TrustRadius
Infor ERP is an enterprise ERP platform focused on the needs of manufacturing and distribution sectors. The product was traditionally offered on-premise, but is now available in a cloud version.Get your Info on Infor ERPThe company uses Infor ERP across the organization. With the company being in the manufacturing industry Infor ERP allows an efficient tracking of jobs from beginning to end. The software helps managers see the costs as each job moves from raw materials to finished goods. Infor ERP helps the accounting group understand costs and make recommendations as needed to other departments.,The accounting function of Infor ERP is designed very well and it is easy to use. From journal entries to generating a trial balance it only takes a few clicks to get what you need. The job tracking process within Infor ERP is easy to understand. You can view the progress of each job a number of different ways and this helps users know how close each job is to the finish line at any time. It is very easy to run month end processes that ensure all costs are accurate and then be ready for the next accounting period.,Infor ERP could improve its functionality with Excel. There are ways to export to Excel but certain screens do not have an export feature. Infor ERP could be improved if they had more drill down options. Sometimes you have to go to a separate screen to get more detailed information. Infor ERP could improve on its financial statement generation within the software.,10,The software has provided a great ROI. It is much easier to track performance from company-wide all the way down to a single job. Infor ERP helps managers assess where costs accumulate and determine ways to counteract rising costs. The software allows managers to see in a timely manner how the various manufacturing groups are performing.,,Microsoft Dynamics NAV, Prophix, Thomson Reuters Accounting CSInfor ERP is an IDEAL solution for midsize organizations!Infor ERP is used across our whole organization including our sales, purchasing, quality, finance, manufacturing and even our maintenance department. It truly provides our organization with great visibility and real-time data anytime, anywhere.,Infor ERP gives us greater financial visibility. Inventory and cycle count accuracy are both strict TS metrics that are measured in my organization, Infor ERP enables us to know what we have and where we have it saving us valuable time and money. We are able to meet customer demand while keeping inventory down. The automotive industry has very rigorous quality metrics and Infor ERP allows us to not only improve quality but also increase productivity and reliability. Customization is one of Infor ERP's greatest attributes. Forms can easily be customized specific to the end-user's needs with the help of an ERP Application Developer. Great customer support directly from Infor. Additionally, Infor ERP customers are always willing to help through user networks events.,Infor ERP is a great stand alone ERP system but add-on software packages are often needed to attain a greater level of detail. Our organization has recently teamed up with ScottTech to implement a warehouse management system called PickPro. PickPro will provide us with up-to-the-minute inventory information driven by the many transactions and movement of material that occurs throughout our processes. The Human Resource module is not used by our organization as it lacks functionality. Reports and background tasks/updates often need to be run after-hours as speed is a serious issue and can hinder other parallel users.,8,Infor ERP has truly optimized our inventory and production resources and increased efficiency.,IBM CognosInfor ERP LN at BrayInfor ERP is used across our whole organization as our main ERP system. It is running in Bray International, Inc. and all of its divisions and subsidiaries: USA, Canada, Mexico, France, Italy, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom, Russia, Cyprus, India, South Africa, China, South Korea, Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Australia, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, and Peru.,As a global organization, we deal with many languages and some software localizations. Infor ERP LN has 21 language packs and a software localization for the countries where Bray operates that need one (Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Peru, Poland, Russia, and India). We need flexibility, versatility, and visibility in our operations and financials. Infor ERP LN delivers most of what Bray needs in a standard ERP system, allowing us to operate without the need for complex software functionality customizations and/or personalizations. Infor ERP LN has an easy-to-learn, easy-to-use, user-friendly GUI.,Infor ERP LN could have a better way of handling single sign-on (SSO) capabilities. Infor ERP LN could improve its GUI by not using Java as its platform, using HTML5 instead. I know Infor is already working on it. Infor ERP LN could improve the way you can "kill" a user license (needed when trying to disconnect a user without leaving in the background "defunct" processes).,9,Quick migration from different ERP systems and legacy systems to Infor ERP LN. Increased employee efficiency.,400,9,Implemented in-house,9Infor ERP is worth the try!I used Infor ERP for all financial modules within our company. It made transactions seamlessly meld together.,User Friendly Modules integrate well Sales and orders are handled well,Bill of materials seemed cumbersome to use Connection with more users in our area,9,It was well within our budget when we initially ordered it.,SAP,Microsoft AccessInfor Syteline - Future Proof ManufacturingWe are a Channel Partner for Infor Syteline and work with both manufacturing and service companies in NY, NJ, CT, PA and DE. We have been an ERP system and service provider since 1984 and have worked with many different vertical market segments. We have worked extensively with custom integration projects for clients with unique needs.,Screen layouts are very clean, consistent and understandable even for novice users. Navigation can be tailored to only those programs that the user needs. Rose based screens are great for keeping things simple for user. All of this helps greatly with user adoption rates. Powerful event management tools for automating work flow processes. Users can run processes either based on a schedule or an event to minimize the need for constantly repeating the same manual tasks. Cloud-based product is identical to on-premise version so that user experience is the same no matter how you choose to run Syteline. You can run on-premise and then move to SaaS (cloud) without any new learning curve. Syteline functionality is easy to use for the new user but has great depth and breadth for the power user looking to get deeper into the functionality. Powerful communication and collaboration tools are all part of the platform.,Human Resources module is ample but could use an upgrade. Syteline needs more functionality that would be useful to distribution companies. Needs a micro-vertical add-on for the process industry,9,Users like the product which powers user adoption rates. Great ROI on Inventory reductions via increased turns and lower average on-hands (Advanced Planning). Great breadth of the platform including Sales Portals, Vendor Portals, BarCode Scanning, Advanced Planning (APS) and Product Configuration. No third party add-ons or bolt-ons needed.,,9
Unspecified
Infor ERP
31 Ratings
Score 7.6 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Infor ERP Reviews

Infor ERP
31 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 101
Top Rated Award
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 31 vetted Infor ERP reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-11 of 11)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Lukas Sundahl, MBA profile photo
April 20, 2018

User Review: "Get your Info on Infor ERP"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company uses Infor ERP across the organization. With the company being in the manufacturing industry Infor ERP allows an efficient tracking of jobs from beginning to end. The software helps managers see the costs as each job moves from raw materials to finished goods. Infor ERP helps the accounting group understand costs and make recommendations as needed to other departments.
  • The accounting function of Infor ERP is designed very well and it is easy to use. From journal entries to generating a trial balance it only takes a few clicks to get what you need.
  • The job tracking process within Infor ERP is easy to understand. You can view the progress of each job a number of different ways and this helps users know how close each job is to the finish line at any time.
  • It is very easy to run month end processes that ensure all costs are accurate and then be ready for the next accounting period.
  • Infor ERP could improve its functionality with Excel. There are ways to export to Excel but certain screens do not have an export feature.
  • Infor ERP could be improved if they had more drill down options. Sometimes you have to go to a separate screen to get more detailed information.
  • Infor ERP could improve on its financial statement generation within the software.
It is well suited for accountants that know what information they need for accounting transactions and financial reports. It is well suited for manufacturing since the progress from raw materials to finished goods is easy to track and analyze. The software is well suited to handle individual jobs but then roll up reporting for families of products that are similar.
Read Lukas Sundahl, MBA's full review
Michael Quarantello profile photo
March 24, 2016

Review: "Infor ERP is an IDEAL solution for midsize organizations!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infor ERP is used across our whole organization including our sales, purchasing, quality, finance, manufacturing and even our maintenance department. It truly provides our organization with great visibility and real-time data anytime, anywhere.
  • Infor ERP gives us greater financial visibility.
  • Inventory and cycle count accuracy are both strict TS metrics that are measured in my organization, Infor ERP enables us to know what we have and where we have it saving us valuable time and money. We are able to meet customer demand while keeping inventory down.
  • The automotive industry has very rigorous quality metrics and Infor ERP allows us to not only improve quality but also increase productivity and reliability.
  • Customization is one of Infor ERP's greatest attributes. Forms can easily be customized specific to the end-user's needs with the help of an ERP Application Developer.
  • Great customer support directly from Infor. Additionally, Infor ERP customers are always willing to help through user networks events.
  • Infor ERP is a great stand alone ERP system but add-on software packages are often needed to attain a greater level of detail. Our organization has recently teamed up with ScottTech to implement a warehouse management system called PickPro. PickPro will provide us with up-to-the-minute inventory information driven by the many transactions and movement of material that occurs throughout our processes.
  • The Human Resource module is not used by our organization as it lacks functionality.
  • Reports and background tasks/updates often need to be run after-hours as speed is a serious issue and can hinder other parallel users.
Our organization uses Infor ERP in a manufacturing environment but I have heard from multiple sources that it lacks functionality in the distribution environment.
Read Michael Quarantello's full review
Giuseppe Robbiano profile photo
December 23, 2015

User Review: "Infor ERP LN at Bray"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infor ERP is used across our whole organization as our main ERP system. It is running in Bray International, Inc. and all of its divisions and subsidiaries: USA, Canada, Mexico, France, Italy, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, United Kingdom, Russia, Cyprus, India, South Africa, China, South Korea, Vietnam, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Australia, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, and Peru.
  • As a global organization, we deal with many languages and some software localizations. Infor ERP LN has 21 language packs and a software localization for the countries where Bray operates that need one (Argentina, Colombia, Chile, Peru, Poland, Russia, and India).
  • We need flexibility, versatility, and visibility in our operations and financials. Infor ERP LN delivers most of what Bray needs in a standard ERP system, allowing us to operate without the need for complex software functionality customizations and/or personalizations.
  • Infor ERP LN has an easy-to-learn, easy-to-use, user-friendly GUI.
  • Infor ERP LN could have a better way of handling single sign-on (SSO) capabilities.
  • Infor ERP LN could improve its GUI by not using Java as its platform, using HTML5 instead. I know Infor is already working on it.
  • Infor ERP LN could improve the way you can "kill" a user license (needed when trying to disconnect a user without leaving in the background "defunct" processes).
Infor ERP LN supports all discrete manufacturing processes including engineer-to-order, configure-to-order, project-based, make-to-order, and make-to-stock. If your company is a process manufacturing company, it may not be the best ERP for you.
Read Giuseppe Robbiano's full review
Debra Barone profile photo
March 22, 2016

User Review: "Infor ERP is worth the try!"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Infor ERP for all financial modules within our company. It made transactions seamlessly meld together.
  • User Friendly
  • Modules integrate well
  • Sales and orders are handled well
  • Bill of materials seemed cumbersome to use
  • Connection with more users in our area
Infor ERP is well suited for a manufacturing environment where there are sales orders.
Read Debra Barone's full review
Don Waters profile photo
December 19, 2014

Infor ERP Review: "Infor Syteline - Future Proof Manufacturing"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We are a Channel Partner for Infor Syteline and work with both manufacturing and service companies in NY, NJ, CT, PA and DE. We have been an ERP system and service provider since 1984 and have worked with many different vertical market segments. We have worked extensively with custom integration projects for clients with unique needs.
  • Screen layouts are very clean, consistent and understandable even for novice users. Navigation can be tailored to only those programs that the user needs. Rose based screens are great for keeping things simple for user. All of this helps greatly with user adoption rates.
  • Powerful event management tools for automating work flow processes. Users can run processes either based on a schedule or an event to minimize the need for constantly repeating the same manual tasks.
  • Cloud-based product is identical to on-premise version so that user experience is the same no matter how you choose to run Syteline. You can run on-premise and then move to SaaS (cloud) without any new learning curve.
  • Syteline functionality is easy to use for the new user but has great depth and breadth for the power user looking to get deeper into the functionality.
  • Powerful communication and collaboration tools are all part of the platform.
  • Human Resources module is ample but could use an upgrade.
  • Syteline needs more functionality that would be useful to distribution companies.
  • Needs a micro-vertical add-on for the process industry
Primary applications are best suited for SMB companies in discrete manufacturing and service industries. Manufacturers that also repair and service, either in house or in the field, will find deep functionality in Syteline. Best suited for SMB companies with at least 10+ users. Strong QC when adding that module. Product Configuration is also very strong when adding that functionality to Syteline with the Product Configuration Management modules including 2D Automation, 3D Automation and Document Automation.
Read Don Waters's full review
charles devine profile photo
February 04, 2014

User Review: "INFOR ERP Due Diligence Report"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
INFOR ERP was used by Finance, Sales, and Operations groups.Application was used to address problems with demand planning, job costing, production scheduling, inventory management, and shop floor planning. INFOR ERP was also used to convert financials from QuickBooks. It is also used for Sales Order Creation and Tracking for domestic and international orders.
  • User Friendly
  • Good technical support
  • Reasonably priced
  • Good Customer Support for Implementation
  • Improved handling for alternates in Bill of Materials
  • Improved financial reporting capability
  • Improved GUI functionality

High Level of functionality in Manufacturing

Execution and Shop Floor Planning.

Needs improvement with Financial Budgeting module.

Financial Reporting Capability
such as Consolidated Reports and Cash Flow Analysis.

Improvement with Ad Hoc Reporting functionality

Read charles devine's full review
No photo available
February 10, 2016

User Review: "No regrets with Infor ERP"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Infor ERP throughout the organization; from manufacturing to quality control, purchasing to accounting and reporting.
We need a robust business intelligence platform that we can structure in order to run several KPI's and dashboard reports by using the data we already have in place. Currently we use a third party program to put these figures together, however setup process was painful and see ongoing problems while we use it.
  • It is one of the simplest products on the market. Very user friendly and in my opinion not complicated and busy wit unnecessary tools.
  • We usually do a very short training for new hires and they pick it up promptly.
  • Data processing is fast and results are always on time.
  • Good amount of ready made reports for our needs.
  • You need an IT person in order to customize reports, overcome system locks, etc. But, usually having an IT guy in house is a good thing as well.
  • There isn't auto lock future that would sign put users if they don't use the program for extended time.
  • Missing auto warning messages when you're about to run a big amount of data.
  • A continuous improvement (Lean) section with employee suggestions (ideas) ability would be great.
  • Updates for latest technological improvements usually come late.
When properly set up, existing financial reports work very well. Sometimes you need to customize these reports to meet your needs.
Inventory control is a breeze and makes you feel comfortable with Infor ERP. Again, when properly set up it is capable of giving the appropriate reports with several details without any hiccups.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
May 06, 2016

User Review: "Infor ERP - Nice knowing you."

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used mostly by the back office. We run the financial suite which contains billing, order entry and warehousing. Basically we use it for the Order to Invoice process.
  • Ability to use processflow to streamline processes, I can't think of something that other ERPs don't do, Info just does it differently.
  • Security.
  • Code simplicity, Cobol is an ancient programming language, they need to move on with newer technologies.
  • On Infor 10+ they need to move away from SharePoint, it's not a user friendly framework, the portal wasn't neither.
The 7 rating is due to [our] relationship with Infor which is not that great. Customer service is ok, they don't know how to track licensing on their own system as they are using concurrent users and that really upsets some companies.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
July 03, 2014

Infor ERP Review: "The cost effective solution"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Infor ERP is used within some of our managed facilities to cut costs and provide exceptional planning capabilities. This allows for very high efficiency with a mostly temp workforce. It allows us to be price competitive in operations where we would not otherwise be.
  • Customization, Customization, Customization. If you need a form to do something, you can modify it yourself with a bit of .net experience.
  • Intuitive. The flow of the application just makes sense, when you're stuck, help is available for just about any field with the click of a mouse.
  • Speed, sometimes the application can lag a bit. Although, this is to be expected with SaaS applications sometimes.
The solution is highly suited to any organization that needs powerful planning, customization and a low cost of operation. Most ERP solutions do the same things the same way. The key is finding the one that can keep you competitive through customization for specific business needs and a price point better than others.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 30, 2014

Infor ERP Review: "Infor rocks"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
accounting and warehouse
  • Automated activities/workflow
  • Easy for all users to access information when security allowed
  • Reduced reliance on papaer
  • Perhaps some more functionality/ease of use integrating with shipping software
The more complicated/complex the distributor's business requirements are, the better suited Infor is.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
June 25, 2014

User Review: "Infor ERP"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use this ERP system throughout the organization from Finance to Sales to Procurement to Customer Support.
  • This is a manufacturing based ERP system. If you are in manufacturing it could be a great tool for you
  • Work orders and Job costing work well
  • Engineering Masters and Bills of Material
  • Purchase Order Entry is antiquated. Need to pull demand through Material Planning window, one demand at a time.
Ask during the selection process just how customizable the software is and how robust the support is.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

API for custom integration (4)
7.7
Plug-ins (4)
7.7
Single sign-on capability (4)
8.4
Role-based user permissions (4)
10.0
Dashboards (4)
6.7
Standard reports (6)
8.0
Custom reports (5)
8.0
Accounts payable (5)
10.0
Accounts receivable (5)
10.0
Global Financial Support (1)
10
Intercompany Accounting (1)
10
Journals and Reconciliations (1)
10
Enterprise Accounting (1)
10
Configurable Accounting (1)
10
Standardized Processes (1)
10
Inventory tracking (5)
10.0
Automatic reordering (4)
7.1
Location management (6)
9.9
Manufacturing module (5)
10.0
Pricing (4)
8.1
Order entry (5)
10.0
Cost of goods sold (6)
9.9
End-to-end order visibility (1)
10
Billings Management (1)
10
Customer Receipt Applications (1)
10
Customer Collections (1)
10
Period Close (1)
10
Budgeting and Forecasting (1)
9
Project Costing (1)
10
Cost Capture (1)
10
Customer Invoicing (1)
10
Project Financial Performance Analysis (1)
9
Project Financials Dashboard (1)
8
Task Insight for Project Managers (1)
10
Product Lifecycle Management (1)
10
Billing (1)
10
Control Management (1)
10
Inventory Visibility (1)
10
Production Process Design (1)
10
Supply Chain Business Flows (1)
10
Production Management (1)
10
Configuration Management (1)
10
Work Definition (1)
10
Work Execution (1)
10
Manufacturing Costs (1)
10
Inventory Planning (1)
10

About Infor ERP

Infor ERP is an enterprise ERP platform focused on the needs of manufacturing and distribution sectors. The product was traditionally offered on-premise, but is now available in a cloud version.

Infor ERP Competitors