TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/FC/51/JLNX3D2TGWII.pngÍnformatica data qualityCustomer creation process - using web services for matching and address cleansing. Managing exception record management for both bad and duplicate record management. Currently using across the organization for scorecarding to cover DQ problems.,It's a great tool for profiling and score carding and cleansing bad data Matching, standardization, address doctor, exception record management Data services, web services, entity discovery, show lineage,Scorecard export functionality for bad records - and it only displays the first 100 records There are no filtering conditions on scorecarding In IDD we cannot import bad record tables or duplicate records table as we did it in 9.1 Profiling results should be displayed in charting mode, as with other tools,10,Cleaner data across systems Better governance,,100,1,Customer creation Dip check Cleansing functionality,Reports on 3rd party tools,On going quality check,10,No,Product Features Product Usability Product Reputation Vendor Reputation Existing Relationship with the Vendor,Once in a year,10,10Informatica Data Quality - Know Your CustomerWe use Informatica Data Quality IDQ to validate customer and vendor addresses and to insure there are no duplicates. We also use it to verify consistency in product descriptions.,Each night we process every customer, vendor and product. We generate reports of exceptions and these are distributed to the stewards of the data to allow them to correct issues. IDQ has extreme flexibility in how you create rules to identify what is out of compliance. No matter how complex your rules, it will likely handle it in an easy to program user interface.,It is not the cheapest solution, but at this time I believe it is the best solution. Knowing your customers and accurately managing them justify getting the best product.,10,The investment will result in more accurate revenue and cost per customer. Your data warehouse reporting will be more accurate and actionable.,,10,10IDQ - Simple yet effectiveWe are sourced from heterogeneous relational database's and also from legacy systems like SAP and SAP BW for our data integration project. After addressing multiple bugs and errors on the production data, we learned that Data Profiling and Data Quality was really missed during the analysis stage. We found many data inconsistencies, foreign character problems and issues with simple formats and formulas. Special characters were also one of the many bugs we failed to address in the beginning. Now that we start all the projects with IDQ and only after its help in analysis and fixing the bad guys, it helped us with quite a few production tickets. It also helped us with best end user experience. We are still on top of the learning curve using IDQ, but we are holding up strong with it as is now.,Correcting error prone manual data entry across the organization, correcting formulas, rules and methods. Understanding the data properly first to begin with. Improving and approving the accuracy overall. Makes sense of our own data, which in turn gives us confidence that we can provide to the end users. IDQ helped us with erroneous data in accounting and HR for accurate and immaculate reports. IDQ decreased the capital on Production support and QA time especially.,I did not spend any time researching the tool for improvements, but the interface with Power Center will me more interactive and connected to the developers.,9,End user experience improved and reporting needs increased with quality. Decreasing the overhead on support dollars for less data related errors. QA process time decreased.,,8Power of IDQIDQ is being used across our organization. Specifically, we use IDQ for contact and address validation. As part of the sales and marketing domain, we need to enrich data for better campaigns. IDQ is a key player in accomplishing this process for us. We are using the Address Doctor engine for our standardization. Address Doctor standardizes contacts and addresses.,IDQ'S Delivery Point validation is very powerful and many competitive tools don't provide this IDQ supports WGS 84 geocoding standards IDQ validate addresses up to to a very high degree of accuracy,IDQ doesn't support heavy duty data integration,8,Accuracy for targeting campaigns Easy-to-use Easy to ntegrate with other applications,Microsoft Access,Oracle CRM On Demand Marketing,8IDQ -the best cleanser!IDQ is used by a department at my organisation to ensure and enhance the data quality. We started with address standardization and now it had been brought to a next level of quality check where it fixes duplicates, junk characters, standardize the names, streets, product descriptions. In the past we had issues mainly with duplicate customers and products and this was affecting sales projections and estimates.,Better compatibility with PowerCenter. This way you can do mix- match with existing mapping rules in ETL and also value add with quality check and exception reporting Address Doctor - Optimize the accuracy of your company's global address data by using the only software with all five postal certifications in one engine. It parses, cleanses, and standardizes it, then appends accurate geocodes and consumer segmentation codes for specific countries Watch the data real time- After creating the job the data quality engine checks and run the custom rules creating a navigation window at the bottom for review and accessing the data right away.,I think its high time Informatica integrated all tools like PowerCenter, IDQ, IDE, powerexhange into one package will simplify development and maintenance,8,Integration with tools like PowerCenter helped faster delivery of product, and at the same time conversion Reduce overall project cost due to bad data , bad quality, exceptions identified nearing go-live and post production Employee efficiency is increased exponentially due to more automated, customized tool,9
Unspecified
Informatica Data Quality
28 Ratings
Score 7.0 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Informatica Data Quality Reviews

Informatica Data Quality
28 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.0 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 28 vetted Informatica Data Quality reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role
Reviews (1-15 of 15)
  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Vinaya Kumar Reddy Thummala profile photo
July 08, 2015

Informatica Data Quality Review: "Ínformatica data quality"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Customer creation process - using web services for matching and address cleansing. Managing exception record management for both bad and duplicate record management. Currently using across the organization for scorecarding to cover DQ problems.
  • It's a great tool for profiling and score carding and cleansing bad data
  • Matching, standardization, address doctor, exception record management
  • Data services, web services, entity discovery, show lineage
  • Scorecard export functionality for bad records - and it only displays the first 100 records
  • There are no filtering conditions on scorecarding
  • In IDD we cannot import bad record tables or duplicate records table as we did it in 9.1
  • Profiling results should be displayed in charting mode, as with other tools
Quality check can be done across all environments but my suggestion would be that before the start of any project, the source systems must be analysed for data quality. It is much more cost-efficient to do data cleanup before the project begins.
Read Vinaya Kumar Reddy Thummala's full review
Allan Light profile photo
April 29, 2015

Review: "Informatica Data Quality - Know Your Customer"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Informatica Data Quality IDQ to validate customer and vendor addresses and to insure there are no duplicates. We also use it to verify consistency in product descriptions.
  • Each night we process every customer, vendor and product. We generate reports of exceptions and these are distributed to the stewards of the data to allow them to correct issues.
  • IDQ has extreme flexibility in how you create rules to identify what is out of compliance. No matter how complex your rules, it will likely handle it in an easy to program user interface.
  • It is not the cheapest solution, but at this time I believe it is the best solution. Knowing your customers and accurately managing them justify getting the best product.
All companies have problems with duplicate entries in customer databases. This tool allows you to easily consolidate the duplicates.
Read Allan Light's full review
Shankar Reddy Akula profile photo
December 10, 2014

Informatica Data Quality Review: "IDQ - Simple yet effective"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are sourced from heterogeneous relational database's and also from legacy systems like SAP and SAP BW for our data integration project. After addressing multiple bugs and errors on the production data, we learned that Data Profiling and Data Quality was really missed during the analysis stage. We found many data inconsistencies, foreign character problems and issues with simple formats and formulas. Special characters were also one of the many bugs we failed to address in the beginning. Now that we start all the projects with IDQ and only after its help in analysis and fixing the bad guys, it helped us with quite a few production tickets. It also helped us with best end user experience. We are still on top of the learning curve using IDQ, but we are holding up strong with it as is now.
  • Correcting error prone manual data entry across the organization, correcting formulas, rules and methods. Understanding the data properly first to begin with. Improving and approving the accuracy overall.
  • Makes sense of our own data, which in turn gives us confidence that we can provide to the end users. IDQ helped us with erroneous data in accounting and HR for accurate and immaculate reports.
  • IDQ decreased the capital on Production support and QA time especially.
  • I did not spend any time researching the tool for improvements, but the interface with Power Center will me more interactive and connected to the developers.
How the data is created and transformed today for the current business Process.
My experience is with Data Transformation and i believe it is very critical. IDQ have / has abilities to standardize the required formats and elements to include, integrate and enhance conformity.

how can the value be added retaining integrity.
Improves Parent Child relationships and Reduces Orphans scenarios. The relative information is always available and validated.

How the data can be transformed or processed for multiple areas with END to END consistency.
Typically it depends on the Data Sources, But end to end consictensy in any ETL can very well be enhanced with multiple functionalities and transformations from IDQ.
Read Shankar Reddy Akula's full review
Satish Yasumreddy profile photo
March 07, 2014

Informatica Data Quality Review: "Power of IDQ"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IDQ is being used across our organization. Specifically, we use IDQ for contact and address validation. As part of the sales and marketing domain, we need to enrich data for better campaigns. IDQ is a key player in accomplishing this process for us. We are using the Address Doctor engine for our standardization. Address Doctor standardizes contacts and addresses.
  • IDQ'S Delivery Point validation is very powerful and many competitive tools don't provide this
  • IDQ supports WGS 84 geocoding standards
  • IDQ validate addresses up to to a very high degree of accuracy
  • IDQ doesn't support heavy duty data integration
It is suited more on real time integration.
Read Satish Yasumreddy's full review
Tinu Rajat profile photo
March 06, 2014

Informatica Data Quality Review: "IDQ -the best cleanser!"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IDQ is used by a department at my organisation to ensure and enhance the data quality. We started with address standardization and now it had been brought to a next level of quality check where it fixes duplicates, junk characters, standardize the names, streets, product descriptions. In the past we had issues mainly with duplicate customers and products and this was affecting sales projections and estimates.
  • Better compatibility with PowerCenter. This way you can do mix- match with existing mapping rules in ETL and also value add with quality check and exception reporting
  • Address Doctor - Optimize the accuracy of your company's global address data by using the only software with all five postal certifications in one engine. It parses, cleanses, and standardizes it, then appends accurate geocodes and consumer segmentation codes for specific countries
  • Watch the data real time- After creating the job the data quality engine checks and run the custom rules creating a navigation window at the bottom for review and accessing the data right away.
  • I think its high time Informatica integrated all tools like PowerCenter, IDQ, IDE, powerexhange into one package will simplify development and maintenance
Customer address mismatch and bad quality is a global mess. I have strong knowledge of this topic and have had consistent issues with the customer addresses, names product names, codes, statuses etc. Address Doctor and duplicate check was the biggest boon for me and my organisation to overcome this hurdle. Before using IDQ, it was all manual and it was very difficult and time consuming which added a lot of cost to the projects.
Read Tinu Rajat's full review
Rajat Ravindran profile photo
March 01, 2014

Informatica Data Quality Review: "Quality at its best - Faster and economical"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
IDQ is used by a department at my organisation to ensure and enhance the data quality.
The usage was started with address standardization and now it had been brought to altogether a next level of quality check where it fixes duplicates, junk characters, standardize the names, streets, product descriptions.
In the past we had issues mainly with duplicate customers and products and this were affecting the sales projection and estimates.
  • Address Doctor-Optimize the accuracy of your company's global address data by using the only software with all five postal certifications in one engine. It parses, cleanses, and standardizes it, then appends accurate geocodes and consumer segmentation codes for specific countries
  • Watch the data real time- After creating the job the data quality engine checks and run the custom rules creating a navigation window at the bottom for review and accessing the data right away.
  • Better compatibility with powercenter. This way you can do mix- match with existing mapping rules in ETL and also value add with quality check and exception reporting
  • Character Set Mapping
  • I think its high time Informatica must integrate all tools like powercenter, IDQ, IDE , powerexhange into one which will simplify development and maintenance
Customer address mismatch and bad quality is a global mess. I have strong knowledge and consistent issues with the customer addresses, names product names, codes, statuses etc. Address Doctor and duplicate check was the biggest boom for me and my organisation to overcome this hurdle. Before using IDQ, it was all manual and it was very difficult and time consuming which added so much cost to the projects.
Read Rajat Ravindran's full review
Sunil Reddy profile photo
March 10, 2014

Informatica Data Quality Review: "IDQ-Good Tool"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IDQ is used for data cleansing and address validation.
Passing Invalid Addresses and getting output as valid address and using these address to send mail to employees.
Data cleansing rules while loading data from source to warehouse.
  • Address Validator Transformation - makes things so easy.
  • The algorithm for address validation to would take years to write.
  • It would be great if it could merge with PC Designer.
  • This tool will be used in the front end systems -where addresses can be visible to the users.
How address validator is used?
IDD is used in data quality?
Read Sunil Reddy's full review
Chris Horvath profile photo
February 28, 2014

Review: "Informatica Data Quality or Profiler with reporting?"

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IDQ was purchased at Apollo about a week before I was hired and my first primary duty was to get the tool up and going (infrastructure, install, config, staff). It was used to present quality scorecards to data stewards/owners
  • The tool was designed with the intent to link quality to the data steward/owner
  • The functionality from the ETL allowed for great flexibility when designing quality filters
  • The tool is a profiling tool that is completly disconnected from ETL flow so no realtime processing
  • The sheduling is apalling
  • There is no alerting; but I guess if you're only profiling data, there is not much point
The tool would be fine if you are looking to base your data quality on profiling data weekly
Read Chris Horvath's full review
No photo available
January 24, 2015

Informatica Data Quality Review: "Best Product!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I used Informatica in my previous company for a Finacial Service provider for Data extraction from flat files. Data from various transfer agents (TA) was gathered using Informatica and loaded into Database. I can handles millions of records at one time.
  • Informatica provides high-quality data regardless of size, data format, platform, or technology
  • Address parsing, formatting, and standardization
  • It is perfect!
Informatica can be used in highly scalable, multiprocessing applications and works very well millions of transactions.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 10, 2014

Informatica Data Quality: "IDQ Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization that I was at, IDQ was being used only by a single department. We used IDQ to first help us standardize customer addresses and then eventually started using the matching capabilities to find duplicate records within our database. Before this product we used SQL statemtns to standardize data and find duplicates.

By using IDQ, it greatly reduced the time and effort to perform the above mentioned items.
  • The matching algorithms in IDQ are very powerful if you understand the different types that they offer (e.g., Hamming Distance, Jaro, Bigram, etc..). We had to play around with it to see which best suit our own needs of identifying and eliminating duplicate customers. Setting up the whole process (e.g., creating the KeyGenerator Transformation, setting up the matching threshold, etc..) can be somewhat time consuming and a challenge if you don't first standardize your data.
  • The integration with PowerCenter is great if you have both. You can either import your mappings directly to PowerCenter or to an XML file. The only downside is that some of the transformations are unique to IDQ, so you are not really able to edit them once in PowerCenter.
  • The standardizer transformation was key in helping us standardize our customer data (e.g., names, addresses, etc..). It was helpful due to having create a reference table containing the standardized value and the associated unstandardized values. What was great was that if you used Informatica Analyst, a business analyst could login and correct any of the values.
  • I wish some of the functionality was combined with PowerCenter, especially being able to create workflows, etc. and schdeuling them.
IDQ was great at helping us cleanse our data and find duplcate information.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
April 11, 2014

User Review: "Informatica Data Quality"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Informatica is used to integrate to various applications like Salesforce, SAP etc. with Oracle and SQL databases. It's used by various departments across the Americas. It helps to optimize the data for various reporting tools.
  • Fact & multi-dimensional loading
  • Tracking Changes in slowly changing dimensions
  • Integration of data from SAP and Salesforce is better with this ETL tool compared to other tools in the market
  • Modularity
  • Several partnerships diminishing the value of technologies
  • Unable to get list of objects from Repository (like sources & targets) that don't have any dependency
  • Scheduling: The built-in scheduling tool has many constraints such as handling Unix/VB scripts etc. Most enterprises use third party tools for this.
Informatica Data Quality provides all projects and initiatives with clean, high-quality data regardless of size, data format, platform, or technology. Less appropriate in scheduling IDQ jobs where needs to rely on third party tool. Key significance in selection process is about the efficiency of usage of tool in long term with reasonable over-head cost.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 25, 2014

Informatica Data Quality Review: "IDQ-Quality enhancer"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We found many data inconsistencies, foreign character problems and issues with simple formats and formulas. Special characters were also one of the many bugs we failed to address in the beginning. Now that we start all the projects with IDQ and only after its help in analysis and fixing the bad data, it helped us with quite a few production tickets. It also helped us with best end user experience.
  • Watch the data real time- After creating the job the data quality engine checks and run the custom rules creating a navigation window at the bottom for review and accessing the data right away.
  • Character Set Mapping
  • Makes sense of our own data, which in turn gives us confidence that we can provide to the end users. IDQ helped us with erroneous data in accounting and HR for accurate and immaculate reports
  • I think its high time Informatica integrated all tools like PowerCenter, IDQ, IDE , powerexhange into one which will simplify development and maintenance
I did not spend any time researching the tool for improvements, but the interface with PowerCenter will make me more interactive and connected to the developers.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 25, 2014

Informatica Data Quality Review: "IDQ cheap and popular!"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
IDQ is used to update the customer data with correct address, name, phone numbers etc. It's used in the Digital IT department at my current organisation. It identifies the duplicate customers and maintains the up to date details of a customer.
  • Address Doctor: Automatically suggests and corrects the customer address based on the globals address database. Thus ensuring the correct physical address of the customer
  • IDQ can be merged with Powercenter very fast and adequately
  • IDQ needs some more integration with other ETL tools and databases like Ab nitio, Cognos and Oracle
It is well suited where customers are so versatile globally and we have challenges to maintain data from across the world
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
March 03, 2014

Informatica Data Quality Review: "Informatica Data Qualtiy"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Informatica Data Quality is being used to monitor the overall qualtiy of the data organization wise. We have created mapplets which filters / ensures the data quality has been met and shows how much percent of hte data has passsed Company Data Quality policies and how much percent data has failed also it provides detailed granular level view of the data which has not met data quality standarads.
  • It can profile the data pretty well and provide you overall statistics of the data quality based on your defined rules... It can show you in the graphical representation as well by showing that if the data qualtiy has dropped then it could display the bar in RED
  • It can be useful for validating the address and telephone numbers as well as SSN numbers for example if someone has mistyped SSN or not provided SSN or may be phone number format is wrong then It can help you to highlight as well as drilldown and figure it out for which particular record the data has not met the data quality standard.
  • Its awkward to go back and forth from Informatica Developer to Informatica Analyst to view and run and edit the profiles or scorecards that we create. Also tags can be enabled and edited from analyst or developer only (something like that) Tags on the scorecard or profiles should be fully accessible from the Informatica Developer since because developer is the main point of development... I personally consider that Analyst is more like Client side tool on which we should not provide Tag editing features on any scorecards otherwise any user can go to scorecard and change the tags and that might create confusion for another user.
It is well suited for being an intermediate tool while creating MDM so it could fit in the scenarios like while pulling the data from OLTP and then pass it through the IDQ for data validation such as address and SSN validation and then finally load the clean / validated data to the MDM Hub database.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
February 25, 2014

Informatica Data Quality Review: "Use IDQ with Power Centre to get max benefits"

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To implement data quality to meet compliance, IDQ was selected as the tool. Currently it is being used by one department, and will gradually be used across other departments.
  • IDQ does a good profiling, and it is easy to create rules.
  • Use IDQ ONLY if you use Informatica Power centre as the ETL tool, else IDQ is not very effective. The major work of IDQ is called standardization, in which business can correct the data and repost the corrected data in a file, But it is possible only if IDQ is integrated with Power centre.
  • There is a scorecard that provided good graphical interface to the results.
  • The issue was on how badly it was implemented. All the files were uploaded to IDQ server using same file name minus the date. So IDQ wasnt able to display the historical metrics.
  • The performance was too slow, with multiple users.
  • While it is easy to create rules, you cannot view the actual code in the rules if it is written by someone else.
Use IDQ only if you use Informatica as Power centre. In that case, IDQ is strongly recommended. If not, do some POC first
Read this authenticated review

About Informatica Data Quality

Categories:  Data Cleansing,  Data Quality

Informatica Data Quality Competitors

Informatica Data Quality Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No