InEight Reviews

14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 08, 2019
Chad Opper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the software as our primary estimating tool to procure work for our company. There is still one user with our firm who uses excel spreadsheets to estimate projects. The In-Eight program has helped our firm to bid more work which has given the company more opportunities. When I started with the company four years ago they were biding just over 100 million dollars in our market sector. That number has steadily increased over the past four years. This year we have bid almost 300 million in contracts, I don't think we would have achieved this without In-Eight.
  • Ease of tracking cost throughout the estimate - The software enables the user to quickly pull up reports and verify, crew hours, equipment hours and the total cost of these items. We can look at our labor and equipment budget on a project in a matter of seconds.
  • Pay item and Proposal Screen columns - This enables the user to quickly look at the overall estimate from a cost and margin standpoint. There are a lot of features to choose from in the columns which give the user choices to share in a group setting when reviewing the final bid proposal. some key elements that we like to use are: Total Cost, Margin, Forecast Qty, Subtotal Amount, Subtotal Description, Lock Price, and Rounding Precision.
  • PBS Screen - This screen is a great resource for quick snapshots at direct and indirect costs on a project. We also use subcontractor and vendor status frequently.
  • Job Properties - This is ultimately one of the best features in the software, it lays the groundwork for each project and gives any user the background for the project.
  • It is hard for someone who does not use the software to understand. I have found over the years that if you do not use In-Eight on a daily basis it is very confusing to show a non-user what is going on.
  • It takes a long time for someone to be proficient in the software, I have a college graduate from USC who has a high learning capability and he struggles with it.
  • Understanding the information on the screens, a lot of people have a hard time digesting the information on most of the pages.
The In Eight software is best suited for large business models that require a lot of information at your fingertips. The program enables larger firms to adequately bid complex projects that require multiple estimators working in the estimate at the same time. The software would be less suited for smaller firms that can put an estimate together in a relatively short period of time by just using an excel spreadsheet. My advice would be that if your company is going to grow above $20 million per year in gross revenue, you should be looking at using some type of estimating program.
I was proficient in using the software before I moved over to Orion four years ago, once the program was set up there has not been a huge need for support. getting the software set up and continuing to install updates have been easy with your customer support. There is not a lot more for me to offer.
Read Chad Opper's full review
October 13, 2019
Andrew Mehegan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InEight is being used to control the drawings for our Level Crossing Removal Project, as well as quality and completion records, and communication. It is used by the alliance for all phases from design through to delivery and completion. It addresses the issues of a workforce spread over multiple sites, as well as traceability of records and documents.
  • Listen to what people want.
  • Constantly improving functionality.
  • Flexibility and customization of the modules to suit the project.
  • The graphical user interface could be improved.
  • Looking forward to better linkability between modules.
Excellent and affordable for large construction projects, but still a work in progress in key areas such as GUI and linkability between modules.
I can always speak to a person when I have an issue, although their understanding of the Lots and Forms module is still a bit lacking.
Read Andrew Mehegan's full review
October 13, 2019
Mark Clarke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InEight is being used for document management.
  • Drawing storage.
  • Version control.
  • Can't think of any at this moment!
InEight is well suited for document management and tendering. There is some room for improvement within the tender function of TB.
As far as I am aware it has been good, and we haven't had any issues.
Read Mark Clarke's full review
October 08, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InEight is used by a few departments, mainly legal and project development.
  • Document management.
  • Ability to customize the view portal.
  • Email alerts in document modules.
  • The overall layout of the software appears old and outdated.
  • Difficult to find features and make changes.
The software is good for document management. The transmittal portal needs some work, it appears outdated when going through the inbox.
From my and my colleagues' experience, the support has just been average.
Read this authenticated review
May 30, 2019
Christina Gaglia | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InEight document powered by TeamBinder has been implemented across our construction business. We hope to deploy across our mining business within the next few months. It has addressed issues around having one source of truth for all of our project documents and enables us to generate transmittals and track distribution.
  • Initial engagement and pre-sales
  • Technical Support
  • Customisation/Enhancement of product
  • Further development of the Portfolio Instance of TeamBinder - it needs to be fit for purpose
On a large project which has already established discipline and consistency with Doc Control and correspondence management
Response time is extremely slow. Cases are followed up continuously until resolution is provided - and sometimes not.
Cases are closed before resolution provided.
Read Christina Gaglia's full review
June 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InEight is our document control platform for issuing documents to clients. It is being used across all departments where documents are required to leave the office. Since there is a built-in review feature within InEight's software we are able to ensure that a document has been through the appropriate channels and been reviewed by the staff before it is issued to clients. This ensures that correct documents are being sent out of the office.
  • Customer support for all queries.
  • Navigation of the platform.
  • Help tutorials with instructional videos.
  • Focused training on particular issues rather than a generalized overview.
  • List of customizations available to the platform with estimated costs for implementation.
  • Revision setup with the review process could be automated further.
When using InEight as a document issuing tool it is well suited for that application as it has tracking features embedded. However, the review of documents can be quite cumbersome when documents are to be reviewed over and over again requiring the assistance of a review coordinator to step in and fix any possible errors.
InEight TeamBinder support staff are quick to respond to email inquiries and phone calls often directing the inquiry to appropriate staff for further follow-up. They also are willing to work with us until the issue has been resolved. They have also offered further training for staff that would require it.
InEight's TeamBinder is a cloud based service and is therefore accessible from anywhere with an internet connection. All staff members are able to perform any duties required from the office or at home, in the review workflow to get documents to clients and ensuring that the document meets our internal standards for document presentation.
Read this authenticated review
June 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to register (apply Company Document Numbering System) and save all our project and company controlled documents in native and PDF format. [Also use to] Control receipt and issue of this documentation with internal and external stakeholders.
  • XL Upload tool is fantastic
  • Bulk upload and editing metadata
  • Fully customisable
  • We would like to be able to workflow documents without them being restrained or maybe have a view that shows restrained and unrestrained as latest/current. We treat our Project Contractor's "As Received" documents as the latest/current whether we've completed our review or not.
  • We'd like users not to be able to reply to the transmittal system generated email address as emails go into unregistered mail
  • Documents - Comments Register - Request to have Default values available for specific fields
  • When we issue reviewed Contractor documents to Teambinder - External Contacts they are required to download the document, download comments (if applicable) and if we've made redline mark ups click on Red Magnifying glass and print document to PDF (and this won't include any comments made with mark up note). They could end up with 3 separate files per document. Also, on the sent transmittal after you select "Download all Transmittal files" button, the "Download All" button only downloads the documents and the "Download Comments" button doesn't include comments made by redline markup. I don't believe this supports the "single source of truth" and could easily lead to confusion. How can I be confident our minor service providers, third parties, government departments etc. will download and use the correct "as returned" version of the document, for example, if it's a drawing we've assigned review code 2 or 3 too they need the drawing and comments to use. TeamBinder document review options consist of:
  • Download: (mark up a hardcopy scan and upload it as an attachment), Redlines: mark up (red-line) the document and make text comments and Text comments: Click the Add/Edit link in the Comments column to add electronic comments to the documents. Teambinder transmittal "Download Comments" should include ALL comments no matter which combination of review options was used. We don't use redlines as we cannot ask our external recipients to produce their own PDF's.
Well Suited:
  • Fast uploading, registering and transmitting project documentation
Helpdesk has always been helpful
Read this authenticated review
June 07, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organisation. It addresses the information exchange between my organisation and contractors and support organisations. It is a rich source of information used to measure performance of contractors etc.
  • Responsive to client requests
  • Has a local office
  • Flexible to work with
  • No consistent process to create an instance, each time an instance is created some functionality is missing. We have discussed this with InEight and they are working with us to improve the process.
  • Lack of knowledge in the large infrastructure project space.
I've found InEight to be very flexible to our needs and works in partnership with us in managing document control and design review. We have many instances of InEight and our next step is to invest in a master instance to enhance consistency.
InEight have the ServiceNow ticketing system, which should improve the transparency of outstanding issues. However there is an inconsistency in advice within the help desk support staff (Kevin is excellent) and depending on who is handling the issue often our staff need to follow up with the help desk.
Read this authenticated review
May 29, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We will be using InEight for document management, workflow tracking, cost management, contract management, change management, and reporting management.
  • InEight documents allows our organisation to track the progress of workflows, providing timely notification of any delays or bottlenecks.
  • InEight allows us to management scope and cost change with the change management functionality.
  • InEight Document provides excellent integration with Outlook which significantly improves user satisfaction.
  • The design review functionality is acceptable, but could benefit from the ability to generate review logs by design package. This would allow managers to track the comments and dispositions.
InEight is an excellent solution for EPC projects in any industry. InEight has modular integration which enables the management of parametric or bottom up estimates; procurement management, contract management, cost management, and construction management.
Functionality is very good, integration appears to be very good, and the implementation staff have been excellent to work with.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (5)
8.0
Plan markups & sharing (5)
7.3
Issue tracking & punchlists (4)
7.6
Photo documentation (2)
7.1
Document sharing (6)
8.4
RFI tools (6)
7.3
Collaboration & approvals (4)
7.6
As-built drawings (5)
7.6
Mobile app (3)
7.8
Job costing (3)
8.8
Cost calculator (3)
8.8
Bid creation (3)
8.8

What is InEight?

InEight provides project management software for owners, contractors, engineers and architects. The vendor states over 300,000 users and more than 750 customers worldwide rely on InEight for real-time insights that help manage risk and keep projects on schedule and under budget across the entire life cycle. From pre-planning to design, from estimating to scheduling, and from field execution to turnover, InEight has supported more than $400 billion in projects globally across infrastructure, public sector, energy and power, oil, gas and chemical, mining, and commercial.

InEight software is built on an open, modular technology platform that drives integration with other systems. This is so as to ensure project stakeholders have the real-time information and insights needed to control costs, minimize risks and improve operational efficiency. InEight solutions focus on project cost management, field execution, project administration, and document management and control.

InEight Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features

Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Has featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Has featureSubmittal design and management
Has featureChecklists
Has featureMeeting Minutes
Has featureSpecifications
Has featureChange orders

Estimating Features

Has featureJob costing
Has featureCost calculator
Has featureBid creation

Reporting & Analytics Features

Has featureDashboards
Has featureStandard reports
Has featureCustom reports
Has featureData exportability

InEight Screenshots

InEight Videos (7)

Watch This video highlights key capabilities of InEight Document, such as giving all project stakeholders a single source of truth for all project documentation.

Watch In this video, see a brief overview of InEight Basis. The tool helps utilize Human Intelligence to deliver a plan calibrated by historical knowledge, productivity rates and standards, and validated by experts in the field.

Watch In this video, learn about valuable capabilities of InEight Estimate which enables you to reduce risk by creating top-down or bottom-up estimates for projects of any size.

InEight Downloadables

InEight Integrations

InEight Competitors

InEight Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
FAQ/Knowledgebase
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat

InEight Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Mac, Cloud-based, accessible via browser
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish