InEight Reviews

14 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Chad Opper | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

In-Eight, The Final Frontier

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the software as our primary estimating tool to procure work for our company. There is still one user with our firm who uses excel spreadsheets to estimate projects. The In-Eight program has helped our firm to bid more work which has given the company more opportunities. When I started with the company four years ago they were biding just over 100 million dollars in our market sector. That number has steadily increased over the past four years. This year we have bid almost 300 million in contracts, I don't think we would have achieved this without In-Eight.
  • Ease of tracking cost throughout the estimate - The software enables the user to quickly pull up reports and verify, crew hours, equipment hours and the total cost of these items. We can look at our labor and equipment budget on a project in a matter of seconds.
  • Pay item and Proposal Screen columns - This enables the user to quickly look at the overall estimate from a cost and margin standpoint. There are a lot of features to choose from in the columns which give the user choices to share in a group setting when reviewing the final bid proposal. some key elements that we like to use are: Total Cost, Margin, Forecast Qty, Subtotal Amount, Subtotal Description, Lock Price, and Rounding Precision.
  • PBS Screen - This screen is a great resource for quick snapshots at direct and indirect costs on a project. We also use subcontractor and vendor status frequently.
  • Job Properties - This is ultimately one of the best features in the software, it lays the groundwork for each project and gives any user the background for the project.
  • It is hard for someone who does not use the software to understand. I have found over the years that if you do not use In-Eight on a daily basis it is very confusing to show a non-user what is going on.
  • It takes a long time for someone to be proficient in the software, I have a college graduate from USC who has a high learning capability and he struggles with it.
  • Understanding the information on the screens, a lot of people have a hard time digesting the information on most of the pages.
The In Eight software is best suited for large business models that require a lot of information at your fingertips. The program enables larger firms to adequately bid complex projects that require multiple estimators working in the estimate at the same time. The software would be less suited for smaller firms that can put an estimate together in a relatively short period of time by just using an excel spreadsheet. My advice would be that if your company is going to grow above $20 million per year in gross revenue, you should be looking at using some type of estimating program.
Read Chad Opper's full review
Andrew Mehegan | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

Affordable and Functional

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InEight is being used to control the drawings for our Level Crossing Removal Project, as well as quality and completion records, and communication. It is used by the alliance for all phases from design through to delivery and completion. It addresses the issues of a workforce spread over multiple sites, as well as traceability of records and documents.
  • Listen to what people want.
  • Constantly improving functionality.
  • Flexibility and customization of the modules to suit the project.
  • The graphical user interface could be improved.
  • Looking forward to better linkability between modules.
Excellent and affordable for large construction projects, but still a work in progress in key areas such as GUI and linkability between modules.
Read Andrew Mehegan's full review
Mark Clarke | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 13, 2019

InEight Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InEight is being used for document management.
  • Drawing storage.
  • Version control.
  • Can't think of any at this moment!
InEight is well suited for document management and tendering. There is some room for improvement within the tender function of TB.
Read Mark Clarke's full review
Christina Gaglia | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 30, 2019

InEight Document

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InEight document powered by TeamBinder has been implemented across our construction business. We hope to deploy across our mining business within the next few months. It has addressed issues around having one source of truth for all of our project documents and enables us to generate transmittals and track distribution.
  • Initial engagement and pre-sales
  • Technical Support
  • Customisation/Enhancement of product
  • Further development of the Portfolio Instance of TeamBinder - it needs to be fit for purpose
On a large project which has already established discipline and consistency with Doc Control and correspondence management
Read Christina Gaglia's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 20, 2019

InEight TeamBinder Document Control Software

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InEight is our document control platform for issuing documents to clients. It is being used across all departments where documents are required to leave the office. Since there is a built-in review feature within InEight's software we are able to ensure that a document has been through the appropriate channels and been reviewed by the staff before it is issued to clients. This ensures that correct documents are being sent out of the office.
  • Customer support for all queries.
  • Navigation of the platform.
  • Help tutorials with instructional videos.
  • Focused training on particular issues rather than a generalized overview.
  • List of customizations available to the platform with estimated costs for implementation.
  • Revision setup with the review process could be automated further.
When using InEight as a document issuing tool it is well suited for that application as it has tracking features embedded. However, the review of documents can be quite cumbersome when documents are to be reviewed over and over again requiring the assistance of a review coordinator to step in and fix any possible errors.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 08, 2019

InEight Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
InEight is used by a few departments, mainly legal and project development.
  • Document management.
  • Ability to customize the view portal.
  • Email alerts in document modules.
  • The overall layout of the software appears old and outdated.
  • Difficult to find features and make changes.
The software is good for document management. The transmittal portal needs some work, it appears outdated when going through the inbox.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2019

InEight Document's Great!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to register (apply Company Document Numbering System) and save all our project and company controlled documents in native and PDF format. [Also use to] Control receipt and issue of this documentation with internal and external stakeholders.
  • XL Upload tool is fantastic
  • Bulk upload and editing metadata
  • Fully customisable
  • We would like to be able to workflow documents without them being restrained or maybe have a view that shows restrained and unrestrained as latest/current. We treat our Project Contractor's "As Received" documents as the latest/current whether we've completed our review or not.
  • We'd like users not to be able to reply to the transmittal system generated email address as emails go into unregistered mail
  • Documents - Comments Register - Request to have Default values available for specific fields
  • When we issue reviewed Contractor documents to Teambinder - External Contacts they are required to download the document, download comments (if applicable) and if we've made redline mark ups click on Red Magnifying glass and print document to PDF (and this won't include any comments made with mark up note). They could end up with 3 separate files per document. Also, on the sent transmittal after you select "Download all Transmittal files" button, the "Download All" button only downloads the documents and the "Download Comments" button doesn't include comments made by redline markup. I don't believe this supports the "single source of truth" and could easily lead to confusion. How can I be confident our minor service providers, third parties, government departments etc. will download and use the correct "as returned" version of the document, for example, if it's a drawing we've assigned review code 2 or 3 too they need the drawing and comments to use. TeamBinder document review options consist of:
  • Download: (mark up a hardcopy scan and upload it as an attachment), Redlines: mark up (red-line) the document and make text comments and Text comments: Click the Add/Edit link in the Comments column to add electronic comments to the documents. Teambinder transmittal "Download Comments" should include ALL comments no matter which combination of review options was used. We don't use redlines as we cannot ask our external recipients to produce their own PDF's.
Well Suited:
  • Fast uploading, registering and transmitting project documentation
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 07, 2019

InEight Documents

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organisation. It addresses the information exchange between my organisation and contractors and support organisations. It is a rich source of information used to measure performance of contractors etc.
  • Responsive to client requests
  • Has a local office
  • Flexible to work with
  • No consistent process to create an instance, each time an instance is created some functionality is missing. We have discussed this with InEight and they are working with us to improve the process.
  • Lack of knowledge in the large infrastructure project space.
I've found InEight to be very flexible to our needs and works in partnership with us in managing document control and design review. We have many instances of InEight and our next step is to invest in a master instance to enhance consistency.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2019

Highly functional, excellent implementation team.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We will be using InEight for document management, workflow tracking, cost management, contract management, change management, and reporting management.
  • InEight documents allows our organisation to track the progress of workflows, providing timely notification of any delays or bottlenecks.
  • InEight allows us to management scope and cost change with the change management functionality.
  • InEight Document provides excellent integration with Outlook which significantly improves user satisfaction.
  • The design review functionality is acceptable, but could benefit from the ability to generate review logs by design package. This would allow managers to track the comments and dispositions.
InEight is an excellent solution for EPC projects in any industry. InEight has modular integration which enables the management of parametric or bottom up estimates; procurement management, contract management, cost management, and construction management.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Plan distribution & viewing (5)
8.2
Plan markups & sharing (5)
7.3
Issue tracking & punchlists (4)
7.7
Photo documentation (2)
7.1
Document sharing (6)
8.4
RFI tools (6)
7.5
Collaboration & approvals (4)
7.5
As-built drawings (5)
7.5
Mobile app (3)
8.1
Job costing (3)
9.0
Cost calculator (3)
9.0
Bid creation (3)
9.0

About InEight

InEight offers construction project management software solutions for every stage of the project life cycle. The vendor reports having over 300,000 users in the infrastructure, mining, oil and gas, and utilities markets. InEight software is built on an open, functionally rich and modular technology platform designed to drive seamless integration with other systems. The vendor says this ensures project stakeholders have the real-time information and insights needed to control costs, minimize risks and improve operational efficiency. InEight solutions focus on project cost management, field execution, project administration, and document management and control.

InEight Features

Construction Project & Field Management Features
Has featurePlan distribution & viewing
Has featurePlan markups & sharing
Has featureDocument sharing
Has featureIssue tracking & punchlists
Has featurePhoto documentation
Has featureJobsite reports
Has featureRFI tools
Has featureCollaboration & approvals
Has featureAs-built drawings
Has featureMobile app
Does not have featureSubmittal design and management
Does not have featureChecklists
Does not have featureMeeting Minutes
Does not have featureSpecifications
Does not have featureChange orders
Estimating Features
Does not have featureTakeoff tools
Has featureJob costing
Does not have featureCost databases
Has featureCost calculator
Has featureBid creation
Human Resource Management Features
Does not have featureEmployee demographic data
Does not have featureEmployment history
Does not have featureJob profiles and administration
Does not have featureWorkflow for transfers, promotions, pay raises, etc.
Does not have featureBenefits information
Does not have featureOrganizational charting
Does not have featureOrganization and location management
Does not have featureCompliance data (COBRA, OSHA, etc.)
Payroll Management Features
Does not have featurePay calculation
Does not have featureSupport for external payroll vendors
Does not have featureOff-cycle/On-Demand payment
Does not have featurePayroll history for each employee
Does not have featureBenefit plan administration
Does not have featureDirect deposit files
Does not have featurePayroll tracking and auditing
Does not have featureSalary revision and increment management
Does not have featureReimbursement management
Does not have featureStatutory form management
Asset Management Features
Does not have featureTracking of all physical assets
Does not have featureAsset issue and transfer management
Does not have featureAsset return
Does not have featureWarranty and after-sales status maintenance contract tracking
Reporting & Analytics Features
Does not have featureDashboards
Does not have featureStandard reports
Does not have featureCustom reports
Does not have featureData exportability

InEight Screenshots

InEight Videos (4)

InEight Downloadables

InEight Integrations

InEight Competitors

InEight Support Options

 Free VersionPaid Version
Phone
Email
Video Tutorials / Webinar
Live Chat
FAQ/Knowledgebase

InEight Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise, SaaS
Operating Systems: Windows, Cloud based
Mobile Application:No
Supported Countries:All
Supported Languages: English, French, Spanish