16)
7.6
Data quality services (7)
6.4
Data security features (10)
8.0
Monitoring console (16)
7.2

About IFTTT

IFTTT is a connectivity platform. The vendor says they help over 700 global enterprises accelerate the digital transformation of their products into integrated services, reducing their development costs while extending compatibility and lifetime value. IFTTT is the connectivity standard and low-code alternative to building your own integrations in-house.

Their products have 17 million consumers across 140 countries and have served over 90 million activated connections. Enterprises like BMW, Domino’s, Amazon, Bosch, ING, and Samsung trust IFTTT for their connectivity solutions.

IFTTT Features

Cloud Data Integration Features
Has featurePre-built connectors
Does not have featureConnector modification
Has featureSupport for real-time and batch integration
Does not have featureData quality services
Has featureData security features
Has featureMonitoring console

IFTTT Screenshots

IFTTT Competitors

Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Our goal is to empower you to build innovative experiences that fit conveniently into your customers’ daily lives. Want to learn how IFTTT can help increase customer engagement and grow your business? Tell us about your company at https://platform.ifttt.com/contact_sales

IFTTT Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Phone
Email

IFTTT Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported Countries:Globally available
Supported Languages: English